NCN-01 — Procedures for Network Change Notices and Disclosures of New Terminal-to-Network Interfaces

Issue 1
January 2002

Spectrum Management and Telecommunications Policy
Terminal Attachment Program Procedures

©Her Majesty the Queen in right of Canada, as represented by the Minister of Industry (Published in 2002)

Foreword

This document describes the obligations of telecommunications carriers with respect to network change notices and new terminal-to-network disclosures, and provides the notification procedures to be followed. This document supersedes, in part, CP-01 Certification Procedure, Issue 8.

This document will be reviewed and amended from time to time on the basis of experience gained. The Department encourages comments and suggestions that will enhance the effectiveness of this procedure. These may be forwarded to:

TAPAC Secretariat
Directorate of Telecommunications Engineering and Certification
Industry Canada
Suite 1302A
300 Slater Street, 13th Floor
Ottawa, Ontario
K1A 0C8
Canada

E-mail: tapac-ccprt@ic.gc.ca

Issued under the authority of the Minister of Industry

R.W. McCaughern
Director General
Spectrum Engineering Branch



1. Purpose

1.1 This document describes the obligations of telecommunications carriers with respect to network change notices and new terminal-to-network disclosures, as required by Canadian Radio-television and Telecommunications Commission (CRTC) Telecom Letter Decision 94-11, and provides the notification procedures to be followed. This document supersedes, in part, CP-01 Certification Procedure, Issue 8.

1.2 The words "Industry Canada" and "the Department" are equivalent in this document.


2. Related Documents

2.1 Terminal Equipment Technical Specifications - These are Industry Canada documents that prescribe network protection and other mandatory technical requirements for terminal equipment. The Terminal Equipment - Technical Specifications List can be found at the Web site: http://www.ic.gc.ca/spectrum.


3. General Information

3.1 Additional information on this procedure can be obtained from:

TAPAC Secretariat
Directorate of Telecommunications Engineering and Certification
Industry Canada
300 Slater Street, 13th Floor
Ottawa, Ontario
K1A 0C8
Canada

E-mail: tapac-ccprt@ic.gc.ca


4. Network Changes

4.1 General

4.1.1 Carriers shall provide notice of planned network changes that may require amendments to Terminal Equipment Technical Specifications as described below.

4.2 Major Network Change

4.2.1 A Major Network Change occurs when the technology used to provide customer service is changed in such a manner that an amendment to the Terminal Equipment Technical Specifications is required and the basic network interface functions of lawfully connected terminal equipment within an affected area become incompatible with the network. For example: If the Terminal Attachment Program had existed during the conversion of manual telephone sets to dial telephone sets, this would have been considered as a Major Change. A Major Network Change may occur when digital or fibre technology is introduced to the network in a major service area on a mandatory basis.

4.2.2 Notification Procedure

  1. The applicant for the major network change shall issue a Network Change Proposal to the Department with supporting technical detail, including what is needed to permit terminal equipment to operate in a manner compatible with the network. Such information shall be made available in the public domain.
  2. The Department will then convene Terminal Attachment Programme Advisory Committee (TAPAC), including affected groups and interested parties, for review of the Network Change Proposal in order to either:
    1. ''agree in principle'' to the proposal and support the issuance of a two-year Network Change Notice; or
    2. recommend that network protection technical specifications be developed. When the technical specifications are approved, TAPAC would recommend the issuance of the two-year Network Change Notice.

4.2.3 In the first case, the Department will request TAPAC to develop appropriate network protection technical specifications and at the same time issue the Network Change Notice. If a major problem area is identified at any time during the two parallel activities, TAPAC must be reconvened to determine if the problem warrants a deferral in the Network Change Notice schedule. If it is determined that deferral is justified, both the Network Change Notice and the issuance of the network protection technical specifications will be deferred pending resolution of the problems. Deferral of the Network Change Notice due to the lack of consensus shall only be valid when supported by technical arguments that the necessary network protection requirements are not as yet completely defined.

