Archived — Gazette Notice DGTP-008-05

Department of Industry

Radiocommunication Act

Notice No. DGTP-008-05 — Extension to the Comment Period for Consultation Paper: Proposed Spectrum Utilization Policy, Technical and Licensing Requirements for Broadband Public Safety in the Band 4 940-4 990 MHz

The above-noted consultation paper was announced in the Canada Gazette on Saturday, July 2, 2005, as Notice DGTP-005-05 and the deadline for the receipt of comments was October 7, 2005.

The purpose of this notice is to advise all interested parties that, based on the merits of a request for additional time by the Radio Advisory Board of Canada, the deadline for the receipt of comments has been extended to Monday, October 31, 2005. Shortly after the close of the comment period, all comments received will be posted on Industry Canada's Spectrum Management and Telecommunications Web site at: http://www.ic.gc.ca/eic/site/smt-gst.nsf/eng/home.

Obtaining Copies

Copies of this notice and documents referred to are available electronically on the Spectrum Management and Telecommunications Web site at: http://www.ic.gc.ca/eic/site/smt-gst.nsf/eng/home.

Official printed copies of Canada Gazette notices can be obtained from the Canada Gazette Web site at: www.gazette.gc.ca/index-eng.html or by calling the sales counter of Canadian Government Publishing at 819-941-5995 or 1-800-635-7943.

August 24, 2005



___________________________
Larry Shaw
Director General
Telecommunications Policy Branch
Industry Canada

Date modified:

Archivé — Avis de la Gazette DGTP-008-05

Ministère de l'Industrie

Loi sur la radiocommunication

Avis no DGTP-008-05 — Prolongation de la période des commentaires pour le document de consultation Projet de politique d'utilisation du spectre et exigences techniques relatives à la délivrance des licences pour les services de sécurité publique large bande dans la bande 4 940-4 990 MHz

La publication du document de consultation précité a été annoncée dans la Gazette du Canada le samedi 2 juillet 2005, à titre d'Avis no DGTP-005-05, et la date limite pour la réception des commentaires avait été fixée au 7 octobre 2005.

Le présent avis a pour objet d'informer les parties intéressées que, compte tenu du bien-fondé de la demande de prolongation présentée par le Conseil consultatif canadien de la radio, la date limite pour la réception des commentaires est désormais fixée au lundi 31 octobre 2005. Peu après la fin de la période des commentaires, les commentaires seront tous diffusés sur le site Web Gestion du spectre et télécommunications d'Industrie Canada, à  http://www.ic.gc.ca/eic/site/smt-gst.nsf/eng/home.

Pour obtenir des copies

Vous pouvez obtenir électroniquement des copies du présent avis et du document de consultation sur le site Web Gestion du spectre et télécommunications, à : http://www.ic.gc.ca/eic/site/smt-gst.nsf/eng/home.

Vous pouvez aussi obtenir des copies officielles des avis de la Gazette sur support papier, sur le site Web de la Gazette du Canada, à : www.gazette.gc.ca/index-fra.html, ou en communiquant avec le service des ventes des Publications du gouvernement du Canada au 819-941-5995 ou au 1-800-635-7943.

Le 24 août 2005

Le directeur général,
Politique des télécommunications
Industrie Canada



___________________________
Larry Shaw

Date de modification :