Archived—Proposed Revisions to the Canadian Table of Frequency Allocations (2009 Edition)

A2 (AI 1.4) – Spectrum for Advanced Mobile Systems (IMT-2000 and beyond)

Background

International Mobile Telecommunications (IMT) systems are mobile systems that provide access to a wide range of telecommunication services, including advanced mobile services, supported by mobile and fixed networks, which are increasingly packet-based.

In Resolution 228 (WRC-2003), the ITU-R was asked to report, in time for WRC-07, on the results of studies on the spectrum requirements and potential frequency ranges suitable for the future development of IMT-2000 and systems beyond IMT-2000 (IMT-Advanced), taking into account the:

  • evolving user needs, including the growth in demand for IMT-2000 services;
  • evolution of IMT-2000 and pre IMT-2000 systems through advances in technology;
  • bands currently identified for IMT-2000;
  • time frame in which spectrum would be needed;
  • period for migration from existing to future systems; and
  • extensive use of frequencies below those identified for IMT-2000 in No. 5.317A.

Resolution ITU-R 56 provides the new name for Systems Beyond IMT-2000, IMT-Advanced, and resolves that "IMT" is the root name that encompasses both IMT-2000 and IMT-Advanced systems. When considering the naming of IMT systems, one must consider the Radio Regulations and regulatory clarity. Systems that meet the regulatory criteria in the frequency band should not be limited in their evolution and there is no precedence for limiting an allocation in the Radio Regulations to a specific technology or generation of technology. Therefore, WRC-07 decided to identify spectrum generically for IMT.

The objectives of identifying spectrum for use by IMT are to encourage global harmonization and to provide guidance to manufacturers so that they can develop equipment for global roaming at minimum cost. In order to maximize the benefit of this newly available spectrum, it is important to establish an international regulatory framework that allows adequate time for regulators, manufacturers and operators to prepare for the introduction of new services.

In addition to bands already identified for IMT-2000, the following bands were considered for the terrestrial component of IMT-2000 and IMT-Advanced: 410-430 MHz, 450-470 MHz, 470-806/862 MHz, 2.3-2.4 GHz, 2.7-2.9 GHz, 3.4-4.2 GHz and 4.4-4.99 GHz. In all of these bands, administrations have implemented various systems and services, as listed in Report ITU-R M.2079, so that these bands are not currently available for the worldwide or Regional deployment of IMT-2000 and IMT-Advanced.

Regulatory and technical studies were carried out to assess the advantages and disadvantages of identifying specific frequency bands for IMT-2000 and IMT-Advanced. These studies addressed sharing and compatibility considerations with services that already have allocations in candidate spectrum for IMT identification, taking into account the needs of other services.

As a result, the following bands were identified for IMT at WRC-07: 450-470 MHz, parts of 698-862 MHz (varies Regionally), 2 300-2 400 MHz and 3 400-3 600 MHz in Regions 1 and 3.

With regard to the satellite component of IMT-2000 and IMT-Advanced, studies were undertaken to assess the spectrum requirements for the period 2010 to 2020, which identified a requirement for additional spectrum. Candidate frequency bands for the satellite component were proposed for identification in the ranges 1 518-1 525 MHz and 1 668-1 675 MHz, recognizing the difficulties of using the band 1 668-1 675 MHz for such a purpose (see No. 5.380A and Resolution 744 (Rev. WRC-07)).

450-470 MHz

WRC-07 identified the band 450-470 MHz for global IMT through new international footnote No. 5.286AA. In addition, WRC-07 adopted modifications to footnote Nos 5.286D and 5.286E under Agenda Item 1.1.

Canada and the United States submitted a declaration that states:

"The United States of America and Canada state that, in application of the Final Acts of the World Radiocommunication Conference (Geneva, 2007) pertaining to the use of the 450-470 MHz band, they intend to make use of applications in the mobile service and fixed service, including public safety networks, in the 450-470 MHz band, as appropriate, which will preclude its use for terrestrial International Mobile Telecommunications (IMT)."

