Archived—Gazette Notice DGRB-011-07

Archived Information

Archived information is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

Department of Industry

Radiocommunication Act

Notice No. DGRB-011-07Licensing Framework for the Auction for Spectrum Licences for Advanced Wireless Services and other Spectrum in the 2 GHz Range

This notice announces the release of the paper entitled Licensing Framework for the Auction for Spectrum Licences for Advanced Wireless Services and other Spectrum in the 2 GHz Range. This notice and the above-noted paper initiate the licensing process for this spectrum by outlining the rules and requirements for the competitive bidding process established by the Minister, and by calling for completed application forms and financial deposits.

On November 28, 2007, the Department released Policy Framework for the Auction for Spectrum Licences for Advanced Wireless Services and other Spectrum in the 2 GHz Range (DGTP-007-07). This paper provides decisions on the key elements of the policy framework for the auction for spectrum in the 2 GHz Range including Advanced Wireless Services.

The Department released its Consultation on Proposed Conditions of Licence to Mandate Roaming and Antenna Tower and Site Sharing and to Prohibit Exclusive Site Arrangements (Gazette Notice DGRB-010-07), which addresses specific conditions of licence for current licensees with respect to the implementation of measures from the policy framework. Following the close of the supplementary consultation, the final conditions of licence will be made public so that all those affected are aware of the changes prior to the deadline for auction applications.

Obtaining Copies

Copies of this notice and documents referred to are available electronically on the Spectrum Management and Telecommunications website at: http://www.ic.gc.ca/spectrum.

Official versions of Canada Gazette notices can be viewed on the Canada Gazette website at: www.gazette.gc.ca/rp-pr/p1/index-eng.html. Printed copies of notices can be ordered by calling the sales counter of Canadian Government Publishing at 613-941-5995 or 1-800-635-7943.

December 14, 2007

__________________________
Michael D. Connolly
Director General
Radiocommunications and
Broadcasting Regulatory Branch

Archivé — Avis de la Gazette DGRB-011-07

Ministère d'Industrie

Loi sur la radiocommunication

Avis no DGRB-011-07 — Cadre pour la délivrance de licences de spectre par enchères relatives aux services sans fil évolués et autres bandes de fréquences dans la gamme de fréquences de 2 GHz

Le présent avis a pour objet l'annonce de la publication du document intitulé Cadre pour la délivrance de licences de spectre par enchères relatives aux services sans fil évolués et autres bandes de fréquences dans la gamme de 2 GHz. Le présent avis et le document susmentionné lancent le processus de délivrance de licences visant ce spectre en décrivant brièvement les règles et les exigences relatives aux processus d'appel d'offres établis par le Ministre et en invitant les intéressés à remplir les formulaires de demande et à faire les dépôts requis.

Le 28 novembre 2007, le Ministère a publié la Politique-cadre pour la délivrance de licences de spectre par enchères relatives aux services sans fil évolués et autres bandes de fréquences dans la gamme de 2 GHz (avis no DGTP-007-07). Ce document comprend les décisions concernant les principaux éléments de la politique-cadre pour la délivrance de licences de spectre par enchères dans les bandes de fréquences de 2 GHz, y compris pour les services sans fil évolués (SSFE).

Le Ministère a publié son document intitulé Consultation au sujet de la proposition visant à rendre obligatoires l'itinérance, le partage des pylônes d'antennes et des emplacements, ainsi qu'à interdire l'exclusivité des emplacements (avis de la Gazette no DGRB-010-07), qui porte sur des conditions de licence précises pour les titulaires de licence actuels en ce qui a trait à la mise en œuvre des mesures annoncées dans le cadre. Une fois la consultation supplémentaire terminée, les conditions de licence définitives seront rendues publiques de manière à ce que toutes les parties concernées soient informées des changements avant la date limite de réception des demandes de participation aux enchères.

Demande d'exemplaires

Des exemplaires du présent avis et des documents mentionnés sont offerts en version électronique sur le site Web Gestion du spectre et télécommunications, à l'adresse http://www.ic.gc.ca/spectre.

On peut également obtenir la version officielle du présent avis sur support papier sur le site Web de la Gazette du Canada à l'adresse : www.gazette.gc.ca/rp-pr/p1/index-fra.html. On peut commander des exemplaires imprimés des avis en téléphonant au service des ventes des Éditions du gouvernement du Canada, au 613-941-5995 ou au 1-800-635-7943.

Le 14 décembre 2007



Le directeur général,
Réglementation des radiocommunications
et de la radiodiffusion

_________________
Michael D. Connolly

Date de modification :