Archived — Gazette Notice No. DGRB-004-09

    Archived Information

    Archived information is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

    Department of Industry
    Radiocommunication Act

    Posted on Industry Canada website: March 12, 2009
    Publication Date in Canada Gazette: March 14, 2009

    Notice No. DGRB-004-09Decision on the Renewal of 24 and 38 GHz Spectrum Licences and Consultation on Spectrum Licence Fees for 24, 28 and 38 GHz Bands

    Through this notice, Industry Canada hereby announces the publication of the results of the consultation process issued in Canada Gazette Notice No. DGRB-001-08Consultation on the Renewal of 24 and 38 GHz Spectrum Licences and Spectrum Licence Fees for 24, 28 and 38 GHz Bands.

    Also by way of this notice, and in accordance with subsection 4(1) of the User Fees Act, the Department is announcing the proposed fee for the 24, 28 and 38 GHz bands and providing a further opportunity for stakeholders to comment on the proposed fee, as well as on the related service standards.

    Submitting comments

    Respondents are requested to provide their comments on the proposed fee, in electronic format (XHTML, WordPerfect, Microsoft Word, Adobe PDF or ASCII TXT), to the following e-mail address: spectrum.operations@ic.gc.ca, along with a note specifying the software, version number and operating system used.

    Written submissions should be addressed to the Manager, Emerging Networks, Industry Canada, 300 Slater Street, Ottawa, Ontario, K1A 0C8.

    All submissions should cite Canada Gazette, Part I, the publication date, title and notice reference number DGRB-004-09. Parties should submit their comments no later than April 30, 2009, to ensure consideration. Soon after the close of the comment period, all comments received will be posted on Industry Canada's Spectrum Management and Telecommunications website at http://www.ic.gc.ca/spectrum.

    Obtaining copies

    Copies of this notice and of documents referred to herein are available electronically on Industry Canada's Spectrum Management and Telecommunications website at http://www.ic.gc.ca/spectrum.

    Official versions of Canada Gazette notices can be viewed at www.gazette.gc.ca/rp-pr/p1/index-eng.html. Printed copies of the Canada Gazette can be ordered by telephoning the sales counter of Canadian Government Publishing at 613-941-5995 or 1-800-635-7943.

    Original signed on March 6, 2009

    _________________
    Michael D. Connolly
    Director General
    Radiocommunications and
    Broadcasting Regulatory Branch

Archivé — Avis de la Gazette no DGRB-004-09

    Informations archivées

    Les informations archivées sont fournies aux fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Elles ne sont pas assujetties aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et n'ont pas été modifiées ou mises à jour depuis leur archivage. Pour obtenir ces informations dans un autre format, veuillez communiquez avec nous.

    Ministère de l'Industrie
    Loi sur la radiocommunication

    Affiché sur le site Web d'Industrie Canada : le 12 mars 2009
    Date de publication dans la Gazette du Canada : le 14 mars 2009

    Avis no DGRB-004-09Décision concernant le renouvellement des licences de spectre dans les bandes de fréquences de 24 et 38 GHz et consultation sur les droits de licences de spectre dans les bandes de fréquences de 24, 28 et 38 GHz

    Par le présent avis, Industrie Canada annonce la publication des résultats de la consultation lancée dans l'avis dans la Gazette du Canada no DGRB-001-08Consultation sur le renouvellement des licences de spectre dans les bandes de fréquences de 24 et 38 GHz, et des droits de licences de spectre dans les bandes de fréquences de 24, 28 et 38 GHz.

    Le Ministère annonce également par la présente, conformément au paragraphe 4(1) de la Loi sur les frais d'utilisation les droits proposés pour les licences dans les bandes de fréquences de 24, 28 et 38 GHz, ainsi qu'une occasion de plus pour les intervenants de se prononcer sur les droits et les normes de services afférentes.

    Présentation d'observations

    Les intéressés sont invités à adresser leurs observations sur les droits proposés sous forme électronique (XHTML, WordPerfect, Microsoft Word, Adobe PDF ou ASCII TXT), à l'adresse de courrier électronique spectrum.operations@ic.gc.ca, accompagnées d'une note précisant le logiciel, le numéro de la version et le système d'exploitation utilisé.

    Les documents présentés par écrit doivent être adressés au Gestionnaire, Réseaux émergents, Industrie Canada, 300, rue Slater, Ottawa (Ontario)  K1A 0C8.

    Toutes les observations doivent préciser la Partie I de la Gazette du Canada, la date de publication, le titre et le numéro de référence de l'avis (DGRB-004-09). Pour être certains que leurs observations seront prises en considération, les intéressés doivent les envoyer au plus tard le 30 avril 2009. Peu après la clôture de la période de présentation des observations, toutes les observations reçues seront affichées sur le site Web de Gestion du spectre et télécommunications d'Industrie Canada, à l'adresse http://www.ic.gc.ca/spectre.

    Pour obtenir des exemplaires

    Le présent avis et les documents cités sont affichés sur le site Web de Gestion du spectre et télécommunications d'Industrie Canada, à l'adresse http://www.ic.gc.ca/spectre.

    On peut obtenir la version officielle des avis de la Gazette du Canada à l'adresse www.gazette.gc.ca/rp-pr/p1/index-fra.html. On peut également se procurer un exemplaire de la Gazette du Canada en communiquant avec le comptoir des ventes des Éditions du gouvernement du Canada, au 613-941-5995 ou au 1-800-635-7943.

    Original signé le 6 mars 2009

    Le directeur général,
    Réglementation des radiocommunications
    et de la radiodiffusion

    _________________
    Michael D. Connolly