Summary of Proposed Changes to the Canadian Table

450-470 MHz
450-455 MOBILE 5.286AA Cxx
Fixed

5.209 5.286 5.286A 5.286B 5.286C MOD 5.286D 5.286E C26A C26B

455-456 FIXED
MOBILE 5.286AA Cxx
MOBILE-SATELLITE (Earth-to-space) 5.286A 5.286B 5.286C

5.209 C26A C26B

456-459 MOBILE 5.286AA MOD 5.287 Cxx
Fixed

5.288

459-460 FIXED
MOBILE 5.286AA Cxx
MOBILE-SATELLITE (Earth-to-space) 5.286A 5.286B 5.286C

5.209 C26A C26B

460-470 MOBILE 5.286AA MOD 5.287 Cxx
Fixed

5.289

470-608 BROADCASTING

MOD 5.293 5.297 C24

ADD 5.286AA The band 450-470 MHz is identified for use by administrations wishing to implement International Mobile Telecommunications (IMT). See Resolution 224 (Rev. WRC-07). This identification does not preclude the use of this band by any application of the services to which it is allocated and does not establish priority in the Radio Regulations. (WRC-07)
MOD5.286D See Section F1.
SUP5.286E See Section F3.
MOD 5.287 See Section E2.
SUP 5.288 See Section F3.
MOD 5.293 Different category of service: in Canada, Chile, Colombia, Cuba, the United States, Guyana, Honduras, Jamaica, Mexico, Panama and Peru, the allocation of the bands 470-512 MHz and 614-806 MHz to the fixed service and mobile services is on a primary basis (see No. 5.33), subject to agreement obtained under No. 9.21. In Canada, Chile, Colombia, Cuba, the United States, Guyana, Honduras, Jamaica, Mexico, Panama and Peru, the allocation of the bands 470-512 MHz and 614-698 MHz to the mobile service is on a primary basis (see No. 5.33), subject to agreement obtained under No. 9.21. In Argentina and Ecuador, the allocation of the band 470-512 MHz to the fixed and mobile services is on a primary basis (see No. 5.33), subject to agreement obtained under No. 9.21(WRC-20007)
ADD 5.297 See Section F1.
ADD Cxx (CAN-09) In Canada, the band 450-470 MHz is not generally available for use by broadband systems (e.g., IMT) due to the extensive use by conventional and trunked mobile radio systems.

Discussion

The Department believes that the proposed changes to the Canadian Table will reflect the identification of IMT in the band 450-470 MHz internationally. In Canada, however, the band is not generally available for IMT systems due to its extensive use by existing systems.

698-806 MHz

The use of the 700 MHz band in Canada will be the subject of a forthcoming consultation that will address, among other issues, proposals for modifications to the Canadian Table, including the adoption of WRC-07 decisions related to the 700 MHz band.

IMT Satellite Component Bands

WRC-07 identified the bands 1 518-1 525 MHz and 1 668-1 675 MHz for use by the satellite component of IMT. Canada's position on this issue was neutral.

Summary of Proposed Changes to the Canadian Table

1 518-1 525 MHz

1 518-1 525

FIXED
MOBILE
MOBILE-SATELLITE (space-to-Earth) 5.348 5.348A
5.348B 5.348C MOD 5.351A C31

5.341

1 668-1 675 MHz

1 668-1 668.4

MOBILE-SATELLITE (Earth-to-space) 5.348C
MOD 5.351A MOD 5.379B 5.379C C31
RADIO ASTRONOMY
SPACE RESEARCH (passive)
Fixed

MOD 5.149 5.341 5.379A 5.379D

1 668.4-1 670

FIXED
METEOROLOGICAL AIDS
MOBILE-SATELLITE (Earth-to-space) 5.348C
MOD 5.351A MOD 5.379B 5.379C C31
RADIO ASTRONOMY

MOD 5.149 5.341 MOD 5.379D 5.379E

1 670-1 675

FIXED
METEOROLOGICAL AIDS
METEOROLOGICAL-SATELLITE (space-to-Earth)
MOBILE (except aeronautical mobile)
MOBILE-SATELLITE (Earth-to-space) 5.348C
MOD 5.351A MOD 5.379B C31

5.341 MOD 5.379D 5.379E MOD 5.380A C33

MOD 5.149 See Section F2.
SUP 5.348A See Section F3.
SUP 5.348C For the use of the bands 1 518-1 525 MHz and 1 668-1 675 MHz by the mobile-satellite service, see Resolution 225 (Rev.WRC-03). (WRC-03) (WRC-07)
MOD 5.351A For the use of the bands 1 52518-1 544 MHz, 1 545-1 559 MHz, 1 610-1 626.5 MHz, 1 626.5-1 645.5 MHz, 1 646.5-1 660.5 MHz, 1 668-1 675 MHz, 1 980-2 010 MHz, 2 170-2 200 MHz, 2 483.5-2 500 MHz, 2 500-2 520 MHz and 2 670-2 690 MHz by the mobile-satellite service, see Resolutions 212 (Rev. WRC-9707) and 225 (Rev. WRC-200007). (WRC-200007)
MOD 5.379B See Section C1.
MOD 5.379D See Section C1.
MOD 5.380A See Section F2.
SUP C33 See Section C1.

