REC-LAB — Procedure for the Recognition of Foreign Testing Laboratories

Issue 6
March 2018
Amendment (May 2018)

Amendment: The definition of Mutual Recognition Agreement/Arrangement (MRA) has been included in the definition section.

Foreword

This document describes the criteria and procedure for recognition by Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada of foreign testing laboratories to test to Canadian requirements for telecommunications terminal equipment, radio apparatus and broadcasting equipment standards.

Change:

This procedure has been revised with new accreditation requirements for radio apparatus and broadcasting equipment standards for testing laboratories located in Mutual Recognition Agreement/Arrangement (MRA) partner, as well as testing laboratories located in non-MRA countries.

Interested parties are requested to provide their comments within 90 days of the date of publication of this notice using the online General Inquiry form. Comments and suggestions for improving this procedure may be submitted online using the Standard Change Request form.

Copies of this document are available electronically on the Spectrum Management and Telecommunications website.

Issued under the authority
of the Minister of Innovation, Science and
Economic Development

Martin Proulx
Director General
Engineering, Planning and Standards Branch

Contents


1. Purpose

This document describes the criteria and procedure for recognition by Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada (ISED) of foreign testing laboratories to test to Canadian requirements for telecommunications terminal equipment, radio apparatus and broadcasting equipment standards.


2. Definitions

Bureau: Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada's Certification and Engineering Bureau (CEB).

Certification: is the conformity assessment scheme used for Category I radio and broadcasting equipment.

Certification body (CB): a recognized independent organization which conducts certification of radiocommunication equipment to Canadian regulatory requirements.

Conformity assessment body (CAB): a body engaged in the performance of procedures for determining whether the relevant requirements in technical regulations or standards are fulfilled.

Declaration of Conformity (DoC): is the conformity assessment scheme used for telecommunications apparatus that connect directly to the public switched telephone network.

ISED: Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada.

Designating authority (DA): a body with authority to designate, monitor, suspend designation, or withdraw designation of conformity assessment bodies under its jurisdiction.

Designation: the nomination by a designating authority (DA) of a conformity assessment body as competent to perform conformity assessment activities under the terms of an agreement or arrangement.

Mutual Recognition Agreement/Arrangement (MRA): an agreement between countries to mutually recognize the other’s regulatory testing and/or certification, including any other equivalent agreement such as, but not limited to, Free Trade Agreements (FTAs).

Recognition: the process by which ISED accepts a designated foreign testing laboratory as competent to test Canadian requirements.

Testing laboratory: responsible to determine the applicable test procedures and to properly test to those requirements.


3. Related documents

The following documents, as well as other information, can be found on ISED's Spectrum Management and Telecommunications website.

CB-02 — Recognition Criteria, and Administrative and Operational Requirements Applicable to Certification Bodies (CB) for the Certification of Radio Apparatus (This document contains the requirements and conditions which will be evaluated by ISED before recognizing a CB.)

Category I equipment standards list

CS-03 — Compliance Specification for Terminal Equipment, Terminal Systems, Network Protection Devices, Connection Arrangements and Hearing Aids Compatibility (Technical Specifications List – Parts I to VIII, prescribe network protection and other mandatory technical requirements for terminal equipment.)

DES-LAB — Procedure for Designation and Recognition of Canadian Testing Laboratories

REC-AB — Procedure for the Recognition of Accreditation Bodies for non-MRA countries

RSS-Gen — General Requirements for Compliance of Radio Apparatus


4. Criteria for recognition

In order to be recognized by ISED all testing laboratories subject to Declaration of Conformity (DoC) or Certification must:

  1. be accredited to ISO/IEC 17025:2017 or ISO/IEC 17025:2005 (valid until November 30, 2020), General requirements for the competence of calibration and testing laboratories, by an accreditation body located in a Mutual Recognition Agreement/Arrangement (MRA) country, or by accreditation bodies appointed by Canada for MRAs, or by a recognized accreditation body for non-MRA countries listed on the Conformity Assessment Bodies webpage
  2. be designated by an MRA partner for testing laboratories located in MRA countries or be designated by a recognized accreditation body for non-MRA countries
  3. include in the scope of designation a list of Canadian standards, specifications, or parts thereof, for which recognition is sought (this list shall be included in the scope of accreditation of the testing laboratory)

5. Accredited testing laboratory recognition procedure

The following procedure is used for all testing laboratories to be recognized by ISED as an accredited testing laboratory and thus is deemed competent to test products subject to DoC or Certification.

