Public Notice — RuralCom Corporation

Radiocommunication Act

Intent

Notice is hereby given that Industry Canada has received a bona fide letter of intent from RuralCom Corporation for the implementation and operation of a cellular radio system to provide mobile and fixed wireless services along Highway 97 (BC) and Highway 1 (YT) north of Wonowon, BC to Beaver Creek, YT. This proposal requests the entire cellular frequency "sub-band A" (824-835 MHz and 845-846.5 MHz paired with 869-880 MHz and 890-891.5 MHz).

This bona fide letter of intent has been submitted for a radio authorization in accordance with the process outlined in Industry Canada's "Policy for the Provision of Cellular Service by New Parties" (RP-019), published March 12, 1998 in the Canada Gazette under Notice DGTP-005-98.

Examination of Proposal

Copies of the letter of intent and coverage area map are available for public viewing, for a period of two months, at Industry Canada's Pacific Regional Office, Spectrum Management, 13401 108th Avenue, 17th Floor, Surrey, British Columbia. This notice and the letter of intent, including the coverage area map are available on the Internet at http://www.ic.gc.ca/radiocom under "Cellular Services / New Party Cellular Services".

Invitation for Proposals

Any other potential service provider may file with Industry Canada a bona fide letter of intent outlining proposals to offer specified services in the cellular frequency band for a portion or all of the proposed geographical area on or before August 11, 2007. Letters of intent should be addressed to Industry Canada, Pacific Regional Office 1700 - 13401 108th Avenue, Surrey, British Columbia V3T 5V6>. Submissions received after the closing date will not be given consideration.

For more information, contact:

Doug Shorter
A/Manager,
Spectrum and Telecom Pacific Regional Office
Telephone:(604) 930-8691 ext 124
Facsimile: (604) 666-5473
E-mail: vancouver.district@ic.gc.ca

Date modified:

Avis public — RuralCom Corporation

Loi sur la radiocommunication

Intention

Avis est par la présente donné qu'Industrie Canada a reçu une lettre d'intention légitime de la RuralCom Corporation visant la mise en oeuvre et l'exploitation de systèmes radio cellulaires pour fournir les services sans fil mobile et fixe le long de la Route 97 (C.-B.) et de la route 1 (Yn) au nord de Wonowon (C.-B.) jusqu'à Beaver Creek (Yn). Cette proposition demande toutes les fréquences de la sous-bande cellulaire A (824-835 MHz et 845-846,5 MHz appariées aux fréquences 869-880 MHz et 890-891,5 MHz).

Cette lettre d'intention légitime a été soumise aux fins d'une autorisation de radiocommunication conformément au processus décrit dans le document d'Industrie Canada intitulé « Politique concernant la fourniture de services cellulaires par des nouvelles entreprises (PR-019) » et publié le 12 mars 1998 dans la Gazette du Canada sous l'Avis numéro DGTP-005-98.

Examen de la proposition

Des copies de la lettre d'intention et de la carte de la zone de couverture sont disponibles pour consultation publique pendant une période de deux mois, au bureau de la Région du Pacifique d'Industrie Canada, Gestion du spectre, 13401, 108e Avenue, 17e étage, Surrey (Colombie-Britannique). Le présent avis, la lettre d'intention et la carte de la zone de couverture sont disponibles sur Internet à l'adresse http://www.ic.gc.ca/radiocom, sous « Services cellulaires/Services cellulaires par des nouvelles entreprises ».

Appel de propositions

Tout autre fournisseur de services potentiel peut déposer auprès d'Industrie Canada une lettre d'intention légitime décrivant les propositions d'offrir les services spécifiés dans la bande de fréquences cellulaires pour l'ensemble ou une partie de la zone géographique proposée, au plus tard le 11 août 2007. Les lettres d'intention doivent être adressées à Industrie Canada, Bureau de la Région du Pacifique, 1700 - 13401, 108e Avenue, Surrey (Colombie-Britannique) V3T 5V6. Les propositions reçues après la date de clôture ne seront pas prises en considération.

Renseignements :

Doug Shorter
Gestionnaire intérimaire District du Lower Mainland
Téléphone : 604-930-8691, poste 124
Télécopieur : 604-666-5473
Courriel : vancouver.district@ic.gc.ca

Date de modification :