CPC-3-13-02 — Provision of Interference Identification and Resolution Services on a 24/7 Basis for NAV CANADA

Issue 2
April 2008

Comments and suggestions may be directed to the following address:

Industry Canada
Spectrum Management and Operations Branch
235 Queen Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K1A 0H5

Attention: DOSP

via email: ic.spectrumpublications-publicationsduspectre.ic@canada.ca

All spectrum publications are now available on the Internet at: http://www.ic.gc.ca/spectrum

Table of Contents

  1. Application
  2. Background
  3. Disclaimer
  4. Principle
  5. Mandate
  6. Policy
  7. Procedures and Roles for Requesting Assistance
  8. Reference(s)
  9. Appendix A

  10. Application

    This procedure for the Provision of Interference Identification and Resolution Services on a 24/7 Basis for NAV CANADA only applies to NAV CANADA. Industry Canada will pursue similar arrangements with other Public Safety Services on a case-by-case basis.

    Background

    Industry Canada recognizes that both NAV CANADA and itself have responsibilities in resolving interference to radiocommunication systems and that support from Industry Canada to assist NAV CANADA in resolving such interference outside of normal business hours may be required. After-hours assistance has historically been made available to public safety organizations and others who are critically dependant on radiocommunications or are being severely impacted by devices emitting radio frequency energy.

    This procedure clarifies the respective roles of NAV CANADA and Industry Canada with respect to the Provision of Interference Identification and Resolution Services on a 24/7 Basis as outlined in the Agreement Between Her Majesty the Queen in Right of Canada as Represented by the Minister of Industry Canada and NAV CANADA Regarding Radio Frequency Spectrum Management.

    Disclaimer

    If there is a discrepancy between this procedure and the agreement, the Agreement Between Her Majesty the Queen in Right of Canada as Represented by the Minister of Industry Canada and NAV CANADA Regarding Radio Frequency Spectrum Management prevails. You will find an excerpt of the agreement in Appendix A.

    Principle

    Industry Canada evaluates all interference complaints to radiocommunication systems on a case-by-case basis to determine how best to respond. In doing so, the Department considers the nature of the service, the severity of the interference, the radiocommunication options, the impact on the general public and Canada's well being, and the action taken by the licensee to resolve its own interference problem.

    Mandate

    section5.(1)(l) of the Radiocommunication Act authorizes the Minister to make determinations of harmful interference Footnote 1 and issue "cease or modify" orders to those who are causing the interference.

    section5.(1)(n) of the Act authorizes the Minister to do anything, including the identification and resolution of radio interference, that permits the effective administration of the Act.

    Policy

    NAV CANADA must ensure that its radiocommunication systems are installed and operating as per their authorized parameters and must collect the information necessary to resolve any interference situations. Furthermore, NAV CANADA is expected to undertake reasonable and appropriate actions before contacting the Department for assistance in the resolution of interference. As a minimum, NAV CANADA is to have completed the actions outlined below before requesting assistance either during or outside of normal business hours.

    Should there be a report of interference, NAV CANADA will provide support to Industry Canada as outlined in section4.03 of the Agreement. In consideration of the above and the Agreement, Industry Canada (Spectrum Management) will provide interference identification and resolution services on a 24/7 basis to NAV CANADA.

    Procedures and Roles for Requesting Assistance

    NAV CANADA

    1. NAV CANADA is to identify key personnel or positions within their organization (up to ten) who will be authorized to request the assistance of Industry Canada outside of normal office hours. This list is to be provided to Industry Canada and must be updated on an ongoing basis.
    2. When requesting after-hours service from Industry Canada, NAV CANADA personnel must ensure that the necessary actions outlined below have been completed before requesting assistance:
      1. evaluate the complaint to determine whether it constitutes harmful interference that endangers the protection of human life and property;
      2. determine whether the incident needs to be resolved immediately, or whether it can be dealt with the following business day;
      3. consult with their technical experts and confirm that the radiocommunication system being affected is operating within its authorized licensing parameters;
      4. confirm that the radiocommunication system's performance as well as other radiocommunication systems under its control and operating in close proximity are operating within their authorized licensing parameters;
      5. collect and record details on the nature of the interference, including, but not limited to, whether the interference takes the form of identifiable words, music, or other electrical noise, whether it is intermittent or continuous, the time of day when the interference occurs and any related patterns;
      6. record the actions taken to validate the existence of interference; and
      7. record the measures taken to eliminate the interference (e.g. additional filtering, squelch adjustments, etc.).
    3. During normal business working hours (i.e. 08:30 to 16:30, local time) NAV CANADA will communicate directly with the appropriate Industry Canada district office as per RIC-66.
    4. Outside of normal business working hours (i.e. 16:30 to 08:30, local time) NAV CANADA will communicate with the Industry Canada after-hours contact.