Step 1 — Laboratory accreditation

  1. MRA countries: Seek accreditation from one of the accreditation bodies recognized by your designating authority (DA).
  2. Non-MRA countries: Seek accreditation from one of the recognized accreditation bodies listed for your country on the Conformity Assessment Bodies webpage.
  3. Obtain ISO/IEC 17025:2017 or ISO/IEC 17025:2005 (valid until November 30, 2020), General requirements for the competence of calibration and testing laboratories accreditation with a scope covering the applicable ISED requirements and test methods.
  4. Have the recognized accreditation body complete and sign ISED's Testing Laboratory Technical Assessment Checklist.

Step 2 — Designation

  1. Once the accreditation process is complete, a request for recognition is submitted to ISED. For MRA countries, the party submitting the request is known as the DA. For non-MRA countries, the testing laboratory needs to submit its designation request to the accreditation body.
  2. For accreditation bodies in MRA countries, the DA is defined in the MRA. In MRA countries, the DA reviews the accreditation information and determines whether the testing laboratory meets the requirements for designation. Once the DA determines that the requirements have been met, it designates the testing laboratory to ISED by providing the information listed below for review and recognition by ISED.

Step 3 — ISED recognition

  1. ISED will review the information submitted regarding the testing laboratory.
  2. ISED will determine whether to recognize the testing laboratory.
  3. ISED will notify the DA of the decision on request for recognition for laboratories located in MRA countries. ISED will notify the accreditation body of its decision for laboratories located in non-MRA countries.
  4. A list of recognized accredited testing laboratories is provided on the Conformity Assessment Bodies webpage.

6. Supporting information

The following information is required to be included in the request for recognition as an accredited testing laboratory:

  1. name, location, mailing address, and contact information
  2. designation number for non-MRA countries
  3. ISO/IEC 17025:2017 or ISO/IEC 17025:2005 (valid until November 30, 2020) Certificate of Accreditation
  4. scope of accreditation
  5. expiration date of the accreditation (ISED requires that a testing laboratory must be re-evaluated by the accreditation body at least every two years)
  6. a completed ISED Testing Laboratory Technical Assessment Checklist:
    1. a completed checklist shall be provided for the designation of a newly accredited testing laboratory
    2. a statement indicating continued compliance with a previously submitted checklist is acceptable for a renewal of a recognized accredited testing laboratory
  7. a statement that the test laboratory complies with all provisions of this procedure

For testing laboratories located in MRA countries, the required information may only be submitted by the DA, and should not be submitted directly to ISED from the testing laboratory.

Information regarding MRAs and the designation procedures can be found on the ISED MRA webpage.


7. Scope of accreditation

Testing laboratories can be recognized to test to the following scope of accreditation:

Testing laboratories may submit a request for a partial scope of accreditation for a technical standard by using the General Inquiry form. The request must include a justification as to why the technical standard needs to be split. ISED will respond to the testing laboratory after it completes its assessment.


8. Testing laboratory technical assessment checklist

The checklist identifies specific items to be evaluated during the technical assessment of a testing laboratory, in order to determine the capability and competence of that laboratory to perform testing needed to show compliance with ISED regulatory requirements.

The checklist is intended to serve as a guide, and provides a minimum list of items to be included in the technical evaluation of the testing laboratory as part of the complete ISO/IEC 17025 assessment. The checklist is not intended to replace good engineering judgment of the technical assessor(s) or a thorough evaluation of the facility. As such, other related items not shown on the checklist may be evaluated by the assessor(s). The accreditation body shall attest that all responses on this checklist are complete and accurate.


9. Test reports

All test reports shall be generated by the testing laboratory that tested the device. Testing is required to be performed by ISED recognized testing laboratories.

A device must be tested at an ISED-recognized test laboratory. It is not acceptable for an ISED-recognized test laboratory to simply review a test report based on a non-recognized test laboratory assessment; all testing must be completed at the recognized test facility.

If a test laboratory wishes to subcontract part of the testing to another laboratory, the subcontracted laboratory must also be recognized by ISED.

For each test performed, the test report shall specify the location that each test was performed, and the person(s) responsible for each test.


