Archived—Proposed Revisions to the Canadian Table of Frequency Allocations (2009 Edition)

Section F: Other Modifications to Canadian Table

F1 (AI 1.1) – Requests from Administrations to Delete Their Country Footnotes or to Have Their Country Name Deleted from Footnotes, if no Longer Required, in Accordance with Resolution 26 (Rev. WRC-97)

Resolution 26 (Rev. WRC-97) urges administrations to review footnotes periodically and to propose the deletion of their country footnotes or of their country names from footnotes, as appropriate. In exceptional cases, the Resolution provides that proposals for new footnotes or modifications of existing footnotes can be considered if they concern corrections of obvious omissions, inconsistencies, ambiguities or editorial error. Resolves 2 to Resolution 26 states that the International Table should include those footnotes that have international implications for the use of radio frequency spectrum.

Also, further resolves 1 to Resolution 26 permit the consideration of additions or modifications of footnotes, but only when they relate to the Conference agenda or if the Conference decides to include it in its agenda as a result of the consideration of proposals submitted by one or more interested administration(s).

Requests from other countries to modify footnotes currently included in the Canadian Table:

MOD 5.56  The stations of services to which the bands 14-19.95 kHz and 20.05-70 kHz and in Region 1 also the bands 72-84 kHz and 86-90 kHz are allocated may transmit standard frequency and time signals. Such stations shall be afforded protection from harmful interference. In Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Bulgaria, the Russian Federation, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Mongolia, Kyrgyzstan, Slovakia, the Czech Rep., Tajikistan and Turkmenistan, the frequencies 25 kHz and 50 kHz will be used for this purpose under the same conditions. (WRC-073)
MOD 5.286D Additional allocation: in Canada, the United States, Mexico and Panama, the band 454-455 MHz is also allocated to mobile-satellite service (Earth-to-space) on a primary basis. (WRC-9707)
MOD 5.331 Additional allocation: in Algeria, Germany, Saudi Arabia, Australia, Austria, Bahrain, Belarus, Belgium, Benin, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, China, Korea (Rep. of), Croatia, Denmark, Egypt, the United Arab Emirates, Estonia, the Russian Federation, Finland, France, Ghana, Greece, Guinea, Equatorial Guinea, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Iran (Islamic Republic of), Iraq, Ireland, Israel, Jordan, Kenya, Kuwait, The Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Lesotho, Latvia, Lebanon, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Madagascar, Mali, Mauritania, Montenegro, Nigeria, Norway, Oman, the Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, the Syrian Arab Republic, Dem. People's Rep. of Korea, Slovakia, the United Kingdom, Serbia and Montenegro, Slovenia, Somalia, Sudan, Sri Lanka, South Africa, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Togo, Turkey, Venezuela and Viet Nam, the band 1 215-1 300 MHz is also allocated to the radionavigation service on a primary basis. In Canada and the United States, the band 1 240-1 300 MHz is also allocated to the radionavigation service, and use of the radionavigation service shall be limited to the aeronautical radionavigation service. (WRC-037)

Requests from Canada to have its name added to some footnotes:

Noting the international implication and recognizing the importance of protecting the services concerned, the Government of Canada submitted the following proposals for inclusion on the Conference agenda. All of these proposals were subsequently adopted by WRC-07.

ADD 5.297  Additional allocation: in Canada, Costa Rica, Cuba, El Salvador, the United States, Guatemala, Guyana, Honduras, Jamaica and Mexico, the band 512-608 MHz is also allocated to the fixed and mobile services on a primary basis, subject to agreement obtained under No. 9.21. (WRC-07)

Discussion

Footnote No.5.297 will provide Canada with the flexibility for the possible future introduction of a wide range of applications (including mobile applications). It will also provide Canada with the opportunity to harmonize the use of this band in Region 2.

