CPC-2-1-11 — Licensed Low-Power Radio Apparatus

Issue 3

Posted on Industry Canada website: 

Preface

Comments and suggestions may be directed to the following address:

Industry Canada
Spectrum Management Operations Branch
235 Queen Street
Ottawa, Ontario K1A 0H5

Email: ic.spectrumpublications-publicationsduspectre.ic@canada.ca.

All Spectrum Management and Telecommunications publications are available at http://www.ic.gc.ca/spectrum.



1. Principle

The Minister of Industry, through the Department of Industry Act, the Radiocommunication Act and the Radiocommunication Regulations, with due regard to the objectives of the Telecommunications Act, is responsible for spectrum management in Canada. As such, the Minister oversees the development of national policies and goals for spectrum resource use and ensures effective management of the radio frequency spectrum.


2. Mandate

Section 5 of the Radiocommunication Act specifies that the Minister may issue radio licences in respect of radio apparatus. Further, section 6 of the Act states that the Governor in Council may exempt radio apparatus from the requirement to be licensed.


3. Related Documents

Canadian Radio-television and Tele-communications Commission

4. Policy

4.1 General

Low-power radiocommunication apparatus (LPA) typically include devices such as cordless telephones, baby monitors, Family Radio Service (FRS) portable two-way radios, wireless microphones and cameras, and apparatus used for remote cue and control purposes or the synchronization of video camera signals.

The requirement to obtain a radio licence for an LPA is dependent upon the Radio Standards Specification (RSS) under which the LPA has been approved for use in Canada. LPA certified under RSS-123 are subject to radio licensing pursuant to subsection 4(1) of the Radiocommunication Act and the policies contained within this document. Licence-exempt LPA are approved under RSS-210 or RSS-310 only.

Note that licensing requirements do not apply to transmitters used for broadcasting.

Table 1 lists the frequency bands for devices commonly approved under RSS-123 and the maximum bandwidth allowed for the operation of these devices.Footnote 1

Table 1—Frequency Bands for Devices Approved Under RSS-123
Frequency Band (MHz) Maximum Bandwidth Device Types
Note 1: Maximum transmit power for all devices is 1.0 W.

Note 2: In the frequency modulation (FM) broadcast band (88–107.5 MHz), transmitters using carrier frequencies (frequencies spaced 200 kHz apart, i.e. 88.1, 88.3, . . . 107.5 MHz) may be authorized, under certain conditions, to provide public information or land mobile services. See Section 6 for details. FM transmitters using carrier frequencies above 107.5 MHz will not be authorized to provide these services in order to protect the aeronautical service operating above 108 MHz.
26.10–26.48 200 kHz Wireless microphones
88–107.5 (FM broadcast band) 200 kHz Wireless microphones, low-power announcement service (LPAS) and other broadcasting services devices
150–174 54 kHz Wireless microphones
450–451
455–456
200 kHz Auxiliary broadcast wireless microphones

5. Authorization and Operational Requirements for Wireless Microphones

5.1 General

A wireless microphone system includes wireless microphones and associated monitors or receiving stations, and can operate only within a 500 -metre radius.

The licences for these LPA systems will indicate that :

  • (a) authorization is granted on a no-interference, no-protection basis vis-à- vis the primary radio services; and
  • (b) it is the licensee’s responsibility to resolve any interference problems caused to other primary spectrum users. For example, the following could be added as a condition of licence: “Should interference be caused to other primary spectrum users, the licensee will be required to take whatever steps are necessary to reduce the interference, including immediate cessation of station operation.”

The frequency assignment process will be administered carefully to ensure that interference is not unduly caused to primary users of a frequency band in which an LPA system operates.

5.2 Licensing of Wireless Microphones

A single mobile radio station licence will be issued for all microphones associated with the system and will specify the authorized transmit frequencies. A single land radio station licence will be issued for all fixed receivers and will specify the authorized receive frequencies. However, all licence fees will be charged to a single radio station channel.