10. List of accredited testing laboratories

A list of recognized accredited testing laboratories can be found on ISED's Conformity Assessment Bodies website.


11. Procedure

The designating authority (MRA countries) or the recognized accreditation body (non-MRA countries) shall provide the standards or specifications for which recognition is sought, along with the following documentation, using the REC-LAB Application for the Recognition of a Foreign Testing Laboratory:

It is important that the information submitted by the applicant matches the ISO/IEC 17025 Certificate and Scope of Accreditation and that the accreditation is valid at the time of application.

The recognition application will be evaluated by ISED on a first-come, first-served basis.

Upon recognition, ISED will issue a confirmation letter to the foreign DA (MRA countries) or a confirmation email to the recognized Accreditation Body (non-MRA countries). The confirmation will state the standards or specifications for which recognition has been granted. The testing laboratory will be added to the list of recognized testing laboratories available on the Conformity Assessment Bodies website.

If ISED requires more information to make a decision, it will contact the foreign DA (MRA countries) or the recognized Accreditation Body (non-MRA countries).


12. Disclosure of information

ISED will not disclose the status of applications for recognition to any third party until the recognition process has been completed.


13. Disclaimer

The recognition of a testing laboratory by ISED does not imply or otherwise suggest approval of a product or that the recognized testing laboratory is an agent or representative of ISED.

ISED does not accept any responsibility for the effects or consequences of services provided by the recognized testing laboratory for users of such services.


14. Retaining recognition

For MRA countries, DAs shall notify ISED, in writing, of any changes that may affect the continued ability of foreign testing laboratories to carry out the activities for which they were recognized. For recognized testing laboratories located in non-MRA countries, the testing laboratory shall notify the recognized accreditation body directly of any changes that may affect the continued ability to carry out the activities for which they were recognized. This includes changes in:

  • business address and contact information
  • accreditation scope and status
  • subsequent reassessments

During operation as a recognized testing laboratory, the testing laboratory shall continue to meet the requirements of this document and shall maintain its accreditation status. The testing laboratory shall provide evidence of its accreditation status and scope upon request by ISED.

The testing laboratory will normally be recognized for the duration of its designation.

Testing laboratories shall not advertise their recognition status that is outside of the scope of their recognition.


15. Suspension or withdrawal of recognition

When a recognized testing laboratory is the subject of an investigation for non-compliance with this procedure, a recognition suspension may be issued upon consultation with its DA. The testing laboratory is required to take immediate corrective action to ISED's satisfaction. Where it is found after formal review that a recognized testing laboratory does not comply with the requirements of this procedure, the recognition may be withdrawn. Such action, however, will only take place after a comprehensive consultation between ISED and the DA.

If a testing laboratory's designation is suspended or withdrawn by the DA, the recognition will also be suspended or withdrawn by ISED.

A testing laboratory whose recognition has been suspended or withdrawn will be removed from the list of recognized testing laboratories.

A testing laboratory whose recognition has been suspended or withdrawn shall stop advertising its recognition.

For testing laboratories recognized in non-MRA countries, the suspension or withdrawal of recognition can be immediate.

A testing laboratory whose recognition has been suspended or withdrawn may reapply for recognition once the causes leading to the suspension or withdrawal have been eliminated to the satisfaction of ISED and of its designating authority.

Date modified:

REC-LAB — Procédure de reconnaissance des laboratoires d'essais étrangers

6e édition
Mars 2018
Modification (Mai 2018)

Modification : La définition de l’accord ou de l’arrangement de reconnaissance mutuelle (ARM) a été ajoutée à la section des définitions.

Avant-propos

Le présent document décrit la procédure et les critères utilisés par Innovation, Sciences et Développement économique Canada pour reconnaître les laboratoires d'essais étrangers visant la mise à l'essai d'équipements terminaux de télécommunications, d'appareils radio et l'application des normes de l'équipement de radiodiffusion, et ce, conformément aux exigences canadiennes.

Changement apporté

Cette procédure a été révisée conformément aux nouvelles exigences d'accréditation s'appliquant aux appareils radio et aux normes de l'équipement de radiodiffusion pour les laboratoires d'essais qui se trouvent dans un pays visé par un accord ou un arrangement de reconnaissance mutuelle (ARM) et les laboratoires d'essais qui se trouvent dans un pays non visé par un ARM.

