Archived — Notice No. DGTP-003-01

Radiocommunication Act

Notice No. DGTP-003-01Revisions to the Spectrum Utilization Policy for Services in the Frequency Range 2285-2483.5 MHz

The purpose of this Notice is to announce the revisions to the spectrum utilization policy for services in certain bands in the frequency range 2285-2483.5 MHz. This Notice follows the recent consultation paper Proposed Revision to the Spectrum Utilization Policy (SP 1-20 GHz) for Services in the Band 2285-2483.5 MHz released in March 2000.

A number of demands pertaining to the use of this frequency range were raised in the initial consultation, which included designating the bands 2305-2320 MHz and 2345-2360 MHz for Wireless Communication Systems (WCS), and permitting license exempt microwave transmitters using directional antennas in the band 2400-2483.5 MHz. The Department has received a number of comments relating to the various proposals. Based on these interests the Department is announcing certain spectrum utilization policy decisions in the band 2285-2483.5 MHz which are contained in the policy document.

The policy document entitled Revisions to the Spectrum Utilization Policy for the Services in the Band 2285-2383.5 MHz is available electronically via the Internet at: World Wide Web (WWW), http://www.ic.gc.ca//spectrum or can be obtained in hard copy, for a fee from:

Organization:
Tyrell Press Ltd.
Address:
2714 Fenton Road, Gloucester, Ontario K1T 3T7 Canada
toll-free telephone: 
1-800-267-4862
United States toll-free telephone: 
1-800-574-0137
Worldwide telephone: 
613-822-0740
Facsimile: 
613-822-1089

and

Organization:
DLS, St-Joseph Print Group Inc.
Address:
45 Sacré-CoeurBoulevard Hull, Quebec K1A 0S7 Canada
toll-free telephone:
 1-888-562-5561
Canada toll-free facsimile: 
1-800-565-7757
Worldwide telephone:
 819-779-4335
Worldwide facsimile:
 819-779-2833

Michael Helm
Director General
Telecommunications Policy Branch

Date modified:

Archivé — Avis no DGTP-003-01

Loi sur la radiocommunication

Avis nº DGTP-003-01Révisions à la politique d'utilisation du spectre pour les services exploités dans la gamme de fréquences 2285-2483,5 MHz

Le présent avis a pour but d'annoncer les révisions apportées à la politique d'utilisation du spectre pour les services exploités dans certaines bandes de la gamme de fréquences 2285-2483,5 MHz. Il fait suite au document de consultation publié en mars 2000 sous le titre Projet de révision de la Politique d'utilisation du spectre (PS 1-20 GHz) pour les services exploités dans la bande 2285-2483,5 MHz.

Un certain nombre de demandes concernant l'utilisation de cette gamme de fréquences ont été soulevées lors de la consultation initiale, dont la désignation des bandes 2305-2320 MHz et 2345-2360 MHz pour les services de communications sans fil (SCSF) et l'autorisation d'émetteurs hyperfréquences exempts de licence utilisant des antennes directives dans la bande 2400-2483,5 MHz. Le Ministère a reçu un certain nombre d'observations sur les diverses propositions. Compte tenu de ces observations, le Ministère annonce, dans le document de politique, certaines décisions relatives à la politique d'utilisation du spectre dans la bande 2285-2483,5 MHz.

Le document de politique intitulé Révisions à la Politique d'utilisation du spectre pour les services exploités dans la bande 2285-2383,5 MHz est disponible à l'adresse électronique suivante :World Wide Web (WWW), http://www.ic.gc.ca/spectre ou on peut également obtenir les documents sur support papier, contre paiement, en s'adressant à :

Organisation : 
Tyrell Press Ltd.
Addresse : 
2714, chemin Fenton Gloucester (Ontario) K1T 3T7
courriel : 
sales1@tyrellpress.ca
numéro de téléphone sans frais au Canada : 
1-800-267-4862
numéro sans frais aux É.-U.  : 
1-800-574-0137
numéro mondial : 
613-822-0740
numéro de télécopieur : 
613-822-1089

et

Organisation : 
DLS, Le groupe d'imprimerie St-Joseph
Addresse : 
45, boulevard Sacré-Coeur Hull (Québec) K1A 0S7
numéro sans frais au Canada : 
1-888-562-5561
numéro de télécopieur sans frais au Canada : 
1-800-565-7757
numéro mondial : 
819-779-4335
numéro de télécopieur mondial : 
819-779-2833

Le directeur général,
Politique des télécommunications,

Michael Helm

Date de modification :