Discussion

The Department believes that the proposed changes to the Canadian Table will reflect the identification of the bands for the satellite component of IMT. The modification to footnote No. 5.351A identifies new bands for use by the satellite component of IMT through Resolutions 212 and 225. Footnote No. 5.348C is no longer necessary.

2 300-2 400 MHz

WRC-07 globally identified the band 2 300-2 400 MHz for use by IMT through changes to international footnote No. 5.384A.

Canada and the United States submitted a declaration that states:

"The United States of America and Canada refer to footnote No. 5.394 of Article 5 of the Radio Regulations concerning the use of the 2 300-2 390 MHz band in the United States and the 2 300-2 400 MHz band in Canada and state that, in application of the Final Acts of the World Radiocommunication Conference (Geneva, 2007) in those bands, the aeronautical mobile service for telemetry has priority over other uses by the mobile services. Furthermore, in conformity with additional allocations specified in footnote No. 5.393 of Article 5 of the Radio Regulations in the 2 310-2 360 MHz band, the United States of America and Canada state that, in application of the Final Acts of the World Radiocommunication Conference (Geneva, 2007) in the band 2 310-2 360 MHz, they intend to use parts of this band for the broadcasting-satellite service (sound) and complementary terrestrial sound broadcasting service, which may preclude its use for terrestrial International Mobile Telecommunications (IMT)."

Summary of Proposed Changes to the Canadian Table:

2 300-2 450 MHz

2 300-2 450

FIXED
MOBILE MOD 5.384A MOD 5.394 Cyy
RADIOLOCATION
Amateur

5.150 5.282 MOD 5.393 MOD 5.394 5.396 C12 C13 MOD C13A C17

ADD MOD 5.384A The bands, or portions of the bands, 1 710-1 885 MHz, 2 300-2 400 MHz and 2 500-2 690 MHz, are identified for use by administrations wishing to implement International Mobile Telecommunications-2000 (IMT-2000) in accordance with Resolution 223 (Rev. WRC-200007). This identification does not preclude the use of these bands by any application of the services to which they are allocated and does not establish priority in the Radio Regulations. (WRC-200007)
MOD 5.393 See Section F1.
MOD 5.394 See Section F1.
MOD C13A See Section F1.
ADD Cyy (CAN-09) In the band 2 300-2 400 MHz, the portions of the band identified for IMT in Canada are 2 305-2 320 and 2 345-2 360 MHz.

Discussion

The Department believes that the proposed changes to the Canadian Table will reflect the international identification of the band 2 300-2 400 MHz for IMT. The new Canadian footnote shows which portions of the band 2 300-2 400 MHz may be available for IMT in Canada.

3 400-4 200 MHz

Although many countries in other Regions signed onto footnotes identifying the band 3 400-3 600 MHz for IMT, Canada and Region 2 did not identify this band. Some other administrations in our Region did opt to upgrade their mobile allocation to primary in the band 3 400-3 500 MHz through a footnote.

Date modified:

Archivé — Projet de révision du Tableau canadien d'attribution des bandes de fréquences (édition 2009)

A2 (AI 1.4) – Fréquences des systèmes mobiles évolués (IMT-2000 et ultérieurs)

Contexte

Les systèmes des télécommunications mobiles internationales (IMT) sont des systèmes mobiles qui donnent accès à toute une gamme de services de télécommunications, dont les services mobiles évolués, pris en charge par les réseaux mobiles et fixes, qui fonctionnent de plus en plus au moyen de paquets.

Dans la Résolution 228 (CMR‑2003), l'UIT-R a été invité à signaler, à temps pour la CMR-07, les résultats d'études sur les besoins en fréquences et les gammes de fréquences susceptibles de convenir au développement futur des IMT-2000 et des systèmes ultérieurs (systèmes IMT évolués), compte tenu :

  • des besoins changeants des utilisateurs, y compris la croissance de la demande à l'égard des services des IMT-2000;
  • de l'évolution des IMT-2000 et des systèmes antérieurs par le biais des progrès technologiques;
  • des bandes actuellement identifiées pour les IMT-2000;
  • des délais à l'intérieur desquels les fréquences deviendraient nécessaires;
  • de la période de transition des systèmes en place aux futurs systèmes;
  • de l'utilisation exhaustive des fréquences inférieures à celles qui ont été identifiées pour les IMT-2000 dans le numéro 5.317A.