2 300-2 483.5 MHz

2 300-2 450

FIXED
MOBILE MOD 5.384 MOD 5.394 Cyy
RADIOLOCATION
Amateur

5.150 5.282 MOD 5.393 MOD 5.394 5.396 C12 C13 MOD C13A C17

2 450-2 483.5

FIXED
MOBILE
RADIOLOCATION

5.150 5.394

MOD 5.393 Additional allocation:in Canada, the United States, India and Mexico, the band 2 310-2 360 MHz is also allocated to the broadcasting-satellite service (sound) and complementary terrestrial sound broadcasting service on a primary basis. Such use is limited to digital audio broadcasting and is subject to the provisions of Resolution 528 (Rev. WRC-03), with the exception of resolves 3 in regard to the limitation on broadcasting-satellite systems in the upper 25 MHz(WRC-20007)
MOD 5.394 In the United States, the use of the band 2 300-2 390 MHz by the aeronautical mobile service for telemetry has priority over other uses by the mobile services. In Canada, the use of the band 2 30060-2 483.500 MHz by the aeronautical mobile service for telemetry has priority over other uses by the mobile services. (WRC-07)
MOD C13A (CAN-095) Additional Allocation: The band 2 320-2 345 MHz is also allocated designated to the broadcasting satellite service (sound) and complementary terrestrial broadcasting service on a primary basis. Spectrum utilization policies provide the inter-service relationship with respect to broadcasting service operation.

Discussion

Through the adoption of these modifications to No. 5.393, there is recognition of Canada's use of the broadcasting-satellite allocation for its satellite radio services (Sirius Canada and XM Canada).

Through the adoption of these modifications to No. 5.394 an alignment with Canada's domestic footnote C12 for aeronautical mobile telemetry applications in the 2.3 GHz range is made.

F2 Other Footnote Edits

MOD 5.149
In making assignments to stations of other services to which the bands:

13 360-13 410 kHz,

4 990-5 000 MHz,

94.1-100 GHz

25 550-25 670 kHz,

6 650-6 675.2 MHz,

102-109.5 GHz,

37.5-38.25 MHz,

10.6-10.68 GHz,

111.8-114.25 GHz

73-74.6 MHz in Regions 1 and 3,

14.47-14.5 GHz,

128.33-128.59 GHz,

150.05-153 MHz in Region 1,

22.01-22.21 GHz,

129.23-129.49 GHz,

322-328.6 MHz,

22.21-22.5 GHz,

130-134 GHz,

406.1-410 MHz,

22.81-22.86 GHz,

136-148.5 GHz,

608-614 MHz in Regions 1 and 3,

23.07-23.12 GHz,

151.5-158.5 GHz,

1 330-1 400 MHz,

31.2-31.3 GHz,

168.59-168.93 GHz,

1 610.6-1 613.8 MHz,

31.5-31.8 GHz in Regions 1 and 3,

171.11-171.45 GHz,

1 660-1 670 MHz,

36.43-36.5 GHz,

172.31-172.65 GHz,

1 718.8-1 722.2 MHz,

42.5-43.5 GHz,

173.52-173.85 GHz,

2 655-2 690 MHz,

42.77-42.87 GHz,

195.75-196.15 GHz,

3 260-3 267 MHz

43.07-43.17 GHz,

209-226 GHz,

3 332-3 339 MHz,

43.37-43.47 GHz,

241-250 GHz,

3 345.8-3 352.5 MHz,

48.94-49.04 GHz,

252-275 GHz

4 825-4 835 MHz,

76-86 GHz,

 

4 950-4 990 MHz,

92-94 GHz,

 

are allocated, administrations are urged to take all practicable steps to protect the radio astronomy service from harmful interference. Emissions from spaceborne or airborne stations can be particularly serious sources of interference to the radio astronomy service (see Nos. 4.5 and 4.6 and Article 29). (WRC-07)

