RSS-213 — 2 GHz Licence-Exempt Personal Communications Services (LE-PCS) Devices

Issue 3

Posted on Industry Canada website: March 26, 2015

Preface

Radio Standards Specification RSS-213, Issue 3, 2 GHz License-Exempt Personal Communications Services (LE-PCS) Devices, replaces Issue 2 of RSS-213, 2 GHz Licence-exempt Personal Communications Service Devices (PCS), dated December 2005.

This document will be in force upon publication on the Industry Canada website.

Listed below are the changes:

  • (1) The title of the document has been changed from 2 GHz Licence-exempt Personal Communications Services Devices (LE-PCS) to 2 GHz Licence-Exempt Personal Communications Services (LE-PCS) Devices
  • (2) The number of duplex system access channels has been reduced from 40 to 20.
  • (3) The latest version of the ANSI C63.17-2013 standard is referenced as normative.

Issued under the authority of
the Minister of Industry

space to insert signature

Daniel Duguay
Director General
Engineering, Planning and Standards Branch







1. Scope

This Radio Standards Specification (RSS) sets out the certification requirements for licensed-exempt personal communications services (LE-PCS) devices operating in the band 1920-1930 MHz.




2. General Information

Equipment covered by this standard is classified as Category I equipment. Either a technical acceptance certificate (TAC) issued by the Certification and Engineering Bureau of Industry Canada or a certificate issued by a certification body (CB) is required.

2.1 Licensing Requirements

Equipment covered by this standard is exempt from licensing requirements pursuant to section 15 of the Radiocommunication Regulations.

2.2 Applicable Standards and Related Documents

2.2.1 Industry Canada Documents

All Spectrum Management and Telecommunications publications are available on Industry Canada’s website at www.ic.gc.ca/spectrum under Official Publications.

The following documents should be consulted:

2.2.2 Reference Documents

ANSI C63.17-2013
American National Standard Methods of Measurement of the Electromagnetic and Operational Compatibility of Unlicensed Personal Communications Services (UPCS) Devices

The above document can be obtained from IEEE’s website at http://www.ieee.org.




3. Equipment Certification Requirements

3.1 RSS-Gen Compliance

RSS-213 shall be used in conjunction with RSS-Gen, General Requirements for Compliance of Radio Apparatus, for general specifications and information relevant to the equipment for which this standard applies.

3.2 Reference Measurement Method

This standard refers to ANSI C63.17-2013 for measurement methods, and where there are discrepancies between the requirements stated in the RSS-213 text and the relevant text of ANSI C63.17-2013, the RSS-213 text shall take precedence.

3.3 Cordless Telephone

If the equipment is a cordless telephone, the base station shall comply with this standard and with the applicable requirements of CS-03.




4. Measurement Method

In addition to the requirements in RSS-Gen, the limits and requirements set out in this standard and in associated Industry Canada standards shall apply. Compliance with these limits shall be demonstrated using the method of measurement described in Section 3 of this standard.

A test report shall be prepared in accordance with RSS-Gen and ANSI C63.17-2013.




5. Equipment Standard Specifications

5.1 Types of Modulation

Equipment certified under this standard shall use digital modulation. Both asynchronous and isochronous operations are permitted within the band 1920-1930 MHz.

5.2 Verification of Access Protocols

In order to provide equitable access to the radio frequency spectrum, the LE-PCS device must possess an access protocol as described below.

LE-PCS devices shall automatically discontinue transmission in case of absence of information to transmit or operational failure. This is not intended to preclude the transmission of control and signalling information or the use of repetitive codes employed by certain digital technologies to complete frame or burst intervals.

Devices must incorporate a mechanism for monitoring the time and spectrum windows that their transmission is intended to occupy. The following criteria must be met:

(1)
Immediately prior to initiating a transmission, devices must monitor the combined time and spectrum window that they intend to use to verify if the channel is free for at least 10 ms for systems designed to use a 10 ms or shorter frame period, or at least 20 ms for systems designed to use a 20 ms frame period.
(2)
The monitoring threshold must not be more than 30 dB above the thermal noise power (KTB) of a bandwidth equivalent to the occupied bandwidth of the device.
(3)
If no signal above the threshold level is detected, transmission may commence and continue with the same bandwidth in the monitored time and spectrum windows without further monitoring. Occupation of the same combined time and spectrum windows by a device or group of cooperating devices continuously over a period of time longer than 8 h is not permitted without repeating the access criteria.
(4)
Once access to specific combined time and spectrum windows is obtained, an acknowledgement from a system participant must be received by the initiating transmitter within 1 s or transmission must cease.

