Agreement between the Government of Canada and the Government of the Argentine Republic Concerning the Provision of Satellite Facilities

November 2000

Table of Contents


Note

All persons making use of this document are reminded that it is provided only for convenience of reference and is for the guidance of those engaged in radiocommunications in Canada. While every reasonable effort has been made to ensure accuracy, no warranty is expressed or implied. For more details, please contact the International Telecommunications Policy and Coordination Directorate of the Telecommunications Policy Branch.

This Agreement and associated Protocols have been negotiated under the authority of the Government of Canada by Industry Canada.

Prepared by:

Industry Canada
Telecommunications Policy Branch
300 Slater Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K1A 0C8

via email: ic.spectrumpublications-publicationsduspectre.ic@canada.ca

All spectrum publications are available on the Internet.

Publication Date: November 2000


The Government of Canada and The Government of the Argentine Republic, hereinafter referred to as the "Parties";

Recognizing the sovereign right of both Parties to manage and regulate their satellite communications;

Conscious of the mutual benefit to be derived from the establishment of an agreement concerning access to the satellite facilities and services markets in each country in accordance with their respective domestic laws and regulations, and international commitments;

Taking into account the provisions of Article 42 of the Constitution of the International Telecommunication Union (ITU), Geneva, 1992 as amended, concerning "Special Arrangements";

In accordance with the provisions of Article S9 of the Radio Regulations of the International Telecommunications Union ("ITU Radio Regulations")

In order to establish the conditions for the provision of commercial satellite services and for the transmission and reception of signals to and from satellites for the provision of commercial satellite facilities and services to users in Canada and Argentina;

Have agreed as follows:

Article I — Purpose and Scope

The purposes of this Agreement are:

  1. To facilitate the provision of services to, from and within Canada and Argentina via commercial satellites licensed by either Party and coordinated pursuant to ITU Radio Regulations, and
  2. To establish the conditions relating to the use in both countries of satellites licensed by Canada and by Argentina.
    • The Parties agree that:
  3. The provisions of this Agreement are without prejudice to the rights and obligations of Canada and of Argentina under the Constitution and Convention of the ITU (Geneva, 1992) and its Radio Regulations, and the General Agreement on Trade in Services (GATS) of the World Trade Organization, in particular the Fourth Protocol on Basic Telecommunication Services,
  4. This Agreement applies, on a reciprocal basis, to the use within the territory of both countries of Satellites licensed by Canada and Satellites licensed by Argentina.
  5. This Agreement and annexed Protocols do not apply to the Satellite Services, provided through Satellites discussed in Article I(4), that are regulated pursuant to the Broadcasting Act of Canada, where such services are intended for direct reception by the public, and pursuant to the Ley Federal de Radiodifusion No. 22.285 of Argentina.
  6. Protocols, consistent with this Agreement, shall be established to address various Satellite Services. Such Protocols will be annexed to this Agreement and shall form an integral part of it.

Article II — Definitions

As used in this Agreement and annexed Protocols, it is understood that:

  1. "Bilateral Reciprocity Agreement" means the Agreement entered into herein.
  2. "Blanket Licence" means an authorization from a Party or its Administration, as appropriate, for an indeterminate number of technically identical Earth Stations for a specific Satellite Service.
  3. "Earth Station" means a station located either on the Earth's surface or within the major portion of the Earth's atmosphere and intended for communications with one or more Satellites, or with one or more Earth Stations of the same kind by means of one or more reflecting Satellites or other objects in space.
  4. "Licence" means the concession, authorization, or permit granted to a Person by a Party or its Administration, as appropriate, which confers the authority to operate a Satellite, Earth Station or Satellite Network, to provide Satellite Services.
  5. "Person" means a natural or legal person.
  6. "Protocol" shall have the meaning set forth in Article IV(2).
  7. "Satellite" means a Space Station providing the facilities for commercial communication services, which is licensed by a Party or one of its Administrations, as appropriate, and whose technical characteristics and operation are coordinated and implemented pursuant to the ITU Radio Regulations by the same Party or its Administration, as appropriate.
  8. "Satellite Network" means a Satellite System or part of a Satellite System, consisting of only one Satellite and the cooperating Earth Stations.
  9. "Satellite Operator" or "Satellite Facilities Provider" means the Person licensed by a Party to operate a Space Station to provide Satellite Transmission Capacity or Satellite Facilities, as appropriate.
  10. "Satellite Service" means any radiocommunication service involving the use of one or more Satellites.
  11. "Satellite Service Provider" means a Person licensed by a Party, to provide Satellite Services within its territory, territorial waters or national airspace.
  12. "Satellite System" means a space system using one or more Satellites.
  13. "Satellite Transmission Capacity" or "Satellite Facilities" means the resources of the Satellite which are able to be used in the provision of Satellite Services.
  14. "Space Station" means a station located on an object which is beyond, is intended to go beyond, or has been beyond the major portion of the Earth's atmosphere.

