Public Notice — FirsTel Operations Inc.

Radiocommunication Act

Intent

Notice is hereby given that Industry Canada has received a bona fide letter of intent from FirsTel Operations Inc. for the implementation and operation of a cellular radio system to provide mobile and fixed wireless services in the Nisichawayasihk Cree Nation, Upper Paint Lake, Wuskwatim Dam site, and Frost Mountain areas. This request has been submitted for a radio authorization in accordance with the process outlined in Industry Canada's "Policy for the Provision of Cellular Service by New Parties" (RP-019), published March 12, 1998, in the Canada Gazette under Notice DGTP-005-98.

Examination of Proposal

Copies of the letter of intent and coverage area map are available for public viewing, for a period of two months, at Industry Canada's Manitoba District Office, Spectrum Management, 400 St. Mary Avenue, 4th Floor, Winnipeg, Manitoba. This notice and the letter of intent, including coverage area map are available on the Internet at http://www.ic.gc.ca/eic/site/smt-gst.nsf/eng/h_sf01847.html under Cellular Services / New Party Cellular Services.

Invitation for Proposals

Any other potential service provider may file with Industry Canada a bona fide letter of intent outlining proposals to offer specified services in the cellular frequency band for a portion or all of the proposed geographical area on or before March 6, 2006. Letters of intent should be addressed to Industry Canada, 400 St. Mary Avenue, 4th Floor, Winnipeg, Manitoba, R3C 4K5. Submissions received after the closing date will not be considered.

For more information, contact: 

Barry Dear
Manager, Spectrum Services
Manitoba District
Telephone: 1-800-665-3421 or 204-983-7144
Facsimile: 204-984-6045
E-mail: ic.spectrumwinnipeg-winnipegspectre.ic@canada.ca

Date modified:

Avis public — FirsTel Operations Inc.

Loi sur la radiocommunication

Intention

Avis est par la présente donné qu’Industrie Canada a reçu une lettre d’intention de bonne foi de FirsTel Operations Inc. au sujet de la mise en oeuvre et de l’exploitation d’un système cellulaire pour fournir des services sans fil mobiles et fixes dans les régions de la Nation crie Nisichawayasihk, du lac Upper Paint, de l’emplacement du barrage Wuskwatim, et du mont Frost. La proposition a été présentée aux fins de délivrance d’une autorisation de radiocommunication, conformément au processus décrit dans le document d’Industrie Canada intitulé «  Politique concernant la fourniture de services cellulaires par des nouvelles entreprises  » (PR-019), qui a paru le 12 mars 1998 dans la Gazette du Canada sous l’Avis DGTP-005- 98.

Examen de la proposition

Le public peut consulter pendant deux mois des exemplaires de la lettre d’intention et la carte montrant la zone de rayonnement. On peut examiner les documents au bureau de district d’Industrie Canada du Manitoba, Gestion du spectre, 400, avenue St. Mary, 4e étage, Winnipeg (Manitoba). Le présent avis et la lettre d’intention, y compris la carte montrant la zone de rayonnement, sont également diffusés sur Internet à l’adresse http://www.ic.gc.ca/eic/site/smt-gst.nsf/fra/h_sf01847.html sous «  Services cellulaires/Services cellulaires par des nouvelles entreprises  ».

Appel de propositions

Tout autre fournisseur de services peut présenter à Industrie Canada une lettre d’intention de bonne foi proposant d’offrir des services particuliers dans la bande des fréquences cellulaires, pour une partie ou la totalité de la zone de rayonnement décrite ci-dessus, d’ici le 6 mars 2006. Les lettres d’intention doivent être adressées à Industrie Canada, 400, avenue St. Mary, 4e étage, Winnipeg (Manitoba) R3C 4K5. Les propositions reçues après la date d’échéance ne seront pas prises en considération.

Renseignements  : 

Barry Dear
Gestionnaire, Services du spectre
District du Manitoba
Téléphone : 1-800-665-3421 ou 204-983-7144
Télécopieur : 204-984-6045
Courriel : ic.spectrumwinnipeg-winnipegspectre.ic@canada.ca

Date de modification :