MOD 5.208A In making assignments to space stations in the mobile-satellite service in the bands 137-138 MHz, 387-390 MHz and 400.15-401 MHz, administrations shall take all practicable steps to protect the radio astronomy service in the bands 150.05-153 MHz, 322-328.6 MHz, 406.1-410 MHz and 608-614 MHz from harmful interference from unwanted emissions. The threshold levels of interference detrimental to the radio astronomy service are shown in the relevant ITU-R Recommendation Table 1 of Recommendation ITU-R RA.769-1.  (WRC-907)
MOD 5.328A Stations in the radionavigation-satellite service in the band 1 164-1 215 MHz shall operate in accordance with the provisions of Resolution 609 (Rev. WRC-037) and shall not claim protection from stations in the aeronautical radionavigation service in the band 960-1 215 MHz. No. 5.43A does not apply. The provisions of No. 21.18 shall apply. (WRC-037)
MOD 5.328B The use of the bands 1 164-1 300 MHz, 1 559-1 610 MHz and 5 010-5 030 MHz by systems and networks in the radionavigation-satellite service for which complete coordination or notification information, as appropriate, is received by the Radiocommunication Bureau after 1 January 2005 is subject to the application of the provisions of Nos. 9.12, 9.12A and 9.13. Resolution 610 (WRC-03) shall also apply (WRC-03); however, in the case of radionavigation-satellite service (space-to-space) networks and systems, Resolution 610 (WRC-03) shall only apply to transmitting space stations. In accordance with No. 5.329A, for systems and networks in the radionavigation satellite service (space-to-space) in the bands 1 215-1 300 MHz and 1 559-1 610 MHz, the provisions of Nos. 9.7, 9.12, 9.12A and 9.13 shall only apply with respect to other systems and networks in the radionavigation-satellite service (space-to-space). (WRC-07)
MOD 5.329A Use of systems in the radionavigation-satellite service (space-to-space) operating in the bands 1 215-1 300 MHz and 1 559-1 610 MHz is not intended to provide safety service applications, and shall not impose any additional constraints on radionavigation-satellite service (space-to-Earth) other systems or on other services operating in accordance with the Table. (WRC-20007)
MOD 5.380A   In the band 1 670-1 675 MHz, stations in the mobile-satellite service shall not cause harmful interference to, nor constrain the development of, existing earth stations in the meteorological-satellite service notified in accordance with Resolution 670 (WRC-03)notified before 1 January 2004. Any new assignment to these earth stations in this band shall also be protected from harmful interference from stations in the mobile-satellite service(WRC-037)
MOD 5.389A The use of the bands 1 980-2 010 MHz and 2 170-2 200 MHz by the mobile-satellite service is subject to coordination under No. 9.11A and to the provisions of Resolution 716 (Rev. WRC-952000).* The use of these bands shall not commence before 1 January 2000; however the use of the band 1 980-1 990 MHz in Region 2 shall not commence before 1 January 2005.  (WRC-07)
MOD 5.389C The use of the bands 2 010-2 025 MHz and 2 160-2 170 MHz in Region 2 by the mobile-satellite service shall not commence before 1 January 2002 and is subject to coordination under No. 9.11A and to the provisions of Resolution 716
(Rev. WRC-952000)*(WRC-907)
SUP 5.390 In Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Cuba, Ecuador, Suriname and Uruguay, the use of the bands 2 010-2 025 MHz and 2 160-2 170 MHz by the mobile-satellite services shall not cause harmful interference to stations in the fixed and mobile services before 1 January 2005. After this date, the use of these bands is subject to coordination under No. 9.11A and to the provisions of Resolution 716 (WRC-95). (WRC-2000) (WRC-07)
MOD 5.403 Subject to agreement obtained under No. 9.21, the band 2 520-2 535 MHz may also be used (until 1 January 2005 the band 2500-2535 MHz) for the mobile-satellite (space-to-Earth), except aeronautical mobile-satellite, service for operation limited to within national boundaries. The provisions of No. 9.11A apply. (WRC-07)
SUP 5.409 Administrations shall make all practicable efforts to avoid developing new tropospheric scatter systems in the band 2 500-2 690 MHz. (WRC-07)
SUP 5.411 When planning new tropospheric scatter radio-relay links in the band 2 500-2 690 MHz, all possible measures shall be taken to avoid directing the antennae of these links towards the geostationary-satellite orbit.  (WRC-07)
MOD 5.517 In Region 2, the allocation to the broadcasting-satellite service in the band 17.3-17.8 GHz shall come into effect on 1 April 2007. After that date, use of the fixed-satellite (space-to-Earth) service in the band 17.7-17.8 GHz shall not claim protection from and shall not cause harmful interference to nor claim protection from operating systems assignments in the broadcasting-satellite service operating in conformity with the Radio Regulations.(WRC-07).
SUP 5.518 Different category of service: in Region 2, the allocation of the band 17.7-17.8 GHz to the mobile service is on a primary basis until 31 March 2007.  (WRC-07)
MOD 5.538 Additional allocation: the bands 27.500-27.501 GHz and 29.999-30.000 GHz are also allocated to the fixed-satellite service (space-to-Earth) on a primary basis for the beacon transmissions intended for up-link power control. Such space-to-Earth transmissions shall not exceed an equivalent isotropically radiated power (e.i.r.p.) of+10 dBW in the direction of adjacent satellites on the geostationary-satellite orbit. In the band 27.500-27.501 GHz, such space-to-Earth transmissions shall not produce a power flux-density in excess of the values specified in Article 21, Table 21-4 on the Earth's surface. (WRC-07)
MOD 5.547 The bands 31.8-33.4 GHz, 37-40 GHz, 40.5-43.5 GHz, 51.4-52.6 GHz, 55.78-59 GHz and 64-66 GHz are available for high-density applications in the fixed service (see Resolutions 75 (WRC-2000) and 79 (WRC-2000)). Administrations should take this into account when considering regulatory provisions in relation to these bands. Because of the potential deployment of high-density applications in the fixed-satellite service in the bands 39.5-40 GHz and 40.5-42 GHz (see No. 5.516B), administrations should further take into account potential constraints to high-density applications in the fixed service, as appropriate. (WRC-037)
SUP 5.559A The band 75.5-76 GHz is also allocated to the amateur and amateur-satellite services on a primary basis until the year 2006. (WRC-2000) (WRC-07)

