SP-47 GHz — Spectrum Utilization Policy for Licence Exempt Wireless Devices in the Bands 46.7–46.9 GHz, 57–64 GHz and 76–77 GHz

January 2001

Table of Contents


Notice No. DGTP-001-01 — Spectrum Utilization Policy for Licence Exempt Wireless Devices in the Bands 46.7-46.9 GHz, 57-64 GHz and 76-77 GHz

The purpose of this notice is to announce the release of the spectrum utilization policy under the above title for the introduction of new licence exempt wireless devices in the frequency bands 46.7-46.9 GHz, 57-64 GHz and 76-77 GHz.

Background

In December 2000, Industry Canada released a consultation paper entitled Proposed Spectrum Policy for Licence Exempt Wireless Devices in the Bands 46.7-46.9 GHz, 57-64 GHz and 76-77 GHz under Canada Gazette Notice 46.7 - 46.9, which sought comments on proposals to designate 6200 MHz of spectrum for licence exempt (LE) wireless devices.

Comments received on this paper provided strong support to open these bands for LE wireless devices. Support was also given to the technical requirements for equipment certification which align with that of the Federal Communications Commission, thereby ensuring a greater choice of technologies available to Canadians, and facilitating the roaming of devices. Most comments received pointed to issues of clarification and precision in the technical provisions of the paper.

Based on these comments, Industry Canada is issuing a set of spectrum policy provisions for the introduction of amateur-satellite devices. Concurrently, the Department has established an interim set of technical standard requirements for incorporation into the Radio Standard Specification RSS-210.

The policy document entitled Spectrum Utilization Policy for Licence Exempt Wireless Devices in the Bands 46.7-46.9 GHz, 57-64 GHz and 76-77 GHz is available electronically as follows:

World Wide Web (WWW)
Spectrum Management and Telecommunications

or can be obtained in hard copy (for a fee), from:

Tyrell Press Ltd.
2714 Fenton Road 45
Gloucester, Ontario
K1T 3T7
email: tyrell@magi.com
Canada toll-free number: 1-800-267-4862

U.S. toll-free number: 1-800-574-0137
Worldwide telephone number : 613-822-0740
Fax number : 613-822-1089

Canada Government Publishing
Ottawa, Ontario
K1A 0S9

email: publications@tpsgc-pwgsc.gc.ca
Canada toll-free telephone: 1-800-635-7943
Canada toll-free Fax number: 1-800-565-7757
Worldwide telephone number: 819-994-1498

January 19, 2001

Michael Helm
Director General
Telecommunications Policy Branch


1.0 Introduction

This policy document announced in Gazette Notice DGTP-001-01 addresses the spectrum utilization policy for the introduction of new licence exempt wireless devices in the frequency bands 46.7-46.9 GHz, 57-64 GHz and 76-77 GHz. With this new spectrum, a wide range of innovative LE products, services and applications will be supported.

With the release of this policy, provisions are established to accommodate short range high capacity wireless communication devices for the delivery of multimedia applications in the 59-64 GHz band, and commercial vehicle mounted field disturbance sensors for vehicle radiolocation (radar) applications in the bands 46.7-46.9 GHz and 76-77 GHz.

Licence exempt devices are radio apparatus which are exempt under the Radiocommunication Act from the requirement to operate under a radio licence in specified radio frequency bands and which conform to appropriate Industry Canada spectrum policies, regulations and technical standards. Licence exempt devices or systems cannot claim protection from other radio systems and cannot cause harmful interference into licensed radio services.

As indicated in the consultation paper, the Department has set out the technical standard requirements taking into account the developments in other countries with respect to these devices and applications, specifically those of the Federal Communications Commission (FCC). Harmonization of the spectrum policy and technical requirements with regional and global activities will ensure that maximum benefits are derived.

Licence exempt devices may constitute transmission facilities as defined in the Telecommunications Act. The use of such devices in providing telecommunications services to the public for compensation could be subject to the provisions of the Telecommunications Act, including those pertaining to Canadian ownership and control requirements.

2.0 Background

In December 2000, the Department released a consultation document (DGTP-009-00) entitled Proposed Spectrum Policy for Licence Exempt Wireless Devices in the Bands 46.7-46.9 GHz, 57-64 GHz, and 76-77 GHz (DGTP-009-00). Comments were invited on the proposal to open 6200 MHz of spectrum for new licence exempt applications.