Periodic acknowledgements must be received at least every 30 s or transmission must cease.

Channels used exclusively for control and signalling information may transmit continuously for 30 s without receiving an acknowledgement, at which time the access criteria must be repeated.
(5)
If access to spectrum is not available as determined by the above, and a minimum of 20 duplex system access channels are defined for the system, the time and spectrum windows with the lowest power level may be accessed.

A device utilizing the provisions of this paragraph 5.2(5) must have monitored all access channels defined for its system within the last 10 s and must verify, within the 20 ms (40 ms for devices designed to use a 20 ms frame period) immediately preceding actual channel access, that the detected power of the selected time and spectrum windows is no higher than the previously detected value.

The power measurement resolution bandwidth for this comparison must be accurate to within 6 dB.

No device or group of cooperating devices located within 1 m of each other shall during any frame period occupy more than 6 MHz of aggregate bandwidth, or alternatively, more than one third of the time and spectrum windows defined by the system.
(6)
If the selected combined time and spectrum windows are unavailable, the device may either monitor and select different windows or seek to use the same windows after waiting an amount of time, randomly chosen from a uniform random distribution between 10 and 150 ms, commencing from the time when the channel becomes available.
(7)
The monitoring system bandwidth must be equal to or greater than the occupied bandwidth of the intended transmission. Note: Testing of the monitoring system bandwidth is not required if the designed bandwidth from the manufacturer is available and given in the test report.

The maximum reaction time of the monitor shall be less than 50√ (1.25/occupied bandwidth in MHz) μs for signals at the applicable threshold level but shall not be required to be less than 50 μs.

If a signal of 6 dB or more above the threshold level is detected, the maximum reaction time shall be 35√ (1.25/occupied bandwidth in MHz) μs but shall not be required to be less than 35 μs.
(8)
The monitoring system shall use the same antenna used for transmission, or an antenna that yields equivalent reception at that location. Note: A monitoring antenna of the same model (and manufacturer) as the transmitting antenna is considered equivalent. An antenna not of the same model but of the same type (e.g. both are horn antennas of different manufacturers) is considered equivalent if the main beam antenna gains are within 3 dB of each other. Both antennas are to be installed to point at the same general coverage area.
(9)
Devices that have a power output lower than the maximum permitted under this standard may increase their detection threshold by 1 dB for each 1 dB that the transmitter power is below the maximum permitted.
(10)
A device initiating a communication (hereafter called an initiating device) may attempt to establish a duplex connection by monitoring both its intended transmit and receive time and spectrum windows.

If both the intended transmit and receive time and spectrum windows meet the access criteria, then the initiating device can initiate a transmission in the intended transmit time and spectrum window.

If the power detected by the responding device can be decoded as a duplex connection signal from the initiating device, then the responding device may immediately begin transmitting in the receive time and spectrum window monitored by the initiating device.
(11)
An initiating device that is prevented from monitoring during its intended transmit window due to monitoring system blocking from the transmissions of a co-located (within 1 m) transmitter of the same system, may monitor the portions of the time and spectrum window in which they are to receive over a period of at least 10 ms.

The monitored time and spectrum window must total at least 50% of the 10 ms frame interval and the monitored spectrum must be within 1.25 MHz of the centre frequency of channel(s) already occupied by that device or co-located cooperating devices.

If the access criteria are met for the intended receive time and spectrum window under the above conditions, then transmission in the intended transmit window by the initiating device may commence.
(12)
The provisions of paragraphs 5.2(10) and (11) shall not be used to extend the range of spectrum occupied over space or time for the purpose of denying fair access to spectrum to other devices.
(13)
The frame period (a set of consecutive time slots in which the position of each time slot can be identified by reference to a synchronizing source) of an intentional radiator operating in this sub-band shall be 20 ms/X where X is a positive whole number.

Each device that implements time division for the purpose of maintaining a duplex connection on a given frequency carrier shall maintain a frame repetition rate with a frequency stability of at least 50 parts per million (ppm).

Each device that further divides access in time in order to support multiple communication links on a given frequency carrier shall maintain a frame repetition rate with a frequency stability of at least 10 ppm.