*Note by the Secretariat: This Resolution was revised by WRC-2000.

Date modified:

Archivé — Projet de révision du Tableau canadien d'attribution des bandes de fréquences (édition 2009)

Section F : Autres modifications au Tableau canadien

F1 (AI 1.1) – Demandes des Administrations qui souhaitent supprimer les renvois relatifs à leur pays ou le nom de leur pays de certains renvois, s'ils ne sont plus nécessaires, conformément à la Résolution 26 (Rév. CMR-97)

La Résolution 26 (Rév. CMR-97) encourage les Administrations à examiner périodiquement les renvois et à proposer de supprimer les renvois relatifs à leur pays ou le nom de leur pays de certains renvois, selon le cas. Dans des cas exceptionnels, la Résolution prévoit que les propositions concernant de nouveaux renvois ou des modifications à des renvois existants peuvent être examinées si elles portent sur les corrections d'omissions, d'incohérences, d'ambiguïtés ou d'erreurs de rédaction manifestes. Le décide 2 de la Résolution 26 indique que le Tableau international devrait comprendre les renvois qui comportent des incidences internationales sur l'utilisation du spectre des fréquences radioélectriques.

En outre, le décide en outre 1 de la Résolution 26 permet l'examen d'ajouts ou de modifications à des renvois, mais uniquement lorsqu'ils portent sur un point de l'ordre du jour de la Conférence en question ou si la Conférence décide de les inclure à son ordre du jour à la suite de l'examen des propositions présentées par au moins une Administration intéressée.