Les parties concernées sont priées d'envoyer leurs commentaires au plus tard 90 jours après la date de publication de cet avis en remplissant le formulaire Demande générale disponible en ligne. Les commentaires et suggestions visant à améliorer la présente procédure peuvent être transmis au moyen du formulaire en ligne intitulé Demande de changement à la norme.

Des copies du présent document sont disponibles par voie électronique sur le site Web Gestion du spectre et télécommunications.

Publication autorisée sous l'autorité
du ministre de l'Innovation, des Sciences et du
Développement économique

Le directeur général
Direction générale du génie, de la planification et des normes

Martin Proulx


Table des matières


1.  Objet

Le présent document décrit la procédure et les critères utilisés par Innovation, Sciences et Développement économique Canada (ISDE) pour accorder la reconnaissance aux laboratoires d'essais étrangers visant la mise à l'essai d'équipements terminaux de télécommunications, d'appareils radio et l'application des normes de l'équipement de radiodiffusion, et ce, conformément aux exigences canadiennes.


2.  Définitions

Accord ou arrangement de reconnaissance mutuelle (ARM) : accord entre pays pour reconnaître mutuellement les essais et/ou la certification réglementaire effectués par l’autre, y compris tout accord équivalent, tel que les accords de libre échange (ALE), mais sans en exclure d’autres.

Autorité de désignation (AD) : Organisme qui est habilité à désigner et à surveiller les organismes d'évaluation de la conformité relevant de son territoire de compétence, ainsi qu'à en suspendre ou à en retirer la désignation.

Bureau : Bureau d'homologation et de services techniques (BHST) d'Innovation, Sciences et Développement économique Canada.

Certification : Plan d'évaluation de la conformité qui s'applique au matériel radio et de radiodiffusion de catégorie I.

Déclaration de conformité (DdC) : Plan d'évaluation de la conformité qui s'applique à tout appareil de télécommunications qui assure le raccordement direct au réseau téléphonique commuté public.

Désignation : Nomination, par une autorité de désignation (AD), d'un Organisme d'évaluation de la conformité qui est compétent pour exercer des activités d'évaluation de la conformité conformément à un accord ou à un arrangement.

ISDE : Innovation, Sciences et Développement économique Canada (ISDE).

Laboratoire d'essais : Laboratoire chargé d'établir les procédures d'essais applicables et de mener les essais conformément à ces exigences.

Organisme de certification (OC) : Organisme indépendant reconnu, chargé d'effectuer la certification du matériel de radiocommunication, conformément aux exigences réglementaires canadiennes.

Organisme d'évaluation de la conformité (OEC) : Organisme qui met en œuvre des procédures pour déterminer si les exigences pertinentes des règlements ou des normes techniques sont respectées.

Reconnaissance : Processus par lequel ISDE accepte un laboratoire d'essais étranger désigné comme étant habilité à effectuer des essais conformes aux exigences canadiennes.


3.  Documents connexes

Il est possible de consulter les documents suivants et d'autres renseignements sur le site Web Gestion du spectre et télécommunications d'ISDE.

OC-02Critères de reconnaissance et exigences administratives et d'exploitation applicables aux organismes de certification (OC) pour la certification des appareils radio (Ce document renferme les exigences et les conditions que ISDE évaluera avant d'accorder la reconnaissance à un OC).

Liste des normes applicables au matériel de catégorie I.

SC-03Spécification de conformité relative aux équipements terminaux, aux systèmes terminaux, aux dispositifs de protection de réseau, aux dispositifs de connexion et aux appareils téléphoniques à combiné qui permettent le couplage avec des prothèses auditives – Les parties de I à VIII renferment les exigences en matière de protection de réseau, ainsi que les autres exigences techniques obligatoires concernant les équipements terminaux.

DES-LABProcédure de désignation et de reconnaissance des laboratoires d'essais canadiens.

REC-OAProcédure de reconnaissance des organismes d'accréditation des pays non visés par un arrangement de reconnaissance mutuelle (ARM).

CNR-GenExigences générales relatives à la conformité des appareils de radiocommunication.


