Archived — Gazette Notice No. SMSE-012-04

Industry Canada

Radiocommunication Act

Notice No. SMSE-012-04 - Interference-Causing Equipment Standard (ICES)

Notice is hereby given that Industry Canada is releasing the following draft document for public comment:

ICES-001 - Interference-Causing Equipment Standard 001, Industrial, Scientific and Medical (ISM) Radio Frequency Generators, Issue 4 (Draft)

This draft standard was prepared in response to the adoption by the Canadian Standards Association (CSA) of CEI/CIE CISPR 11: 2003 (fourth edition, 2003-03) as CSA Standard CAN/CSA-CEI/CIE CISPR 11: 04. The CSA Standard is incorporated by reference in ICES-001 for prescribing limits and methods of measurement of radio noise from ISM equipment. This is the latest edition of this international standard and was adopted to maintain harmonization with international requirements. Aside from this, ICES-001, Issue 4 (Draft) does not introduce any change in requirements from the current ICES-001, Issue 3.

Interested parties should submit their comments within 45 days from the date of publication of this notice. Shortly after the close of the comment period, all comments received will be posted on Industry Canada's Spectrum Management and Telecommunications Web site at: http://www.ic.gc.ca/spectrum.

Submitting Comments

Respondents are requested to provide their comments in electronic format (WordPerfect, Microsoft Word, Adobe PDF or ASCII TXT) to the following email address: khomusi.hibtullah@ic.gc.ca, along with a note specifying the software, version number and operating system used.

Written submissions should be addressed to the Director General, Spectrum Engineering Branch, Industry Canada, 300 Slater Street, Ottawa, Ontario, K1A 0C8.

All submissions should cite the Canada Gazette, Part I, publication date, the title, and the notice reference number (SMSE-012-04).

Obtaining Copies

Copies of this notice and documents referred to are available electronically on the Spectrum Management and Telecommunications Web site at: http://www.ic.gc.ca/spectrum.

Official printed copies of gazette notices can be obtained from the Canada Gazette Web site at: www.gazette.gc.ca/index-eng.html or by calling the sales counter of Canadian Government Publishing at 819-941-5995 or 1-800-635-7943.

July 7, 2004



R.W. McCaughern
Director General
Spectrum Engineering

Date modified:

Archivé — Avis de la Gazette no SMSE-012-04

Informations archivées

Les informations archivées sont fournies aux fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Elles ne sont pas assujetties aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et n'ont pas été modifiées ou mises à jour depuis leur archivage. Pour obtenir ces informations dans un autre format, veuillez communiquez avec nous.

Industrie Canada

Loi sur la radiocommunication

Avis no SMSE-012-04 - Norme sur le matériel brouilleur (NMB)

Avis est par la présente donné qu'Industrie Canada procède actuellement à la publication, pour fins d'observations, du document suivant :

NMB-001 - Norme sur le matériel brouilleur 001, Générateurs de fréquence radio industriels, scientifiques et médicaux (ISM), 4e édition - ébauche.

Ce projet de norme a été préparé en réponse à l'adoption de la norme CEI/CIE CISPR 11:2003 (4e édition, 2003-03) en une norme CSA CAN/CSA-CEI/CIE CISPR 11:04 par l'Association canadienne de normalisation (CSA). Cette norme sera adoptée par renvoi dans la NMB-001 pour préconiser les limites et méthodes de mesures du bruit radioélectrique des équipements ISM. Il s'agit de la plus récente édition de la norme internationale et c'est dans le but de préserver l'harmonisation avec les règles internationales qu'elle fut adoptée. Cependant, la NMB-001, 4e édition (ébauche), n'introduit aucun changement aux règles actuelles de la NMB-001, 3e édition. 

Les intéressés sont invités à envoyer leurs commentaires au plus tard dans les 45 jours suivant la publication de cet avis. Après la clôture de la période de présentation des commentaires, tous les commentaires reçus seront affichés sur le site Web Gestion du spectre et télécommunications d'Industrie Canada à : http://www.ic.gc.ca/spectre.

Présentation des commentaires

Les intéressés sont invités à envoyer leurs commentaires sous forme électronique (WordPerfect, Microsoft Word, Adobe PDF ou ASCII TXT) à l'adresse suivante : khomusi.hibtullah@ic.gc.ca. Les documents doivent être accompagnés d'une note précisant le logiciel, la version du logiciel et le système d'exploitation utilisés.

Les commentaires sur papier doivent être adressés au directeur général, Génie su spectre, Industrie Canada, 300, rue Slater, Ottawa (Ontario), K1A 0C8.

Tous les commentaires doivent citer la Partie I de la Gazette du Canada, la date de publication, le titre et le numéro de référence de l'avis (SMSE-012-04).

Pour obtenir des copies

L'avis de la Gazette ainsi que les documents cités sont disponibles électroniquement sur le site Web Gestion du spectre et télécommunication à l'adresse suivante : http://www.ic.gc.ca/spectre.

La version imprimée officielle du présent avis est disponible sur le site Web de la Gazette du Canada à : www.gazette.gc.ca/index-fra.html ou en communiquant avec le comptoir des ventes des Éditions du gouvernement du Canada au 819-941-5995 ou 1-800-635-7943.

Le 7 juillet 2004


Le directeur général
Génie du spectre



R.W. McCaughern