    Industry Canada

    1. Industry Canada will provide NAV CANADA with telephone number(s) for both normal business hours and after-hours so that identified personnel/positions are able reach Industry Canada.
    2. Upon receipt of a request to assist with interference to a NAV CANADA radiocommunication system, Industry Canada will make a determination on the source of the interference in as timely a manner as possible taking into consideration things such as weather conditions and proximity to the station experiencing the interference;
    3. Industry Canada will issue orders, as necessary, to persons in control of radio apparatus or interference-causing equipment, to cease or modify operation until such time as the radio apparatus or equipment can be operated without causing interference to the NAV CANADA radiocommunication system; and
    4. Industry Canada will notify NAV CANADA as soon as possible regarding the source of the interference and the steps taken to resolve it (subject to confidentiality and privacy issues).

    Reference(s)

    These and other Spectrum documents can be found on Industry Canada's Spectrum Management and Telecommunications Web site at: http://www.ic.gc.ca/eic/site/smt-gst.nsf/eng/home.


    Appendix A

    Excerpt from the Agreement Between Her Majesty The Queen in Right of Canada as Represented by the Minister of Industry and NAV CANADA Regarding RadioFrequency Spectrum Management

    article 4 - Agreement on Radio Frequency Interference Investigation and Resolution

    Section 4.01 - Introduction

    1. In order to conduct its business, NAV CANADA is required to operate safety-related radiocommunication systems.
    2. Each party has access to unique resources which may be combined in order to successfully investigate and Resolve cases of Harmful Interference.
    3. As such, both parties agree that, where required, they will combine those resources and work together in investigating and resolving cases of Harmful Interference to NAV CANADA's aeronautical radiocommunication systems.

    Section 4.02 Shared Responsibilities

    1. The Minister and NAV CANADA shall:
    2. undertake to safeguard from Harmful Interference licensed aeronautical radiocommunication facilities whether operated by NAV CANADA or published for public use. Recognizing the inherent difficulties in protecting mobile units from interference, both Parties will endeavour to provide similar protection to mobile receivers, operating on the frequencies listed in Appendix B;
    3. meet as necessary, upon the request of either party, to discuss radio frequency interference (RFI) resolution efforts;
    4. review and update points of contact periodically;
    5. endeavour to resolve any problems or disagreements that may arise during the term of this Agreement;
    6. each provide engineering and management support to field staff, as necessary, during an investigation;
    7. each be responsible for their own operational costs, incurred during an investigation. (e.g. equipment and vehicle expenses, overtime wages, cost of airborne operations, etc.); and
    8. keep confidential, subject to applicable laws:
      1. the data provided for the purpose of investigations, and
      2. the results of the investigations.

    Section 4.03 - NAV CANADA Responsibilities

    NAV CANADA shall:

    1. designate a lead person to act as officer of primary interest (the "OPI") who will receive reports of interference initiated by NAV CANADA operational staff and evaluate the significance of each report before determining which cases should be referred to Industry Canada. After a case is referred to Industry Canada, the OPI shall continue to function as a facilitator of information and communication flow between the two organizations and to direct NAV CANADA resources to assist in the identification and resolution of the interference;
    2. conduct an initial investigation of RFI incidents and rule out both intrasystem interference and faulty NAV CANADA equipment as the source of the interference;
    3. evaluate the urgency of a RFI incident and determine if it warrants contacting the designated Industry Canada officials and asking them to respond to a problem outside of normal working hoursFootnote 2;
    4. provide Industry Canada with an RFI report that includes:
      1. the rationale for designating an RFI incident as Harmful Interference;
      2. the significance of the RFI incident and the urgency of resolution requested;
      3. the type and nature of the interference that was observed;
      4. the frequency, the location, the date(s) and time(s) of occurrence, type of equipment involved; and
      5. where appropriate and available, aircraft position data and sound recordings of the detected interference;
    5. institute policies and procedures, as may be required, to ensure that suitable and timely RFI documentation is available to Industry Canada and to NAV CANADA investigators;
    6. cooperate as fully as possible with Industry Canada to assist with their RFI investigation, including but not limited to assisting with field support; and
    7. provide airborne RFI investigation support to Industry Canada, if appropriate, when Industry Canada ground-based techniques are insufficient to detect the interference or locate the source.

