RBR-3 — Technical Requirements Respecting Identification of Radio Stations

Issue 1, September 2007
Regulation by Reference (Formerly RIC-4, Issue 1, November 1996)

The current issue of this document was updated to reflect formatting guidelines as prescribed by the Industry Canada Style Guide, as well as current references to other documents, contacts, etc. No substantive changes were made to content of this document since the previous RIC-4, Issue 1 released November 1996.


Preface

Comments and suggestions may be directed to the following address: 

Industry Canada
Radiocommunications and
Broadcasting Regulatory Branch
300 Slater Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K1A 0C8

Attention: DOSP

Email: spectrum_pubs@ic.gc.ca

All Spectrum Management and Telecommunications publications are available on the following website: http://www.ic.gc.ca/spectrum.


Contents

  1. Scope
  2. Identification

1. Scope

This document sets out the technical requirements for the identification of licensed radio stations. Operators must comply with these provision in accordance with section 41 of the Radiocommunication Regulations.

2. Identification

The operator of each radio station communicating with other radio stations shall transmit the assigned call sign at least once in each transmission and at least once every 30 minutes of transmission. If no call sign has been assigned, the name of the licensee of the radio station will be used.

IPR-3 — Exigences techniques concernant l'identification des stations radio

1re édition, le septembre 2007
Incorporation par renvoi (Anciennement CIR-4, 1re édition, novembre 1996)

Le contenu de ce document demeure pratiquement inchangé depuis la 1er édition de la CIR-4 en date du novembre 1996. Les modifications apportées ne s'appliquent qu'au formatage désormais mieux adapté au Guide de rédaction et de révision d'Industrie Canada. Certaines références à d'autres documents, listes d'adresses, etc., ont également subi une mise à jour.


Préface

Les intéressés désireux de faire parvenir leurs observations ou propositions peuvent les adresser à:

Industrie Canada
Direction générale de la réglementation
des radiocommunications et de la radiodiffusion
300, rue Slater
Ottawa (Ontario)
K1A 0C8

À l'attention de la DOSP

Par courriel : spectrum_pubs@ic.gc.ca

Toutes les publications de la Gestion du spectre et télécommunications sont disponibles sur le site Web suivant : http://www.ic.gc.ca/spectre.

Dans nos publications, la forme masculine désigne tant les femmes que les hommes.


Table des matières

  1. Objet
  2. Identification

1. Objet

Le présent document expose les exigences techniques servant à l'identification des stations radio munies d'une licence. L'opérateur doit se conformer à ces dispositions en vertu de l'article 41 du Règlement sur la radiocommunication.

2. Identification

L'opérateur d'une station radio communiquant avec d'autres stations radio devra transmettre l'indicatif d'appel qui lui aura été attribué au moins une fois par émission et au moins à toutes les 30 minutes d'émission. Le titulaire de licence d'une station radio utilisera son nom si on ne lui a pas attribué d'indicatif.