Archived — Gazette Notice No. SMSE-004-04

Industry Canada

Radiocommunication Act

Notice No. SMSE-004-04

Notice is hereby given that Industry Canada is releasing the first issue of Radio Standards Specification 138 (RSS-138), which sets out minimum requirements for the certification of commercial shipborne radar operating in the maritime radionavigation service in the 2900-3100 MHz, 5470-5650 MHz and 9225-9500 MHz bands. This new RSS is:

Radio Standards Specification 138 (RSS-138), Issue 1, Commercial Shipborne Radar in the 2900-3100 MHz, 5470-5650 MHz and 9225-9500 MHz Bands.

Notice is also given that Industry Canada is amending Radio Standards Specification 141, which sets out minimum requirements for the certification of radio transmitters and receivers in the aeronautical mobile (R) service operating in the 117.975-137 MHz used for communication. This document has been amended to incorporate modifications to the measurement method of transmitter output power and unwanted emission limits. The preface contains a general description of the content, as well as an outline of the main changes. The amended version is:

Radio Standards Specification 141 (RSS-141), Issue 1 Revision 1, Aeronautical Radiocommunication Equipment in the Frequency Band 117.975-137 MHz .

The above documents will come into force as of the date of publication of this notice.

These documents have been coordinated with the Radio Advisory Board of Canada (RABC).

The Radio Equipment Technical Standards Lists will be amended to reflect the above changes.

Any inquiries regarding this notice should be directed to the Manager, Radio Equipment Standards, telephone: 613-990-4699, fax: 613-991-3961, email: res.nmr@ic.gc.ca.

Interested parties should submit their comments within 90 days of the date of publication of this notice. Shortly after the close of the comment period, all comments received will be posted on Industry Canada's Spectrum Management and Telecommunications Web site at: http://www.ic.gc.ca/spectrum.

Submitting Comments

Respondents are requested to provide their comments in electronic format (WordPerfect, Microsoft Word, Adobe PDF or ASCII TXT) to the following email address: res.nmr@ic.gc.ca, along with a note specifying the software, version number and operating system used.

Written submissions should be addressed to the Director General, Spectrum Engineering, 300 Slater Street, Ottawa, Canada K1A 0C8.

All submissions should cite the Canada Gazette, Part I, publication date, the title, and the notice reference number (SMSE-004-04).

Obtaining Copies

Copies are available electronically on the Spectrum Management and Telecommunications Web site at: http://www.ic.gc.ca/spectrum. Note that the above-mentioned documents and the Radio Equipment Technical Standards Lists are also available on the same Web site.

Official printed copies can be obtained from the Canada Gazette Web site at: www.gazette.gc.ca/index-eng.html or by calling the sales counter of Canadian Government Publishing at 819-941-5995 or 1-800-635-7943.


February 6, 2004

R.W. McCaughern
Director General
Spectrum Engineering

Date modified:

Archivé — Avis de la Gazette no SMSE-004-04

Informations archivées

Les informations archivées sont fournies aux fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Elles ne sont pas assujetties aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et n'ont pas été modifiées ou mises à jour depuis leur archivage. Pour obtenir ces informations dans un autre format, veuillez communiquez avec nous.

Industrie Canada

Loi sur la Radiocommunication

Avis no SMSE-004-04

Avis est par la présente donné qu'Industrie Canada publie le Cahier des charges sur les normes radioélectriques 138 (CNR-138), qui établit les exigences minimales requises pour la certification des radars embarqués commerciaux utilisés dans le service de radionavigation maritime dans les bandes 2900-3100 MHz, 5470-5650 MHz et 9225-9500 MHz. Ce nouveau CNR est:

Cahier des charges sur les normes radioélectriques 138 (CNR-138), 1re édition, Radars embarqués commerciaux dans les bandes 2900-3100 MHz, 5470-5650 MHz et 9225-9500 MHz .

Avis est aussi donné qu'Industrie Canada modifie le Cahier des charges sur les normes radioélectriques 141 (CNR-141), qui établit les exigences minimales requises pour la certification des émetteurs et des récepteurs radio du service mobile aéronautique (R) qui utilisent la bande 117,975-137 MHz à des fins de communication. Le document a été modifié pour incorporer des modifications à la méthode de mesure de la puissance de sortie et des rayonnements non désirés de l'émetteur. Sa préface contient une description générale de son contenu, y compris une liste des changements principaux. La version modifiée est:

Cahier des charges sur les normes radioélectriques 141 (CNR-141), 1re édition, révision 1, Équipement de radiocommunication aéronautique dans la bande de fréquence 117,975-137 MHz .

Les documents susmentionnés entreront en vigueur à la date de publication de cet avis.

Ces documents ont fait l'objet d'une coordination avec le Conseil consultatif canadien de la radio (CCCR).

Des modifications seront apportées aux Listes des normes applicables au matériel radio afin de refléter les changements susmentionnés.

Toute question sur cet avis devrait être adressée au Gestionnaire, Normes du matériel radioélectrique, téléphone : 613-990-4699, télécopieur : 613-991-3961, courriel : res.nmr@ic.gc.ca.

Les intéressés peuvent présenter leurs observations en deçà de 90 jours de la date de publication du présent avis. Peu après la clôture de la période de commentaires, toutes les observations reçues seront affichées sur le site Web Gestion du spectre et télécommunications à : http://www.ic.gc.ca/spectre.

Présentation des commentaires

Les intéressés sont invités à envoyer leurs commentaires sous forme électronique (Wordperfect, Microsoft Word, Adobe PDF ou ASCII TXT) à l'adresse suivante : res.nmr@ic.gc.ca. Les documents doivent être accompagnés d'une note précisant le logiciel, la version du logiciel et le système d'exploitations utilisés.

Les commentaires sur papier doivent être adressés au Directeur général, Génie du spectre, 300, rue Slater, Ottawa (Ontario), Canada, K1A 0C8.

Tous les commentaires doivent citer la Partie I de la Gazette du Canada, la date de publication, le titre et le numéro de référence de l'avis (SMSE-004-04).

Pour obtenir des copies

Les copies des documents susmentionnés sont disponibles sur le site Web Gestion du spectre et télécommunications à : http://www.ic.gc.ca/spectre. Veuillez noter que les Listes des normes applicables au matériel radio sont aussi disponibles sur ce site Web.

La version imprimée officielle du présent avis est disponible sur le site Web de la Gazette du Canada à : www.gazette.gc.ca/index-fra.html ou en communiquant avec le comptoir des ventes des Éditions du gouvernement du Canada au 819-941-5995 ou 1-800-635-7943.

Le 6 février 2004

Le Directeur général
Génie du spectre

R.W. McCaughern