The jitter (time-related, abrupt, spurious variations in the duration of the frame interval) introduced at the 2 ends of such a communication link shall not exceed 25 μs for any 2 consecutive transmissions.

Transmissions shall be continuous in every time and spectrum window during the frame period defined for the device.

5.3 Frequency Stability

The carrier frequency stability shall be maintained within ±10 ppm (±0.001%).

5.4 AC Power Line Conducted Emissions Limits

The limits of AC power line conducted emissions are given in RSS-Gen.

5.5 Emission Bandwidth

The emission bandwidth shall not be less than 50 kHz nor more than 2.5 MHz.

5.6 Peak Transmit Power

Peak transmit power shall not exceed 100 μW multiplied by the square root of the occupied bandwidth in hertz. The peak transmit power shall be reduced by the amount in decibels that the maximum directional gain of the antenna exceeds 3 dBi.

5.7 Transmitter Power Spectral Density

The peak-hold power spectral density of transmitters shall not exceed 12 mW per any 3 kHz bandwidth.

As an alternative to the peak-hold power spectral density, the time-averaged power spectral density may be measured and it shall not exceed 3 mW per any 3 kHz bandwidth.

5.8 Transmitter Unwanted Emissions

5.8.1 Emissions Outside the Band 1920-1930 MHz

Emissions outside the band 1920-1930 MHz shall be attenuated below a reference power of 112 mW (–9.5 dBW) by at least:

  • 30 dB between the band edges and 1.25 MHz above and below the band edges;
  • 50 dB between 1.25 MHz and 2.5 MHz above or below the band edges; and
  • 60 dB at 2.5 MHz or greater above or below the band edges.

5.8.2 Emissions Inside the Band 1920-1930 MHz

Emissions inside the band 1920-1930 MHz shall be attenuated below the transmit power permitted for that device, as follows:

  • 30 dB between the frequencies 1B and 2B measured from the centre of the occupied bandwidth;
  • 50 dB between the frequencies 2B and 3B measured from the centre of the occupied bandwidth;
  • 60 dB between the frequencies 3B and band edges;

where B is the occupied bandwidth in hertz.

Email to a Friend

Your email address has not been added to any list, and has not been retained on our site.

CNR-213 — Dispositifs de services de communications personnelles exempts de licence (SCP-EL), (2 GHz)

3e édition

Affiché sur le site Web d'Industrie Canada : le

Préface

Le Cahier des normes radioélectriques 213, 3e édition, Dispositifs de services de communications personnelles exempts de licence (SCP-EL), (2 GHz), remplace la 2e édition du CNR-213, Dispositifs de services de communications personnelles (SCP) exempts de licence (2 GHz), datée de décembre 2005.

Ce document entrera en vigueur au moment de sa publication sur le site Web d’Industrie Canada.

Voici les modifications apportées au document :

  • 1) Changement du titre du document passant de Dispositifs des services de communications personnelles (SCP) exempts de licence (2 GHz) à Dispositifs de services de communications personnelles exempts de licence (SCP-EL), (2 GHz).
  • 2) Le nombre de canaux d’accès au système duplex est réduit de 40 à 20.
  • 3) La version la plus récente de la norme ANSI C63.17-2013 s’applique maintenant.

Publication autorisée par
le ministre de l’Industrie

Champ de saisie de la signature

Daniel Duguay
Le directeur général
Direction générale du génie, de la planification et des normes



1. Objet

La présent Cahier des charges sur les normes radioélectriques (CNR) établit les exigences de certification applicables aux dispositifs de services de communications personnelles exempts de licence (SCP-EL) qui utilisent la bande de 1 920 à 1 930 MHz.


2. Généralités

Les appareils régis par la présente norme sont classés matériel de catégorie I. Un certificat d'acceptabilité technique (CAT) délivré par le Bureau d'homologation et de services techniques d'Industrie Canada ou un certificat délivré par un organisme de certification (OC) est requis.

2.1 Exigences relatives à la délivrance de licences

Le matériel couvert par la présente norme est soustrait à l’application des exigences liées à la délivrance de licence, conformément aux paragraphes 15 du Règlement sur la radiocommunication.

2.2 Normes applicables et documents connexes

2.2.1 Documents d’Industrie Canada

Sous la rubrique Publications officielles, tous les documents de la Gestion du spectre et télécommunications sont disponibles sur le site Web d’Industrie Canada à l’adresse suivante : http://www.ic.gc.ca/spectre.

