Archived — Notice No. DGTP-001-99

Industry Canada

Receipt of Additional Information Concerning an Application for Temporary Relief of the Application of the Spectrum Cap

Radiocommunication Act
Notice No. DGTP-001-99

Letter from Clearnet to Industry Canada – January 6, 1999

Pursuant to Canada Gazette Notice DGTP-015-98, Review of the Spectrum Cap Applied to Providers of Personal Communications Services, gazetted on October 24, 1998, an application for temporary relief from the Spectrum Cap was received from Clearnet Communications Inc. This application was made available for public comment until November 30, 1998 under Notice DGTP-017 and three submissions were received.

In response to a request from Industry Canada, Clearnet has supplied additional information to support their application. This additional information was posted electronically and made available at the offices of Industry Canada listed below from January 11, 1999. In addition the respondents to DGTP-017 were informed directly. Any public comment on the additional information supplied by Clearnet should be submitted by January 22, 1999 following the process outlined in DGTP-015-98.

The additional information from Clearnet is available electronically as follows:

World Wide Web (WWW)

http://www.ic.gc.ca/spectrum

This additional information may also be viewed, during normal business hours, at the Industry Canada Library, 235 Queen Street, West Tower, 3rd Floor, Ottawa and at the offices of Industry Canada in Moncton, Montreal, Toronto, Winnipeg and Vancouver.

January 8, 1999

Michael Helm
Director General
Telecommunications Policy Branch

Date modified:

Archivé — Avis no DGTP-001-99

Industrie Canada

Réception d'informations additionnelles concernant une demande d'exemption temporaire de l'imposition du plafond

Loi sur la radiocommunication
Avis no DGTP-001-99

Lettre de Clearnet à Industrie Canada – le 6 janvier 1999

En vertu de l'Avis no DGTP-015-98, Examen du plafond imposé aux fournisseurs de services de communications personnelles, publié dans la Gazette du Canada le 24 octobre 1998, une demande d'exemption temporaire de l'imposition du plafond a été présentée par Clearnet Communications Inc. Après que cette demande a été rendue publique pour permettre à la population de présenter des observations jusqu'au 30 novembre 1998 conformément à l'avis no DGTP-017, trois observations ont été présentées.

Pour répondre à une demande d'Industrie Canada, Clearnet a fourni des informations additionnelles à l'appui de sa demande. Ces informations ont été affichées électroniquement et pourront être consultées aux bureaux d'Industrie Canada indiqués ci-dessous à partir du 11 janvier 1999. De plus, les répondants à l'Avis no DGTP-017 en ont été informés directement. La population est invitée à présenter ses observations sur les informations additionnelles fournies par Clearnet avant le 22 janvier 1999, soit après la fin du processus décrit dans l'avis no DGTP-015-98.

Les informations additionnelles fournies par Clearnet sont disponibles à l'adresse électronique suivante :

World Wide Web (WWW)

http://www.ic.gc.ca/spectre

On peut également consulter ces informations durant les heures normales de bureau à la bibliothèque d'Industrie Canada, 235, rue Queen, Tour Ouest, 3e étage, Ottawa, ainsi qu'aux bureaux d'Industrie Canada à Moncton, Montréal, Toronto, Winnipeg et Vancouver.

Le 8 janvier 1999

Le directeur général,
Politique des télécommunications

Michael Helm

Date de modification :