Archived — Gazette Notice DGTP-002-05

Department of Industry

Radiocommunication Act

Notice No. DGTP-002-05Revisions to the Canadian Table of Frequency Allocations

This Notice announces the release of the revised Canadian Table of Frequency Allocations. Proposals to amend the Canadian Table were made in Gazette Notice DGTP-012-04, dated December 4, 2004, based on most of the decisions adopted by the International Telecommunications Union (ITU) at the World Radio Conference 2003 (WRC-2003).

The Canadian Table allocates frequency bands to radio services within the scope of the International Table and as required to meet Canadian needs. Canadian footnotes provide the particular provisions and conditions for use of those radio services in Canada.

The Department has, or will, initiate separate public consultations on domestic allocations in several frequency bands. Allocation decisions will be announced in due course. These bands include:

  • 216 - 222 MHz;
  • 1710 - 2200 MHz; and
  • 3650 - 3700 MHz.

With the exception of the above allocation proceedings under way, the revisions incorporated into the Canadian Table of Frequency Allocations reflect the results of the consultation on the WRC-2003 decisions.

Obtaining Copies

Copies of this notice and the revised Canadian Table of Frequency Allocations are available electronically on the Spectrum Management and Telecommunications Web site at: http://www.ic.gc.ca/eic/site/smt-gst.nsf/eng/home.

Official printed copies of Canada Gazette notices can be obtained from the Canada Gazette Web site at: www.gazette.gc.ca/index-eng.html or by calling the sales counter of Canadian Government Publishing at 819-941-5995 or or 1-800-635-7943.

May 14, 2005



____________________________
Larry Shaw
Director General
Telecommunications Policy Branch

Date modified:

Archivé — Avis de la Gazette DGTP-002-05

Ministère de l'industrie

Loi sur la radiocommunication

Avis no DGTP-002-05Révisions du Tableau canadien d'attribution des bandes de fréquences

Le présent avis annonce la publication du Tableau canadien d'attribution des bandes de fréquences révisé. Des propositions de modifications au Tableau canadien ont été présentées dans l'avis de la Gazette DGTP-012-04 le 4 décembre 2004. Elles s'appuyaient sur la plupart des décisions adoptées par l'Union internationale des télécommunications à la Conférence mondiale des radiocommunications 2003 (CMR-2003).

Le Tableau canadien définit les bandes de fréquences attribuées aux services de radiocommunications, en tenant compte du Tableau international ainsi que des besoins de la population canadienne. Des renvois canadiens présentent les dispositions et conditions particulières d'exploitation de ces services radio au Canada.

Le Ministère tient ou tiendra des consultations publiques séparées sur les attributions canadiennes dans plusieurs bandes de fréquences. Les décisions d'attribution seront annoncées en temps opportun. Les bandes visées comprennent les bandes suivantes :

  • 216-222 MHz;
  • 1 710-2 200 MHz; et,
  • 3 650-3 700 MHz.

À l'exception des consultations en cours sur les attributions précitées, les révisions incorporées au Tableau canadien d'attribution des bandes de fréquences s'appuient sur les résultats de la consultation relative aux décisions de la CMR-2003.

Pour obtenir des copies

L'avis de la Gazette ainsi que le Tableau canadien d'attribution des bandes de fréquences révisé sont disponibles électroniquement sur le site Web Gestion du spectre et télécommunication à l'adresse suivante : http://www.ic.gc.ca/eic/site/smt-gst.nsf/fra/accueil.

On peut obtenir des exemplaires imprimés officiels des avis de la Gazette du Canada en consultant le site Web de la Gazette du Canada à l'adresse suivante : www.gazette.gc.ca/index-fra.html ou en communiquant avec le comptoir des ventes des Éditions du gouvernement du Canada au 819-941-5995 ou 1-800-635-7943.

Le 14 mai 2005

Le directeur général,
Politique des télécommunications



___________________________
Larry Shaw

Date de modification :