Il est recommandé de consulter les documents suivants :

2.2.2 Document de référence

ANSI C63.17-2013
American National Standard Methods of Measurement of the Electromagnetic and Operational Compatibility of Unlicensed Personal Communications Services (UPCS) Devices

Le document ci-dessus est accessible sur le site Web de l’Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) à l’adresse http://www.ieee.org (en anglais seulement).


3. Exigences de certification

3.1 Conformité au CNR-Gen

Le CNR-213 doit être utilisé conjointement avec le CNR-Gen, intitulé Exigences générales relatives à la conformité des appareils de radiocommunication, à l’égard des spécifications générales et de l'information relative au matériel visé par la présente norme.

3.2 Méthodes de mesure de référence

La présente norme renvoie à la publication de l’ANSI C63.17-2013 concernant les méthodes de mesure, et en cas de divergence entre les énoncés du CNR-213 et les dispositions pertinentes de l’ANSI C63.17-2013, ce sont les exigences du CNR-213 qui prévalent.

3.3 Téléphones sans fil

Si le dispositif est un téléphone sans fil, le poste de base doit être conforme à cette norme et à la Spécification de conformité SC-03 d’Industrie Canada.


4. Méthodes de mesure

En sus des énoncés du CNR-Gen, les limites et les exigences indiquées dans cette norme ainsi que dans les autres normes connexes d’industrie Canada doivent être respectées. La conformité à ces limites devra être démontrée en utilisant la méthode de mesure décrite à la section 3 de cette norme.

Un rapport d’essai doit être préparé conformément au CNR-Gen et à la norme ANSI C63.17-2013.


5. Exigences techniques de l’équipement

5.1 Types de modulation

L’équipement certifié conformément à la présente norme doit utiliser la modulation numérique. Les opérations asynchrones et isochrones sont permises à l’intérieur de la bande de 1 920 à 1 930 MHz.

5.2 Vérification des protocoles d’accès

Afin d’offrir un accès équitable au spectre de fréquences, le dispositif de SCP-EL doit posséder un protocole d’accès tel que décrit ci-dessous.

Un dispositif de SCP-EL doit interrompre automatiquement l’émission en cas d’absence d’information à transmettre ou en cas de panne. Cette exigence n’empêche pas la transmission d’informations de contrôle ou de signalisation, ou l’utilisation de codes répétitifs utilisés par certaines techniques numériques pour remplir des intervalles de trames ou de rafales.

Le dispositif doit comprendre un mécanisme de surveillance des fenêtres temporelles et spectrales visées par la transmission. Les conditions suivantes doivent être respectées :

1)
Immédiatement avant de commencer à émettre, le dispositif doit surveiller la fenêtre temporelle et spectrale à utiliser, afin de s’assurer que le canal est libre pendant au moins 10 ms pour les systèmes utilisant une période de trame de 10 ms ou moins, ou au moins 20 ms pour les systèmes utilisant une période de trame de 20 ms.
2)
Le seuil de surveillance ne doit pas dépasser plus de 30 dB la puissance de bruit thermique (KTB) pour une largeur de bande équivalant à la largeur de bande occupée du dispositif.
3)
Si aucun signal n’est détecté au-dessus du seuil, l’émission peut commencer et se poursuivre avec la même largeur de bande à l’intérieur des fenêtres temporelle et spectrale qui ont été surveillées, sans qu’il soit nécessaire de continuer la surveillance. Un dispositif ou un groupe de dispositifs coopérants ne peut occuper les mêmes fenêtres temporelle et spectrale combinées pendant une période continue de plus de huit heures, sans répéter le processus de vérification d’accès.
4)
Après avoir obtenu l’accès à une fenêtre temporelle et spectrale combinée, l’émetteur doit recevoir un accusé de réception d’un dispositif participant dans la seconde suivante, à défaut de quoi il doit cesser d’émettre.

L’émetteur doit recevoir un accusé de réception au moins toutes les 30 secondes, à défaut de quoi il doit cesser d’émettre.

Les canaux utilisés exclusivement pour transmettre de l’information de contrôle ou de signalisation peuvent transmettre de manière ininterrompue pendant 30 secondes sans recevoir d’accusé de réception, après quoi les critères d’accès doivent être vérifiés de nouveau.
5)
Si l’accès au spectre ne peut être obtenu en suivant la méthode indiquée ci-dessus et qu’au moins 20 canaux duplex d’accès sont définis pour le système, on peut utiliser les fenêtres temporelle et spectrale ayant la plus faible puissance.