Wireless microphones operating in the 26.10–26.48 MHz, 450–451 MHz and 455–456 MHz bands are not required to use specific carrier frequencies, but the assigned frequencies will be sufficiently far from the band edges to ensure that the occupied bandwidth falls entirely within the band. Frequencies assigned to microphones operating in the 88–107.5 MHz band will not only be sufficiently far from the band edges but will also be offset from the upper or lower band limit by 25 kHz, or an integral multiple thereof. Furthermore, the frequencies for wireless microphones operating in the FM broadcast band will be carefully selected to ensure that there is no disruption in the reception of other broadcast signals available in the immediate area.

Table 2 lists the preferred frequencies for general-use wireless microphones operating in the 150–174 MHz frequency band.

Table 2—Preferred Frequencies in the 150–174 MHz Band
169.445 170.245 171.045 171.845
169.505 170.305 171.105 171.905

Should none of the frequencies in Table 2 be permissible, Industry Canada may consider selecting one of the Broadcasting Auxiliary Use frequencies listed in Table 3, on a special case basis.

Table 3—Frequencies Allocated for Broadcasting Auxiliary Use (MHz)
* The 166.250 MHz and 170.150 MHz frequencies are reserved exclusively for nationwide use by the Canadian Broadcasting Corporation.
152.870 153.050 153.230 166.250* 172.740
152.930 153.110 153.290 170.150* 172.830
152.990 153.170 153.350 172.680 172.890

6. Public Information and Other Non-broadcasting Services in the 88–107.5 MHz FM Broadcast Band

The public information service is defined in the Radiocommunication Regulations as “a radiocommunication service that provides for communications in which the transmissions are intended for the public, but does not include transmissions by a broadcasting undertaking.” Accordingly, a radio authorization can be issued for this type of service using radio apparatus certified under RSS-123 provided that all of the following criteria are met:

  • The transmitter uses FM carrier frequencies (frequencies spaced 200 kHz apart, i.e. 88.1, 88.3, . . . 107.5 MHz);
  • The radio apparatus is not used for broadcasting as defined in the Broadcasting Act— “any transmission of programs, whether or not encrypted, by radio waves or other means of telecommunication for reception by the public by means of broadcasting receiving apparatus, but does not include any such transmission of programs that is made solely for performance or display in a public place.” Applicants should consult the Canadian Radio-television and Telecommunications Commission (CRTC) if it is unclear whether their application meets this definition;
  • The intended purpose of the radio apparatus is to provide an information service within the confines of a public place (shopping centre, museum, school, arena, drive-in theatre, parking lot, etc.);
  • The effective radiated power (e.r.p.) is limited to 1 W and the field strength at the public place boundary is limited to 100 microvolts per metre (μV/m). Boundary field strength levels can be controlled by reducing transmitter power or by changing the transmitter antenna’s gain, height or location (i.e. indoor vs. outdoor).

The following condition of licence will be added:

The radiated emission from this station shall be confined to the public place where this station is authorized to operate by limiting the field strength produced at the public place boundary to 100 microvolts per metre (μV/m). This authorization is granted on a no-interference, no-protection basis.

A second scenario involves the use of this type of equipment for purposes such as the distribution of information to employees working on company property. In this case, the transmissions are not intended to be received by the general public, nor are the transmissions made within a public place. Therefore, a land mobile radio station licence can be issued. The modulation, carrier frequency, power and field strength limitations noted above must be respected.

For this scenario, the following condition of licence will be added:

The radiated emission from this station shall be confined to the private property where this station is authorized to operate by limiting the field strength produced at the property boundary to 100 microvolts per metre (μV/m). This authorization is granted on a no-interference, no-protection basis.

Radio apparatus operating within 18 nautical miles (33 km) of an airport or using a frequency higher than 100 MHz may be subject to coordination with NAV CANADA.Footnote 2 The regional and/or district office involved in broadcasting certification should be consulted to confirm this requirement.

As noted earlier, apparatus certified under RSS-210 and not used for broadcasting are exempted from radio licensing requirements. Such apparatus include personal audio devices equipped with short-range FM transmitters that send radio signals to nearby FM receivers.


7. Low-Power Announcement Service and Other Broadcasting Services in the 88–107.5 MHz Band

If an installation’s radio transmissions are intended for reception by the general public and/or the signal is not confined to a public place, the installation must be considered a broadcasting undertaking. In that case, the installation’s operators are required to obtain an Industry Canada broadcasting certificate and a CRTC broadcasting licence; such installations must also use radio equipment certified under appropriate Broadcasting Equipment Technical Standards (BETS). However, in accordance with Industry Canada and CRTC policy, certain broadcasting undertakings may be exempted from these requirements. Refer to the CRTC Exemption Orders and Industry Canada’s Broadcasting Certificate-exempt Radio Apparatus List for current information.