The consultation document requested comments on:

  • designating the band 46.7 - 46.9 GHz for LE wireless devices, restricted to vehicle mounted field disturbance sensors (as with vehicle radar applications);
  • opening the band 59 - 64 GHz for LE wireless devices;
  • designating services and applications in the band 57-59 GHz;
  • designating the band 76 - 77 GHz for LE wireless devices; and
  • the technical and system requirements for equipment certification in all 3 bands.

3.0 Policy Provisions for Licence Exempt Wireless Devices

3.1 General Discussion of Consultation Paper

Comments received provided strong support to open up the bands 46.7-46.9 GHz, 57-64 GHz, 76-77 GHz for LE wireless devices. Support was also given to the technical requirements for equipment certification which align with that of the FCC, thereby facilitating opportunities for Canadian industry in larger equipment markets.

Most comments received point to issues of clarification in the technical provisions contained in the Annex of the paper. Some respondents provided text to supplement the revised RSS-210.

Based on these comments, Industry Canada is now issuing a set of spectrum policy provisions for the introduction of amateur-satellite devices. Concurrently, the Department has established a baseline set of technical standard requirements for incorporation in Radio Standard Specification RSS-210. A description of these requirements is outlined in the attached Annex of this document.

3.2 Discussion and Policy Provisions for the Band 46.7 - 46.9 GHz

This band is currently allocated to the mobile, mobile-satellite, radionavigation and radionavigation-satellite services on a primary basis in the Canadian Table of Frequency Allocations.

The Department proposed in DGTP-009-00 to designate the band 46.7 - 46.9 GHz for vehicle mounted field disturbance sensors used in vehicle radar applications. With strong industry support to proceed, the Department is making the following policy provision:

The band 46.7-46.9 GHz is designated for use by licence exempt devices to be used in vehicle mounted field disturbance sensors (vehicle radar) applications on the basis that such devices cannot claim protection from other radio systems and services. Transmission of information by these devices will be allowed provided that the primary mode of operation is a vehicle radar system. As a baseline, the Department is establishing technical requirements which align with those adopted by the FCC for the operation of such devices. These baseline requirements are described in the attached technical Annex. Consideration may be given to other applications that can successfully co-exist.

3.3 Discussion and Policy Provisions for the Band 57 - 64 GHz

This band is currently allocated to the fixed, mobile, inter-satellite, earth exploration-satellite and space research on a primary basis in the band 57-58.2 GHz and to fixed, mobile, earth exploration-satellite and space research on a primary basis in the band 58.2-59 GHz. The 59-64 GHz band is allocated to the fixed, mobile, radiolocation, earth exploration-satellite, space research and inter-satellite services on a primary basis in the Canadian Table of Frequency Allocations.

The Department proposed to open a total of 5000 MHz (specifically 59-64 GHz) of spectrum for LE devices. Comments were also sought on the proposed technical standard requirements for the band 57-59 GHz, noting that preliminary discussions on spectrum etiquette have started within the RABC forum. The Department also solicited comments on preference for future designation of services and applications in the band 57-59 GHz.

The FCC has already adopted a spectrum etiquette for unlicensed operation in the 59-64 GHz band. They have also initiated a separate rulemaking to address appropriate technical rules for the 57-59 GHz and 64-66 GHz bands. Decisions with respect to the addition of licence exempt operation have not been made at this time. Respondents suggested that the technical rules in the 57-59 GHz band could be a simple extension of those adopted in the band 59-64 GHz. Until a final decision is made however, most respondents preferred holding off their comments on technical rules, future services and applications suggestions.

Cognizant that the FCC is still in the process of completing its rulemaking, the Department will defer the decision on the introduction of LE devices in the 57-59 GHz band.

Based on the strong interest from industry, the Department is making the following policy provision:

The band 59-64 GHz is designated for use by licence exempt devices on the basis that such devices cannot claim protection from other radio systems and services. As a baseline, the Department is establishing technical requirements which align with those adopted by the FCC for the operation of such devices. These baseline requirements are described in the attached technical Annex.

3.4 Discussion and Policy Provisions for the Band 76 - 77 GHz

This band is currently allocated to radiolocation service on a primary basis and to the amateur, amateur-satellite and space research services on a secondary basis in the Canadian Table of Frequency Allocations.

