Archived—Canadian Table of Frequency Allocations 9 kHz to 275 GHz (2005 Edition)

Canadian Footnotes

The complete set of Canadian footnotes to the Canadian Table of Frequency Allocations are listed hereafter. This includes new Canadian footnotes and any modifications or suppression of footnotes. Changes to the Canadian footnotes are identified by the indicator (CAN-04) and (CAN-05).

C1 Users of frequencies below 9 kHz shall ensure that no harmful interference is caused to the services to which the bands above 9 kHz are allocated.

C2 Scientific researchers using frequencies below 9 kHz are urged to advise the Department in order that such research may be afforded all practicable protection from harmful interference.

C3 Additional Allocation: In the band 2065–2107 kHz, the fixed service is also allocated on a primary basis provided that no harmful interference is caused to the maritime mobile service, stations of the fixed service communicate only within Canada's national borders, and they employ a mean power not exceeding 50 watts.

C4 Additional Allocation: In the bands 6 200–6 213.5 kHz and 6 220.5–6 525 kHz, the fixed service is allocated on a primary basis and can be used on an exceptional basis provided that no harmful interference is caused to the maritime mobile service, stations of the fixed service communicate only within Canada's national borders, and they employ a mean power not exceeding 50 watts.

C5 For the exclusive use of the Government of Canada.

C5A The use of the radiolocation service is limited to Government of Canada shipborne radar operations. These operations are not permitted on inland waters of Canada.

C6 The use of the band 10 100–10 150 kHz by the Amateur service in Canada is not in accordance with the international frequency allocations. Canadian Amateur operations shall not cause interference to fixed service operations of other administrations and if such interference should occur, the Amateur service may be required to cease operations. The Amateur service in Canada may not claim protection from interference by the fixed service operations of other administrations.

C7 (CAN-04) International Footnote 5.317A provides Administrations with the flexibility to implement International Mobile Technology (IMT) 2000 in parts of the band 806–960 MHz which are allocated to the mobile service on a primary basis. For the time being, the application of 5.317A is limited to the bands designated for cellular mobile telephony and trunked mobile systems. The bands 824–849 MHz and 869–894 MHz are designated for cellular telephony services and the bands 806–821 MHz, 851–866 MHz, 896–901 MHz and 935–940 MHz are designated for trunked mobile services and, as such, can evolve to accommodate IMT-2000 service capabilities.

C8 (CAN-04) The band 7 400–7 450 kHz is allocated to the fixed service on a primary basis and to the land mobile service on a secondary basis until 29 March 2009.

C9 In the bands 5 900–5 950 kHz, 7 300–7 kHz, 9 400–9 500 kHz, 11 600–11 650 kHz, 12 050–12 100 kHz, 13 570–13 600 kHz, 13 800–13 870 kHz, 15 600–15 800 kHz, 17 480–17 550 kHz and 18 900–19 020 kHz, existing services may continue to operate after 1 April 2007 communicating only within national borders, provided that harmful interference is not caused to existing or planned broadcasting services.

C10 Additional Allocation: In the band 420–430 MHz, the radiolocation service is also allocated on a secondary basis. The Department may authorize this use of the radiolocation service in coastal and off-shore regions of Canada where such radiolocation operations can not be fully accommodated in the band 430–450 MHz.

C11 In the band 219–220 MHz, the amateur service is permitted on a secondary basis. In the band 220–222 MHz, the amateur service may be permitted in exceptional circumstances on a secondary basis to assist in disaster relief efforts.

C12 (CAN-03) The band 2 360–2 400 MHz is designated for Mobile Aeronautical Telemetry Service (MATS) applications. The Government of Canada has priority on the use of this band. Access to spectrum by other entities for MATS may be permitted subject to coordination with the Government of Canada systems.

C13 (CAN-03) The bands 2 305–2 320 MHz and 2 345–2 360 MHz are designated for Wireless Communication Service (WCS) applications under the fixed and mobile service allocations. Use of these bands is subject to domestic spectrum utilization policy.

C13A (CAN-05) Additional Allocation: The band 2 320–2 345 MHz is also allocated to the broadcasting satellite service (sound) and complementary terrestrial broadcasting service on a primary basis. Spectrum utilization policies provide the inter-service relationship with respect to broadcasting service operation.

C14 In the band 2 850–2 900 MHz, operations of the maritime radionavigation service are limited to shore based radars.

C15 (CAN-03) In the band 3 450–3 500 MHz, in certain locations in Canada the radiolocation service has priority over the fixed service. The Department will identify through spectrum policy the general area of radiolocation system operation.