Article III — Implementing Entities

  1. The entities responsible for implementing this Agreement, herein referred to as the Authorities, shall be, for Canada, Industry Canada and for Argentina, the Secretaria de Comunicaciones.
  2. Authorities may designate one or more entities, herein referred to as Administrations, to be responsible for implementing the Protocols, which are or shall be included in the Annex to this Agreement. In those cases where an Authority designates more than one Administration, it shall establish only one Administration to be responsible for coordination with the Administration of the other Party.

Article IV — Conditions of Use

  1. Canada and Argentina each have laws, regulations, policies and procedures that govern entities that provide Satellite Services to, from and within their respective territories. The Parties have analysed and compared their respective laws on these matters. On the basis of this comparison and analysis, the Parties have concluded that it is appropriate to enter into a Bilateral Reciprocity Agreement concerning the transmission and reception of signals from Satellites for the provision of Satellite Services in both countries, and to establish the respective Protocols to this Agreement in order to address particular kinds of Satellite Services.

    Therefore, pursuant to this Agreement and subject to the limitations of Article I(3), Article I(4) and Article I(5):
    • 1.1 Argentine Satellites shall be permitted to provide service to, from and within Canada, in conformance with applicable provisions of Canadian laws, regulations, policies and procedures.
    • 1.2 Canadian Satellites shall be permitted to provide service to, from and within Argentina, in conformance with applicable provisions of Argentine laws, regulations, policies and procedures.
  2. The conditions for the transmission and reception of signals from Satellites licensed by each Party or Administration shall comply with national laws, regulations, policies and procedures, as amended from time to time, and shall be as agreed in the annexed Protocols, which shall form an integral part of this Agreement. The annexed Protocols will render this Agreement operational for each particular service, as described in each Protocol.
  3. For the objectives of this Agreement, the Parties agree that the Argentine or Canadian entities that are licenced by Argentina or Canada to operate commercial Satellites and Earth Stations may be established with either public or private participation in conformity with the legal and regulatory provisions of each country.
  4. In order to provide the Satellite Services described in the annexed Protocols, a Party shall not require a Satellite Operator or Satellite Facilities Provider to obtain an additional Licence for either the construction or operation of a Satellite which has been licensed by the other Party, or for the provision of satellite facilities through that satellite. The authorization of Satellite Facilities Providers pursuant to Argentine regulations shall not be considered an additional Licence for the purposes of this provision. The submission of legal and technical data required in Argentina to obtain such authorization will have the purpose of establishing a registry of Satellite Facilities Providers.
    • 4.1 Licensees of Earth Stations and Satellite Service Providers must comply with national laws, regulations, policies and procedures, as amended from time to time.
  5. Each Party shall apply its laws, regulations, policies, and procedures in a transparent and non-discriminatory manner to the Satellites licensed by either Party, and to all entities who apply for a Licence to transmit and/or receive signals, including Licences to own and operate Earth Stations, via Satellites licensed by either Party.

Article V — ITU Frequency Coordination

  1. The ITU Radio Regulations are the basis for the frequency coordination of Satellite Networks and Systems.
  2. In any case, after a Party has initiated the required coordination procedures pursuant to the ITU Radio Regulations, the Parties shall, in good faith, undertake to effect the coordination of the concerned Satellites in a timely, cooperative and mutually acceptable manner.
  3. The Parties agree that the technical coordination procedures shall be carried out for purposes of effectuating the most efficient use of the satellite orbits and the associated frequencies for satellite use, and agree to cooperate in the technical coordination of new satellites to accommodate the growing national and international communications needs of the satellite industry of each country.