Requêtes par des administrations autres que le Canada de modifier des renvois actuellement inclus dans le Tableau canadien:

MOD 5.56 Les stations des services auxquels sont attribuées les bandes 14-19,95 kHz et 20,05‑70 kHz et, de plus, en Région 1, les bandes 72-84 kHz et 86-90 kHz peuvent émettre des fréquences étalon et des signaux horaires. Ces stations sont protégées contre les brouillages préjudiciables. Dans les pays suivants: Arménie, Azerbaïdjan, Bélarus, Bulgarie, Fédération de Russie, Géorgie, Kazakhstan, Mongolie, Kirghizistan, Slovaquie, Rép. tchèque, Tadjikistan et Turkménistan, les fréquences 25 kHz et 50 kHz seront utilisées à cette fin dans les mêmes conditions. (CMR-073)
MOD 5.286D Attribution additionnelle : dans les pays suivants : Canada, Etats-Unis, Mexique et Panama, la bande 454-455 MHz est, de plus, attribuée au service mobile par satellite (Terre vers espace), à titre primaire. (CMR-9707)
MOD 5.331 Attribution additionnelle: dans les pays suivants: Algérie, Allemagne, Arabie saoudite, Australie, Autriche, Bahreïn, Bélarus, Belgique, Bénin, Bosnie-Herzégovine, Brésil, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroun, Chine, Corée (Rép. de), Croatie, Danemark, Egypte, Emirats arabes unis, Estonie, Fédération de Russie, Finlande, France, Ghana, Grèce, Guinée, Guinée équatoriale, Hongrie, Inde, Indonésie, Iran (République islamique d'), Iraq, Irlande, Israël, Jordanie, Kenya, Koweït, L'ex-République yougoslave de Macédoine, Lesotho, Lettonie, Liban, Liechtenstein, Lituanie, Luxembourg, Madagascar, Mali, Mauritanie, Monténégro, Nigéria, Norvège, Oman, Pays-Bas, Pologne, Portugal, Qatar, République arabe syrienne, Rép. pop. dém. de Corée, Slovaquie, Royaume-Uni, Serbie, Slovénie, Somalie, Soudan, Sri Lanka, Sudafricaine (Rép.), Suède, Suisse, Thaïlande, Togo, Turquie, Venezuela et Viet Nam, la bande 1 215-1 300 MHz est, de plus, attribuée au service de radionavigation à titre primaire. Au Canada et aux Etats-Unis, la bande 1 240-1 300 MHz est, de plus, attribuée au service de radionavigation, dont l'utilisation est limitée au service de radionavigation aéronautique. (CMR-037)

Requêtes par le Canada pour l'ajout de son nom dans un certain nombre de renvois :

Notant en particulier leurs incidences internationales, ainsi que dans le but d'accorder la reconnaissance et la protection appropriée aux services en question, le gouvernement du Canada a présenté les propositions qui suivent en vue de leur ajout à l'ordre du jour de la Conférence. Toutes les propositions ont, par la suite, été adoptées par la CMR-07.

ADD 5.297 Attribution additionnelle: dans les pays suivants: Canada, Costa Rica, Cuba, El Salvador, Etats-Unis, Guatemala, Guyana, Honduras, Jamaïque et Mexique, la bande 512-608 MHz est, de plus, attribuée aux services fixe et mobile à titre primaire, sous réserve de l'accord obtenu au titre du numéro 9.21. (CMR‑07)

Discussion

L'ajout du renvoi numéro 5.297 permettra au Canada d'avoir la souplesse voulue en vue de l'introduction possible, à une date ultérieure, de toute une gamme d'applications (y compris les applications mobiles) et l'occasion d'harmoniser l'utilisation de cette bande dans la Région 2.

