Public Notice — RuralCom Corporation

Radiocommunication Act

Intent

Notice is hereby given that Industry Canada has received a bona fide letter of intent from RuralCom Corporation for the implementation and operation of a cellular radio system to provide mobile wireless services for the Ontario communities of Hornepayne, Manitouwadge and Atikokan, and along the following roads: Highway 17 from Nipigon to the Batchawana River and from the Lake of the Woods to Shabaqua Corners; Highway 11 from Nipigon to Hearst, Shabaqua Corners to Quetico Provincial Park and from Mine Centre to Barwick; Highway 101 from Wawa to Potholes Provincial Park and from The Shoals Provincial Park to Chapleau; and Highway 71. This proposal requesting the entire cellular frequency "sub-band A" (824-835 MHz and 845-846.5 MHz paired with 869-880 MHz and 890-891.5 MHz ) has been submitted for a radio authorization in accordance with the process outlined in Industry Canada's Policy for the Provision of Cellular Service by New Parties (RP-019), published March 12, 1998, in the Canada Gazette under Notice DGTP-005-98.

Examination of Proposal

Copies of the letter of intent and coverage area map are available for public viewing by appointment, for a period of two months, at Industry Canada's Ontario Regional Office, Spectrum Management, 151 Yonge Street, 3rd Floor, Toronto, Ontario, or at its District Office at 70 Foster Drive, Suite 600, Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario. This notice and the letter of intent, including coverage area map are available on the Internet at http://www.ic.gc.ca/radiocom under "Cellular Services / New Party Cellular Services."

Invitation for Proposals

Any other potential service provider may file with Industry Canada a bona fide letter of intent outlining proposals to offer specified services in the cellular frequency "sub-band A" for a portion or all of the proposed geographical areas on or before August 3, 2007. Letters of intent should be addressed to Industry Canada, 70 Foster Drive, Suite 600, Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario, P6A 6V4. Submissions received after the closing date will not be given consideration.

For more information, contact:

Jacques Filiatrault
Manager, Spectrum Services
Northern Ontario District
Telephone: 705-941-4139
Facsimile: 705-941-4607
Email: ic.spectrumenod-spectredeno.ic@canada.ca

Date modified:

Avis public — RuralCom Corporation

Loi sur la radiocommunication

Intention

Avis est par la présente donné qu'Industrie Canada a reçu une lettre d'intention de bonne foi de RuralCom Corporation au sujet de la mise en place et de l'exploitation d'un système radio-cellulaire pour fournir des services sans fil mobiles dans les collectivités ontariennes de Hornepayne, de Manitouwadge et d'Atikokan ainsi que le long des routes suivantes : la route 17, de Nipigon à la rivière Batchawana et du lac des Bois à Shabaqua Corners; la route 11, de Nipigon à Hearst, de Shabaqua Corners au Parc provincial Quetico et de Mine Centre à Barwick; la route 101, de Wawa au Parc provincial Potholes et du Parc provincial The Shoals à Chapleau; et la route 71. La proposition porte sur toutes les fréquences cellulaires de la « sous-bande A » (de 824-835 MHz et 845-846,5 MHz, appariées aux sous-bandes 869 880 MHz et 890-891,5 MHz). La proposition a été présentée aux fins de délivrance d'une autorisation de radiocommunication conformément au processus décrit dans le document d'Industrie Canada intitulé Politique concernant la fourniture de services cellulaires par des nouvelles entreprises (PR-019) qui a paru le 12 mars 1998 dans la Gazette du Canada sous l'Avis numéro DGTP-005-98.

Examen de la proposition

Le public peut consulter pendant deux mois des copies de la lettre d'intention et de la carte montrant les zones de rayonnement. On peut, sur rendez-vous, examiner les documents au Bureau régional de l'Ontario, Gestion du spectre, 151, rue Yonge, 3e étage, Toronto (Ontario), ou au Bureau du district du Nord de l'Ontario, 70, promenade Foster, bureau 600, Sault Ste. Marie (Ontario). Le présent avis et la lettre d'intention, y compris la carte montrant les zones de rayonnement, sont également affichés dans Internet à l'adresse http://www.ic.gc.ca/radio-com sous « Services cellulaires / Services cellulaires par des nouvelles entreprises ».

Appel de propositions

Tout autre fournisseur de services peut présenter à Industrie Canada une lettre d'intention de bonne foi proposant d'offrir des services particuliers dans la « sous-bande A » des fréquences cellulaires, pour une partie ou la totalité des zones de rayonnement décrites ci-dessus, d'ici le 3 août 2007. Les lettres d'intention doivent être adressées à Industrie Canada, 70, promenade Foster, bureau 600, Sault Ste. Marie (Ontario) P6A 6V4. Les propositions reçues après la date d'échéance ne seront pas prises en considération.

Renseignements :

Jacques Filiatrault
Gestionnaire, Services du spectre
District du Nord de l'Ontario
Téléphone : 705-941-4139
Télécopieur : 705-941-4607
Courrier électronique : ic.spectrumenod-spectredeno.ic@canada.ca

Date de modification :