Archived—Canadian Table of Frequency Allocations 9 kHz to 275 GHz (2005 Edition)

C45 In the band 17.7–17.8 GHz, Canadian stations in the fixed service shall not claim protection from and shall not cause harmful interference to Canadian stations operating in the broadcasting-satellite service after 1 April 2007. In addition, to protect broadcasting-satellite receiving stations in Canada and in the United States, the aggregate power flux density from fixed systems of one country shall not be greater than -109 dB (W/m2) over any 1 MHz band in any area within the other country where the broadcasting-satellite service is used.

C46 In the band 17.7–17.8 GHz, Canadian broadcasting-satellite space stations shall not radiate into territory of the United States administration a power flux density greater than that specified in ITU Article 21, Table 21-4. Similarly, to protect Canadian fixed systems, transmissions from broadcasting-satellite space stations of United States operators can be expected to be limited in the same way in Canadian territory.

C46A (CAN-04) The use of the band 19.3–19.7 GHz for fixed-satellite services (space-to-Earth) is limited to feeder links for the mobile-satellite service.

C47(CAN-04) SUP

C47A (CAN-00) The band 27.35–28.35 GHz is being licensed for Local Multipoint Communication Systems (LMCS) in the fixed service, which will be given priority over fixed-satellite service systems sharing this spectrum on a co-primary basis. Fixed-satellite service implementation in this band will be limited to applications which will pose minimal constraints upon the deployment of fixed service systems, such as a small number of large antennas for feeder links.

C47B (CAN-00) The band 25.35–27.5 GHz has been designated for Local Multipoint Communications Systems (LMCS) in the fixed service. Recommendations are under development within the ITU-R on sharing with the inter-satellite service.

C48 (CAN-04) The use of the band 29.1–29.25 GHz by the fixed-satellite service (Earth-to-space) is limited to feeder links for the mobile-satellite service.

C49 In the bands 7 250–7 750 MHz and 7 900–8 400 MHz and, in all or a portion of, the bands 20.2–21.2 GHz, 30–31 GHz and 39.5–40.5 GHz as required, the use of the fixed-satellite service is limited to the Government of Canada.

C50 In the bands 7 250–7 375 MHz, 7 975–8 025 MHz, and 43.5–45.5 GHz and, in all or a portion of, the bands 20.2–21.2 GHz, 30–31 GHz and 39.5–40.5 GHz as required, the use of the mobile-satellite service is limited to the Government of Canada.

C51 (CAN-00) The band 38.6–40 GHz is being licensed for high density applications in the fixed service operating on an area basis (point-to-multipoint), which will be given priority over fixed-satellite service systems sharing this spectrum on a co-primary basis. Fixed-satellite service implementation in this spectrum will be limited to applications which will pose minimal constraints upon the deployment of fixed service systems, such as a small number of large antennas for feeder links.

C52 (CAN-00) Use of the band 47.2–48.2 GHz by High Altitude Platform Systems (HAPS) will be governed by spectrum utilization policies which will be formulated in the future.

Figure 1 — Chart of ITU Regions

For the allocation of frequencies the world has been divided into three regions as shown on the following map. The shaded part represents the Tropical Zones as defined in Nos. 5.16 to 5.20 and 5.21.

Figure 1 - Chart of ITU Regions
Date modified:

Archivé — Tableau canadien d’attribution des bandes de fréquences 9 kHz — 275 GHz (édition 2005)

C45 Après le 1er avril 2007, les stations canadiennes du service fixe utilisant la bande 17,7-17,8 GHz ne devront pas causer de brouillage préjudiciable aux stations fonctionnant dans le service de radiodiffusion par satellite ni prétendre à une protection contre le brouillage causé par ces stations. En outre, pour protéger les stations deréception du service de radiodiffusion par satellite du Canada et des États-Unis, la puissance surfacique totale des systèmes fixes d'un pays ne doit pas dépasser -109 dB (W/m2) dans une bande quelconque large de 1 MHz dans toute zone de l'autre pays où un service de radiodiffusion par satellite est exploité.

C46 Dans la bande 17,7–17,8 GHz, les stations spatiales canadiennes du service de radiodiffusion par satellite ne doiventpas rayonner sur le territoire de l'administration des États-Unis une puissance surfacique supérieure à celle fixée au Tableau 21-4, article 21de l'UIT. De même, pour protéger les systèmes fixes canadiens, les émissions rayonnées par les stations spatiales américaines du service de radiodiffusion par satellite sur le territoire canadien sont soumises aux mêmes conditions.

C46A (CAN-04) L'utilisation de la bande 19,3–19,7 GHz par le service fixe par satellite (espace vers Terre) est limitée aux liaisons de connexion pour le service mobile par satellite.

C47 (CAN-04) SUP

C47A (CAN-00) La bande 27,35–28,35 GHz a été attribuée aux systèmes de télécommunications multipoint locaux (STML) du service fixe, qui auront priorité sur les systèmes du service fixe par satellite, qui partageront tous cette bande à titre primaire. La mise en oeuvre des systèmes du service fixe par satellite dans cette bande sera limitée aux applications qui n'empêchent pas la mise en oeuvre de systèmes du service fixe dans ces bandes, comme les liaisons de connexion à grande antenne et faible densité.

C47B (CAN-00) La bande 25,35–27,5 GHz a été désignée pour les systèmes de télécommunications multipoint locaux (STML) du service fixe. L'UIT élabore des recommandations au sujet du partage avec le service inter-satellites.

C48 (CAN-04) L'utilisation de la bande 29,1–29,25 GHz par le service fixe par satellite (Terre vers espace) est limitée aux liaisons de connexion pour le service mobile par satellite.

C49 Dans les bandes 7 250–7 750 MHz et 7 900 8 400 MHz et l'ensemble des bandes 20,2–21,2 GHz, 30–31 GHz et 39,5–40,5 GHz, ou une partie de celles-ci, le cas échéant, l'utilisation du service fixe par satellite est limitée au gouvernement du Canada.

C50 Dans les bandes 7 250–7 300 MHz, 7  975–8 025 MHz et 43,5–45,5 GHz et l'ensemble des bandes 20,2–21,2 GHz, 30–31 GHz et 39,5–40,5 GHz, ou une partie de celles-ci, le cas échéant, l'utilisation du service mobile par satellite est limitée au gouvernement du Canada.

C51 (CAN-00) Des licences ont été délivrées sur un plan régional pour les applications à haute densité du service fixe dans la bande 38,6–40 GHz, avec priorité dans cette bande sur les systèmes du service fixe par satellite partageant cette bande à titre primaire partagé. La mise en oeuvre du service fixe par satellite dans cette bande sera limitée aux applications qui ne limiteront pas le déploiement des systèmes du service fixe comme les liaisons de connexion à faible densité et à grande antenne dans cette bande.

C52 (CAN-00) L'utilisation de la bande 47,2 GHz par les plate-formes à haute altitude sera assujettie à des politiques d'utilisation du spectre à venir.

Figure 1 – Carte des Régions UIT

Du point de vue de l'attribution des bandes de fréquences, le monde a été divisé en trois régions, comme indiqué dans le planisphère ci-après. La partie ombragée représente les zones tropicales comme définies aux numéros 5.16 à 5.20 et 5.21

Figure 1 - Carte des Régions
Date de modification :