The Department proposed to designate the band 76 - 77 GHz for LE wireless devices. With strong industry support to proceed, the Department is making the following policy provision:

The band 76-77 GHz is designated for use by licence exempt devices to be used in vehicle mounted field disturbance sensors (vehicle radar) applications on the basis that such devices cannot claim protection from other radio systems and services. Transmission of information by these devices will be allowed provided that the primary mode of operation is a vehicle radar system. As a baseline, the Department is establishing technical requirements which align with those adopted by the FCC for the operation of such devices. These baseline requirements are described in the attached technical Annex. Consideration may be given to other applications that can successfully 46.7 - 46.9.

Amateurs in this band, while given secondary status, will have restricted access to the 76-77 GHz band. A separate consultation will be carried out to review the possible modification of the amateur service to a primary allocation in the band 77.5-78 GHz based on WRC-2000 decisions.

4.0 Technical and System Requirements for Equipment Certification

As indicated in the consultation paper, the Department has made the technical standard requirements taking into account the developments in other countries with respect to these devices and applications, specifically those of the FCC. Harmonization of the spectrum policy and technical requirements with regional and global activities will ensure that maximum benefits are derived.

Most comments received pointed to issues of precision in the technical provisions Annex. Respondents also provided suggested text to be incorporated into the RSS-210 for clarification purposes. Based on the comments received, the Department has finalized the technical requirements contained in the attached Annex. This Annex provides the baseline technical and system requirements for equipment certification. Further details on the equipment certification in these bands will be found in RSS-210.

Any variation from the technical limits adopted in this document will be developed by Industry Canada in consultation with the interested parties and incorporated into the document RSS-210.

5.0 Implementation

The Department is of the view that the technical specifications adopted in this document will provide sufficient flexibility for the implementation of LE-wireless devices and permit the orderly operation of other services. Further details on the certification requirements will be incorporated into RSS-210.

Issued under the authority
of the Radiocommunication Act

Michael Helm
Director General
Telecommunications Policy Branch
R.W. McCaughern
Director General
Spectrum Engineering Branch

Date modified:

PS-47 GHz — Politique d'utilisation du spectre relative aux dispositifs sans fil exempts de licence dans les bandes 46,7–46,9 GHz, 57–64 GHz et 76–77 GHz

Janvier 2001

Table de matières


Avis no DGTP-001-01 — Politique d'utilisation du spectre relative aux dispositifs sans fil exempts de licence dans les bandes 46,7-46,9 GHz, 57-64 GHz et 76-77 GHz

Le présent avis a pour objet d'annoncer la publication du document intitulé Politique d'utilisation du spectre relative aux dispositifs sans fil exempts de licence dans les bandes 46,7-46,9 GHz, 57-64 GHz et 76-77 GHz, qui traite de l'introduction de nouveaux dispositifs sans fil exempts de licence dans les bandes 46,7-46,9 GHz, 57-64GHz et 76-77 GHz.

Contexte

En décembre 2000, Industrie Canada a publié un document de consultation intitulé Politique du spectre proposée pour les dispositifs sans fil exempts de licence dans les bandes 46,7-46,9 GHz, 57-64 GHz et 76-77 GHz, qui avait été annoncé dans l'avis dans la Gazette DGTP-009-00. Les intéressés étaient alors invités à présenter leurs observations sur le projet de désigner 6200 MHz de spectre aux fins des dispositifs sans fil exempts de licence.

Les observations reçues donnent un fort appui à l'accès à ces bandes par les dispositifs sans fil exempts de licence. Les intervenants appuient également les exigences techniques relatives à la certification du matériel, qui s'alignent sur les exigences de la Federal Communications Commission des États-Unis, ce qui permettra ainsi d'offrir un plus vaste choix de technologies aux consommateurs canadiens tout en favorisant l'utilisation itinérante des dispositifs. La plupart des observations reçues contenaient des demandes de précisions concernant les dispositions techniques du document.

Compte tenu des observations reçues, Industrie Canada publie une série de dispositions de politique du spectre en vue de l'introduction de dispositifs sans fil exempts de licence. En parallèle, le Ministère a défini une série d'exigences techniques à intégrer au Cahier des charges sur les normes radioélectriques (CNR) 210.