4.2.4 In either of the above cases, a Network Change Notice by the carrier will be made in writing to the Department and the carrier's known affected subscribers.

4.3 Minor Network Change

4.3.1 A Minor Network Change occurs when the technology used to provide a subscriber service is changed in such a manner that some terminal equipment becomes incompatible with the network. Such changes may or may not result in amendments to the Terminal Equipment Technical Specifications.

4.3.2 A six-month advance notification in writing must be provided to the Department and the carrier's known affected subscribers when there is a reasonable expectation that lawfully connected terminal equipment will be rendered incompatible as a result of such changes.


4.4 Compatibility

4.4.1 Some compatibility problems may be identified only after the initial installation of network equipment. For the next scheduled installation of such network equipment, the carrier will provide written notification corresponding as closely to the intervals specified in Section 4.2 or Section 4.3 above, as is reasonable in the circumstances.

4.4.2 For example, when a subscriber has the choice of utilizing a service such as Dual-Tone Multi Frequency (DTMF) or Call Forwarding no notice is required. This is because existing terminals would remain compatible with the network.

4.5 Subscribers Requiring Notification

4.5.1 A carrier's notice is limited to known affected subscribers within the service area and to the Department. The Department will notify all certificate holders, declaring parties and TAPAC members of these changes.


5. Disclosure of New Terminal-to-Network Interfaces Under the Terminal Attachment Program

5.1 Purpose of Disclosure

5.1.1 Disclosure is intended to:

  1. provide timely information to manufacturers to facilitate competitive supply of terminal equipment for attachment to services for which terminal connection is permitted; and
  2. provide an environment which encourages telecommunication services development.

5.2 Definitions

5.2.1 Non-Proprietary Interfaces are interfaces that are documented in specifications developed and agreed to in a recognized public standard body or open forum. As a minimum, the specification must have received approval at a level able to do so where it can be expected that this specification will receive formal approval by the top level of the recognized public standard body or open forum. A standard body or open forum is one which typically provides access to the process of formulation of specifications to all interested parties. Standard bodies include, but are not limited to, organizations such as Canadian Standards Association (CSA), International Telecommunication Union (ITU), International Organization for Standardization (ISO), International Electrotechnical Commission (IEC), American National Standards Institute (ANSI) (TIA, T1, IEEE) and European Telecommunications Standards Institute (ETSI). The Asynchronous Transfer Mode (ATM) Forum and the Frame Relay Forum are examples of open forums.

5.2.2 Proprietary Interfaces are those which do not meet the criteria stated above under Non-Proprietary Interfaces. An interface specification which contains any proprietary requirements shall be considered to fall into the proprietary category.

5.3 Disclosure Process

5.3.1 A disclosure may be provided by any carrier for any service. A disclosure is required when a carrier introduces a new or augmented terminal-to-network interface for which the CRTC requires a disclosure, where such a new interface will not affect the operation of existing terminal equipment.

5.3.2 The disclosing carrier shall make disclosure notices available to the TAPAC chairperson and all other interested parties, such as TAPAC participants, Industry Canada Terminal Attachment Program Certificate Holders, declaring parties, recognized testing laboratories and competing carriers according to a distribution list maintained by Industry Canada. The distribution list will be maintained based on the interest demonstrated. Disclosure notices are available at the following TAPAC Web site: http://www.ic.gc.ca/eic/site/tapac-ccprt.nsf/eng/Home (Interested parties are required to register on this site to receive automatic notifications of new disclosures).

5.3.3 The carrier may disclose for a trial and commercial service simultaneously. However, if the disclosed interface is changed during or after the trial - a new disclosure shall be required.