4.   Critères de reconnaissance

Pour être reconnus par ISDE, tous les laboratoires d'essais régis par la déclaration de conformité (DdC) ou par une certification doivent :

  1. être accrédités conformément à la norme ISO/IEC 17025:2017 ou ISO/IEC 17025:2005 (valide jusqu'au 30 novembre 2020), Exigences générales concernant la compétence des laboratoires d'étalonnages et d'essais, par un organisme d'accréditation (OA) se trouvant dans un pays visé par un accord de reconnaissance mutuelle (ARM) ou, par un OA nommé par le Canada pour les ARM ou, dans les pays non visés par un ARM, par un OA reconnu, répertorié sur le site Web Organismes d'évaluation de la conformité
  2. être désignés par un partenaire dans le cadre d'un ARM (laboratoires d'essais se trouvant dans un pays visé par un ARM), ou par un OA reconnu (laboratoires d'essais se trouvant dans un pays non visé par un ARM)
  3. inclure dans la désignation, une liste des normes et des spécifications canadiennes, ou des parties de celles-ci, dont on cherche à obtenir la reconnaissance (cette liste doit être comprise dans la portée d'accréditation du laboratoire d'essais)

5.  Procédure de reconnaissance des laboratoires d'essais accrédités

La procédure suivante doit être respectée par tous les laboratoires d'essais qui souhaitent être reconnus par ISDE comme laboratoires d'essais accrédités et être ainsi jugés aptes à mener des essais sur des produits assujettis à une DdC ou à une certification.

Première étape – Accréditation du laboratoire

  1. Pays visés par un ARM : demander une accréditation auprès de l'un des organismes d'accréditation reconnus par l'autorité de désignation (AD)
  2. Pays non visés par un ARM : demander une accréditation auprès de l'un des organismes d'accréditation reconnus du pays répertoriés sur le site Web Organismes d'évaluation de la conformité
  3. Obtenir une accréditation conforme à la norme ISO/IEC 17025:2017 ou ISO/IEC 17025:2005 (valide jusqu'au 30 novembre 2020), Exigences générales concernant la compétence des laboratoires d'étalonnages et d'essais portant sur les exigences d'ISDE ainsi que sur les méthodes d'essais applicables
  4. Demander à l'OA reconnu de remplir et de signer la liste de vérification de l'évaluation technique de laboratoire d'essais d'ISDE (voir liste de vérification de l'évaluation technique de laboratoire d'essais)

Deuxième étape – Désignation

  1. Dès la fin du processus d'accréditation, une demande de reconnaissance doit être soumise auprès d'ISDE. Dans les pays visés par un ARM, la partie qui envoie la demande est l'AD. Dans les pays non visés par un ARM, le laboratoire d'essais doit soumettre sa demande de désignation auprès de l'OA
  2. En ce qui concerne les organismes d'accréditation des pays visés par un ARM, l'AD est désignée dans l'ARM. Dans les pays visés par un ARM, l'AD examine les renseignements liés à l'accréditation et établit si le laboratoire d'essais satisfait aux exigences de désignation. Dès que l'AD établit que les exigences ont été respectées, elle signale le laboratoire d'essais auprès d'ISDE en transmettant les renseignements mentionnés ci-dessous afin qu'ISDE examine le dossier et reconnaisse le laboratoire

Troisième étape – Reconnaissance par ISDE

  1. ISDE examinera les renseignements transmis concernant le laboratoire d'essais
  2. ISDE établira si le laboratoire d'essais doit être reconnu
  3. ISDE informera l'AD de la décision prise concernant les demandes de reconnaissance des laboratoires se trouvant dans un pays visé par un ARM. S'il s'agit d'un laboratoire d'essais situé dans un pays non visé par un ARM, ISDE informera l'OA de sa décision
  4. Une liste des laboratoires d'essais accrédités et reconnus se trouve sur le site Web Organismes d'évaluation de la conformité

6.  Renseignements à l'appui

Les renseignements qui suivent doivent être inclus dans la demande de reconnaissance du laboratoire d'essais accrédité :