Un dispositif se prévalant des dispositions du paragraphe 5.2 (5) doit avoir surveillé tous les canaux d’accès définis pour le système au cours des 10 dernières secondes et doit, dans les 20 ms (40 ms pour les dispositifs conçus pour une période de trame de 20 ms) précédant immédiatement l’accès au canal, vérifier que la puissance détectée dans les fenêtres temporelle et spectrale sélectionnées ne dépasse pas la valeur détectée antérieurement.

La largeur de bande de résolution de la mesure de puissance aux fins de la comparaison doit être précise à 6 dB près.

Aucun dispositif ou groupe de dispositifs coopérants situés à moins d’un mètre l’un de l’autre ne doit occuper, pendant une période de trame donnée, plus de 6 MHz de largeur de bande totale ou encore plus d’un tiers des fenêtres temporelle et spectrale définies par le système.
6)
Si les fenêtres temporelle et spectrale combinées sélectionnées ne sont pas disponibles, l’appareil surveillera et sélectionnera d’autres fenêtres, ou essaiera d’utiliser les mêmes fenêtres après avoir attendu pendant une période donnée, sélectionnée aléatoirement à partir d’une distribution uniforme aléatoire de 10 à 150 ms au moment où le canal se libère.
7)
La bande passante de surveillance du système doit être égale ou supérieure à la bande passante occupée de la transmission prévue. Nota : Il n’est pas nécessaire de faire l’essai de la largeur de bande du système de surveillance si la largeur de bande prévue par le fabricant est disponible et indiquée dans le rapport d’essai.

Le temps de réaction maximal du dispositif de surveillance doit être inférieur à 50√ (1,25/largeur de bande occupée en MHz) microsecondes pour les signaux au niveau de seuil applicable, mais il ne sera pas obligatoirement inférieur à 50 microsecondes.

Si le niveau d’un signal détecté dépasse de 6 dB ou plus le seuil, le temps maximal de réaction doit être 35√ (1,25/largeur de bande occupée en MHz), mais il ne sera pas obligatoirement inférieur à 35 microsecondes.
8)
Le système de surveillance doit utiliser la même antenne servant à l’émission ou une antenne qui permet une réception équivalente à cet endroit. Nota : une antenne de surveillance de même modèle (et du même fabricant) que celui de l’antenne émettrice est considérée équivalente. Une antenne de modèle différent, mais de même type (p. ex., deux antennes cornets de fabricants différents) est considérée comme étant équivalente si le gain de son faisceau principal est à moins de 3 dB de celui de l’autre antenne. Les deux antennes doivent être installées de manière à pointer vers la même zone de couverture générale.
9)
Les dispositifs dont la puissance de sortie est inférieure au maximum permis en vertu du présent cahier des charges peuvent augmenter leur seuil de détection de un dB pour chaque dB de la différence existant entre le maximum permis et la puissance de l’émetteur.
10)
Un dispositif lançant une communication (appelé ci-après un dispositif initiateur) peut tenter d’établir une liaison en duplex en surveillant à la fois les fenêtres temporelle et spectrale prévues pour l’émission et pour la réception.

Si les fenêtres temporelle et spectrale prévues tant pour l’émission que pour la réception répondent aux critères d’accès, le dispositif initiateur peut alors commencer à émettre dans la fenêtre temporelle et spectrale prévue pour l’émission.

Si le décodage de la puissance détectée par le dispositif de réception permet de déterminer qu’il s’agit d’un signal de liaison en duplex provenant du dispositif initiateur, le dispositif de réception peut alors commencer immédiatement à émettre dans la fenêtre temporelle et spectrale surveillée par le dispositif initiateur.
11)
Un dispositif initiateur qui n’a pu exercer ses fonctions de surveillance dans sa fenêtre d’émission prévue parce que le système de surveillance était bloqué par les émissions provenant d’un émetteur colocalisé (à moins d’un mètre) du même système peut surveiller les portions des fenêtres temporelle et spectrale prévues pour la réception, pendant au moins 10 ms.