5.3.4 Changes to disclosed interfaces require that a new disclosure be issued as per this disclosure process.

5.4 Disclosure Categories

5.4.1 Interfaces disclosed are divided into two categories:

  1. Category A: non-proprietary interfaces, which have been agreed to in recognized public standard bodies or open forums, and interfaces previously disclosed to Industry Canada using the disclosure process shall be disclosed at least three months before the commercial service date.
  2. Category B: proprietary interfaces that do not meet the criteria for interfaces in category A above shall be disclosed at least ten months before the commercial service date.

5.5 Trials

5.5.1 Disclosure shall be provided prior to a trial during which the carrier is planning to test a new interface or where the design of an interface may be affected. Trials are not mandatory. The disclosure shall indicate the coverage and timing of the trial. Should the disclosed interface be modified during or after the trial - a new disclosure will be required.

5.6 Content of Disclosure

5.6.1 The disclosure will provide fundamental information regarding the proposed network service. The source from which detailed interface disclosure information can be obtained will be included, e.g., contact point (name, address, telephone number) of the manufacturer of network equipment or the network provider and the fees applying for the provision of documents.

5.6.2 The disclosure shall also include:

  1. the disclosure category proposed by the carrier disclosing;
  2. packaging information, if available, including information on whether services will be bundled for the purposes of tariffing;
  3. sufficient level of details to ensure complete interoperability of terminal equipment with the service provided such as a technical description of the parameters at the terminal-to-network interface which would provide for interoperability and interconnectivity; and
  4. the expected date of commercial service. When the disclosure is performed on behalf of a group of carriers then the expected date of the commercial service for each carrier shall be specified.

5.7 Clarification Process

5.7.1 As a first course of action, interested parties should seek clarifications from the carrier or representative of the carrier who disclosed the interface. This direct approach should be used even after the disclosure period has expired.

5.7.2 During the disclosure period, if a party does not agree with the proposed category or answers received from the disclosing party to technical queries on the disclosed interface, it can request Industry Canada to initiate a clarification process to attempt to clarify the situation and to review the category of the disclosure. This process will be achieved by opening discussions (e.g., meetings) between the carrier, Industry Canada and the parties seeking clarifications.

5.7.3 Industry Canada will notify the CRTC when a clarification process has been initiated. In the same manner the carrier will inform Industry Canada of the filing of a tariff for which disclosure was made.

The process and discussions will be documented in a report to the CRTC by Industry Canada. If no consensus can be reached, Industry Canada may also offer a recommendation of its own in its report. It is important to note that even though this clarification process can be initiated based on technical questions on a disclosed interface, interface specifications cannot be altered in this process unless the process highlights technical errors which are corrected by the originator of the interface specification. If the disclosed interface is changed as a result of the clarification process - a new disclosure will be required.

5.7.4 Parties are encouraged to raise their concerns as early as possible in order to allow for the timely production of Industry Canada's report.

5.7.5. After the disclosure period has expired, a new clarification process can be initiated at the request of a concerned party which requires further clarifications from the party that disclosed the interface. However, complaints from a concerned party on the implementation of an interface by the carriers should be addressed to the CRTC.


6. Information Notices

6.1 Notices about an interface or other aspects which are not considered to be a network change as per Section 4 or a disclosure as per Section 5.3 may be distributed as an Information Notice. The clarification process will apply, but only to the extent that someone would question the applicability of the Information Notice status which is not subject to a disclosure period.

Date modified:

AMR-01 — Procédures concernant les avis de modification de réseau et les avis de divulgation de nouvelles interfaces entre le matériel terminal et le réseau

Procédures concernant les avis de modification de réseau et les avis de divulgation de nouvelles interfaces entre le matériel terminal et le réseau
(PDF, 39 Ko, 11 pages)


1re édition
Janvier 2002

Gestion du spectre et Politique des télécommunications
Procédures du Programme de raccordement de matériel terminal

© Sa Majesté la Reine du chef du Canada représentée par le ministre de l'Industrie (publié en 2002)

Avant-propos

Le présent document décrit les obligations des entreprises de télécommunications en ce qui a trait aux avis de modification de réseau et aux avis de divulgation de nouvelles interfaces terminal-réseau, ainsi que les procédures connexes de transmission des avis. Il remplace en partie le document PH-01, Procédures d'homologation, 8e édition.