    Section 4.04 - The Minister's Responsibilities

    The Minister shall:

    1. provide interference identification and resolution services to NAV CANADA, in accordance with Industry Canada Client Procedure Circular 3-13-02, "Provision of Interference Identification and Resolution Services on a 24/7 Basis for Safety Services";
    2. endeavour to consult with NAV CANADA, prior to making any changes to Client Procedure Circular 3-13-02, "Provision of Interference Identification and Resolution Services on a 24/7 Basis for Safety Services", and to provide NAV CANADA with reasonable notice if those changes will impact on NAV CANADA;
    3. evaluate all RFI reports, received from NAV CANADA's OPI, and assign a high priority to those cases considered to constitute Harmful Interference;
    4. in the event of a disagreement over the designation of Harmful Interference, provide the rationale for that assessment;
    5. assign staff to investigate and Resolve, in a timely manner, those cases of Harmful Interference reported by NAV CANADA;
    6. take action, as quickly as possible, to Resolve reported cases of Harmful Interference;
    7. provide NAV CANADA with timely reports on the status of RFI investigations, involving NAV CANADA frequency assignments, and access to all related RFI documentation and data, including but not limited to databases, reports, studies, maps of field strength contours and investigation related software;
    8. where feasible, provide NAV CANADA technical personnel with access to Industry Canada technical resources, including necessary instruction where applicable, to assist NAV CANADA with an on-going investigation; and
    9. provide NAV CANADA with points of contact for obtaining RFI resolution services after normal office hours.

    Section 4.05 - Intellectual Property Rights

    The Parties recognize that successful collaboration may involve the exchange of technical information, which is confidential and proprietary to one of the Parties. Accordingly, both Parties agree that, technical information that is disclosed by one Party will be distributed on a need-to-know basis only and will not be disclosed to a third party without prior written consent of the disclosing Party.

    Section 4.06 - Equipment

    The Parties recognize that successful collaboration may involve the loan of equipment from one Party to the other or the joint acquisition of equipment by the Parties. In either case, the Parties shall enter into acceptable written arrangements with respect to such loans or joint acquisitions which shall address, among other matters, ownership, costs, use, maintenance and repair, disposal and termination.


    Date modified:

CPC-3-13-02 — Prestation de services d’identification et de résolution des problèmes de brouillage, 24 heures sur 24, 7 jours sur 7, à l’intention de NAV CANADA

2e édition
Avril 2008

Les personnes qui désirent faire parvenir leurs observations ou propositions peuvent les adresser à :

Industrie Canada
Direction générale des opérations
de la gestion du spectre
235, rue Queen
Ottawa (Ontario)
K1A 0H5

À l'attention de la DOSP

par courrier électronique : ic.spectrumpublications-publicationsduspectre.ic@canada.ca

Toutes les publications de la gestion du spectre sont maintenant disponibles sur Internet à : http://www.ic.gc.ca/spectre

Table des matières

Application

La présente procédure de prestation de services d'identification et de résolution des problèmes de brouillage, 24 heures sur 24, 7 jours sur 7, à l'intention de NAV CANADA ne s'applique qu'à NAV CANADA. Industrie Canada conclura des accords semblables avec d'autres services de sécurité publics, de façon ponctuelle.

Contexte

Industrie Canada reconnaît que NAV CANADA et lui-même ont des responsabilités relativement à la résolution des problèmes de brouillage des systèmes de radiocommunication et qu'Industrie Canada pourrait être appelé à prêter main-forte à NAV CANADA pour résoudre ces problèmes de brouillage en dehors des heures normales de travail. Historiquement, l'aide offerte après les heures normales de travail a été mise à la disposition des organismes de sécurité publique et à d'autres entités qui dépendent grandement des radiocommunications ou qui subissent de graves inconvénients à cause d'appareils qui émettent de l'énergie radioélectrique.

La présente procédure clarifie les rôles respectifs de NAV CANADA et d'Industrie Canada en ce qui concerne la Prestation de services d'identification et de résolution des problèmes de brouillage, 24 heures sur 24, 7 jours sur 7, comme le prévoit l'Entente conclue entre Sa Majesté la Reine du chef du Canada, représentée par le ministre de l'Industrie, et NAV CANADA concernant la gestion du spectre des fréquences radioélectriques.