Low-power announcement service (LPAS) stations allow real estate agents, store owners, local authorities and others to communicate messages of an informative or commercial nature to the general public by means of ultra-low-power transmitters (e.g. “talking signs”). As a broadcasting service, an LPAS undertaking may require an Industry Canada broadcasting certificate and a CRTC broadcasting licence. However, as noted in Public Notice CRTC 2000-10, in the section “Exemption order respecting low-power radio: Ultra low-power announcement service (LPAS) undertakings,” there are conditions under which an LPAS undertaking may be exempted from the requirement to obtain a licence.

If the LPAS radio apparatus used is certified under BETS-1, the LPAS undertaking is exempted from the requirement to obtain an Industry Canada broadcasting certificate. If the radio apparatus is not certified under BETS-1, the operator must apply for a broadcasting certificate by following the relevant Broadcasting Procedures and Rules (i.e. BPR-1 and BPR-3).

Appendix 1 provides an overview of the authorization process for both broadcasting and non- broadcasting services in the 88–107.5 MHz band.


Appendix 1 – Authorization Process for the 88–107.5 MHz Band

CPC-2-1-11–Appendix 1–Authorization Process for 

the 88-107.5 MHz Band (the long description is located below the image)
Description of Appendix 1

The figure is a logic chart that describes the steps in the process to follow to obtain the authorization to operate radio equipment in the 88–107.5 MHz band.

Start

Question 1: Is it for a broadcast undertaking (Yes or No)?

Case: Answer No to Question 1.

Question 2: Is the equipment certified in accordance with RSS-210 (Yes or No)?

Case: Answer Yes to Question 2.

Equipment is IC radio licence–exempt.

Process end.

Case: Answer No to Question 2.

Question 3: Is the equipment certified in accordance with RSS-123 (Yes or No)?

Case: Answer No to Question 3.

Operation is not allowed in the FM broadcast band. Reapply for a non-broadcasting band. An IC radio licence is required.

Process end.

Case: Answer Yes to Question 3.

Question 4: Does the equipment meet the following operating conditions (Yes or No)? (Operating conditions: The maximum ERP is less than or equal to 1 watt, subject to coordination with NAV CANADA if located within 33 km of an airport or if the frequency is greater than or equal to 100 MHz; and the field strength is less than or equal to 100 microvolts per metre at the property boundary, including the parking lot.)

Case: Answer No to Question 4.

Operation is not allowed in the FM broadcast band. Reapply for a non-broadcasting band. An IC radio licence is required.

Process end.

Case: Answer Yes to Question 4.

An IC radio licence is required.

Process end.

Case: Answer Yes to Question 1.

Question 5: Does the equipment require a CRTC broadcast licence (Yes or No)?

Case: Answer No to Question 5.

Question 6: Is the equipment certified in accordance with BETS-1 (Yes or No)?

Case: Answer No to Question 6.

A licence is required from the CRTC and a broadcast certificate is required from IC.

(Note: The equipment has to be certified in accordance with BETS-6 or BETS 8.)

Process end.

Case: Answer Yes to Question 6.

A licence is required from the CRTC but a broadcast certificate is not required from IC.

Process end.

Case: Answer Yes to Question 5.

Question 7: Is the equipment certified in accordance with BETS-1 (Yes or No)?

Case: Answer No to Question 7.

A licence is not required from the CRTC but a broadcast certificate is required from IC. (Note: The equipment has to be certified in accordance with BETS-6 or BETS 8.)

Process end.

Case: Answer Yes to Question 7.

A licence is not required from the CRTC and a broadcast certificate is not required from IC.

Process end.