Le présent document sera examiné et modifié de temps à autre en fonction de l'expérience acquise. Le Ministère reçoit avec plaisir les commentaires et suggestions qui pourraient permettre d'améliorer l'efficacité du présent document; prière de les faire parvenir à l'adresse suivante :

Secrétariat du CCPRT
Direction des services techniques d'homologation et de télécommunications
Industrie Canada
Pièce 1302A 300,
rue Slater, 13e étage
Ottawa (Ontario)
K1A 0C8
Canada

No de téléphone : (613) 990-4712
No de télécopieur : (613) 957-8845
Courriel : tapac-ccprt@ic.gc.ca

Publication autorisée par le ministre de l'Industrie

Directeur général
Génie du spectre

R.W. McCaughern

Table des matières

  1. Objet
  2. Documents connexes
  3. Renseignements généraux
  4. Modification d'un réseau
  5. Divulgation d'une nouvelle interface terminal-réseau conformément au Programme de raccordement de matériel terminal
  6. Avis d'information

1. Objet

1.1 Le présent document décrit les obligations des entreprises de télécommunications en ce qui a trait aux avis de modification de réseau et aux avis de divulgation de nouvelles interfaces terminal-réseau, conformément à la lettre-décision Télécom 94-11 du Conseil de la radiodiffusion et des télécommunications canadiennes (CRTC), ainsi que les procédures connexes de transmission des avis. Il remplace en partie le document PH-01, Procédures d'homologation, 8e édition.

1.2 Les expressions « Industrie Canada » et « le Ministère » ont la même signification dans le présent document.

2. Documents connexes

Spécifications techniques applicables au matériel terminal - Ces documents publiés par Industrie Canada stipulent les exigences techniques de protection des réseaux et d'autres exigences techniques obligatoires relatives au matériel terminal. La Liste de spécifications techniques des équipements terminaux se trouve à l'adresse Internet suivante : http://www.ic.gc.ca/spectre

3. Renseignements généraux

3.1 On peut obtenir des renseignements supplémentaires sur cette procédure à l'adresse suivante :

Secrétariat du CCPRT
Direction des services techniques d'homologation et de télécommunications
Industrie Canada
300, rue Slater, 13e étage
Ottawa (Ontario)
K1A 0C8
Canada

No de téléphone : (613) 990-4526
No de télécopieur : (613) 957-8845
Courriel : tapac-ccprt@ic.gc.ca

4. Modification d'un réseau

4.1 Généralités

4.1.1 Les entreprises doivent donner un avis concernant tout projet de modification d'un réseau, qui pourrait exiger la modification des documents concernant les spécifications techniques applicables au matériel terminal, conformément aux dispositions ci-dessous.

4.2 Modification importante d'un réseau

4.2.1 Il y a modification importante d'un réseau lorsque la technologie utilisée pour fournir les services aux clients est modifiée de telle sorte que les spécifications techniques applicables au matériel terminal doivent être modifiées et que les fonctions d'interface de base des dispositifs terminaux légalement raccordés à un réseau dans une région donnée ne sont plus compatibles avec le réseau. Par exemple, si le Programme de raccordement de matériel terminal avait existé au moment de la conversion des postes téléphoniques manuels aux postes à cadran, cette conversion aurait été considérée comme une modification importante. Il pourrait y avoir une modification importante quand la technologie numérique ou les fibres optiques sont introduites de façon obligatoire dans une zone de service importante.

