Archived — Letter to Inukshuk Internet Inc., 2003

Ottawa, Ontario
K1A 0C8

April 2, 2003

Inukshuk Internet Inc.
c/o Dean Proctor
Microcell Telecommunications Inc.
Suite 400
1250 René-Lévesque West Blvd.
Montréal, QC
H3B 4W8

Dear Mr. Proctor:

I am writing in response to your letter dated March 31st, 2003 requesting that the Department extend the timeline on licence conditions with respect to system deployment and Learning Plans for the MCS spectrum licences issued to Inukshuk Internet Inc. on January 1, 2002.

The objective of conditions of licence regarding spectrum usage are to ensure that spectrum, a limited public resource, is put to productive use by those having been given the privilege of access to it. The Department recognizes, however, that extenuating circumstances may arise that would not allow certain conditions to be met in the time frame originally specified.

After careful review of your submission, and taking into consideration the reasons you have outlined, the Department hereby agrees to extend your deadline for the above-noted licence conditions to March 31, 2004.

If you have any questions, please contact Heather Hall, Manager, Emerging Networks at 613-990-4411.

Sincerely,

Jan Skora
Director General
Radiocommunication and Broadcasting
Regulatory Branch

Date modified:

Archivé — Lettre à Inukshuk Internet Inc., 2003

Ottawa (Ontario)
K1A 0C8

le 02 avril 2003

Inukshuk Internet Inc.
Dean Proctor
Microcell Telecommunications Inc.
1250, boul. René-Lévesque ouest, suite 400
Montréal (Québec)
H3B 4W8

Monsieur,

La présente fait suite à votre lettre du 31 mars 2003, dans laquelle vous demandez au Ministère de reporter l'échéance pour que soient remplies les conditions de délivrance de licence relativement à la mise en oeuvre du système et les plans d'apprentissage pour les licences de spectre STM qui ont été accordées à Inukshuk Internet Inc. le 1er janvier 2002.

Les conditions de délivrance de licence concernant l'utilisation du spectre visent à faire en sorte que le spectre, une ressource publique limitée, soit utilisé de façon productive par ceux qui ont obtenu le droit d'y accéder. Cependant, le Ministère reconnaît que des circonstances atténuantes peuvent survenir qui font en sorte que certaines conditions ne peuvent être remplies dans le délai initialement prescrit.

Après avoir étudié attentivement votre soumission et tenu compte des raisons que vous avez données, le Ministère a accepté de reporter au 31 mars 2004 l'échéance pour que soient remplies les conditions de délivrance de licence susmentionnées.

Si vous avez des questions, veuillez téléphoner à Heather Hall, gestionnaire, Réseaux émergents, au 613-990-4411.

Veuillez agréer, Monsieur, l'expression de mes sentiments distingués.

Directeur général
Direction générale de la réglementation des
radiocommunications et de la radiodiffusion

Jan Skora

Date de modification :