2 300-2 483.5 MHz

2 300-2 450

FIXE
MOBILE MOD 5.384 MOD 5.394 Cyy
RADIOLOCALISATION
Amateur

5.150 5.282 MOD 5.393 MOD 5.394 5.396 C12 C13 MOD C13A C17

2 450-2 483,5

FIXE
MOBILE
RADIOLOCALISATION

5.150 5.394

MOD 5.393 Attribution additionnelle: au Canada, aux Etats-Unis, en Inde et au Mexique, la bande 2 310- 2 360 MHz est, de plus, attribuée au service de radiodiffusion par satellite (sonore) et au service de radiodiffusion sonore de Terre complémentaire à titre primaire. Cette utilisation est limitée à la radiodiffusion audionumérique et est subordonnée à l'application des dispositions de la Résolution 528 (Rév.CMR-03) à l'exception du point 3 du décide, en ce qui concerne la limitation imposée aux systèmes du service de radiodiffusion par satellite dans les 25 MHz supérieurs. (CMR-20007)
MOD 5.394 Aux Etats-Unis, l'utilisation de la bande 2 300-2 390 MHz  par le service mobile aéronautique pour la télémesure a la priorité sur les autres utilisations par les services mobiles. Au Canada, l'utilisation de la bande 2 30060-2483.500 MHz par le service mobile aéronautique pour la télémesure a la priorité sur les autres utilisations par les services mobiles. (CMR-07)
MOD C13A (CAN-095) Attribution additionnelle : La bande 2 320-2 345 MHz est également attribuée désignée au service de radiodiffusion par satellite (sonore) et au service de radiodiffusion de Terre complémentaire, à titre primaire. Les relations inter-service avec les opérations de service de radiodiffusion sont décrites dans les politiques d'utilisation du spectre.

Discussion

L'adoption de ces modifications au renvoi 5.393 permettra de faire reconnaître l'utilisation, par le Canada, de l'attribution à la radiodiffusion par satellite relativement à ses services de radiodiffusion par satellite (Sirius Canada et XM Canada).

L'adoption de ces modifications au renvoi 5.394 permettra un alignement avec le renvoi canadien C12 relativement aux applications de télémesure mobile aéronautique dans la gamme de 2,3 GHz.

F2 Modifications à d'autres renvois

MOD 5.149
En assignant des fréquences aux stations des autres services auxquels les bandes:

13 360-13 410 kHz,

4 990-5 000 MHz,

94.1-100 GHz

25 550-25 670 kHz,

6 650-6 675.2 MHz,

102-109.5 GHz,

37.5-38.25 MHz,

10.6-10.68 GHz,

111.8-114.25 GHz

73-74.6 MHz en Régions 1 et 3,

14.47-14.5 GHz,

128.33-128.59 GHz,

150.05-153 MHz en Région 1,

22.01-22.21 GHz,

129.23-129.49 GHz,

322-328.6 MHz,

22.21-22.5 GHz,

130-134 GHz,

406.1-410 MHz,

22.81-22.86 GHz,

136-148.5 GHz,

608-614 MHz en Régions 1 et 3,

23.07-23.12 GHz,

151.5-158.5 GHz,

1 330-1 400 MHz,

31.2-31.3 GHz,

168.59-168.93 GHz,

1 610.6-1 613.8 MHz,

31.5-31.8 GHz en Régions 1 et 3,

171.11-171.45 GHz,

1 660-1 670 MHz,

36.43-36.5 GHz,

172.31-172.65 GHz,

1 718.8-1 722.2 MHz,

42.5-43.5 GHz,

173.52-173.85 GHz,

2 655-2 690 MHz,

42.77-42.87 GHz,

195.75-196.15 GHz,

3 260-3 267 MHz

43.07-43.17 GHz,

209-226 GHz,

3 332-3 339 MHz,

43.37-43.47 GHz,

241-250 GHz,

3 345.8-3 352.5 MHz,

48.94-49.04 GHz,

252-275 GHz

4 825-4 835 MHz,

76-86 GHz,

 

4 950-4 990 MHz,

92-94 GHz,

 