4.2.2 Procédure de transmission des avis

  1. Le requérant qui compte apporter une modification importante à un réseau doit envoyer au Ministère une Proposition de modification de réseau accompagnée des détails techniques pertinents, y compris ce qui est nécessaire pour que le matériel terminal soit compatible avec le réseau. Ces renseignements doivent être mis à la disposition du public.
  2. Le Ministère convoquera alors le Comité consultatif du Programme de raccordement de matériel terminal (CCPRT), les groupes touchés et les parties intéressées pour étudier la Proposition de modification de réseau et prendre l'une des deux décisions suivantes :
    1. « donner un accord de principe » à la proposition et appuyer la publication d'un avis de modification de réseau, deux ans à l'avance;
    2. recommander l'élaboration de spécifications techniques relatives à la protection du réseau. Une fois ces spécifications approuvées, le CCPRT recommanderait la publication d'un avis de modification de réseau, deux ans à l'avance.

4.2.3 Dans la première éventualité, le Ministère demandera au CCPRT d'élaborer les spécifications techniques de protection de réseau pertinentes et publiera simultanément l'avis de modification de réseau. Si un problème important se manifeste lors du déroulement de ces deux activités parallèles, le CCPRT devra se réunir de nouveau pour déterminer si le problème est assez important pour justifier un report dans le calendrier d'avis de modification de réseau. Si le report est justifié, l'avis de modification de réseau et la publication de spécifications techniques de protection de réseau doivent être retardés jusqu'à ce que les problèmes soient réglés. Le report de la publication de l'avis de modification de réseau en raison de l'absence d'un consensus ne pourra avoir lieu que si la demande de report est appuyée par des arguments techniques selon lesquels les exigences en matière de protection de réseau ne sont pas encore totalement définies.

4.2.4 Dans l'un ou l'autre des deux cas décrits ci-dessus, l'entreprise de télécommunications devra envoyer un avis écrit de modification de réseau au Ministère et à ses abonnés qui seront touchés.

4.3 Modification secondaire d'un réseau

4.3.1 Il y a modification secondaire d'un réseau lorsque la technologie utilisée pour fournir les services aux clients est modifiée de telle sorte que certains équipements terminaux ne sont plus compatibles avec le réseau. Ces modifications peuvent demander ou ne pas demander la révision des spécifications techniques applicables au matériel terminal.

4.3.2 S'il y a raisonnablement lieu de croire que des équipements terminaux légalement raccordés ne seront plus compatibles en raison de ces modifications, un préavis de six mois doit être envoyé par écrit au Ministère et aux abonnés de l'entreprise de télécommunications qui seront touchés.

4.4 Compatibilité

4.4.1 Des problèmes de compatibilité peuvent ne surgir qu'après l'installation des premiers équipements de réseau. Dans ce cas, avant l'installation prévue d'autres équipements semblables, l'entreprise de télécommunications doit envoyer un avis écrit dans un délai correspondant le plus possible à celui spécifié aux paragraphes 4.2 ou 4.3, s'il est raisonnable dans les circonstances.

4.4.2 Par exemple, quand on offre à l'abonné le choix d'utiliser un service comme la composition en double tonalité multifréquence (DTMF) ou le renvoi automatique, il n'est pas nécessaire d'envoyer un avis, car les équipements terminaux existants demeureront compatibles avec le réseau.

4.5 Abonnés devant recevoir un avis

4.5.1 L'entreprise de télécommunications n'est tenue d'envoyer un avis qu'à ses abonnés qui seront touchés dans la zone de service et au Ministère. Le Ministère avisera ensuite tous les titulaires de certificat, parties déclarantes et membres du CCPRT.

5. Divulgation d'une nouvelle interface terminal-réseau conformément au Programme de raccordement de matériel terminal

5.1 Objet de la divulgation

5.1.1 La divulgation a pour objet de :

  1. fournir, en temps opportun, des renseignements aux fabricants afin de favoriser la fourniture concurrentielle de matériel terminal pour fins de raccordement terminal aux services autorisés;
  2. créer un milieu qui favorise le développement de services de télécommunications.