C16 In the band 10.7–10.95 GHz, users of the fixed-satellite service are urged, in their planning of operations, to give all practicable protection to the passive operations in the adjacent band 10.6 -10.7 GHz.

C16A (CAN-04) In the band 4500–4800 MHz the use of the fixed and mobile services by the Government of Canada in the vicinity of major military bases has priority over the use of the fixed-satellite service. The use of the fixed-satellite service in this band shall be limited to applications that pose minimal constraints on the deployment of fixed and mobile service systems by the GoC in the vicinity of major military bases.

C16B (CAN-00) Geostationary orbit networks principally providing domestic fixed-satellite services utilize the conventional bands 11.45–12.2 GHz and 19.7–20.2 GHz in the space-to-Earth direction and paired, respectively, with the bands 13.75–14.50 GHz and 29.5–30.0 GHz in the Earth-to-space direction. Broadcasting satellite networks providing domestic services utilize the band 12.2–12.7 GHz in the space-to-Earth direction. Domestic implementation of non-geostationary fixed-satellite services in these bands will conform to future ITU Radio Regulations and operating criteria for sharing between services and systems. In addition, non-geostationary fixed-satellite service (FSS) use of the band 11.45–11.7 GHz which is shared with the fixed service on a coordinated basis will be governed by spectrum utilization policies which will be formulated in future.

C16C (CAN-00) The use of the bands 10.7–10.95 GHz in the space-to-Earth direction and 13.0–13.15 GHz and 13.2–13.25 GHz in the Earth-to-space direction by the fixed-satellite service, includes feeder links for mobile-satellite space stations.

C16D (CAN-05) In the bands 17.8–18.3 GHz and 19.3–19.7 GHz the use of spectrum for the fixed service has priority over the use of the fixed-satellite service. Use of the spectrum for fixed-satellite service shall be limited to applications that pose minimal constraints on the deployment of fixed services. Earth stations that comply with these requirements will be coordinated and may be granted radio authorization on a case-by-case basis.

C16E (CAN-04) In the band 18.3–19.3 GHz use of the fixed-satellite service has priority over use of the fixed service. Use of the fixed service in this band shall be limited to applications that pose minimal constraints on the deployment of fixed-satellite services. Domestic implementation of fixed-satellite services in the band 18.8–19.3 GHz will be governed by spectrum utilization policies to be developed. These policies will take regional developments into consideration in the designation and authorization of spectrum for particular systems and technologies.

C16F (CAN-04) In the bands 28.35–29.1 GHz and 29.25–29.5 GHz use of the fixed-satellite service has priority over use of the fixed service. Use of the fixed service in this band shall be limited to applications that pose minimal constraints on the deployment of fixed-satellite services. Domestic implementation of fixed-satellite services in the band 28.6–29.1 GHz will be governed by spectrum utilization policies to be developed. These policies will take regional developments into consideration in the designation and authorization of spectrum for particular systems and technologies.

C16G (CAN-04) In the band 29.1–29.25 GHz use of the fixed service has priority over use of the fixed-satellite service. Use of the fixed-satellite service in this band shall be limited to applications that pose minimal constraints on the deployment of fixed services. An example of such an application would be the use of a small number of large aperture earth stations, taking into account existing and potential service areas for ubiquitous deployment of fixed service systems.

C17 (CAN-03) In the band 2 300–2 360 MHz, mobile aeronautical telemetry services may be authorized on a secondary basis on certain military bases and vicinities where it does not constrain the implementation of wireless communication services and other services.

C18 (CAN-03) The band 3 450–3 650 MHz is designated for fixed wireless access applications under the fixed service allocation.

C19 Additional Allocation: In the band 399.9-400.5 MHz, the fixed and mobile services are allocated on a secondary basis and their use is limited to low-power operations.

C20 (CAN-03) In the band 3 500–3 650 MHz, the fixed-satellite earth-stations will be located in areas so as not to constrain the implementation of fixed wireless access systems.

C22 (CAN-04) In the band 746–806 MHz, the gradual use of spectrum for the mobile service will be subject to the development of a series of spectrum utilization policies as the transition of digital television progresses.

C24 (CAN-04) In the bands 470–512 MHz and 614–806 MHz, international footnote 5.293 has raised the fixed and mobile services to a co-primary status with the broadcasting service for Canada. To support broadcasting requirements during the transition to digital television, the Department is only allocating the mobile service in the band 746–806 MHz at this time. The Department, will carry out public consultation in the future in order to adopt the other service allocation provisions of international footnote 5.293 in the frequency bands 470–512 MHz and 614–746 MHz.

