Archived — Gazette Notice No. SMSE-006-04-04

Archived Information

Department of Industry

Department of Industry Act

Notice No. SMSE-006-04 - Consultation on a New Fee Structure For Services Provided by Industry Canada Relating to Telecommunications and Radio Apparatus

This Notice announces the publication of a consultation paper, under the above title, which proposes an update to the fee structure for telecommunications and radio apparatus-related services charged by Industry Canada's Certification and Engineering Bureau (CEB).

The major changes to the fee structure include the introduction of a single assessment fee; a new technical expertise fee to replace the testing and reassessment fees; a new registration fee for terminal equipment; and a new listing fee for radio equipment. The label and certification fees will be repealed. The fee setting authority will be moved from the Financial Administration Act (FAA) to the Department of Industry Act (DIA).

The changes proposed in the consultation paper are aligned with global trends and the objectives of smart regulations which aim at streamlining and reducing the regulatory burden for the industry.

Industry Canada invites interested parties to provide their views and comments on the fee structure proposal. Interested parties should submit their comments no later than May 20, 2004. Shortly after the close of the comment period, all comments received will be posted on Industry Canada's Spectrum Management and Telecommunications Web site at: http://www.ic.gc.ca/spectrum.

Submitting Comments

Respondents are requested to provide their comments in electronic format (WordPerfect, Microsoft Word, Adobe PDF or ASCII TXT) to the following email address: telecom.reg@ic.gc.ca along with a note specifying the software, version number and operating system used.

Written submissions should be addressed to the Chairman of the Terminal Attachment Programme Advisory Committee (TAPAC), 300 Slater Street, Ottawa, Ontario, KIA 0C8 or the email address: tapac-ccprt@ic.gc.ca. All submissions should cite the Canada Gazette, Part I, publication date, the title, and the notice reference number (SMSE-006-04).

Obtaining Copies

The consultation paper is available electronically on the Spectrum Management and Telecommunications Web site at: http://www.ic.gc.ca/spectrum.

Official printed copies can be obtained from the Canada Gazette Web site at: www.gazette.gc.ca/index-eng.html or by calling the sales counter of Canadian Government Publishing at 819-941-5995 or 1-800-635-7943.

February 26, 2004



__________________________
R.W. McCaughern
Director General
Spectrum Engineering Branch

Help us improve
Back to "Help us improve" section.
  
Back to "What's the problem?" section.
Got it, thanks!
Um, you didn't enter anything.
Date modified:

Archivé — Avis de la Gazette no SMSE-006-04

Informations archivées

Ministère de l'Industrie

Loi sur le ministère de l'Industrie

Avis no SMSE-006-04 - Consultation sur un nouveau barème de droits pour des services associés aux appareils radio et aux appareils de télécommunications fournis par Industrie Canada

Le présent avis annonce la publication d'un document de consultation, sous le titre précité, qui propose une mise à jour du barème de droits demandés par le Bureau d'homologation et de services techniques (BHST) d'Industrie Canada pour les services relatifs aux appareils radio et aux appareils de télécommunications.

Parmi les principales modifications apportées au barème de droits, mentionnons l'introduction d'un droit d'évaluation unique, d'un nouveau droit pour compétences techniques, qui remplacera les droits relatifs aux essais et à la réévaluation, d'un nouveau droit d'inscription pour le matériel terminal et d'un nouveau droit d'inscription pour le matériel radio. Les droits relatifs à l'étiquetage ainsi que les droits pour la certification seront annulés. Le pouvoir d'établir des droits sera visé non plus par la Loi sur la gestion des finances publiques (LGFP), mais par la Loi sur le ministère de l'Industrie.

Les modifications proposées dans le présent document de consultation sont conformes aux tendances mondiales et aux objectifs de règlements intelligents qui visent à rationaliser et à réduire le fardeau réglementaire que doit assumer l'industrie.

Industrie Canada invite les parties intéressées à présenter leurs points de vue et commentaires sur le barème de droits proposé. Les intéressés doivent faire parvenir leurs commentaires au plus tard le 20 mai 2004. Peu après la période de présentation des observations, toutes les observations reçues seront versées sur le site Web de la Gestion du spectre et des télécommunications d'Industrie Canada à l'adresse suivante : http://www.ic.gc.ca/spectre.

Présentation des commentaires

Les intéressés sont invités à envoyer leurs commentaires sous forme électronique (WordPerfect, Microsoft Word, Adobe PDF ou ASCII TXT) à l'adresse électronique suivante : telecom.reg@ic.gc.ca. Les documents doivent être accompagnés d'une note précisant le logiciel, la version du logiciel et le système d'exploitation utilisés.

Les commentaires sur papier doivent être adressés au président du Comité consultatif du programme de raccordement de matériel terminal (CCPRT), Industrie Canada, 300, rue Slater, Ottawa (Ontario), KIA 0C8 ou à l'adresse électronique suivante : tapac-ccprt@ic.gc.ca. Tous les commentaires doivent citer la Partie 1 de la Gazette du Canada, la date de publication, le titre et le numéro de référence de l'avis (SMSE-006-04).

Obtention d'exemplaires

La version électronique du document de consultation est disponible sur le site Web Gestion du spectre et des télécommunications à l'adresse suivante : http://www.ic.gc.ca/spectre.

La version imprimée officielle du présent avis est disponible sur le site Web de la Gazette du Canada à : www.gazette.gc.ca/index-fra.html ou en communiquant avec le comptoir des ventes des Éditions du gouvernement du Canada au 819-941-5995 ou au 1-800-635-7943.

Le 26 février 2004

Le directeur général,
Génie du Spectre



R.W. McCaughern

Date de modification :