La Résolution UIT-R 56 prévoit la nouvelle appellation pour les systèmes ultérieurs aux IMT-2000, les systèmes IMT évolués, et établit que « IMT » est l'appellation de base qui comprend les IMT-2000 et les systèmes IMT évolués. Lorsqu'il s'agit d'établir l'appellation des systèmes IMT, il faut aussi tenir compte du Règlement des radiocommunications et de la clarté réglementaire. Les systèmes qui satisfont au critère réglementaire dans la bande de fréquences ne devraient pas être restreints dans leur évolution, et rien dans le Règlement des radiocommunications n'établit de préséance pour limiter une attribution à une technologie particulière ou à une génération d'une technologie. Dans ce contexte, la CMR-07 a décidé d'identifier des fréquences de façon générique pour les IMT.

L'identification de fréquences pour utilisation par les IMT vise à encourager l'harmonisation mondiale et à donner une orientation aux fabricants pour qu'ils puissent mettre au point des appareils en vue d'une itinérance mondiale à un coût minimal. Dans le but d'optimiser les avantages de ces fréquences disponibles depuis peu, il est important d'établir un cadre de réglementation internationale qui prévoit une période adéquate pour que les responsables de la réglementation, les fabricants et les exploitants puissent se préparer à l'introduction de nouveaux services.

Outre les bandes déjà identifiées pour les IMT-2000, les bandes qui suivent ont été considérées pour les composantes de Terre des IMT-2000 et des systèmes IMT évolués : 410-430 MHz, 450-470 MHz, 470‑806/862 MHz, 2,3-2,4 GHz, 2,7-2,9 GHz, 3,4-4,2 GHz et 4,4-4,99 GHz. Dans toutes ces bandes, les Administrations ont mis en œuvre divers systèmes et services, énumérés dans le Rapport UIT-R M.2079, de sorte que ces bandes ne sont pas actuellement disponibles pour le déploiement mondial ou régional des IMT-2000 et des systèmes IMT évolués.

Des études réglementaires et techniques ont été entreprises en vue de l'évaluation des avantages et des inconvénients de l'identification des bandes de fréquences spécifiques pour les IMT-2000 et les systèmes IMT évolués. Ces études ont porté notamment sur le partage et la compatibilité avec les services auxquels des fréquences sont déjà attribuées dans les bandes envisagées pour les IMT, compte tenu des besoins d'autres services.

En fin de compte, les bandes qui suivent ont été identifiées pour les IMT à la CMR-07 : 450-470 MHz, parties de la bande 698-862 MHz (varie d'une régionale à l'autre), 2 300-2 400 MHz et 3 400‑3 600 MHz dans les Régions 1 et 3.

En ce qui concerne la composante des satellites des IMT-2000 et des systèmes IMT évolués, des études ont été entreprises en vue de l'évaluation des besoins en fréquences pendant la période de 2010 à 2020, et elles ont fait ressortir le besoin de fréquences additionnelles. Des bandes de fréquences possible pour la composante des satellites ont été proposées pour identification dans les gammes 1 518-1 525 MHz et 1 668-1 675 MHz, compte tenu des difficultés à utiliser la gamme 1 668-1 675 MHz à cette fin (voir No. 5.380A et la Résolution 744 (Rev. CMR-07)).

450-470 MHz

La CMR-07 a identifié la bande 450-470 MHz pour les IMT mondiales au moyen du nouveau renvoi international 5.286AA. Aussi, la CMR-07 a adopté les modifications aux renvois 5.286D et 5.286E.

Le Canada et les États-Unis ont fait la déclaration qui suit :

« Les États-Unis d'Amérique et le Canada déclarent qu'en application des Actes finals de la Conférence mondiale des radiocommunications (Genève, 2007) en ce qui concerne l'utilisation de la bande 450‑470 MHz, ils ont l'intention d'exploiter des applications du service mobile et du service fixe, y compris des réseaux destinés à assurer la sécurité du public, dans la bande 450-470 MHz, selon les besoins, ce qui exclura l'utilisation de ladite bande pour les télécommunications mobiles internationales (IMT) de Terre. »