C25 The band 4 400–4 940 MHz is allocated to the fixed and mobile services on a primary basis, for the exclusive use of the Government of Canada.

C26 In the band 148–149.9 MHz, applicants for a licence to provide mobile-satellite service in Canada must demonstrate that they have adopted measures to avoid causing harmful interference to the fixed and mobile services.

C26A (CAN-00) In the bands 454–456 MHz and 459–460 MHz, applicants for a licence to provide mobile-satellite service in Canada must demonstrate that they have adopted measures to avoid causing harmful interference to the fixed and mobile services.

C26B (CAN-00) In the bands 454–456 MHz and 459–460 MHz, stations of the mobile service have assignment priority over stations of the fixed service regarding access to spectrum.

C27 In the band 1 370–1 400 MHz, high-power stations of the radiolocation service have priority over the fixed and mobile services.

C27A (CAN-04) In the bands 1 390–1 392 MHz and 1 430–1 432 MHz the fixed-satellite service, in accordance with 5.339A, (WRC-03) is withheld in Canada.

C28 In the band 1 452–1 492 MHz, until at least 1 January 2000, the broadcasting-satellite service shall not cause harmful interference to the fixed service. After this date, the fixed service may continue to operate provided that it neither causes harmful interference to, nor is affected by the broadcasting-satellite service beam assignments when the broadcasting-satellite service is implemented in Canada. This footnote will be reviewed prior to 1 January 2000.

C29 In the band 1 452–1 492 MHz, existing fixed stations may continue to operate provided these installations do not cause interference nor claim protection from, stations of the broadcasting service operating in accordance with the domestic allotment plan implemented under C30.

C30 In the band 1 452–1 492 MHz, stations in the broadcasting service shall be implemented in accordance with a domestic allotment plan, which takes into account stations in the fixed service, to the extent possible.

C31 (CAN-04) In the bands 1 518–1 525 MHz and 1 668–1 675 MHz, the mobile-satellite service is withheld.

C31A (CAN-04) In the band 1 670–1 675 MHz the use of fixed and mobile services is subject to future policy review.

C32 (CAN-04) SUP

C33 In the bands 1 670–1 675 MHz and 1 800–1 805 MHz, the use of aeronautical public correspondence in accordance with international footnote 5.380 may be the subject of a future policy review.

C34 (CAN-04) SUP

C35 (CAN-04) In the band 1 850–1 990 MHz, stations of the mobile service have priority over those of the fixed service with displacement of fixed assignments governed by the appropriate spectrum utilization policy.

C35A In the band 2 110–2 160 MHz, the implementation of the mobile service will be the subject of future policy review.

C36 (CAN-00) In the bands 1 990–2 025 MHz and 2 160–2 200 MHz, a moratorium has been placed on the licensing of new systems in the fixed service. Existing fixed service systems operating in these bands will have priority over the mobile-satellite service until January 1, 2003. After this date, specific fixed service stations will be displaced, according to the transition policy, to enable the implementation of mobile-satellite service systems in certain sub-bands. The earliest mandatory date for fixed service frequency assignments that may be subject to displacement will be January 1, 2003.

C37 (CAN-06) The designation of the bands 1 755–1 780 MHz, 2 020–2 025 MHz and 2 155–2 180 MHz for Advanced Wireless Services may be the subject of a future public consultation.

C38 (CAN-04) In the band 2 483.5–2 500 MHz, the fixed service has been reduced to secondary status with the implementation of the Low Earth Orbital (LEO) mobile-satellite service in Canada.

C38A (CAN-04) The use of the band 2 500–2 690 MHz by the mobile service is subject to future spectrum policy and licensing considerations.

C39(CAN-04) SUP

C39A (CAN-05) The band 5 725–5 825 MHz is designated for use by licence-exempt wireless local area networks and devices with established maximum power levels and based upon not interfering with, or claiming protection from, licensed services.

C39B (CAN-05) The use of the bands 5 150–5 250 MHz, 5 250–5 350 MHz and 5 470–5 725 MHz by the mobile service is in accordance with spectrum policy and technical and operational limits established for the implementation of wireless local area networks and devices.