  • RSS
  • Share
Date modified:

CPC-2-1-11 — Appareils radio de faible puissance autorisés sous licence

3e édition

Affiché sur le site Web d'Industrie Canada : le 5 février 2015

Préface

Les commentaires et les suggestions peuvent être transmis à l’adresse suivante :

Industrie Canada
Direction générale des opérations de la gestion du spectre
235, rue Queen
Ottawa (Ontario) K1A 0H5

Courriel : ic.spectrumpublications-publicationsduspectre.ic@canada.ca

Toutes les publications de la Gestion du spectre et des télécommunications sont disponibles sur le site Web suivant : http://www.ic.gc.ca/spectre.



1. Principe

En vertu de la Loi sur le ministère de l’Industrie, de la Loi sur la radiocommunication et du Règlement sur la radiocommunication, et compte dûment tenu des objectifs de la Loi sur les télécommunications, le ministre de l’Industrie est responsable de la gestion du spectre au Canada. À cet égard, il doit élaborer des politiques et des objectifs nationaux relatifs à l’utilisation des ressources du spectre aux fins d’une gestion efficace des fréquences radioélectriques.


2. Mandat

L’article 5 de la Loi sur la radiocommunication précise que le ministre a le pouvoir de délivrer des licences radio à l’égard d’appareils radio. L’article 6 de la Loi précise que le gouverneur en conseil peut exempter certains appareils radio de l’exigence d’obtenir une licence.


3. Documents connexes

Conseil de la radiodiffusion et des télé-communications canadiennes

4. Politique

4.1 Généralités

Les appareils radio de faible puissance (ARFP) comprennent généralement des produits électroniques de consommation, comme les téléphones sans fil, les interphones de surveillance, les appareils radio bidirectionnels portatifs d’un service radio familial (FRS), les microphones sans fil, les caméras vidéos sans fil, et les appareils pour le contrôle et la synchronisation des signaux de caméras vidéo.

L’exigence d’obtenir une licence radio dépend du Cahier des charges sur les normes radioélectriques (CNR) en vertu duquel chaque ARFP a été approuvé pour utilisation au Canada. Les appareils radio approuvés conformément au CNR-123 requièrent une licence radio conformément au paragraphe 4(1)  de la Loi sur la radiocommunication et aux politiques contenues dans le présent document. Notez que tout appareil de faible puissance exempt de licence est approuvé conformément au CNR-210 ou CNR-310 seulement.

Prenez note aussi que cette procédure ne s’applique pas aux émetteurs de radiodiffusion.

Le tableau 1 énumère les bandes de fréquences permises liées aux dispositifs couramment approuvés conformément au CNR-123 et les largeurs de bandes maximales admissibles pour exploiter ces dispositifsNote de bas de page 1.

Tableau 1 — Bandes de fréquences pour l'exploitation des dispositifs approuvés selon le CNR- 123
Bande de fréquences (MHz) Largeur de bande maximale Types de dispositif
Note 1 : La puissance d’émission maximale de tous les dispositifs est de 1,0 W.

Note 2 : Dans la bande de radiodiffusion FM (88-107,5 MHz), les émetteurs FM utilisant les fréquences porteuses 88,1, 88,3... 107,5 MHz (c’est-à-dire espacées de 200 kHz) peuvent être autorisés pour les services d’information publique ou les services mobiles terrestres à certaines conditions (voir la section 6 à ce sujet). Les émetteurs FM utilisant des fréquences porteuses supérieures à 107,5 MHz ne seront pas autorisés à délivrer ces services afin de protéger le service aéronautique utilisant les fréquences supérieures à 108 MHz.
26,10–26,48 200 kHz Microphones sans fil
88-107,5
(Radiodiffusion FM)
200 kHz Microphones sans fil, Service de messages de faible puissance (SMFP) et autres services de radiodiffusion
150-174 54 kHz Microphones sans fil
450-451
455-456
200 kHz Microphones sans fil auxiliaires à la radiodiffusion

5. Exigences d’autorisation et d’exploitation à l’égard des systèmes de microphones sans fil

5.1 Généralités

Un système de microphones sans fil se compose de tous les microphones sans fil et des moniteurs ou des stations réceptrices connexes. Le rayon d’exploitation des systèmes ARFP ne doit pas excéder 500 m et les licences associées y indiqueront ce qui suit :

  • a) l’autorisation est accordée en régime de non-brouillage et de non-protection aux services radio primaires; et
  • b) le titulaire est responsable de la résolution de tout problème de brouillage causé aux autres utilisateurs primaires du spectre. Par exemple, ce qui suit pourrait devenir une condition de licence : « Si du brouillage était causé à des utilisateurs primaires du spectre, vous seriez tenu de prendre toutes les mesures requises pour atténuer le brouillage, y compris la cessation de vos opérations. »

L’assignation des fréquences sera gérée avec soins pour ne pas causer de brouillage indu aux utilisateurs primaires exploitant la même bande de fréquences qu’un système ARFP.