Avertissement

Si la présente procédure diffère de l'entente, l'Entente conclue entre Sa Majesté la Reine du chef du Canada, représentée par le ministre d'Industrie Canada et NAV CANADA concernant la gestion du spectre des fréquences l'emporte sur la présente procédure. L'annexe A contient un extrait de l'entente.

Principe

Industrie Canada évalue au cas par cas toutes les plaintes de brouillage de systèmes de radiocommunication afin de déterminer la meilleure façon d'y réagir. Ce faisant, le Ministère évalue la nature du service, la gravité du problème de brouillage, les options sur le plan des radiocommunications, les répercussions du problème sur le public en général et sur le bien-être du Canada, ainsi que les mesures que le titulaire de licence a prises pour résoudre lui-même son problème de brouillage.

Mandat

L'alinéa 5.(1)l) de la Loi sur la radiocommunication autorise le ministre à décider de l'existence de tout brouillage préjudiciableNote de bas de page 1 et de donner aux personnes responsables du brouillage l'ordre de « cesser ou de modifier » l'exploitation du matériel en question.

L'alinéa 5.(1)n) de la Loi autorise le ministre à prendre toute autre mesure, y compris l'identification et la résolution des problèmes de brouillage, propre à favoriser l'application efficace de la Loi.

Politique

NAV CANADA doit s'assurer que ses systèmes de radiocommunication sont installés et qu'ils fonctionnent conformément aux paramètres des autorisations et réunir l'information nécessaire à la résolution de tout problème de brouillage. En outre, il est entendu que NAV CANADA essayera de prendre des mesures, de façon raisonnable et appropriée, pour résoudre le problème de brouillage avant de communiquer avec le Ministère pour lui demander de l'aide. NAV CANADA devra, à tout le moins, prendre les mesures décrites ci-après avant de demander de l'aide, durant ou après les heures normales de travail.

Si un problème de brouillage est signalé, NAV CANADA doit offrir du soutien à Industrie Canada, comme le stipule l'article 4.03 de l'Entente. Compte tenu de ce qui précède et des modalités de l'entente, Industrie Canada (Gestion du spectre) fournira à NAV CANADA des services d'identification et de résolution des problèmes de brouillage, 24 heures sur 24, 7 jours sur 7.

Procédures et rôles concernant les demandes d'aide

NAV CANADA

  1. NAV CANADA doit identifier le personnel ou les postes clés (jusqu'&agrave0; 10) qui seront autorisés, au sein de son organisation, à demander à Industrie Canada de lui fournir une aide en dehors des heures normales de travail. Cette liste doit être présentée à Industrie Canada et doit être régulièrement mise à jour.
  2. Avant de demander à Industrie Canada de lui venir en aide après les heures de travail, le personnel de NAV CANADA doit s'assurer d'avoir pris les mesures suivantes :
    1. évaluer la plainte et déterminer s'il s'agit bien d'un brouillage préjudiciable qui met en péril la protection de la vie humaine et des biens;
    2. déterminer si l'incident doit être réglé immédiatement, ou s'il est possible d'y remédier au cours du jour ouvrable suivant;
    3. consulter ses spécialistes de la technique et confirmer que le système de radiocommunication qui fait l'objet de brouillage fonctionne selon les paramètres autorisés par le permis d'exploitation;
    4. confirmer que le système de radiocommunication touché et d'autres systèmes de radiocommunication sous son contrôle et fonctionnant à proximité répondent aux paramètres autorisés par la licence d'exploitation;
    5. réunir et consigner des renseignements sur la nature du brouillage, y compris (mais sans exclure d'autres facteurs) si celui-ci prend la forme de mots intelligibles, de musique ou d'autre bruits électriques, s'il est intermittent ou continu, si le brouillage a lieu à un moment particulier de la journée ou s'il présente toute autre caractéristique particulière;
    6. consigner les mesures qui ont été prises pour valider l'existence du brouillage;
    7. consigner les mesures qui ont été prises pour éliminer le brouillage (p. ex., filtrage supplémentaire, réglage de l'éliminateur de bruits de fond, etc.).
  3. Durant les heures normales de travail (de 8 h 30 à 16 h 30, heure locale), NAV CANADA communiquera directement avec un des bureaux de district d'Industrie Canada, conformément à la CIR-66.
  4. En dehors des heures normales de travail (de 16 h 30 à 8 h 30, heure locale), NAV CANADA communiquera avec le contact qu'Industrie Canada aura désigné pour le service après les heures normales de travail.