C39C (CAN-05) In the band 5 850–5 925 MHz the use of the fixed and mobile services has priority over the use of the fixed-satellite service. The use of the fixed-satellite service in this band shall be limited to applications that pose minimal constraints on the deployment of fixed and mobile service systems. An example of such an application would be the use of a small number of large aperture earth stations, taking into account existing and potential service areas for ubiquitous deployment of fixed and mobile service systems.

C39D (CAN-04) In the bands 5 925–6 425 MHz and 14–14.5 GHz, a technical and operational procedure will be developed in accordance with Resolution 902 (WRC-03) in order to facilitate the operation of earth stations located on board vessels in Canada.

C40 Feeder links to broadcasting-satellite (sound) space stations operating in the band 1 452 -1 492 MHz shall be implemented in the band 7 025–7 075 MHz to the extent possible before a different FIXED-SATELLITE (Earth-to-space) band is so used. Use of the FIXED-SATELLITE (Earth-to-space) allocation in the 7 025–7 075 MHz band is limited to this application, except for general fixed-satellite use by inter-Regional fixed-satellite networks.

C41(CAN-04) SUP

C41A (CAN-04) In the band 14–14.5 GHz, the use of mobile-satellite allocation, on a secondary basis, shall be limited to those mobile earth stations which operate with space stations in the fixed-satellite service. Such use will be governed by spectrum utilization policies which will be formulated in the future.

C42 Additional Allocation: The band 15.7–16.2 GHz is also allocated on a primary basis to the radionavigation service, the use of which is limited to Airport Surface Detection Equipment (ASDE).

C43 In the bands 17.3–17.8 GHz and 17.9–18.4 GHz, the fixed-satellite service (Earth-to-space) is limited to feeder links to broadcasting-satellite space stations operating in the 12.2–12.7 GHz band.

C44 (CAN-00) Feeder links to broadcasting-satellite space stations operating in the band 17.3 -17.8 GHz shall be implemented in the band 24.75-25.25 GHz. In areas where fixed systems have been licensed using a competitive process, future earth stations (Earth-to-space) in the band 25.05–25.25 GHz will be permitted provided that such installations will not cause interference to any fixed service to be deployed in the authorized service area.

Date modified:

Archivé — Tableau canadien d’attribution des bandes de fréquences 9 kHz — 275 GHz (édition 2005)

Renvois Canadiens

Vous trouverez ci-dessous la liste complète des renvois canadiens du Tableau canadien d'attribution des bandes de fréquences. Les nouveaux renvois, les renvois modifiés et les renvois abrogés (supprimés) portent la mention (CAN-04) et (CAN-05).

C1 Les usagers de fréquences inférieures à 9 kHz doivent s'assurer qu'il n'en résulte pas de brouillage nuisible aux services auxquels sont attribués les bandes de fréquences supérieures à 9 kHz.

C2 Ceux qui effectuent des recherches scientifiques sur des fréquences inférieures à 9 kHz sont priés d'en informer le Ministère afin que ces recherches soient protégées dans la mesure du possible contre tous les brouillages préjudiciables.

C3 Attribution additionnelle : dans la bande 2 065–2 107 kHz, les fréquences sont également attribuées à titre primaire au service fixe à condition qu'il ne soit pas causé de brouillage préjudiciable au service mobile maritime, que les stations de service fixe communiquent uniquement à l'intérieur des frontières nationales du Canada, et que la puissance moyenne de ces stations ne dépasse pas 50 W.

C4 Attribution additionnelle : dans les bandes 6 200–6 213,5 kHz et 6 220,5–6 525 kHz, les fréquences sont également attribuées à titre primaire au service fixe et peuvent être utilisées à titre exceptionnel à condition qu'il ne soit pas causé de brouillage préjudiciable au service mobile maritime, que les stations de service fixe communiquent uniquement à l'intérieur des frontières nationales du Canada, et que la puissance moyenne de ces stations ne dépasse pas 50 W.

C5 Cette bande est à l'usage exclusif du gouvernement du Canada.

C5A L'usage des services de radiolocalisation est limité aux radars de navires du gouvernement du Canada. L'exploitation de ces services n'est pas autorisée dans les eaux intérieures du Canada.

C6 L'utilisation de la bande 10 100–10 150 kHz par le service de radioamateur au Canada n'est pas conforme aux attributions de fréquences internationales. L'exploitation de stations radioamateurs canadiennes ne doit pas causer de brouillage aux stations de service fixe des autres administrations. Si tel est le cas, le service radioamateur peut être tenu de cesser toute exploitation. Le service radioamateur du Canada ne peut exiger la protection contre le brouillage provenant des stations de service fixe d'autres administrations.