  1. nom, lieu, adresse postale et autres coordonnées
  2. numéro de désignation, dans les pays non visés par un ARM
  3. certificat d'accréditation conforme à la norme internationale ISO/IEC 17025:2017 ou ISO/IEC 17025:2005 (valide jusqu'au 30 novembre 2020)
  4. portée de l'accréditation
  5. date d'expiration de l'accréditation (ISDE exige que les laboratoires d'essais fassent l'objet d'une nouvelle évaluation de la part de l'OA tous les deux ans, au minimum)
  6. une liste de vérification de l'évaluation technique de laboratoire d'essais d'ISDE dûment remplie
    1. une liste de vérification complète doit être fournie afin de désigner un laboratoire d'essais nouvellement accrédité
    2. une déclaration faisant état du maintien de la conformité à une liste de vérification qu'on a déjà soumise est acceptable lorsqu'on doit renouveler l'accréditation d'un laboratoire d'essais reconnu
  7. une déclaration selon laquelle le laboratoire d'essais est conforme à toutes les dispositions de la présente procédure

En ce qui concerne les laboratoires d'essais qui se trouvent dans un pays visé par un ARM, les renseignements nécessaires ne peuvent être envoyés que par l'AD et ne doivent pas être transmis directement auprès d'ISDE par le laboratoire d'essais.

Les renseignements liés aux ARM et aux procédures de désignation se trouvent sur le site Web des ARM d'ISDE.


7.  Portée de l'accréditation

Les laboratoires d'essais peuvent être reconnus afin de mener des essais ayant la portée d'accréditation suivante :

Les laboratoires d'essai peuvent soumettre une demande de portée partielle d'accréditation visant une norme technique particulière en utilisant le formulaire en ligne Demande générale. La demande doit inclure une justification des raisons pour lesquelles la norme technique doit être subdivisée. ISDE répondra au laboratoire d'essai après avoir terminé son évaluation.


8.  Liste de vérification de l'évaluation technique des laboratoires d'essais

La liste de vérification porte sur les éléments particuliers qui doivent être évalués pendant l'évaluation technique des laboratoires d'essais. Elle vise à déterminer la capacité et la compétence que ces laboratoires doivent posséder pour mener les essais nécessaires afin de démontrer la conformité des produits aux exigences règlementaires d'ISDE.

La liste de vérification vise à servir de guide de référence et contient une liste minimale des éléments à inclure dans l'évaluation technique du laboratoire d'essais dans le cadre de l'évaluation complète conforme à la norme ISO/IEC 17025. La liste de vérification ne vise pas à se substituer au jugement sûr des évaluateurs techniques en matière d'ingénierie ou à un examen minutieux des installations. À ce titre, les évaluateurs peuvent examiner d'autres éléments connexes qui ne figurent pas sur la liste de vérification. L'OA doit attester que toutes les réponses figurant sur cette liste de vérification sont complètes et exactes.


9.  Rapports d'essais

Tous les rapports d'essais seront produits par le laboratoire d'essais qui a mené des essais sur l'appareil. Les essais doivent être menés par des laboratoires d'essais reconnus par ISDE.

L'essai d'un appareil doit s'effectuer dans un laboratoire d'essais reconnu par ISDE. Il est inacceptable qu'un laboratoire d'essais reconnu par ISDE passe simplement en revue un rapport d'essais basé sur l'évaluation d'un laboratoire d'essais non reconnu, puisque le centre d'essais reconnu doit réaliser tous les essais.

Si un laboratoire d'essais souhaite sous-traiter une partie des tests à un autre laboratoire, le laboratoire sous traitant doit également être reconnu par ISDE.

Pour chaque essai réalisé, le rapport d'essais doit préciser l'endroit où chaque essai s'est déroulé, ainsi que le nom de toutes les personnes responsables de chaque essai.


10.  Liste des laboratoires d'essais accrédités

On peut trouver une liste des laboratoires d'essais reconnus et accrédités sur le page des Organismes d'évaluation de la conformité du site d'ISDE.


11.  Marche à suivre

L'AD (pays visés par un ARM) ou l'OA reconnu (pays non visés par un ARM) doivent préciser les normes ou les spécifications dont on cherche à obtenir la reconnaissance, ainsi que les documents suivants en utilisant la demande en ligne suivante :

  1. une lettre d'accompagnement signée et datée
  2. une copie du certificat d'accréditation prouvant que le laboratoire d'essais a été accrédité conformément à la norme ISO/IEC 17025:2017 ou ISO/IEC 17025:2005 (valide jusqu'au 30 novembre 2020)
  3. une copie de la portée de l'accréditation
  4. une copie de la liste de vérification de l'évaluation technique des laboratoires d'essais

Il est important que les renseignements fournis par le requérant correspondent bien à l'information figurant sur le certificat et la portée d'accréditation ISO/IEC 17025, et que l'accréditation soit valide au moment de la demande.

