Archived — Gazette Notice DGTP-004-05

Comments Received

Department of Industry

Radiocommunication Act

Notice No. DGTP-004-05Proposals and Changes to the Spectrum in Certain Bands Below 1.7 GHz

The purpose of this notice is to announce a consultation paper which makes provisional and proposed changes to allocations in the Canadian Table of Frequency Allocations, and to the spectrum utilization of certain frequency bands below 1.7 GHz for several radio applications.

On several of the provisional changes and proposals, the Department received strong support after extensive industry debate. In particular, the band 220-222 MHz has been given significant attention.

Industry Canada invites public comment on the provisional changes and proposals outlined in the consultation paper that cover radio applications such as multi-use radios (MURS), trunked mobile and fixed wireless access applications, medical telemetry and utility telemetry applications.

Interested parties should submit their comments by January 25, 2006 for provisional decisions and by April 19, 2006 for all policy proposals. Shortly after the close of the comment period, all comments received will be posted on Industry Canada's Spectrum Management and Telecommunications Web site at: http://www.ic.gc.ca/eic/site/smt-gst.nsf/eng/home.

Submitting Comments

Respondents are requested to provide their comments in electronic format (WordPerfect, Microsoft Word, Adobe PDF or ASCII TXT) to the following email address: wireless@ic.gc.ca, along with a note specifying the software, version number and operating system used.

Written submissions should be addressed to the Director General, Telecommunications Policy Branch, Industry Canada, 300 Slater Street, Ottawa, Ontario, K1A 0C8.

All submissions should cite the Canada Gazette, Part I, publication date, the title, and the notice reference number (DGTP-004-05).

Obtaining Copies

Copies of this notice and documents referred to are available electronically on the Spectrum Management and Telecommunications Web site at: http://www.ic.gc.ca/eic/site/smt-gst.nsf/eng/home.

Official printed copies of Canada Gazette notices can be obtained from the Canada Gazette Web site at: www.gazette.gc.ca/index-eng.html or by calling the sales counter of Canadian Government Publishing at 819-941-5995 or 1-800-635-7943.

November 29, 2005



____________________________
Larry Shaw
Director General
Telecommunications Policy Branch

Date modified:

Archivé — Avis de la Gazette DGTP-004-05

Commentaires reçus

Ministère de l'Industrie

Loi sur la radiocommunication

Avis no DGTP-004-05Propositions et modifications de fréquences dans certaines bandes inférieures à 1,7 GHz

Le présent avis a pour objet d'annoncer la publication d'un document de consultation présentant des modifications provisoires et proposées touchant les attributions de fréquences du Tableau canadien d'attribution des bandes de fréquences et à l'utilisation de certaines bandes de fréquences inférieures à 1,7 GHz pour plusieurs applications radio.

Dans le cas de plusieurs propositions et modifications provisoires, le Ministère a reçu un appui soutenu et de larges débats ont eu lieu au sein de l'industrie. En particulier, la bande 220-222 MHz a suscité un vif intérêt.

Industrie Canada invite le public à lui faire part de ses commentaires sur les propositions et modifications provisoires décrites dans le document de consultation relativement à des applications radio, comme les appareils radio multi-utilisateurs (MURS), les applications mobiles et fixes d'accès sans fil à partage de canaux ainsi que les applications de télémédecine et de télémesure des services publics.

Les intéressés sont invités à envoyer leurs commentaires au plus tard le 25 janvier 2006 pour les décisions provisoires et au plus tard le 19 avril 2006 pour toutes les propositions de politique. Après la clôture de la période de présentation des commentaires, tous les commentaires reçus seront affichés sur le site Web Gestion du spectre et télécommunications d'Industrie Canada à : http://www.ic.gc.ca/eic/site/smt-gst.nsf/fra/accueil.

Présentation des commentaires

Les intéressés sont invités à envoyer leurs commentaires sous forme électronique (WordPerfect, Microsoft Word, Adobe PDF ou ASCII TXT) à l'adresse suivante : wireless@ic.gc.ca. Les documents doivent être accompagnés d'une note précisant le logiciel, la version du logiciel et le système d'exploitation utilisés.

Les commentaires sur papier doivent être adressés au directeur général, Politique des télécommunications, Industrie Canada, 300, rue Slater, Ottawa (Ont.) K1A 0C8.

Tous les commentaires doivent citer la Partie I de la Gazette du Canada, la date de publication, le titre et le numéro de référence de l'avis (DGTP-004-05).

Pour obtenir des copies

L'avis de la Gazette du Canada ainsi que les documents cités sont disponibles électroniquement sur le site Web Gestion du spectre et télécommunication à l'adresse suivante : http://www.ic.gc.ca/eic/site/smt-gst.nsf/fra/accueil.

On peut obtenir la version imprimée officielle des avis de la Gazette du Canada sur le site Web de la Gazette du Canada, à l'adresse suivante : www.gazette.gc.ca/index-fra.html ou en communiquant avec le comptoir des ventes des Éditions du gouvernement du Canada au 819-941-5995 ou 1-800-635-7943.

Le 29 novembre 2005

Le directeur général,
Politique des télécommunications



__________
Larry Shaw

Date de modification :