sont attribuées les administrations sont instamment priées de prendre toutes les mesures pratiquement réalisables pour protéger le service de radioastronomie contre les brouillages préjudiciables. Les émissions provenant de stations à bord d'engins spatiaux ou d'aéronefs peuvent constituer des sources de brouillage particulièrement importantes pour le service de radioastronomie (voir les numéros 4.5 et 4.6 et l'Article 29). (CMR-007)
MOD 5.208A En assignant des fréquences aux stations spatiales du service mobile par satellite dans les bandes 137-138 MHz, 387-390 MHz et 400,15-401 MHz, les administrations doivent prendre toutes les mesures pratiquement réalisables pour protéger le service de radioastronomie dans les bandes 150,05-153 MHz, 322-328,6 MHz, 406,1-410 MHz et 608-614 MHz contre les brouillages préjudiciables dus à des rayonnements non désirés. Les seuils de brouillages préjudiciables pour le service de radioastronomie sont indiqués dans la Recommandation pertinente de l'UIT-R Tableau 1 de la Recommandation UIT-R RA.769-1.(CMR-907)
MOD 5.328A Les stations du service de radionavigation par satellite exploitées dans la bande 1 164‑1 215 MHz doivent fonctionner conformément aux dispositions de la Résolution 609 (Rév. CMR‑037) et ne doivent pas demander à être protégées vis-à-vis des stations du service de radionavigation aéronautique dans la bande 960-1 215 MHz. Le numéro 5.43A ne s'applique pas. Le numéro 21.18 s'applique. (CMR-037)
MOD 5.328B L'utilisation des bandes 1 164-1 300 MHz, 1 559-1 610 MHz et 5 010-5 030 MHz par les systèmes et les réseaux du service de radionavigation par satellite pour lesquels les renseignements complets de coordination ou de notification, selon le cas, sont reçus par le Bureau après le 1er janvier 2005 est assujettie à l'application des numéros 9.12, 9.12A et 9.13. La Résolution 610 (CMR-03) s'applique également. (CMR-03) Toutefois, dans le cas de réseaux et de systèmes du service de radionavigation par satellite (espace-espace), cette Résolution ne s'applique qu'aux stations spatiales d'émission. Conformément au numéro 5.329A, pour les systèmes et les réseaux du service de radionavigation par satellite (espace-espace) dans les bandes 1 215‑1 300 MHz et 1 559-1 610 MHz, les numéros 9.7, 9.12, 9.12A et 9.13 ne s'appliquent que vis-à-vis des autres réseaux et systèmes du service de radionavigation par satellite (espace-espace). (CMR-07)
MOD 5.329A L'utilisation de systèmes du service de radionavigation par satellite (espace-espace) fonctionnant dans les bandes 1 215-1 300 MHz et 1 559-1 610 MHz n'est pas destinée à des applications des services de sécurité et ne doit pas imposer de contraintes supplémentaires à d'autres aux systèmes du service de radionavigation par satellite (espace vers Terre) ou à d'autres services exploités conformément au Tableau d'attribution des bandes de fréquences. (CMR20007)
MOD 5.380A Dans la bande 1 670-1 675 MHz, les stations du service mobile par satellite ne doivent pas causer de brouillage préjudiciable aux stations terriennes existantes du service de météorologie par satellite notifiées conformément à la Résolution 670 (CMR-03) avant le 1er janvier 2004, ni limiter le développement de ces stations. Toute nouvelle assignation à ces stations terriennes dans cette bande doit aussi être protégée contre les brouillages préjudiciables causés par les stations du service mobile par satellite. (CMR‑037)
MOD 5.389A L'utilisation des bandes 1 980-2 010 MHz et 2 170-2 200 MHz par le service mobile par satellite est subordonnée à la coordination au titre du numéro 9.11A et aux dispositions de la Résolution 716 (Rév. CMR‑952000).*. L'utilisation de ces bandes ne doit pas commencer avant le 1er janvier 2000; toutefois, l'utilisation de la bande 1 980-1 990 MHz dans la Région 2 ne doit pas commencer avant le 1er janvier 2005. (CMR‑07)
