Archived—Gazette Notice No. DGTP-012-04

Industry Canada

Radiocommunication Act

Notice No. DGTP-012-04 — Proposed Revisions to the Canadian Table of Frequency Allocations (2004 edition)

This Notice invites comments on proposals for the revision of the Canadian Table of Frequency Allocations (2004 edition) as outlined in the consultation paper under the above title.

The International Telecommunication Union (ITU) adopts a Table of Frequency Allocations as part of the International Radio Regulations. This International Table allocates radio frequency spectrum to various combinations of radio services and is revised on a periodic basis along with other parts of the international regulations.

The Canadian Table of Frequency Allocations is derived from the International Table of Frequency Allocations adopted by the ITU. The Canadian Table selects those radio services required to meet Canadian needs and also specifies, by Canadian footnote, any additional provisions for use of those services in Canada. Industry Canada revises the Canadian Table on a periodic basis normally following an ITU World Radiocommunication Conference (WRC ). The WRC-03 Conference, which met in June/July 2003, adopted a number of changes to the frequency allocations in the International Table. The Conference dealt with a large number of issues including high frequency, amateur, maritime, radiolocation, navigation, science services, broadcasting-satellite, mobile-satellite, fixed and fixed-satellite services. The resulting changes to the International Table demand the consideration of several issues on a domestic basis. The above referenced consultation paper presents these issues and makes proposals for revision to the Canadian Table.

Submitting Comments

Interested parties are invited to submit comments to certain issues raised in the policy paper. These comments are to be submitted by February 26, 2005. Shortly after the close of the comment period, all comments received will be posted on Industry Canada's Spectrum Management and Telecommunications Web site at: http://www.ic.gc.ca/spectrum.

Respondents are requested to provide their comments in electronic format (WordPerfect, Microsoft Word, Adobe PDF or ASCII TXT) to the following email address: wireless@ic.gc.ca, along with a note specifying the software, version number and operating system used.

Written submissions should be addressed to the Director General, Telecommunications Policy, Industry Canada, 300 Slater Street, Ottawa, Ontario, K1A 0C8.

All submissions should cite the Canada Gazette, Part I, publication date, the title, and the notice reference number (DGTP-012-04).

Obtaining Copies

Copies of this notice and documents referred to are available electronically on the Spectrum Management and Telecommunications Web site at: http://www.ic.gc.ca/spectrum.

Official printed copies of gazette notices can be obtained from the Canada Gazette Web site at: www.gazette.gc.ca/index-eng.html or by calling the sales counter of Canadian Government Publishing at 819-941-5995 or 1-800-635-7943.

November 26, 2004



Larry Shaw
Director General
Telecommunications Policy Branch

Date modified:

Archivé — Avis de la Gazette no DGTP-012-04

Ministère de l'Industrie
Loi sur la Radiocommunication

Avis no DGTP-012-04 — Projet de révision du Tableau canadien d’attribution des bandes de fréquences (édition 2004)

Le présent avis invite les intéressés à offrir des observations sur le projet de révision du Tableau canadien d’attribution des bandes de fréquences (édition 2004) qui est présenté dans le document de consultation publié sous le titre cité en rubrique.

L’Union internationale des télécommunications (UIT) adopte un Tableau international d’attribution des bandes de fréquences dans le cadre de son Règlement des radiocommunications. Ce tableau international attribue les fréquences radioélectriques à diverses combinaisons de services radio et il est révisé périodiquement, en même temps que d’autres dispositions du Règlement des radiocommunications de l’UIT.

Le Tableau canadien d’attribution des bandes de fréquences s’inspire du Tableau international d’attribution des bandes de fréquences adopté par l’UIT. Le Tableau canadien présente les services radio nécessaires pour répondre aux besoins canadiens et précise, au moyen de renvois canadiens, les dispositions additionnelles applicables à ces services au Canada. Industrie Canada révise le Tableau canadien périodiquement, normalement après la tenue d’une Conférence mondiale des radiocommunications (CMR) de l’UIT. La CMR‑03, tenue en juin‑juillet 2003, a adopté plusieurs modifications touchant les attributions de fréquences du Tableau de l’UIT. La Conférence a traité d’un grand nombre de questions comprenant les services HF, le service d’amateur, le service maritime, les services de radiolocatisation et de navigation, les services scientifiques, le service de radiodiffusion par satellite, le service mobile par satellite ainsi que les services fixe et fixe par satellite. Les modifications qui en ont découlé dans le Tableau de l’UIT exigent l’examen de plusieurs questions au pays. Le document de consultation susmentionné expose ces questions, de même que les révisions qu’il est proposé d’apporter au Tableau canadien.

Invitation à présenter des observations

Industrie Canada invite les parties intéressées à lui faire part de leurs observations sur le document de consultation. Ces observations doivent être reçues au plus tard le 26 février 2005. Peu après cette date, les observations seront accessibles sur le site Web de la Gestion du spectre et des télécommunications à l’adresse strategis.gc.ca/spectre.

Les intéressés sont invités à faire parvenir leurs observations en format électronique (WordPerfect, Microsoft Word, Adobe PDF ou ASCII TXT) à l’adresse électronique suivante : wireless@ic.gc.ca. Les documents doivent être accompagnés d’une note précisant le logiciel, son numéro de version et le système d’exploitation utilisés.

Les documents présentés sur support papier doivent être adressés au Directeur général, Politique des télécommunications, Industrie Canada, 300, rue Slater, Ottawa (Ontario) K1A 0C8.

Ils doivent citer la Gazette du Canada, Partie I, la date de publication, le titre et le numéro de référence de l’avis (DGTP-012-04).

Obtention d’exemplaires

Le présent avis ainsi que les documents cités sont disponibles par voie électronique, au site Web de la Gestion du spectre et des télécommunications.

On peut obtenir la version imprimée officielle des avis sur le site Web de la Gazette du Canada, à l’adresse http://gazetteducanada. gc.ca/subscription-f.html ou en communiquant avec le comptoir des ventes des Éditions du gouvernement du Canada au (613) 941-5995 ou au 1-800-635-7943.

Le 26 novembre 2004

Le directeur général
Politique des télécommunications
LARRY SHAW

Date de modification :