Le document de politique intitulé Politique d'utilisation du spectre relative aux dispositifs sans fil exempts de licence dans les bandes 46,7-46,9 GHz, 57-64 GHz et 76-77 GHz est disponible sous forme électronique à l'adresse suivante :

World Wide Web (WWW)
Gestion du spectre et télécommunications

On peut également obtenir un exemplaire papier du document, moyennant contrepartie, en s'adressant à :

Tyrell Press Ltd.
courriel : tyrell@magi.com
1-800-267-4862 (tél. sans frais au Canada)
1-800-574-0137 (tél. sans frais aux É.-U.)
613-822-0740 (tél., autres pays)
613-822-1089 (fax)

Les Éditions du gouvernement du Canada
courriel : publications@tpsgc-pwgsc.gc.ca
1-800-635-7943 (tél. sans frais au Canada)
1-800-565-7757 (fax sans frais au Canada)
819-956-4800 (tél., autres pays)
819-994-1498 (fax, autres pays)

Le 19 janvier 2001

Le directeur général,
Politique des télécommunications
Michael Helm


1.0 Introduction

Le présent document de politique, annoncé dans l'avis DGTP-001-01 publié dans la Gazette du Canada, expose la politique d'utilisation du spectre relative à l'introduction de nouveaux dispositifs sans fil exempts de licence dans les bandes de fréquences 46,7-46,9 GHz, 57-64 GHz et 76-77 GHz. Une vaste gamme de produits, d'applications et de services innovateurs exempts de licence pourront être exploités sur ces fréquences.

La présente politique définit des dispositions relatives à l'exploitation de dispositifs de communications sans fil de courte portée et à grande capacité, destinés à la fourniture d'applications multimédias, dans la bande 59-64 GHz et de détecteurs de perturbation de champ montés à bord de véhicules commerciaux, destinés à des applications de radiolocalisation (radar) des véhicules, dans les bandes 46,7-46,9 GHz et 76-77 GHz.

Aux termes de la Loi sur la radiocommunication, les dispositifs exempts de licence sont des appareils radioélectriques qui peuvent être exploités sans licence radio dans des bandes de fréquences spécifiées, et ce, en conformité des politiques d'utilisation du spectre, des normes techniques et des règlements pertinents d'Industrie Canada. Les dispositifs ou systèmes exempts de licence ne peuvent pas réclamer de protection contre les autres systèmes radio et ils ne doivent pas causer de brouillage préjudiciable aux services radio autorisés en vertu d'une licence.

Tel qu'indiqué dans le document de consultation, le Ministère a fixé les exigences normatives techniques en tenant compte des mesures adoptées dans d'autres pays à l'égard de ces dispositifs et applications, notamment par la Federal Communications Commission (FCC) des États-Unis. L'harmonisation de la politique d'utilisation du spectre et des exigences techniques avec celles adoptées sur les scènes régionale et internationale permettra de profiter de tous les avantages offerts par ces dispositifs et applications.

Les dispositifs exempts de licence peuvent constituer des installations de transmission aux termes de la Loi sur les télécommunications. L'utilisation de tels dispositifs pour la prestation de services de télécommunications au public moyennant paiement pourrait être assujettie aux dispositions de la Loi sur les télécommunications, notamment aux exigences qui portent sur la propriété et le contrôle canadiens.

2.0 Contexte

En décembre 2000, Industrie Canada a publié un document de consultation intitulé Politique du spectre proposée pour les dispositifs sans fil exempts de licence dans les bandes 46,7-46,9 GHz, 57-64 GHz et 76-77 GHz (DGTP-009-00). Les intéressés étaient alors invités à présenter leurs observations sur le projet de désigner 6200 MHz de spectre aux fins de nouvelles applications sans fil exempts de licence.

Dans le document de consultation, le Ministère sollicitait des observations sur les points suivants :

  • désignation de la bande 46,7-46,9 GHz aux fins de dispositifs sans fil exempts de licence, qui serait réservée exclusivement aux détecteurs de perturbation de champ montés à bord de véhicules (servant aux applications de radar de véhicule);
  • ouverture de la bande 59-64 GHz aux dispositifs sans fil exempts de licence;
  • désignation de services et d'applications dans la bande 57-59 GHz;
  • désignation de la bande 76-77 GHz aux fins des dispositifs sans fil exempts de licence;
  • exigences techniques et exigences relatives aux systèmes en vue de la certification du matériel pour les trois bandes.