Industrie Canada

  1. Industrie Canada transmettra à NAV CANADA le ou les numéros de téléphone à composer durant et après les heures normales de travail, afin que le personnel désigné puisse communiquer avec Industrie Canada.
  2. Sur réception d'une demande d'aide en cas de brouillage d'un système de radiocommunication de NAV CANADA, Industrie Canada déterminera le plus rapidement possible la source du brouillage, compte tenu de facteurs comme les conditions météorologiques ou la proximité de la station qui éprouve des problèmes de brouillage.
  3. Si nécessaire, Industrie Canada donnera aux personnes qui ont la garde de l'appareil radio ou du matériel à l'origine du brouillage l'ordre d'en cesser ou modifier l'exploitation jusqu'à ce qu'il soit possible de faire fonctionner l'appareil radio ou le matériel sans causer de brouillage au système de radiocommunication de NAV CANADA.
  4. Industrie Canada informera NAV CANADA le plus tôt possible de la source du brouillage et des mesures qui auront été prises pour résoudre le problème (sans toutefois enfreindre les règles de confidentialité et de protection des renseignements à caractère privé).

Références

Les documents suivants ainsi que tous les documents relatifs au spectre sont disponibles sur le site Web Gestion du spectre et télécommunications à : http://www.ic.gc.ca/eic/site/smt-gst.nsf/fra/accueil.


Annexe A

Extrait titré de l'Entente conclue entre Sa Majesté la Reine du chef du Canada, représentée par le ministre de l'Industrie, et NAV CANADA concernant la gestion du spectre des fréquences radioélectriques

Article 4 - Enquête sur le brouillage radioélectrique et règlement des incidents

Article 4.01 - Introduction

  1. Afin d'exercer ses activités, NAV CANADA est tenu de faire fonctionner des systèmes de radiocommunication reliés à la sécurité.
  2. Chaque partie a accès à des ressources particulières qui peuvent être combinées aux fins d'une enquête fructueuse sur les incidents de brouillage préjudiciable et de son règlement.
  3. À ce titre, les deux parties conviennent qu'au besoin elles combineront ces ressources et collaboreront aux enquêtes sur les incidents de brouillage préjudiciable des systèmes de radiocommunication aéronautique de NAV CANADA et à leur règlement.

Article 4.02 - Obligations partagées

Il incombe au ministre et à NAV CANADA :

  1. de s'engager à protéger contre le brouillage préjudiciable les installations de radiocommunication aéronautique munies de permis qui sont exploitées par NAV CANADA ou publiées à l'intention du grand public. Reconnaissant les difficultés inhérentes de protéger les unités mobiles contre le brouillage, les deux parties tenteront d'assurer une protection semblable aux récepteurs mobiles fonctionnant sur les fréquences énumérées à l'annexe B;
  2. de se rencontrer au besoin, à la demande de l'une ou l'autre des parties, pour discuter des efforts de règlement du brouillage radioélectrique;
  3. d'examiner et mettre à jour les points de contact de façon périodique;
  4. de tenter de régler les problèmes ou les désaccords pouvant survenir pendant la durée de la présente entente;
  5. de fournir chacun l'appui technique et de gestion au personnel sur place, au besoin, pendant une enquête;
  6. d'être chacun responsable de ses propres frais d'exploitation engagés pendant une enquête (soit les frais relatifs à l'équipement et aux véhicules, le paiement des heures supplémentaires, le coût des opérations aéroportées, etc.);
  7. de protéger la confidentialité des données suivantes, sous réserve des lois applicables :
    1. les données fournies aux fins des enquêtes,
    2. les résultats des enquêtes.

Article 4.03 - Obligations de NAV CANADA

Il incombe à NAV CANADA :