5.2 Délivrance de licences des microphones sans fil

Une seule licence de station radio du service mobile sera délivrée pour tous les microphones associés au système, et une seule licence radio de station terrestre sera délivrée pour tous les récepteurs fixes associés au système. La licence de station mobile indiquera toutes les fréquences d’émission autorisées et la licence de station terrestre indiquera toutes les fréquences de réception autorisées, mais les droits de licence ne seront facturés que pour un seul canal.

Les microphones sans fil fonctionnant dans les bandes de 26,10 à 26,48 MHz, de 450 à 451 MHz et de 455 à 456 MHz ne sont pas tenus de fonctionner à des fréquences porteuses précises, mais les fréquences assignées seront suffisamment éloignées des extrémités de la bande pour garantir que la largeur de bande occupée se trouve entièrement dans la bande. Dans le cas des microphones fonctionnant dans la bande de 88 à 107,5 MHz, les fréquences assignées seront décalées de 25 kHz (ou d’un multiple entier) par rapport à la limite supérieure ou inférieure de la bande et suffisamment éloignées des extrémités de la bande pour garantir que la largeur de bande occupée se trouve entièrement dans la bande. En outre, les fréquences des microphones sans fil fonctionnant dans une bande de fréquences attribuée à la radiodiffusion FM seront sélectionnées de façon à garantir qu’il n’y aura pas de brouillage à la réception des signaux de radiodiffusion disponibles dans les environs immédiats.

Le tableau 2 énumère les fréquences convenant le mieux aux microphones sans fil d’usage général fonctionnant dans la bande de fréquences de 150 à 174 MHz.

Tableau 2 — Fréquences convenant le mieux dans la bande de fréquences de 150 à 174 MHz
169,445 170,245 171,045 171,845
169,505 170,305 171,105 171,905

Si aucune des fréquences énumérées au tableau 2 ne peut être assignée, Industrie Canada peut envisager, dans les cas spéciaux, la possibilité d’assigner une des fréquences du service auxiliaire de radiodiffusion énumérées au tableau 3.

Tableau 3 — Fréquences attribuées au service de radiodiffusion auxiliaire (MHz)
* Les fréquences de 166,250 MHz et de 170,150 MHz sont réservées à l’usage exclusif de la Société Radio-Canada dans tout le pays.
152,870 153,050 153,230 166,250* 172,740
152,930 153,110 153,290 170,150* 172,830
152,990 153,170 153,350 172,680 172,890

6. Services d’information publique et services autres que ceux de radiodiffusion dans la bande de 88 à 107,5 MHz

Le service d’information publique est défini dans le Règlement sur la radiocommunication comme un « service de radiocommunication qui sert à l’émission de communications destinées au public. Sont exclues de la présente définition les émissions d’une entreprise de radiodiffusion ». Par conséquent, une autorisation radio peut être accordée à l’égard de ce type d’appareil radio certifié selon le CNR-123, pourvu que tous les critères qui suivent soient satisfaits : 

  • l’émetteur utilise une modulation de fréquence sur une des fréquences porteuses suivantes : 88,1, 88,3… 107,5 MHz (c’est-à-dire ayant un espacement de 200 kHz entre les fréquences);
  • l’appareil radio n’est pas utilisé à des fins de radiodiffusion selon la définition donnée dans la Loi sur la radiodiffusion (à savoir une « transmission, à l’aide d’ondes radioélectriques ou de tout autre moyen de télécommunication, d’émissions encodées ou non et destinées à être reçues par le public à l’aide d’un récepteur, à l’exception de celle qui est destinée à la présentation dans un lieu public seulement. »). Les requérants doivent consulter le Conseil de la radiodiffusion et des télécommunications canadiennes (CRTC) pour confirmer que leur demande satisfait à la présente définition;
  • l’appareil radio est destiné à assurer un service d’information dans les limites d’un lieu public (par exemple : centre commercial, musée, école, aréna, ciné-parc, terrain de stationnement, etc.);
  • la puissance apparente rayonnée (p.a.r.) est limitée à 1 W et la valeur du champ est limitée à 100 microvolts par mètre (μV/m) à la limite du lieu public. On peut influer sur les valeurs d’intensité de champ à la limite en réduisant la puissance de l’émetteur ou en changeant différentes caractéristiques de l’antenne de l’émetteur, comme son gain, sa hauteur et son emplacement (c’est-à-dire antenne située à l’intérieur ou à l’extérieur).