3.0 Dispositions de politique relatives aux dispositifs sans fil exempts de licence

3.1 Discussion générale du document de consultation

Les observations reçues donnent un fort appui à l'accès aux bandes 46,7-46,9 GHz, 57-64 GHz et 76-77 GHz par les dispositifs sans fil exempts de licence. Les intervenants appuient également les exigences techniques relatives à la certification du matériel, qui s'alignent sur les exigences de la Federal Communications Commission (FCC) des États-Unis, ce qui offrira à l'industrie canadienne des débouchés sur des marchés plus importants.

La plupart des observations reçues contenaient des demandes concernant les dispositions techniques exposées dans l'annexe du document. Certains intervenants ont proposé des ajouts textuels au CNR-210 révisé.

Compte tenu des observations reçues, Industrie Canada publie maintenant une série de dispositions de politique du spectre en vue de l'introduction de dispositifs sans fil exempts de licence. En parallèle, le Ministère a défini une série d'exigences techniques de base à intégrer au Cahier des charges sur les normes radioélectriques (CNR) 210. Une description de ces exigences est donnée dans l'annexe du présent document.

3.2 Discussion et dispositions de politique relatives à la bande 46,7-46,9 GHz

Cette bande est actuellement attribuée à titre primaire aux services mobile, mobile par satellite, de radionavigation et de radionavigation par satellite dans le Tableau canadien d'attribution des bandes de fréquences.

Dans le document de consultation DGTP-009-00, le Ministère proposait de désigner la bande 46,7-46,9 GHz aux fins des détecteurs de perturbation de champ montés à bord de véhicules utilisés dans les applications de radar de véhicule. Fort de l'appui solide de l'industrie, le Ministère prend la disposition de politique suivante :

La bande 46,7-46,9 GHz est désignée aux fins de dispositifs exempts de licence qui doivent servir à des applications de détecteurs de perturbation de champ montés à bord des véhicules (radar de véhicule), sous réserve qu'ils ne peuvent pas réclamer de protection contre les autres systèmes radio ni réclamer de protection contre les autres services radio exploités dans cette bande. L'émission de données par ces dispositifs est autorisée, sous réserve que leur mode premier de fonctionnement soit à titre de système radar de véhicule. Le Ministère fixe, comme conditions de base, des exigences techniques qui s'alignent sur les exigences techniques adoptées par la FCC relativement à l'exploitation de ce type de dispositifs. Ces exigences de base sont décrites dans l'annexe technique ci-jointe. L'exploitation d'autres applications pouvant coexister avec l'application susmentionnée pourra être envisagée.

3.3 Discussion et dispositions de politique relatives à la bande 57-64 GHz

Selon le Tableau canadien d'attribution des bandes de fréquences, la bande 57-58,2 GHz est actuellement attribuée à titre primaire aux services fixe, mobile, inter-satellites, d'exploration de la Terre par satellite et de recherche spatiale; la bande 58,2-59 GHz est actuellement attribuée à titre primaire aux services fixe, mobile, d'exploration de la Terre par satellite et de recherche spatiale; et la bande 59-64 GHz est actuellement attribuée à titre primaire aux services fixe, mobile, inter-satellites, de radiolocalisation, d'exploration de la Terre par satellite et de recherche spatiale.

Dans le document de consultation, le Ministère proposait de donner accès à un total de 5000 MHz de spectre (plus précisément à la bande 59-64 GHz) aux dispositifs exempts de licence. Il sollicitait alors des observations sur les exigences normatives techniques proposées pour la bande 57-59 GHz, tout en soulignant que des discussions préliminaires avaient été engagées au CCCR relativement à une étiquette d'utilisation de ces fréquences. Le Ministère sollicitait également des observations sur les préférences quant à la désignation future de services et d'applications dans la bande 57-59 GHz.

La FCC a déjà adopté une étiquette régissant l'exploitation de dispositifs exempts de licence dans la bande 59-64 GHz. Elle a également amorcé un processus de réglementation distinct pour fixer les règles techniques devant s'appliquer aux bandes 57-59 GHz et 64-66 GHz. Aucune décision n'a encore été prise en ce qui a trait à l'inclusion d'une exploitation exempte de licence. Les intervenants ont émis l'avis que les règles techniques applicables à la bande 57-59 GHz pourraient n'être que le simple prolongement des règles adoptées à l'égard de la bande 59-64 GHz. Cependant, tant qu'une décision finale n'aura pas été prise, la plupart des intervenants préfèrent ne pas se prononcer sur les règles techniques et les propositions d'applications et de services futurs.