C7 (CAN-04) Le renvoi international 5.317A donne aux administrations la souplesse nécessaire pour mettre en oeuvre des services IMT-2000 dans les parties de la bande 806–960 MHz qui sont attribuées au service mobile à titreprimaire. À l'heure actuelle, l'application du renvoi 5.317A est limitée aux bandes qui sont désignées pour les systèmes téléphoniques mobiles cellulaires et les systèmes mobiles à partage de canaux. Les bandes 824–849 MHz et 869–894 MHz sont désignées pour les services téléphoniques cellulaires, et les bandes 806–821 MHz, 851–866 MHz, 896–901 MHz et 935–940 MHz sont désignées pour les services mobiles à partage de canaux, et dont l'évolution pourrait inclure les fonctions IMT-2000.

C8 (CAN-04) La bande 7 400–7 450 kHz est attribuée à titre primaire au service fixe et à titre secondaire au service mobile terrestre jusqu'au 29 mars 2009.

C9 Dans les bandes 5 900–5 950 kHz, 7 300–7 350 kHz, 9 400–9 500 kHz, 11 600–11 650 kHz, 12 050–12 100 kHz, 13 570–13 600 kHz, 13 800–13 870 kHz, 15 600–15 800 kHz, 17 480–17 550 kHz et 18 900–19 020 kHz, les services existants pourront toujours être exploités après le 1er avril 2007, à condition que les stations communiquent uniquement à l'intérieur des frontières nationales et qu'elles ne causent pas de brouillage préjudiciable aux services de radiodiffusion existants ou projetés.

C10 Attribution additionnelle : dans la bande 420–430 MHz, les fréquences sont également attribuées à titre secondaire au service de radiolocalisation. Le Ministère peut autoriser cette utilisation par le service de radiolocalisation dans les régions côtières et hauturières du Canada lorsque ces opérations de radiolocalisation ne peuvent pas être logées intégralement dans la bande de 430 à 450 MHz.

C11 Dans les bandes 219–220 MHz et 220–222 MHz, le service d'amateur sera autorisé à titre secondaire. La bande 220–222 MHz sera aussi autorisée à titre secondaire mais seulement dans des circonstances exceptionnelles reliées à des initiatives de secours aux sinistrés.

C12 (CAN-03) La bande 2 360–2 400 MHz est désignée pour les applications du service mobile aéronautique de télémesure (SMAT). Le gouvernement du Canada est l'utilisateur prioritaire de cette bande. L'accès par d'autres entités du spectre pour le SMAT est assujetti à la coordination avec les systèmes du gouvernement du Canada.

C13 (CAN-03) Les bandes 2 305–2 320 MHz et 2 345–2 360 MHz sont désignées pour les applications des services de communication sans fil (SCSF) en conformité des attributions aux services mobile et fixe. L'utilisation de ces bandes est assujettie à la politique d'utilisation du spectre.

C13A (CAN-05) Attribution additionnelle : La bande 2 320–2 345 MHz est également attribuée au service de radiodiffusion par satellite (sonore) et au service de radiodiffusion de Terre complémentaire, à titre primaire. Les relations inter-service avec les opérations de service de radiodiffusion sont décrites dans les politiques d'utilisation du spectre.

C14 Dans la bande 2 850–2 900 MHz, l'exploitation du service de radionavigation maritime est limitée à des radars côtiers.

C15 (CAN-03) Dans la bande 3 450–3 500 MHz, le service de radiolocalisation a une priorité sur le service fixe dans certaines régions du Canada. Le Ministère identifiera dans le cadre d'une politique d'utilisation du spectre les zones dans lesquelles seront exploités les systèmes de radiolocalisation.

C16 Dans la bande 10,7–10,95 GHz, les utilisateurs qui prévoient des exploitations pour le service fixe par satellite sont priés de protéger dans toute la mesure du possible les exploitations passives dans la bande adjacente 10,6–10,7 GHz.

C16A (CAN-04) Dans la bande 4 500–4 800 MHz, l'utilisation des services fixe et mobile par le gouvernement du Canada aux environs des grandes bases militaires a la priorité sur l'utilisation du service fixe par satellite. L'utilisation du service fixe par satellite dans cette bande doit être limitée aux applications qui n'imposent que des contraintes minimales au déploiement des systèmes des services fixes et mobiles par le gouvernement du Canada aux environs des grandes bases militaires.