Résumé des modifications proposées au Tableau canadien

450-470 MHz

450-455

MOBILE 5.286AA Cxx
Fixe

5.209 5.286 5.286A 5.286B 5.286C MOD 5.286D 5.286E C26A C26B

455-456

FIXE
MOBILE 5.286AA Cxx
MOBILE PAR SATELLITE (Terre vers espace) 5.286A 5.286B 5.286C

5.209 C26A C26B

456-459

MOBILE 5.286AA MOD 5.287 Cxx
Fixe

5.288

459-460

FIXE
MOBILE 5.286AA Cxx
MOBILE PAR SATELLITE (Terre-vers-espace) 5.286A 5.286B 5.286C

5.209 C26A C26B

460-470

MOBILE 5.286AA MOD 5.287 Cxx
Fixe

5.289

470-608

RADIODIFFUSION

MOD 5.293 5.297 C24

ADD 5.286AA La bande 450-470 MHz est identifiée pour être utilisée par les administrations qui souhaitent mettre en oeuvre les télécommunications mobiles internationales (IMT). Voir la Résolution 224 (Rév.CMR-07). Cette identification n'exclut pas l'utilisation de cette bande par toute application des services auxquels elle est attribuée et n'établit pas de priorité dans le Règlement des radiocommunications. (CMR-07)
MOD 5.286D Voir la section F1.
SUP 5.286E Voir la section F3.
MOD 5.287 Voir la section E2.
SUP 5.288 Voir la section F3.
MOD 5.293 Catégorie de service différente: dans les pays suivants: Canada, Chili, Colombie, Cuba, États-Unis, Guyana, Honduras, Jamaïque, Mexique, Panama et Pérou, dans les bandes 470-512 MHz et 614-806 MHz, l'attribution aux services fixe et mobile est à titre primaire (voir le numéro 5.33), sous réserve de l'accord obtenu au titre du numéro 9.21. Dans les pays suivants: Canada, Chili, Colombie, Cuba, États-Unis, Guyana, Honduras, Jamaïque, Mexique, Panama et Pérou, les bandes 470-512 MHz et 614-698 MHz sont attribuées à titre primaire au service mobile (voir le numéro 5.33), sous réserve de l'accord obtenu au titre du numéro 9.21. En Argentine et en Equateur, la bande 470-512 MHz est attribuée à titre primaire aux services fixe et mobile (voir le numéro 5.33), sous réserve de l'accord obtenu au titre du numéro 9.21. (CMR-200007)
ADD 5.297 Voir la section F1.
ADD Cxx (CAN-09) Au Canada, la bande 450-470 MHz n'est généralement pas disponible pour utilisation par les systèmes à large bande (comme les IMT), en raison de son utilisation exhaustive par les systèmes radio mobiles classiques et à partage de canaux.

Discussion

Le Ministère croit que les modifications proposées au Tableau canadien d'attribution refléteront l'identification de la bande 450-470 MHz pour les IMT sur la scène internationale. Au Canada, par contre, la bande peut ne pas être disponible pour les systèmes IMT en raison de son utilisation exhaustive par les systèmes en place.

698-806 MHz

L'utilisation de la bande de 700 MHz au Canada fera l'objet d'une consultation à venir, qui portera, entre autres questions, sur les projets de modification du Tableau canadien, y compris l'adoption des décisions de la CMR-07 relatives à la bande de 700 MHz.

Bandes de la composante satellite des IMT

La CMR-07 a identifié les bandes 1 518-1 525 MHz et 1 668-1 675 MHz pour utilisation par la composante satellite des IMT. Le Canada a adopté une position neutre sur cette question.

Résumé des modifications proposées au Tableau canadien

1 518-1 525 MHz

1 518-1 525

FIXE
MOBILE
MOBILE PAR SATELLITE (espace vers Terre) 5.348 5.348A
5.348B 5.348C MOD 5.351A C31

5.341

1 668-1 675 MHz

1 668-1 668.4

MOBILE PAR SATELLITE (Terre vers espace) 5.348C 
MOD 5.351A MOD 5.379B 5.379C C31
RADIOASTRONOMIE
RECHERCHE SPATIALE (passive)
Fixe

MOD 5.149 5.341 5.379A 5.379D

1 668.4-1 670

AUXILIAIRES DE LA MÉTÉROLOGIE
FIXE
MOBILE PAR SATELLITE (Terre vers espace) 5.348C
MOD 5.351A MOD 5.379B 5.379C C31
RADIOASTRONOMIE