La condition de licence suivante sera ajoutée à la licence :

Il faut confiner les émissions rayonnées par la station au lieu public où la station est autorisée en limitant l’intensité de champ produite à la limite du lieu public à 100 μV/m. L’autorisation est accordée en régime de non-brouillage et de non-protection.

Un deuxième scénario comporte l’utilisation de ce type de matériel à des fins, entre autres, de distribution de renseignements aux employés qui travaillent sur des lieux appartenant à l’entreprise. Dans un tel cas, les émissions ne sont pas destinées à être reçues par le public et ne sont pas transmises dans un lieu public. Par conséquent, une licence radio du service mobile terrestre peut être délivrée. La modulation, la fréquence porteuse, la puissance et les valeurs des limites d’intensité de champ notées ci-dessus doivent être respectées. Pour tenir compte de ce scénario, la condition de licence qui suit sera ajoutée à la licence : 

Il faut confiner les émissions rayonnées par la station à la propriété privée où la station est autorisée en limitant l’intensité de champ produite à la limite de la propriété privée à 100 μV/m. L’autorisation est accordée en régime de non- brouillage et de non-protection.

Tout appareil radio exploité à 18 milles marins (33 km) ou moins d’un aéroport ou utilisant une fréquence supérieure à 100 MHz peut être assujetti à une coordination auprès de NAV CANADANote de bas de page 2. Le bureau de région et/ou de district responsable de la délivrance du certificat de radiodiffusion doit être consulté pour confirmer cette exigence.

Comme il a été noté plus haut, les appareils certifiés selon le CNR-210 et ne servant pas à la radiodiffusion sont exemptés de l’exigence d’obtenir une licence radio. Ces appareils comprennent les dispositifs audio personnels munis d’un émetteur FM de courte portée qui émettent des signaux radio à l’intention de récepteurs FM situés à proximité.


7. Service de messages de faible puissance (SMFP) et autres services de radiodiffusion dans la bande de 88 à 107,5 MHz

Si les émissions radio sont destinées à être reçues par le public et/ou que le signal n’est pas confiné à un lieu public, l’installation doit être considérée comme une entreprise de radiodiffusion. Le cas échéant, les opérateurs doivent obtenir un certificat de radiodiffusion d’Industrie Canada et une licence de radiodiffusion du CRTC. Les installations doivent également utiliser du matériel homologué selon la Norme technique de matériel de radiodiffusion (NTMR) pertinente. Toutefois, conformément aux politiques d’Industrie Canada et du CRTC, certaines entreprises de radiodiffusion peuvent être exemptées de ces exigences. Veuillez consulter les ordonnances d’exemption du CRTC et la liste des normes applicables au matériel radio exempté d’un certificat de radiodiffusion d’Industrie Canada pour des renseignements à jour.

Les stations de service de messages de faible puissance (SMFP) permettent aux agents immobiliers, aux propriétaires de commerce, aux dirigeants locaux, etc., de communiquer au public des messages de nature informative, parfois commerciale, au moyen d’émetteurs de très faible puissance (par exemple, une « affiche parlante »). À titre de service de radiodiffusion, une entreprise de SMFP peut être tenue d’obtenir un certificat de radiodiffusion d’Industrie Canada et une licence de radiodiffusion du CRTC. Cependant, dans l’avis public du CRTC 2000-10, à la section intitulée « Ordonnance d’exemption relative à la radio de faible puissance : entreprises de service de messages de très faible puissance », le CRTC décrit les conditions auxquelles une entreprise de SMFP peut être exemptée de l’exigence d’obtenir une licence de radiodiffusion.