C16B (CAN-00) Les réseaux d'orbites géostationnaires qui offrent principalement des services fixes par satellite sur le plan national utilisent les bandes conventionnelles 11,45–12.2 GHz et 19,7–20,2 GHz dans le sens espace vers Terre appariées respectivement avec les bandes 13,75–14,5 GHz et 29,5–30,0 GHz dans le sens Terre vers espace. Les réseaux de radiodiffusion par satellite qui offrent des services sur le plan national utilisent la bande 12,2–12,7 GHz dans le sens espace vers Terre. La mise en oeuvre des services fixes par satellite non géostationnaire sur le plan national dans ces bandes sera conforme aux Règlements des radiocommunications de l'UIT à venir ainsi qu' aux critères d'opérations pour le partage entre services et systèmes. De plus, l'utilisation du service fixe par satellite non-géostationnaire dans la bande 11,45–11,7 GHz qui est partagée avec le service fixe sur une base coordonnée sera assujettie aux politiques d'utilisation du spectre qui seront formulées dans l'avenir.

C16C (CAN-00) L'utilisation des bandes 10,7-10,95 GHz dans le sens espace vers Terre et 13,0–13,15 GHz et 13,2–13,25 GHz dans le sens Terre vers espace par le service fixe par satellite comprend les liaisons de connexion des stations spatiales du service mobile par satellite.

C16D (CAN-05) Dans les bandes 17,8–18,3 GHz et 19,3–19,7 GHz, l'utilisation du spectre par le service fixe a priorité sur l'utilisation par le service fixe par satellite. L'utilisation du spectre par le service fixe par satellite sera limitée aux applications qui risquent le moins de nuire à la mise en oeuvre de systèmes du service fixe dans ces bandes. Les stations terriennes respectant ces exigences feront l'objet d'une coordination et pourront être autorisées de manière ponctuelle.

C16E (CAN-04) Dans la bande 18,3–19,3 GHz, l'utilisation du service fixe par satellite a la priorité sur l'utilisation du service fixe. L'utilisation du service fixe dans cette bande sera limitée aux applications qui n'imposent que des contraintes minimales au déploiement des services fixes par satellite. La mise en oeuvre des services fixes par satellite au Canada dans la bande 18,8–19,3 GHz sera régie par les politiques d'utilisation du spectre qui seront formulées plus tard. Ces politiques tiendront compte des activités régionales dans la désignation et l'autorisation des fréquences pour des technologies et des systèmes particuliers.

C16F (CAN-04) Dans les bandes 28,35–29,1 GHz et 29,25–29,5 GHz, l'utilisation du service fixe par satellite a la priorité sur l'utilisation du service fixe. L'utilisation du service fixe dans cette bande sera limitée aux applications qui n'imposent que des contraintes minimales au déploiement des services fixes par satellite. La mise en oeuvre des services fixes par satellite dans la bande 28,6–29,1 GHz au Canada sera régie par des politiques d'utilisation du spectre qui seront élaborées. Ces politiques tiendront compte des facteurs région aux dans la désignation et l'autorisation des fréquences pour des technologies et des systèmes particuliers.

C16G (CAN-04) Dans la bande 29,1–29,25 GHz, l'utilisation du service fixe a la priorité sur l'utilisation du service fixe par satellite. L'utilisation du service fixe par satellite dans cette bande sera limitée aux applications qui n'imposent que des contraintes minimales au déploiement du service fixe, comme celles qui utilisent un faible nombre de stations terriennes à grande ouverture, compte tenu des zones de desserte existantes et potentielles pour le déploiement généralisé des systèmes du service fixe.

C17 (CAN-03) Le service mobile aéronautique de télémesure (SMAT) peut être autorisé dans la bande 2 300–2 360 MHz à titre secondaire sur certaines bases militaires et leurs environs, où la mise en oeuvre des services de communications sans fil et d'autres services ne sera pas entravée.

C18 (CAN-03) La bande 3 450–3 650 MHz est désignée pour les applications d'accès fixe sans fil en vertu de l'attribution du service fixe.

C19 Attribution additionnelle : dans la bande 399,9–400,5 MHz, les fréquences sont attribuées à titre secondaire aux services fixe et mobile, et leur utilisation est limitée aux exploitations à faible puissance.

C20 (CAN-03) Dans la bande 3 500–3 650 MHz, les stations terriennes du service fixe par satellite seront localisées de façon à ne pas entraver la mise en oeuvre des systèmes d'accès fixe sans fil.

C22 (CAN-04) Dans la bande 746–806 MHz, l'exploitation graduelle des fréquences par le service mobile sera assujettie à l'élaboration d'une série de politiques d'utilisation du spectre pendant la transition à la télévision numérique.