Article VI — Foreign Ownership

Foreign ownership restrictions on Earth Stations and Satellite Service Providers operating within the territory of a Party are defined by the laws, regulations, policies and procedures of each Party. For Canada, foreign ownership restrictions and provisions are contained in the Telecommunications Act, the Radiocommunication Act, the Broadcasting Act, the Investment Canada Act and their subordinate Regulations, as amended from time to time. For Argentina, foreign ownership rules are, at present, contained in Law 21,382 (Texto Ordenado 1993) and Decreto 1,853/93, and other Argentine laws and regulations.

Article VII — Essential Security Exception

This Agreement and its Protocols shall not preclude the application by either Party of actions that it considers necessary for the protection of its essential security interests or to the fulfilment of its obligations under the Charter of the United Nations with respect to the maintenance or restoration of international peace or security.

Article VIII — Cooperation

The Parties shall cooperate in order to ensure the enforcement of their respective laws, regulations, policies and procedures related to the provisions of this Agreement and the annexed Protocols.

Article IX — Amendment of the Agreement and Protocols

  1. This Agreement may be amended by written agreement of the Parties. Amendments shall enter into force on the date on which both Parties have notified each other by exchange of diplomatic notes that they have complied with the requirements of their respective national legislation.
  2. The annexed Protocols may be amended by written agreement of the Administrations. As well, additional Protocols may be concluded and annexed to this Agreement. Such amendments and additional Protocols shall enter into force upon the date of signing and shall be included in the Annex to this Agreement by the Parties.

Article X — Entry into Force and Duration

  1. This Agreement shall enter into force on the date of signature.
  2. This Agreement shall remain in force until it is replaced by a new agreement or until it is terminated by either Party in accordance with Article XI of this Agreement.

Article XI — Termination of the Agreement and Protocols

  1. This Agreement may be terminated by mutual agreement of the Parties, or by either Party by written notice of termination to the other Party through diplomatic channels. Such notice of termination shall enter into effect six months after receipt of the notice.
  2. Any of the Protocols annexed to this Agreement may be terminated by agreement of the Administrations, or by either Administration by written notice of termination to the other Administration. Such notice of termination shall enter into effect six months after receipt of the notice. If more than one Administration has been designated pursuant to Article III(2), the Administration responsible for coordination with the Administration of the other Party shall provide such notice. Upon termination, the Annex to this Agreement shall be appropriately modified by the Parties.

In witness whereof, the undersigned, duly authorised to that effect, have signed the present Agreement.

Done in duplicate at , the 17th day of October 2000, in the English, French and Spanish languages, all texts being equally authentic.

For the Government of Canada
For the Government of the Argentine Republic
Date modified:

Accord entre le gouvernement du Canada et le gouvernement de la République Argentine concernant la fourniture d’installations de satellite

Novembre 2000

Table des matières


Remarque

On rappelle aux lecteurs que les documents de la présente codification ont été réunis aux seules fins d'en faciliter la consultation. La présente codification est un guide à l'intention des personnes qui s'occupent de radiocommunications au Canada. Bien que toutes les mesures possibles aient été prises pour en assurer l'exactitude, il n'est pas possible de l'attester expressément ou implicitement. Pour plus de détails, veuillez communiquer avec la Direction de la Politique et coordination des télécommunications internationales de la Direction générale de la Politique des télécommunications.

Cet accord et les protocoles connexes ont été négociés par Industrie Canada, sous l'autorité du gouvernement du Canada.

Préparé par :

Industrie Canada
Direction générale de la Réglementation des radiocommunications et de la radiodiffusion
300, rue Slater
Ottawa (Ontario)
K1A 0C8

par courrier électronique : ic.spectrumpublications-publicationsduspectre.ic@canada.ca

Toutes les publications de la gestion du spectre sont disponibles sur l'Internet à l'adresse suivante.

Date de publication : novembre 2000


Le Gouvernement du Canada et le Gouvernement de la République Argentine, ci-après appelés les « parties »;

Reconnaissant le droit souverain des deux pays de gérer et de réglementer leurs communications par satellite;

Conscients qu'il existe un avantage mutuel à retirer de l'établissement d'un accord concernant l'accès aux marchés des installations de satellite et services par satellite dans chaque pays conformément à leurs lois et à leurs règlements internes respectifs ainsi qu'à leurs engagements internationaux

Prenant en considération les dispositions de l'Article 42 de la Constitution de l'Union internationale des télécommunications (UIT), Genève, 1992, telle que modifiée, relatives aux « arrangements particuliers »;

