Archived — Notice No. DGRB-001-98

Department of Industry Act and Radiocommunication Act

Notice No. DGTP-010-98 —Proposed Spectrum Policy for Licence Exempt Wireless Local Area Networks in the 5 GHz Range

Spectrum Licence Fees For Mobile Satellite Services Using Radio Spectrum Above 1 GHz

This Notice announces the release of the Industry Canada document entitled Consultation on Spectrum Licence Fees for Mobile Satellite Services in Canada Using Mobile Satellite Service Spectrum above 1 GHz, which requests public comment on spectrum access fees for the use of radio spectrum for the provision of mobile satellite services in Canada. This Canada Gazette Notice and the consultation document are available electronically on the Internet at the World Wide Web location noted below.

The Department of Industry invites submissions, preferably in electronic format, from all interested parties. Submissions should be addressed to the Director, Space and International Regulatory Activities, Radiocommunication and Broadcasting Regulatory Branch, Industry Canada, at the following Internet address: DSIR@ic.gc.ca. To ensure there is time to consider all comments, submissions should be received within 60 days of the date of publication of this Notice. All submissions must cite the Canada Gazette Part I Notice publication date, title and the Notice reference number. Submissions can also be submitted to the Director by mail at: 300 Slater Street, Ottawa, Ontario, K1A 0C8.

All submissions received in response to this Notice will be made available for viewing on Industry Canada's website noted below. The responses will also be made available for viewing by the public during normal business hours at the Industry Canada Library, 235 Queen Street, West Tower, 3rd Floor, Ottawa, Ontario, and at the offices of Industry Canada in Moncton, Montreal, Toronto, Winnipeg and Vancouver, for a period of one year from the close of comments.

Industry Canada's Spectrum Management and Telecommunications website is: World Wide Web (WWW), http://www.ic.gc.ca/spectrum.

Jan Skora
Director General
Radiocommunication and Broadcasting Regulatory Branch

Date modified:

Archivé — Avis no DGRB-001-98

Loi sur le ministère de l'industrie et Loi sur la radiocommunication

Avis DGRB-001-98

Droits de licence de spectre concernant les services mobiles par satellite qui utilisent des fréquences radio supérieures à 1 GHz

Le présent avis annonce la publication du document d'Industrie Canada intitulé Consultation sur les droits de licence de spectre concernant les services mobiles par satellite au Canada qui utilisent des fréquences radio du service mobile par satellite supérieures à 1 GHz par lequel le Ministère demande au public de présenter ses observations sur l'imposition de droits d'accès au spectre en vue d'utiliser celui-ci pour offrir des services mobiles par satellite au Canada. Le présent avis publié dans la Gazette du Canada et le document de consultation sont disponibles sur le site Internet dont l'adresse apparaît ci-dessous.

Le ministère de l'Industrie invite tous les intéressés à présenter leurs observations, de préférence sous forme électronique, sur la question indiquée ci-dessus. Les envois devront être adressés au Directeur, Activités de réglementation spatiale et internationale, Direction de la Réglementation de la radiocommunication et de la radiodiffusion, Industrie Canada, à l'adresse Internet suivante : DSIR@ic.gc.ca. Afin que le Ministère ait le temps nécessaire pour étudier toutes les observations, les envois devront être reçus dans les 60 jours suivant la date de publication du présent avis. Toutes les observations devront indiquer la date de publication du présent avis dans la Partie I de la Gazette du Canada, son numéro de référence et son titre. On peut aussi utiliser le courrier et envoyer ses observations à 300, rue Slater, Ottawa (Ont.), K1A 0C8.

Toutes les observations reçues en réponse au présent avis seront mises à la disposition du public, qui pourra les consulter sur le site Web d'Industrie Canada dont l'adresse est indiquée ci-après. On pourra aussi les consulter durant les heures régulières de bureau à la bibliothèque d'Industrie Canada, 235, rue Queen, Tour Ouest, 3e étage, Ottawa (Ont.), et dans les bureaux d'Industrie Canada à Moncton, Montréal, Toronto, Winnipeg et Vancouver, pendant un an à compter de la date limite pour la présentation des observations.

Le site Web de la Gestion du spectre et des télécommunications d'Industrie Canada se trouve à l'adresse Internet suivante :World Wide Web (WWW), http://www.ic.gc.ca/spectre.

Directeur général
Direction de la Réglementation de la radiocommunication et de la radiodiffusion

Jan Skora

Date de modification :