C24 (CAN-04) Dans les bandes 470–512 MHz et 614–806 MHz, le renvoi international 5.293 a élevé les services mobile et fixe au titre primaire conjoint avec le service de radiodiffusion au Canada. Pour répondre aux exigences de la radiodiffusion pendant la transition à la télévision numérique, le Ministère attribue seulement pour l'instant la bande 746–806 MHz au service mobile. Le Ministère mènera plus tard une consultation publique afin d'adopter les dispositions relatives aux autres attributions prévues par le renvoi international 5.293 dans les bandes de fréquences 470–512 MHz et 614 – 746 MHz.

C25 La bande 4 400–4 940 MHz est attribuées à titre primaire aux services fixe et mobile et réservées à l'utilisation exclusive du gouvernement du Canada.

C26 Les requérants qui demandent une licence en vue de la prestation d'un service mobile par satellite dans la bande 148–19,9 MHz au Canada doivent faire la preuve qu'ils ont adopté des mesures pour éviter de causer du brouillage préjudiciable aux stations des services fixe et mobile.

C26A (CAN-00) Dans les bandes 454–456 MHz et 459–460 MHz, les requérants souhaitant obtenir une licence de fourniture de services mobiles par satellite au Canada doivent démontrer qu'ils ont pris les mesures requises pour éviter de causer du brouillage préjudiciable aux services fixe et mobile.

C26B (CAN-00) Dans les bandes 454–456 MHz et 459–460 MHz, les assignations des stations du service mobile ont priorité sur celles des stations du service fixe en ce qui concerne l'accès au spectre.

C27 Dans la bande 1 370–1 400 MHz, les stations de grande puissance du service de radiolocalisation ont priorité sur les services fixe et mobile.

C27A (CAN-04) Dans les bandes 1 390–1 392 MHz et 1 430–1 432 MHz, le service fixe par satellite, conformément au renvoi 5.339A (CMR-2003), est suspendu au Canada.

C28 Au moins jusqu'au 1er janvier 2000, l'utilisation de la bande 1 452–1 492 MHz par le service de radiodiffusion par satellite ne doit pas causer de brouillage préjudiciable au service fixe. Après cette date, le service fixe pourra continuer d'utiliser la bande, sous réserve qu'il ne cause pas de brouillage préjudiciable au couverture de service de radiodiffusion par satellite ni ne subisse soi-même de brouillage quand le service de radiodiffusion par satellite sera mis en oeuvre au Canada. Le présent renvoi sera revu avant le 1er janvier 2000.

C29 Dans la bande 1 452–1 492 MHz, les stations existantes du service fixe peuvent continuer d'être exploitées sous réserve qu'elles ne causent pas de brouillage préjudiciable aux stations du service de radiodiffusion exploitées conformément au plan national d'allotissement mis en oeuvre en vertu du renvoi C30, ni ne prétendent à une protection contre le brouillage causé par ces stations.

C30 Dans la bande 1 452–1 492 MHz, la mise en oeuvre des stations du service de radiodiffusion devra être conforme à un plan d'allotissement national qui, dans la mesure du possible, tient compte des stations du service fixe.

C31 (CAN-04) Dans les bandes 1 518–1 525 MHz et 1 668–1 675 MHz, le service mobile par satellite est suspendu.

C31A (CAN-04) Dans la bande 1 670–1 675 MHz l'utilisation des services fixe et mobile fera l'objet d'un réexamen de la politique.

C32 (CAN-04) SUP

C33 Dans les bandes 1 670–1 675 MHz et 1 800–1 805 MHz, l'utilisation de la correspondance publique aéronautique conformément au renvoi 5.380 pourra faire l'objet d'un examen de politique à une date ultérieure.

C34 (CAN-04) SUP

C35 (CAN-04) Dans la bande 1 850–1 990 MHz, les stations du service mobile ont priorité sur celles du service fixe conformément à la politique d'utilisation du spectre.

C35A Dans la bande 2 110–2 160 MHz, la mise en oeuvre du service mobile fera l'objet d'un réexamen de la politique.

C36 (CAN-00) Dans les bandes 1 990–2 025 MHz et 2 160–2 200 MHz, un moratoire a été imposé à la délivrance de licences pour de nouveaux systèmes du service fixe. Les systèmes du service fixe exploités dans ces bandes auront priorité sur le service mobile par satellite jusqu'au 1er janvier 2003. Après cette date, des stations spécifiques du service fixe seront déplacées, selon la politique de transition, afin de permettre la mise en oeuvre de systèmes du service mobile par satellite dans certaines sous-bandes. La date la plus avancée de déplacement obligatoire d'attributions de fréquences du service fixe sera le 1er janvier 2003.