  1. de nommer un agent de première responsabilité (« APR ») chargé de recevoir les rapports de brouillage établis par le personnel opérationnel de NAV CANADA et d'en évaluer l'importance avant de déterminer les cas à signaler à Industrie Canada. Après le renvoi d'un cas à Industrie Canada, l'APR continue de jouer le rôle de courroie de transmission quant aux renseignements et aux communications entre les deux organisations, et d'orienter les ressources de NAV CANADA afin d'aider à l'identification et au règlement des incidents de brouillage;
  2. de mener une enquête initiale sur les incidents de brouillage radioélectrique et écarter tout brouillage intrasystème et tout équipement défectueux de NAV CANADA comme source du brouillage;
  3. d'évaluer l'urgence des incidents de brouillage radioélectrique et déterminer si elle justifie l'appel d'un représentant désigné d'Industrie Canada pour lui demander de répondre à un problème en dehors des heures normales de travailNote de bas de page 2;
  4. de remettre à Industrie Canada un rapport sur le brouillage radioélectrique contenant :
    1. la justification de l'attribution de la cote de brouillage préjudiciable à un incident;
    2. l'importance de l'incident et l'urgence du règlement exigé;
    3. le type et la nature du brouillage observé;
    4. la fréquence, l'emplacement, la (les) date(s) et heure(s) de l'incident, et le type d'équipement en cause;
    5. au besoin et si ces données sont disponibles, les données relatives à la position de l'aéronef et les enregistrements sonores du brouillage détecté;
  5. d'établir des politiques et des procédures, selon les besoins, afin qu'une documentation relative au brouillage radioélectrique adaptée et à jour soit à la disposition des enquêteurs d'Industrie Canada et de NAV CANADA;
  6. de collaborer le plus possible avec Industrie Canada dans ses enquêtes sur le brouillage radioélectrique, notamment en lui donnant de l'aide sur place;
  7. de fournir à Industrie Canada de l'aide relativement aux enquêtes sur le brouillage radioélectrique aérien, le cas échéant, lorsque les techniques au sol d'Industrie Canada ne suffisent pas pour détecter le brouillage ou en retrouver la source.

Article 4.04 - Obligations du ministre

Il incombe au ministre :

  1. d'offrir des services d'identification et de règlement des incidents de brouillage à NAV CANADA, conformément à la Circulaire de procédures concernant les clients 3-13-02 d'Industrie Canada, « Prestation de services d'identification et de résolution des problèmes de brouillage, 24 heures sur 24, 7 jours sur 7, à l'intention des services de sécurité »;
  2. de s'efforcer de consulter NAV CANADA avant d'apporter une modification à la Circulaire de procédures concernant les clients 3-13-02 d'Industrie Canada, « Prestation de services d'identification et de résolution des problèmes de brouillage, 24 heures sur 24, 7 jours sur 7, à l'intention des services de sécurité (CPC-3-13-02) », et de fournir un préavis raisonnable à NAV CANADA au sujet des répercussions de ces modifications sur ses activités;
  3. d'évaluer tous les rapports sur le brouillage radioélectrique reçus de l'APR de NAV CANADA et traiter en priorité les incidents considérés comme constituant du brouillage préjudiciable;
  4. en cas de désaccord relatif à la désignation d'un incident de brouillage préjudiciable, de justifier cette évaluation;
  5. d'assigner du personnel pour enquêter sur les incidents de brouillage préjudiciable signalés par NAV CANADA et les régler, et ce de façon rapide;
  6. de prendre des mesures, le plus rapidement possible, afin de régler les incidents de brouillage radioélectrique préjudiciable;
  7. de remettre à NAV CANADA des rapports opportuns sur la situation des enquêtes sur le brouillage radioélectrique et consulter toute la documentation et les données nécessaires en la matière, notamment les bases de données, les rapports, les études, les cartes des contours du champ et le logiciel lié à l'enquête;
  8. lorsque c'est possible, permettre au personnel technique de NAV CANADA d'accéder aux ressources techniques d'Industrie Canada, notamment les instructions nécessaires, le cas échéant, pour aider NAV CANADA avec toute enquête en cours;
  9. de fournir à NAV CANADA les points de contact nécessaires pour obtenir des services de règlement des incidents de brouillage radioélectrique après les heures normales de travail.

Article 4.05 - Droits de propriété intellectuelle

Les parties reconnaissent qu'une collaboration fructueuse peut comporter l'échange de renseignements techniques qui sont confidentiels et visés par des droits de propriété intellectuelle pour l'une des parties. Les deux parties conviennent donc que les renseignements techniques communiqués à l'une d'elles ne le seront que selon le principe d'accès sélectif et ne seront divulgués à un tiers qu'avec le consentement préalable écrit de la partie qui les fournit.

Article 4.06 - Équipement

Les parties reconnaissent qu'une collaboration fructueuse peut comporter le prêt d'équipement à l'une d'elles ou l'acquisition commune d'équipement par les parties. Dans l'un ou l'autre cas, elles concluent les ententes écrites acceptables nécessaires à de tels prêts ou acquisitions communes, qui porteront notamment sur la propriété, les coûts, l'utilisation, l'entretien et les réparations, l'élimination et la résiliation.


Date de modification :