Conformément aux dispositions de l'Article S9 du Règlement des radiotélécommunications de l'Union internationale des télécommunications (« Règlement des radiotélécommunications de l'UIT »);

Afin d'établir les conditions propices à la fourniture de services commerciaux par satellite et à la transmission et la réception de signaux à destination et en provenance de satellites pour la fourniture de services commerciaux par satellite aux utilisateurs du Canada et de la République argentine;

Conviennent de ce qui suit :

Article premier — Objectifs et portée

Les objectifs du présent Accord sont les suivants :

  1. Faciliter la prestation de services à destination et en provenance du Canada et de l'Argentine, et sur le territoire de ces pays, par l'intermédiaire de satellites commerciaux faisant l'objet d'une licence attribuée par l'une ou l'autre des parties et d'une coordination aux termes du Règlement des télécommunications de l'UIT;
  2. Établir les conditions relatives à l'utilisation, dans les deux pays, des satellites faisant l'objet de licences attribuées par le Canada et l'Argentine. Les parties conviennent de ce qui suit :
  3. Les dispositions du présent Accord sont établies sous toute réserve des droits et obligations du Canada et de l'Argentine aux termes de la Constitution et de la Convention de l'UIT (Genève, 1992) et de son Règlement des radiotélécommunications, et de l'Accord général sur le commerce des services (AGCS) de l'Organisation mondiale du commerce, en particulier du quatrième protocole de l'AGCS;
  4. Ce présent Accord s'applique, sur une base réciproque, à l'utilisation à l'intérieur du territoire des deux pays de satellites ayant reçu une licence de l'Argentine et aux satellites ayant reçu une licence du Canada.
  5. Le présent Accord et les protocoles annexés ne s'appliquent pas aux services par satellite offerts par le truchement des satellites indiqués au paragraphe 4 de l'article I, qui sont régis par la Loi sur la radiodiffusion du Canada, lorsque ces services sont destinés à être reçus directement par le public et par la Ley Federal de Radiodifusion no 22.285 de l'Argentine.
  6. Des Protocoles conformes au présent Accord seront établis pour régler la question des divers services par satellite. Ils seront annexés au présent Accord et en forment partie intégrante.

Article II — Définitions

Les définitions suivantes s'appliquent au présent Accord et aux protocoles qui y sont annexés :

  1. « Accord Bilatéral de Réciprocité » Le présent Accord conclu entre les parties.
  2. « licence générale » Autorisation d'une partie ou de son administration, le cas échéant, visant un nombre indéterminé de stations terrestres techniquement identiques en vue d'un service par satellite spécifique.
  3. « station terrestre » Station située à la surface de la terre ou dans la principale partie de l'atmosphère terrestre et destinée aux communications avec un ou plusieurs satellites ou avec une ou plusieurs stations terrestres du même type, au moyen d'un ou plusieurs satellites réflecteurs ou autres objets spatiaux.
  4. « licence » Concession, autorisation ou permis attribué à une personne par une partie ou son administration, le cas échéant, et conférant le pouvoir d'exploiter un satellite, une station terrestre ou un réseau de satellite, pour fournir des services par satellite.
  5. « personne » Personne physique ou morale.
  6. « protocole » Voir la définition au paragraphe 2 de l'article IV.
  7. « satellite » Station spatiale offrant des services de communication commerciale faisant l'objet d'une licence attribuée par une partie ou une de ses administrations, selon le cas, et dont les caractéristiques techniques et l'exploitation sont coordonnées et mises en oeuvre aux termes du Règlement des radiocommunications de l'UIT, par ladite partie ou administration.
  8. « réseau de satellite » Système de satellite ou partie d'un système de satellite composé d'un seul satellite et des stations terrestres coopérantes.
  9. « exploitant de satellite » ou « fournisseur d'installations de satellite » Personne à qui a été attribuée une licence par une partie en vue de l'exploitation d'une station spatiale pour fournir une capacité de transmission par satellite, ou des installations de satellite, selon le cas.
  10. « service par satellite » Tout service de radiocommunication nécessitant l'utilisation d'un ou de plusieurs satellites.
  11. « fournisseur de services par satellite » Personne à qui une partie a attribué une licence pour fournir des services par satellite sur son territoire, dans ses eaux territoriales ou dans son espace aérien national.
  12. « système de satellite » Système spatial utilisant un ou plusieurs satellites.
  13. « capacité de transmission par satellite » ou « installations de satellite » Les ressources du satellite auxquelles l'on peut faire appel pour la prestation de services par satellite.
  14. « station spatiale » Station située sur un objet qui se trouve, qui a été ou qui est destiné à se rendre au-delà de la partie principale de l'atmosphère terrestre.

