Archived — Notice No. DGTP-002-99

Industry Canada

Radiocommunication Act

Notice No. DGTP-002-99

Consultation On Whether To Permit Licence-Exempt Family Radio Devices In The Land Mobile Frequency Sub-Bands 462/467 Mhz

Intent

The purpose of this Notice is to announce the release of a consultation paper, under the above-mentioned title, in order to determine the level of interest for licence-exempt radio devices (known as Family Radio Service) in the sub-bands 462.5625-462.7125 MHz and 467.5625-467.7125 MHz. This paper seeks to determine the public interest and feasibility of accommodating licence-exempt family radio devices in spectrum allocated to the land mobile service on a primary basis.

Based on the results of this public consultation and further internal evaluation, Industry Canada will establish whether it is in the public interest to make appropriate spectrum provisions. Submissions should be addressed to the Director General, Telecommunications Policy Branch, Industry Canada, 300 Slater Street, Ottawa, Ontario, K1A 0C8 and must be received by May 14, 1999 to receive full consideration. All representations should cite the Canada Gazette Part I Notice publication date, title, and the Notice reference number DGTP-002-99.

Respondents are strongly encouraged to provide their comments in electronic format (WordPerfect, Microsoft Word, Adobe PDF or ASCII TXT) to facilitate posting on the Department's web site. Documents submitted via electronic media should be sent to Wireless@ic.gc.ca. All submissions should cite Canada Gazette Notice reference number DGTP-002-99.

All submissions received in response to this Notice will be made available for viewing by the public during normal business hours at the Industry Canada Library, 235 Queen Street, West Tower, 3rd Floor, Ottawa, Ontario, and at the offices of Industry Canada in Moncton, Montreal, Toronto, Winnipeg and Vancouver, for a period of one year from the close of comments.

This above-mentioned proposed policy is available electronically via the Internet at the following address:

World Wide Web (WWW)
http://www.ic.gc.ca/spectrum

or in hard copy, for a fee, from:

Tyrell Press Ltd.
2714 Fenton Road
Gloucester, Ontario
K1T 3T7
Canada toll-free no.: 1-800-267-4862
U.S. toll-free no.: 1-800-574-0137
Worldwide telephone no.: 613-822-0740
Fax number : 613-822-1089

Canada Communication Group Inc.
Sacré-Coeur Blvd.
Hull, Quebec
K1A 0S9
Toll-free no.: 1-888-562-5561
Fax number : 819-779-2833
Worldwide telephone no.: 819-779-4335

March 4, 1999

Michael Helm
Director General
Telecommunications Policy Branch

Date modified:

Archivé — Avis no DGTP-002-99

Industrie Canada

Loi sur la radiocommunication

Avis no. DGTP-002-99

Consultation relative à l'autorisation des dispositifs radio domestiques exemptés de licence dans les sous-bandes de fréquences 462/467 MHz du service mobile terrestre

Intention

Le présent avis a pour objectif d'annoncer la publication d'un document de consultation, sous le titre susmentionné, afin de déterminer le niveau d'intérêt suscité par les dispositifs radio domestiques exemptés de licence (Family Radio Service) dans les sous-bandes 462,5625-462,7125 MHz et 467,5625-467,7125 MHz. Ce document vise à évaluer l'intérêt du public et la faisabilité d'une prise en charge des dispositifs radio domestiques exemptés de licence dans le spectre attribué au service mobile terrestre à titre primaire.

À partir des résultats de cette consultation publique et de l'évaluation interne qui suivra, Industrie Canada déterminera s'il est dans l'intérêt du public de faire les aménagements du spectre qui conviennent. Les soumissions doivent être adressées au Directeur général, Direction de la politique des télécommunications, Industrie Canada, 300, rue Slater, Ottawa (Ontario), K1A 0C8 et doivent être reçues au plus tard le 14 mai 1999 pour qu'il en soit tenu compte. Toutes les représentations doivent citer la date de parution de l'avis de la Gazette du Canada, Partie I, le titre et le numéro de référence de l'avis DGTP-002-99.

Les répondants sont vivement encouragés à faire part de leurs commentaires sous forme électronique (WordPerfect, Microsoft Word, Adobe PDF ou ASCII TXT) pour faciliter l'affichage sur le site Web du Ministère. Les documents soumis par voie électronique doivent être envoyés à l'adresse Wireless@ic.gc.ca. Toutes les soumissions doivent citer le numéro de référence de l'avis de la Gazette du Canada DGTP-002-99.

Toutes les soumissions reçues en réponse au présent avis pourront être consultées par le public durant les heures normales de travail à la bibliothèque d'Industrie Canada, 235, rue Queen, tour Ouest, 3e étage, Ottawa (Ontario) et dans les bureaux d'Industrie Canada à Moncton, Montréal, Toronto, Winnipeg et Vancouver, pendant une période d'un an à partir de la date limite de réception des commentaires.

La politique proposée susmentionnée est disponible par voie électronique par Internet à l'adresse suivante: 

World Wide Web (WWW)

http://www.ic.gc.ca/spectre

ou sur papier, moyennant paiement, auprès de :

Tyrell Press Ltd.
2714, chemin Fenton
Gloucester (Ontario)
K1T 3T7
No sans frais au Canada : 1-800-267-4862
No sans frais aux É.-U. : 1-800-574-0137
Nomondial : 613-822-0740
Télécopieur : 613-822-1089

Groupe Communication Canada inc.
45, boul. Sacré-Coeur
Hull (Québec)
K1A 0S9
Nosans frais : 1-888-562-5561
Télécopieur : 819-779-2833
No mondial : 819-779-4335

le 4 mars 1999

Le Directeur général
Direction de la politique des télécommunications

Michael Helm

Date de modification :