Reconnaissant que la FCC n'a pas encore achevé sa démarche d'établissement de règles, le Ministère reporte sa décision sur l'introduction de dispositifs exempts de licence dans la bande 57-59 GHz.

Compte tenu du vif intérêt manifesté par l'industrie, le Ministère prend la disposition de politique suivante :

La bande 59-64 GHz est désignée aux fins de dispositifs exempts de licence, qui ne peuvent pas réclamer de protection contre les autres systèmes radio ni réclamer de protection contre les autres services radio exploités dans cette bande. Le Ministère fixe, comme conditions de base, des exigences techniques qui s'alignent sur les exigences techniques adoptées par la FCC relativement à l'exploitation de ce type de dispositifs. Ces exigences de base sont décrites dans l'annexe technique ci-jointe.

3.4 Discussion et dispositions de politique relatives à la bande 76-77 GHz

Dans le Tableau canadien d'attribution des bandes de fréquences, cette bande est actuellement attribuée à titre primaire au service de radiolocalisation et à titre secondaire aux services d'amateur, d'amateur par satellite et de recherche spatiale.

Dans le document de consultation, le Ministère proposait de désigner la bande 76-77 GHz aux fins des dispositifs sans fil exempts de licence. Fort de l'appui solide de l'industrie, le Ministère prend la disposition de politique suivante :

La bande 76-77 GHz est désignée aux fins de dispositifs exempts de licence qui doivent servir à des applications de détecteurs de perturbation de champ montés à bord des véhicules (radar de véhicule), sous réserve qu'ils ne peuvent pas réclamer de protection contre les autres systèmes radio ni réclamer de protection contre les autres services radio exploités dans cette bande. L'émission de données par ces dispositifs est autorisée, sous réserve que leur mode premier de fonctionnement soit à titre de système radar de véhicule. Le Ministère fixe, comme conditions de base, des exigences techniques qui s'alignent sur les exigences techniques adoptées par la FCC relativement à l'exploitation de ce type de dispositifs. Ces exigences de base sont décrites dans l'annexe technique ci-jointe. L'exploitation d'autres applications pouvant coexister avec l'application susmentionnée pourra être envisagée.

Bien que le service d'amateur ait une attribution à titre secondaire dans cette bande, il est proposé de restreindre l'accès à la bande 76-77 GHz par les radioamateurs. Une consultation distincte sera tenue pour examiner une attribution possible à titre primaire au service d'amateur dans la bande 77,5-78 GHz, compte tenu des décisions prises à la CMR-2000.

4.0 Exigences techniques et exigences relatives aux systèmes en vue de la certification du matériel

Tel que mentionné dans le document de consultation, le Ministère a établi les exigences normatives techniques en tenant compte des mesures adoptées dans d'autres pays à l'égard de ces dispositifs et applications, notamment par la Federal Communications Commission (FCC) des États-Unis. L'harmonisation de la politique d'utilisation du spectre et des exigences techniques avec celles adoptées sur les scènes régionale et internationale permettra de profiter de tous les avantages offerts par ces dispositifs et applications.

La plupart des observations reçues contenaient des demandes de précisions concernant les dispositions techniques exposées dans l'annexe du document. Des intervenants ont également proposé des ajouts textuels à intégrer au CNR-210 pour fins de précision. Compte tenu des observations reues, le Ministère a fixé les exigences techniques spécifiées dans l'annexe ci-jointe. Cette annexe stipule les exigences techniques et les exigences relatives aux systèmes de base en vue de la certification du matériel. Le CNR-210 donne de plus amples renseignements concernant la certification du matériel exploité dans ces bandes.

Toute modification apportée aux limites techniques adoptées dans le présent document sera élaborée par Industrie Canada en consultation avec les intéressés, et elle sera intégrée au document CNR-210.

5.0 Mise en oeuvre

Le Ministère est d'avis que les spécifications techniques formulées dans le présent document offrent assez de souplesse pour permettre la mise en oeuvre de dispositifs sans fil exempts de licence et l'exploitation ordonnée d'autres services. De plus amples renseignements concernant la certification du matériel seront intégrés au CNR-210.

Publication autorisée en vertu de la Loi sur la radiocommunication

Michael Helm
Le directeur général,
Politique des télécommunications
R.W. McCaughern
Le directeur général,
Génie du spectre

Date de modification :