Article III — Entités chargées de la mise en oeuvre

  1. Les entités chargées de la mise en oeuvre du présent Accord, ci-après appelées les autorités, sont, pour le Canada, le ministère de l'Industrie et pour l'Argentine, la Secretaría de Comunicaciones.
  2. Les autorités peuvent désigner une ou plusieurs entités, ci-après appelées les administrations, qui seront chargées de la mise en oeuvre des protocoles, lesquels sont ou seront inclus dans l'annexe jointe au présent Accord. Dans les cas où une autorité désignerait plus d'une administration, une seule sera chargée de la coordination avec l'administration de l'autre partie.

Article IV — Conditions d'utilisation

  1. Le Canada et l'Argentine disposent chacun de lois, de règlements, de politiques et de procédures régissant les entités qui fournissent des services par satellite à destination et en provenance de leurs territoires respectifs et dans ceux-ci. Après analyse et comparaison de leurs lois respectives dans ces domaines, les parties ont jugé qu'il convenait de conclure un Accord Bilatéral de Réciprocité concernant la transmission et la réception de signaux émanant de satellites en vue de la prestation de services par satellite dans les deux pays, et d'établir les protocoles respectifs au présent Accord afin de régler la question des types particuliers de services par satellite.

    En conséquence, aux termes du présent Accord, et sous réserve des restrictions figurant aux paragraphes 3, 4 et 5 de l'article I :
    • 1.1 Les satellites argentins seront autorisés à fournir des services à destination et en provenance du Canada, ainsi que sur son territoire, conformément aux dispositions applicables des lois, règlements, politiques et procédures du Canada.
    • 1.2 Les satellites canadiens seront autorisés à fournir des services à destination et en provenance de l'Argentine, ainsi que sur son territoire, conformément aux dispositions applicables des lois, règlements, politiques et procédures de l'Argentine.
  2. Les conditions d'émission et de réception de signaux à partir des satellites qui font l'objet d'une licence attribuée par chaque partie ou administration doivent être conformes aux lois, règlements, politiques et procédures nationaux, tels que modifiés de temps à autre, ainsi qu'aux dispositions des protocoles annexés au présent Accord, dont les protocoles font partie intégrante.

    Les protocoles annexés permettront d'appliquer les dispositions du présent Accord à chaque service particulier, tel que décrit dans chaque Protocole.
  3. Aux fins du présent Accord, les parties conviennent que les entités argentines ou canadiennes qui détiennent une licence, canadienne ou argentine, d'exploitation de satellites commerciaux et de stations terrestres peuvent être constituées avec une participation publique ou privée conformément aux dispositions légales et réglementaires de chaque pays.
  4. Dans le but de fournir les services par satellite décrits aux protocoles joints en annexe, une partie ne pourra exiger d'un exploitant de satellites ou d'un fournisseur d'installations de satellite à qui l'autre partie a attribué une licence qu'il obtienne une licence supplémentaire pour la construction ou l'exploitation du satellite en cause, ou pour l'offre d'installations de satellite à partir du satellite en cause. L'autorisation des fournisseurs d'installations de satellite accordée en vertu de la réglementation argentine ne sera pas considérée comme une licence supplémentaire aux fins de la présente disposition. Le dépôt des données juridiques et techniques obligatoire en Argentine pour obtenir ladite autorisation vise à permettre d'établir un répertoire des fournisseurs d'installations de satellite.
    • 4.1 Les détenteurs de licences de stations terrestres et de services par satellite doivent se conformer aux lois et aux règlements nationaux, tels que modifiés de temps à autre.
  5. Chaque partie appliquera ses lois, règlements, politiques et procédures de manière transparente et non discriminatoire aux satellites faisant l'objet d'une licence de l'une des parties, et à toutes les entités demandant une licence d'émission et/ou de réception de signaux, y compris des licences donnant droit d'être propriétaire de stations terrestres, ou de les exploiter, fonctionnant avec les satellites faisant l'objet d'une licence de l'une des parties.