5.2 Définitions

5.2.1 Une interface non exclusive est une interface qui est définie dans une spécification élaborée et adoptée par un organisme de normalisation public reconnu ou un forum ouvert. À tout le moins, une telle spécification doit avoir été approuvée à un niveau habilité pour le faire, duquel on peut s'attendre qu'elle reçoive une approbation officielle de la part du niveau supérieur de l'organisme de normalisation public reconnu ou du forum ouvert. Un organisme de normalisation ou un forum ouvert est un organisme qui convie généralement tous les intéressés au processus d'élaboration des spécifications. À titre d'exemples d'organismes de normalisation, citons les suivants : Association canadienne de normalisation (CSA), Union internationale des télécommunications (UIT), Organisation internationale de normalisation (ISO), Commission électrotechnique internationale (CEI), American National Standards Institute (ANSI) (TIA, T1, IEEE) et Institut européen des normes de télécommunications (ETSI). Le Forum de mode de transfert asynchrone (ATM) et le Forum sur le relais de trames sont des exemples de forums ouverts.

5.2.2 Une interface exclusive est une interface qui ne correspond pas à la définition d'interface non exclusive ci-dessus. Une interface dont la spécification renferme des exigences exclusives doit être considérée comme une interface exclusive.

5.3 Processus de divulgation

5.3.1 Toute entreprise de télécommunications peut faire une divulgation visant n'importe quel service. Un avis de divulgation doit être donné quand une entreprise introduit une interface terminal-réseau nouvelle ou améliorée, pour laquelle le CRTC exige une divulgation, lorsque cette interface n'aura pas d'incidence sur le fonctionnement du matériel terminal existant.

5.3.2 L'entreprise de télécommunications doit communiquer cet avis de divulgation au président du CCPRT et à toutes les autres parties intéressées, notamment les membres du CCPRT, les titulaires de certificats du Programme de raccordement de matériel terminal d'Industrie Canada, les parties déclarantes, les laboratoires d'essai reconnus et les entreprises de télécommunications concurrentes, conformément à la liste de diffusion tenue à jour par Industrie Canada. Cette liste sera mise à jour selon l'intérêt manifesté. Les avis de divulgation sont disponibles au site Web du CCPRT, à l'adresse suivante : http://www.scc.ca/fr. (Les parties intéressées doivent s'inscrire à ce site pour recevoir automatiquement les nouveaux avis de divulgation.)

5.3.3 L'entreprise de télécommunications peut publier un avis de divulgation visant simultanément un service d'essai et un service commercial. Cependant, si l'interface est modifiée durant ou après l'essai, un nouvel avis de divulgation devra être publié.

5.3.4 Si des modifications sont apportées à une interface ayant fait l'objet d'un avis de divulgation, il faut publier un nouvel avis de divulgation conformément au présent processus.

5.4 Catégories d'avis de divulgation

5.4.1 Il y a deux catégories d'interfaces qui peuvent faire l'objet d'un avis de divulgation :

  1. Catégorie A : Les interfaces non exclusives qui ont été adoptées par des organismes publics de normalisation ou des forums ouverts reconnus et les interfaces déjà divulguées à Industrie Canada conformément au processus de divulgation doivent faire l'objet d'un avis de divulgation publié au moins trois mois avant la date de début du service commercial.
  2. Catégorie B : Les interfaces exclusives qui ne satisfont pas aux critères applicables aux interfaces de catégorie A ci-dessus doivent faire l'objet d'un avis de divulgation publié au moins dix mois avant la date de début du service commercial.

5.5 Essais

5.5.1 Un avis de divulgation devra être publié avant un essai au cours duquel l'entreprise de télécommunications prévoit vérifier une nouvelle interface ou lorsque la conception d'une interface peut être touchée. Des essais ne sont pas obligatoires. L'avis de divulgation doit indiquer l'étendue et le calendrier des essais. Si l'interface qui a fait l'objet de l'avis de divulgation doit être modifiée durant ou après les essais, un nouvel avis de divulgation devra être publié.