ISDE évaluera les demandes de reconnaissance selon le principe du premier arrivé, premier servi.

Au moment d'obtenir la reconnaissance, ISDE émettra une lettre de confirmation à l'AD étrangère (pays visés par un ARM) ou un courriel de confirmation à l'OA reconnu (pays non visés par un ARM). La confirmation précisera les normes ou les spécifications pour lesquelles la reconnaissance est accordée. Le laboratoire d'essais sera ajouté à la liste des laboratoires d'essais reconnus, disponible sur le site Web Gestion du spectre et télécommunications.

Si ISDE demande davantage d'information avant de rendre une décision, on communiquera avec l'AD étrangère (pays visés par un ARM) ou l'OA reconnu (pays non visés par un ARM).


12.  Communication de renseignements

ISDE ne divulguera pas l'état des demandes de reconnaissance à un tiers tant que le processus de reconnaissance ne sera pas terminé.


13.  Avis de non-responsabilité

La reconnaissance d'un laboratoire d'essais par ISDE ne suppose ni ne sous-entend aucunement l'approbation d'un produit ou le fait que le laboratoire d'essais désigné est un agent ou un représentant d'ISDE.

ISDE se dégage de toute responsabilité quant aux effets ou conséquences des services assurés par le laboratoire d'essais reconnu sur les utilisateurs de ses services.


14.  Maintien de la reconnaissance

Dans les pays visés par un ARM, les AD doivent informer ISDE par écrit de tout changement pouvant influer sur le maintien de l'aptitude des laboratoires d'essais étrangers à exécuter les activités pour lesquelles ils ont été reconnus. En ce qui a trait aux laboratoires d'essais reconnus dans un pays non visé par un ARM, le laboratoire d'essais doit informer directement l'OA reconnu de tout changement pouvant influer sur le maintien de son aptitude à exécuter les activités pour lesquelles il a été reconnu. Il peut s'agir d'un des changements suivants :

  1. adresse de la place d'affaires et coordonnées
  2. portée et état de son accréditation
  3. réévaluations ultérieures

Durant ses activités comme laboratoire d'essais reconnu, ce dernier doit continuer à satisfaire aux exigences du présent document et maintenir son accréditation. À la demande d'ISDE, il devra fournir les preuves de son accréditation et de la portée de son accréditation.

Le laboratoire d'essais est normalement reconnu pendant la durée de sa désignation.

Un laboratoire d'essais ne doit pas annoncer qu'il est reconnu pour des activités de certification non comprises dans la portée de sa reconnaissance.


15.  Suspension ou retrait de la reconnaissance

Lorsqu'un laboratoire d'essais reconnu fait l'objet d'une enquête de non conformité à la présente procédure, sa reconnaissance peut être suspendue après consultation auprès de l'autorité de désignation compétente. Le laboratoire d'essais doit prendre immédiatement des mesures correctives à la satisfaction d'ISDE. S'il s'avère, à la suite d'un examen officiel, qu'un laboratoire d'essais reconnu ne se conforme pas aux exigences de la présente procédure, sa reconnaissance peut être retirée. Une telle mesure ne sera cependant prise qu'après consultation complète entre ISDE et l'AD.

Si la désignation d'un laboratoire d'essais est suspendue ou retirée par l'AD, la reconnaissance sera également suspendue ou retirée par ISDE.

Un laboratoire d'essais dont la reconnaissance est suspendue ou retirée est supprimé de la liste des laboratoires d'essais reconnus.

Un laboratoire d'essais dont la reconnaissance est suspendue ou retirée doit cesser d'annoncer qu'il est reconnu.

En ce qui a trait aux laboratoires d'essais reconnus dans un pays non visé par un ARM, la suspension ou le retrait de la reconnaissance peuvent être immédiats.

Un laboratoire d'essai dont la reconnaissance a été suspendue ou retirée peut présenter une nouvelle demande de reconnaissance une fois que les causes de la suspension ou du retrait ont été écartées à la satisfaction d'ISDE et de son autorité de désignation.

Date de modification :