Article V — Coordination de fréquences de l'UIT

  1. La coordination des fréquences des réseaux et des systèmes de satellite est fondée sur le Règlement des radiotélécommunications de l'UIT.
  2. Dans tous les cas, dès lors que l'une d'elle a commencé les procédures de coordination requises aux termes du Règlement des radiocommunications de l'UIT, les parties entreprennent, de bonne foi, de procéder à la coordination des satellites en cause avec célérité, en collaborant et en agissant d'une manière mutuellement acceptable.
  3. Les parties conviennent d'effectuer les procédures de coordination technique en vue d'une utilisation optimale des orbites de satellite et des fréquences associées à l'utilisation des satellites, et elles conviennent de collaborer à la coordination technique des nouveaux satellites pour répondre aux besoins croissants en matière de communications nationales et internationales de l'industrie des services par satellite de chaque pays.

Article VI — Propriété étrangère

Les restrictions relatives à la propriété étrangère des stations terrestres et des fournisseurs de services par satellite exerçant leurs activités sur le territoire d'une partie sont définies par les lois, règlements, politiques et procédures de chaque partie. En ce qui concerne le Canada, les restrictions et les dispositions relatives à la propriété étrangère se retrouvent dans la Loi sur les télécommunications, la loi sur la radiocommunication, la Loi sur la radiodiffusion, la Loi sur Investissement Canada et leurs règlements d'application respectifs, tels que modifiés de temps à autre. Pour ce qui est de l'Argentine, les règles applicables à la propriété étrangère figurent à l'heure actuelle à la Loi 21 382 (Texto Ordenado 1993) et au Décret 1 853/93, ainsi que dans d'autres textes législatifs et réglementaires argentins.

Article VII — Exception relative à la sécurité fondamentale

Le présent Accord et ses protocoles n'empêchent pas l'une ou l'autre des parties de prendre les mesures qu'elle juge nécessaires pour la protection de ses intérêts fondamentaux en matière de sécurité ou essentielles à l'exécution de ses obligations aux termes de la Charte des Nations Unies à l'égard du maintien ou du rétablissement de la paix ou de la sécurité internationales.

Article VIII — Coopération

Les parties coopèrent afin d'assurer l'application de leurs lois, règlements, politiques et procédures respectifs liés aux dispositions du présent Accord et des protocoles qui y sont annexés.

Article IX — Amendement de l'Accord et des protocoles

  1. Le présent Accord peut être amendé au moyen d'un accord écrit entre les parties. Les amendements entrent en vigueur à la date à laquelle les deux parties se sont avisées mutuellement, par échange de notes diplomatiques, qu'elles se sont conformées aux exigences de leurs législations nationales respectives.
  2. Les protocoles annexés peuvent être amendés par voie d'accord écrit entre les administrations. Il est également possible d'établir des protocoles supplémentaires et de les annexer au présent Accord. Ces amendements et protocoles supplémentaires entrent en vigueur à la date de leur signature et sont intégrés à l'annexe jointe au présent Accord par les parties.

Article X — Entrée en vigueur et durée

  1. Le présent Accord entre en vigueur à la date de sa signature.
  2. Le présent Accord demeure en vigueur tant qu'il n'a pas été remplacé par un nouvel accord ou qu'il n'a pas été dénoncé par l'une des parties, ou l'autre, conformément à l'article XI.

Article XI — Extinction de l'Accord et des protocoles

  1. Le présent Accord peut être éteint d'un commun accord par les parties ou dénoncé unilatéralement par l'une de ces dernières, par notification écrite donnée à l'autre, par les voies diplomatiques. Cette notification de dénonciation a effet six mois après sa réception.
  2. Tout Protocole annexé au présent Accord peut être éteint par l'accord des administrations ou dénoncé unilatéralement par l'une d'elles, par notification écrite donnée à l'autre. Alors la notification de la dénonciation a effet six mois après sa réception. Si plus d'une administration a été désignée en vertu du paragraphe 2 de l'article III, c'est celle qui est chargée des activités de coordination avec l'administration de la partie cocontractante qui donne la notification. Au moment de l'extinction, de consentement mutuel ou par dénonciation unilatérale, l'annexe au présent Accord est modifiée en conséquence par les parties.

En foi de quoi, les soussignés, dûment autorisés à cette fin, ont signé le présent Accord.

Fait en double exemplaire à, ce 17e jour d'octobre 2000, en langues française, anglaise et espagnole, chaque version faisant également foi.

Pour le Gouvernement du Canada
Pour le Gouvernement de la République Argentine
Date de modification :