Si l’appareil radio de SMFP est certifié conformément à la NTMR-1, l’exploitant est alors exempté de l’exigence d’obtenir un certificat de radiodiffusion d’Industrie Canada. Si l’appareil radio utilisé n’est pas certifié selon la NTMR-1, l’exploitant doit présenter une demande de certificat de radiodiffusion conformément aux Règles et procédures sur la radiodiffusion pertinentes (c’est-à-dire RPR-1 et RPR-3).

L’annexe 1 donne un aperçu du processus d’autorisation des services de radiodiffusion et des services autres que ceux de radiodiffusion dans la bande de 88 à 107,5 MHz.




Annexe 1 — Processus d’autorisation accordée à la bande de 88 à 107,5 MHz

Annexe 1 – Processus d'autorisation 

accordée à la bande de 88 à 107,5 MHz (la description détaillée se trouve sous l'image)
Description de la Annexe 1

La figure est un graphique qui décrit les étapes à suivre pour obtenir l’autorisation d’exploiter un appareil radio dans la bande de 88-107,5 MHz.

Départ

Première question : Est ce une entreprise de radiodiffusion (Oui ou Non) ?

Cas : la réponse à la première question est Non.

Deuxième question : Est ce que l’équipement est certifié selon le CNR-210 (Oui ou Non) ?

Cas : la réponse à la deuxième question est Oui.

L’équipement est exempté d’une licence radio délivrée par Industrie Canada

Fin de processus.

Cas: la réponse à la deuxième question est Non.

Troisième question : Est ce que l’équipement est certifié selon le CNR-123 (Oui ou Non) ?

Cas : La réponse à la troisième question est Non.

L’exploitation est interdite dans la bande FM.

Faire une nouvelle demande pour une bande de non-radiodiffusion.

Une licence radio délivrée par Industrie Canada est requise.

Fin de processus.

Cas : la réponse à la troisième question est Oui.

Quatrième question : Est ce que l’équipement satisfait aux conditions de fonctionnement suivants (Oui ou Non) ?

La PAR maximale est inférieure ou égale à 1 watt et sujette à coordination avec NAVCanada si elle se situe à moins de 33 km d’un aéroport ou si la fréquence est égale ou supérieure à 100 MHz, et si l’intensité de champ est inférieure ou égale à 100 micro volt par mètre à la limite de la propriété, incluant le terrain de stationnement.

Cas : la réponse à la quatrième question est Non.

L’exploitation est interdite dans la bande FM. Faire une nouvelle demande pour une bande de non radiodiffusion. Une licence radio délivrée par Industrie Canada est requise.

Fin de processus.

Cas : la réponse à la quatrième question est Oui.

Une licence radio délivrée par Industrie Canada est requise.

Fin de processus.

Cas: la réponse à la première question est Oui.

Cinquième question : Est ce que l’équipement nécessite l’autorisation du CRTC (Oui ou Non)?

Cas : la réponse à la cinquième question est Non.

Sixième question : Est ce que l’équipement est certifie selon la NTMR-1 (Oui ou Non) ?

Cas : la réponse à la sixième question est Non.

Une licence du CRTC et un certificat de radiodiffusion d’Industrie Canada sont requis.
Note : L’équipement doit être certifié selon la NTMR-6 ou la NTMR-8.

Fin de processus.

Cas : la réponse à la sixième question est Oui.

Une licence du CRTC est requise, mais le certificat de radiodiffusion délivré par Industrie Canada ne l’est pas.

Fin de processus.

Cas : la réponse à la cinquième question est Oui.

Septième question : Est ce que l’équipement est certifié selon la NTMR-1 (Oui ou Non) ?

Cas : la réponse à la septième question est Non.

Une licence du CRTC n’est pas requise, mais le certificat de radiodiffusion délivré par Industrie Canada l’est.
Note : L’équipement doit être certifié selon la NTMR-6 ou la NTMR-8.

Fin de processus.

Cas : La réponse à la septième question est Oui.

Ni une licence du CRTC ni un certificat de radiodiffusion délivré par Industrie Canada ne sont requis.

Fin de processus.

  • RSS
  • Partager
Date de modification :