C37 (CAN-06) La désignation des bandes 1 755–1 780 MHz, 2 020–2 025 MHz et 2 155–2 180 MHz pour les services sans fils évolués peut faire l'objet d'une consultation publique future.

C38 (CAN-04) Dans la bande 2 483,5–2 500 MHz, le service fixe a été déclassé pour devenir une attribution à titre secondaire par suite de la mise en oeuvre du service mobile par satellite LEO (satellite sur orbite terrestre basse) au Canada.

C38A (CAN-04) L'utilisation de la bande 2 500–2 690 MHz par le service mobile est assujettie à des considérations rattachées à la politique d'utilisation du spectre et à la délivrance de licences.

C39 (CAN-04) SUP

C39A (CAN-05) La bande 5 725–5 825 MHz est désignée pour être utilisée par les réseaux locaux sans fil et par les dispositifs exempts de licence, sous réserve du respect des niveaux de puissance maximaux prescrits et sur une base de non-protection et de non brouillage.

C39B (CAN-05) L'utilisation des bandes 5 150–5 250 MHz, 5 250–5 350 MHz et 5 470–5 725 MHz par le service mobile est conforme à la politique d'utilisation du spectre et aux limites techniques et opérationnelles établies pour l'implantation des dispositifs et des réseaux locaux.

C39C (CAN-04) Dans la bande 5850–5925 MHz, l'utilisation des services fixe et mobile aura priorité sur l'utilisation du service fixe par satellite. L'utilisation du service fixe par satellite dans cette bande sera limitée aux applications qui n'imposent que des contraintes minimales au déploiement des systèmes des services fixe et mobile, comme celles qui utilisent un faible nombre de stations terriennes à grande ouverture, compte tenu des zones de desserte existantes et potentielles en vue du déploiement généralisé des systèmes des services fixe et mobile.

C39D (CAN-04) Dans les bandes 5 925–6 425 MHz et 14–14,5 GHz, une procédure technique et opérationnelle sera élaborée conformément à la Résolution 902 (CMR-2003) dans le but de faciliter l'exploitation de stations terriennes à bord de navires au Canada.

C40 Les liaisons de connexion avec les stations spatiales du service de radiodiffusion (sonore) par satellite, exploitées dans la bande 1 452–1 492 MHz, doivent être mises en oeuvre, dans la mesure du possible, dans la bande 7 025–7 075 MHz, avant de recourir à une autre bande du service fixe par satellite (Terre vers espace). L'utilisation de l'attribution au service fixe par satellite (Terre vers espace) dans la bande 7 025–7 075 MHz est réservée à cette application, sauf pour fins d'utilisation générale (service fixe par satellite) par les réseaux interrégionaux du service fixe par satellite.

C41 (CAN-04) SUP

C41A (CAN-04) Dans la bande 14–14,5 GHz, l'utilisation de l'attribution au service mobile par satellite, à titre secondaire, doit être limitée aux stations terriennes mobiles qui sont reliées à des stations spatiales du service fixe par satellite. Cette utilisation sera régie par les politiques d'utilisation du spectre qui seront formulées à une date ultérieure.

C42 Attribution additionnelle : la bande 15,7–16,2 GHz est aussi attribuée à titre primaire au service de radionavigation, mais son utilisation est réservée aux radars de surveillance des mouvements de surface (ASDE).

C43 L'utilisation des bandes 17,3–17,8 GHz et 17,9–18,4 GHz par le service fixe par satellite (Terre vers espace) est limitée aux liaisons de connexion avec les stations spatiales du service de radiodiffusion par satellite exploitées dans la bande 12,2–12,7 GHz.

C44 (CAN-00) Les liaisons de connexion avec les stations spatiales du service de radiodiffusion par satellite exploitées dans la bande 17,3–17,8 GHz doivent être mise en oeuvre dans la bande de 24,75–25,25 GHz. Dans les zones où des systèmes fixes ont été autorisés selon un processus concurrentiel, les futures stations terriennes (Terre-espace) pourront être exploitées de 25,05 à 25,25 GHz pourvu que l'installation ne cause pas de brouillage aux systèmes fixes qui seront déployés dans les zones de service autorisées.

Date de modification :