MOD 5.389C L'utilisation des bandes 2 010-2 025 MHz et 2 160-2 170 MHz dans la Région 2 par le service mobile par satellite ne doit pas commencer avant le 1er janvier 2002 et est subordonnée à la coordination au titre du numéro 9.11A et aux dispositions de la Résolution 716 (Rév. CMR‑952000)*. (CMR-907)
SUP 5.390 En Argentine, au Brésil, au Chili, en Colombie, à Cuba, en Equateur, au Suriname et en Uruguay, l'utilisation des bandes 2 010-2 025 MHz et 2 160-2 170 MHz par le service mobile par satellite ne doit pas causer de brouillages préjudiciables aux stations des services fixe et mobile avant le 1er janvier 2005. Après cette date, l'utilisation de ces bandes est subordonnée à la coordination au titre du numéro 9.11A et aux dispositions de la Résolution 716 (CMR-95). (CMR-2000) (CMR-07)
MOD 5.403 Sous réserve d'un accord obtenu conformément au numéro 9.21, la bande 2 520‑2 535 MHz (jusqu'au 1er janvier 2005 la bande 2 500-2 535 MHz) peut, de plus, être utilisée pour le service mobile par satellite (espace vers Terre), sauf mobile aéronautique par satellite, pour l'exploitation limitée à l'intérieur des frontières nationales. Les dispositions du numéro 9.11A s'appliquent. (CMR-07)
SUP 5.409 Les administrations doivent faire tous les efforts pratiquement possibles pour éviter le développement de nouveaux systèmes à diffusion troposphérique dans la bande 2 500-2 690 MHz. (CMR-07)
SUP 5.411 Lors de la planification de nouveaux faisceaux hertziens utilisant la diffusion troposphérique dans la bande 2 500-2 690 MHz, toutes les mesures possibles seront prises pour éviter de diriger les antennes vers l'orbite des satellites géostationnaires. (CMR-07)
MOD 5.517 En Région 2, l'attribution au service de radiodiffusion par satellite dans la bande 17,3-17,8 GHz prendra effet le 1er avril 2007. Après cette date, l'utilisation du service fixe par satellite (espace vers Terre) dans la bande 17,7-17,8 GHz ne doit devra pas causer de brouillage préjudiciable aux assignations systèmes fonctionnant dans le du service de radiodiffusion par satellite exploitées conformément aux dispositions du présent Règlement ni prétendre à une protection contre les brouillages causés par ces systèmes assignations. (CMR-07)
SUP 5.518 Catégorie de service différente : dans la Région 2, la bande 17,7-17,8 GHz est attribuée au service mobile à titre primaire jusqu'au 31 mars 2007. (CMR-07)
MOD 5.538 Attribution additionnelle: les bandes 27,500-27,501 GHz et 29,999-30,000 GHz sont, de plus, attribuées au service fixe par satellite (espace vers Terre) à titre primaire pour les émissions des radiobalises, aux fins de la régulation de la puissance sur la liaison montante. Ces émissions espace vers Terre ne doivent pas dépasser une puissance isotrope rayonnée équivalente (p.i.r.e.) de +10 dBW dans la direction des satellites adjacents sur l'orbite des satellites géostationnaires. Dans la bande 27,500-27,501 GHz, ces émissions espace vers Terre ne doivent pas produire à la surface de la Terre une puissance surfacique supérieure aux valeurs indiquées à l'article 21, Tableau 21-4. (CMR-07))
MOD 5.547 Les bandes 31,8-33,4 GHz, 37-40 GHz, 40,5-43,5 GHz, 51,4-52,6 GHz, 55,78-59 GHz et 64-66 GHz sont disponibles pour les applications à haute densité du service fixe (voir les la Résolutions 75 (CMR-2000) et 79 (CMR-2000)). Les administrations devraient prendre en considération ce qui précède lorsqu'elles examinent les dispositions réglementaires applicables à ces bandes. Compte tenu de la mise en place possible d'applications à haute densité du service fixe par satellite dans les bandes 39,5-40 GHz et 40,5-42 GHz (voir le numéro 5.516B), les administrations devraient, en outre, prendre en considération les contraintes éventuelles imposées aux applications à haute densité du service fixe, selon qu'il convient. (CMR-037)
SUP 5.559A La bande 75,5-76 GHz est, de plus, attribuée à titre primaire aux services d'amateur et d'amateur par satellite jusqu'en 2006. (CMR-2000) (CMR-07)

Note du Secrétariat: Cette Résolution a été modifiée par la CMR-2000

Date de modification :