5.6 Contenu de l'avis de divulgation

5.6.1 L'avis de divulgation doit fournir les renseignements de base concernant le service réseau projeté. On doit y indiquer à qui s'adresser pour trouver de l'information détaillée sur l'interface, par exemple une personne-ressource (nom, adresse, numéro de téléphone) chez le fabricant de matériel de réseau ou le fournisseur de réseau, ainsi que les droits s'appliquant à la fourniture des documents.

5.6.2 L'avis de divulgation doit comprendre ce qui suit :

  1. la catégorie d'avis de divulgation proposée par l'entreprise faisant la divulgation;
  2. de l'information sur la constitution d'ensembles, le cas échéant, y compris de l'information sur le regroupement éventuel de services aux fins de la tarification;
  3. suffisamment de détails pour garantir un interfonctionnement complet du matériel terminal avec le service fourni, par exemple une description technique des paramètres à l'interface terminal-réseau qui permettront l'interfonctionnement et l'interconnectivité;
  4. la date de lancement prévue du service commercial. Lorsque l'avis est publié au nom d'un groupe d'entreprises de télécommunications, on doit indiquer la date à laquelle chaque entreprise compte lancer son service.

5.7 Processus d'éclaircissement

5.7.1 Comme première mesure, les parties intéressées devraient demander des éclaircissements à l'entreprise de télécommunications qui a communiqué de l'information sur l'interface, ou à son représentant. On devrait utiliser cette approche directe, même après l'expiration du délai de divulgation.

5.7.2 Si, pendant la période de divulgation, une partie est en désaccord avec la catégorie proposée ou avec des réponses fournies par la partie à l'origine de la divulgation en réponse à des demandes de renseignements techniques sur l'interface annoncée, elle peut demander à Industrie Canada d'entreprendre un processus d'éclaircissement pour préciser la situation et pour revoir la catégorie de la divulgation. Pour ce faire, on tiendra des discussions (p. ex. des réunions) entre l'entreprise de télécommunications, Industrie Canada et les parties qui demandent des éclaircissements.

5.7.3 Industrie Canada avisera le CRTC de l'amorce d'un processus d'éclaircissement. De même, l'entreprise de télécommunications informera Industrie Canada du dépôt d'un tarif à l'égard duquel un avis de divulgation a été publié. Le processus et les discussions feront l'objet d'un rapport qu'Industrie Canada présentera au CRTC. En l'absence de consensus, Industrie Canada pourra aussi faire ses propres recommandations dans le rapport. Il importe de noter que, même si ce processus d'éclaircissement peut être amorcé sur la base des questions techniques relatives à une interface divulguée, les spécifications de l'interface ne peuvent pas être modifiées dans le cadre de ce processus, sauf si celui-ci fait ressortir des erreurs techniques corrigées par l'auteur des spécifications de l'interface. Si l'interface divulguée est modifiée par suite du processus d'éclaircissement, un nouvel avis de divulgation devra être diffusé.

5.7.4 On incite les parties à faire connaître leurs préoccupations le plus tôt possible afin qu'Industrie Canada puisse produire son rapport en temps opportun.

5.7.5 À l'expiration de la période de divulgation, un nouveau processus d'éclaircissement peut être amorcé à la demande d'une partie intéressée qui réclame de nouvelles précisions de la partie qui a fait la divulgation. Cependant, les plaintes présentées par une partie intéressée relativement à la mise en oeuvre d'une interface par les entreprises de télécommunications devront être adressées au CRTC.

6. Avis d'information

6.1 On peut publier un avis d'information relativement à une interface ou à d'autres questions si cette interface ou ces questions ne sont pas visées par les dispositions régissant la publication d'un avis de modification d'un réseau conformément au paragraphe 4 ou d'un avis de divulgation conformément au paragraphe 5.3. On pourra recourir au processus d'éclaircissement, mais uniquement pour remettre en question l'application d'un avis d'information, qui n'est pas visé par les délais de publication applicables aux avis de divulgation.