La fenêtre temporelle et spectrale surveillée doit représenter au moins 50 % de l’intervalle de trame de 10 ms, et la portion de spectre surveillée doit se situer à moins de 1,25 MHz de la fréquence centrale du canal ou des canaux déjà occupés par le dispositif ou les dispositifs coopérants colocalisés.

Si la fenêtre temporelle et spectrale prévue pour la réception répond au critère d’accès dans les conditions énoncées ci-dessus, le dispositif initiateur peut alors commencer à émettre dans la fenêtre prévue pour l’émission.
12)
Les dispositions de la section 5.2(10) ou (11) du présent document ne doivent pas servir à élargir la portion de spectre occupée dans l’espace ou dans le temps dans le but d’empêcher le juste accès au spectre par d’autres dispositifs.
13)
La période de trame (une série d’intervalles de temps consécutifs dans laquelle la position de chaque intervalle peut être identifiée par référence à une source de synchronisation) d’un élément rayonnant intentionnel fonctionnant dans cette sous-bande doit être de 20 ms/X, où X représente un entier positif.

Chaque dispositif qui met en œuvre la répartition dans le temps afin de maintenir une liaison en duplex sur une fréquence porteuse donnée doit conserver une fréquence de récurrence de trame avec une stabilité de fréquence d’au moins 50 parties par million (ppm).

Chaque dispositif qui divise encore davantage l’accès dans le temps pour prendre en charge plusieurs liaisons de communication sur une fréquence porteuse donnée doit conserver une fréquence de récurrence de trame avec une stabilité de fréquence d’au moins 10 ppm.

La gigue (variations parasites soudaines dans le temps qui se produisent dans un intervalle de trame) aux deux extrémités d’une telle liaison ne doit pas excéder 25 μ pour toute période de deux émissions consécutives.

Les émissions doivent être continues dans chaque fenêtre temporelle et spectrale durant la période de trame définie pour le dispositif.

5.3 Stabilité de fréquence

La stabilité de la fréquence porteuse doit être maintenue à ±10 ppm (±0,001 %).

5.4 Limites des émissions par conduction sur réseau à c.a.

Les limites des émissions transmises par conduction sur le réseau électrique à c.a. sont indiquées dans le CNR-Gen.

5.5 Largeur de bande d’émission

La largeur de bande d’émission doit être d’au moins 50 kHz, sans dépasser 2,5 MHz.

5.6 Puissance de crête d’émission

La puissance de crête ne doit pas dépasser 100 microwatts multipliés par la racine carrée de la largeur de bande occupée exprimée en hertz. La puissance de crête doit être réduite par le nombre de décibels dont le gain de directivité maximal de l’antenne dépasse 3 dBi.

5.7 Densité spectrale de puissance de l'émetteur

La densité spectrale de puissance de l’émetteur en mode de maintien de valeur de crête ne doit pas dépasser 12 milliwatts pour toute largeur de bande de 3 kHz.

Au lieu de la densité spectrale de puissance en mode de maintien de valeur de crête, on peut mesurer la moyenne temporelle de la densité spectrale de puissance, laquelle ne doit pas dépasser 3 milliwatts pour toute largeur de bande de 3 kHz.

5.8 Rayonnements non désirés de l’émetteur

5.8.1 Émissions hors de la bande de 1 920 à 1 930 MHz

Les émissions hors de la bande de 1 920 à 1 930 MHz doivent être atténuées en dessous d’une puissance de référence de 112 milliwatts (–9,5 dBW) d’au moins :

  • 30 dB entre les extrémités de la bande et 1,25 MHz au-dessus et en dessous des extrémités de la bande;
  • 50 dB entre 1,25 MHz et 2,5 MHz au-dessus et en dessous des extrémités de la bande;
  • 60 dB à 2,5 MHz ou plus au-dessus et en dessous des extrémités de la bande.

5.8.2 Émissions dans la bande de 1 920 à 1 930 MHz

Les émissions dans la bande de 1 920 à 1 930 MHz doivent être atténuées en dessous de la puissance d’émission permise pour ce dispositif, comme suit :

  • 30 dB entre les fréquences 1B et 2B mesurées à partir du centre de la largeur de bande occupée;
  • 50 dB entre les fréquences 2B et 3B mesurées à partir du centre de la largeur de bande occupée;
  • 60 dB entre les fréquences 3B et l’extrémité de la bande;

où B est la largeur de bande occupée exprimée en hertz.

Date de modification :