MOD 5.149 5.341 MOD 5.379D 5.379E

1 670-1 675

AUXILIAIRES DE LA MÉTÉROLOGIE
FIXE
MÉTÉROLOGIE PAR SATELLITE (espace vers Terre)
MOBILE (sauf mobile aéronautique)
MOBILE PAR SATELLITE (Terre vers espace) 5.348C 
MOD 5.351A MOD 5.379B C31

5.341 MOD 5.379D 5.379E MOD 5.380A C33

MOD 5.149 Voir la section F2.
SUP 5.348A Voir la section F3.
SUP 5.348C Pour l'utilisation des bandes 1 518-1 525 MHz et 1 668-1 675 MHz par le service mobile par satellite, voir la Résolution 225. (Rev.CMR-03). (CMR-03) (CMR-07)
MOD 5.351A Pour l'utilisation des bandes 1 525518-1 544 MHz, 1 545-1 559 MHz, 1 610‑1 626.5 MHz,1 626.5-1 645.5 MHz, 1 646.5-1 660.5 MHz, 1 668-1 675 MHz, 1 980-2 010 MHz, 2 170-2 200 MHz, 2 483.52 500 MHz,2 500-2 520 MHz et 2 670‑2 690 MHz par le service mobile par satellite, voir les Résolutions 212 (Rév. CMR-9707) et 225 (Rév. CMR-200007). (CMR-200007)
MOD 5.379B Voir la section C1.
MOD 5.379D Voir la section C1.
MOD 5.380A Voir la section F2.
SUP C33 Voir la section C1.

Discussion

Le Ministère croit que les modifications proposées au Tableau canadien refléteront l'identification des bandes pour la composante satellite des IMT. La modification au renvoi 5.351A identifie les nouvelles bandes pour utilisation par la composante des satellites des IMT en vertu des Résolutions 212 et 225. Le renvoi 5.348C n'est plus nécessaire.

2 300-2 400 MHz

La CMR-07 a identifié mondialement la bande 2 300-2 400 MHz pour utilisation par les IMT au moyen de modification du renvoi international 5.384A.

Le Canada et les États-Unis ont fait la déclaration qui suit :

« Les États-Unis d'Amérique et le Canada se réfèrent au renvoi 5.394 de l'Article 5 du Règlement des radiocommunications relatif à l'utilisation de la bande 2 300-2 390 MHz aux États-Unis et de la bande 2 300-2 400 MHz au Canada et déclarent qu'en application des Actes finaux de la Conférence mondiale des radiocommunications (Genève, 2007) dans ces bandes, le service mobile aéronautique pour la télémesure a priorité sur les autres utilisations par les services mobiles. En outre, conformément aux attributions additionnelles spécifiées dans le renvoi 5.393 de l'Article 5 du Règlement des radiocommunications dans la bande 2 310-2 360 MHz, les États-Unis d'Amérique et le Canada déclarent qu'en application des Actes finals de la Conférence mondiale des radiocommunications (Genève, 2007) dans la bande 2 310-2 360 MHz, ils ont l'intention d'utiliser des parties de cette bande pour le service de radiodiffusion par satellite (sonore) et le service de radiodiffusion sonore de Terre complémentaire, ce qui exclura peut-être l'utilisation de ladite bande pour les télécommunications mobiles internationales (IMT) de Terre. »

Résumé des modifications proposées au Tableau canadien

2 300-2 450 MHz

2 300-2 450

FIXE
MOBILE MOD 5.384A MOD 5.394 Cyy
RADIOLOCALISATION
Amateur

5.150 5.282 MOD 5.393 MOD 5.394 5.396 C12 C13 MOD C13A C17

ADD MOD 5.384A Les bandes ou portions des bandes 1 710-1 885 MHz, 2 300-2 400 MHz et 2 500‑2690 MHz sont identifiées pour être utilisées par les administrations qui souhaitent mettre en œuvre les Télécommunications mobiles internationales-2000 (IMT-2000) conformément à la Résolution 223 (Rév. CMR-200007). Cette identification n'exclut pas l'utilisation de ces bandes par toute application des services auxquels elles sont attribuées et n'établit pas de priorité dans le Règlement des radiocommunications. (CMR-200007)
MOD 5.393 Voir la section F1.
MOD 5.394 Voir la section F1.
MOD C13A Voir la section F1.
ADD Cyy (CAN-09) Dans la bande 2 300-2 400 MHz, les parties de la bande identifiées pour les IMT au Canada sont 2 305-2 320 MHz et 2 345-2 360 MHz.

Discussion

Le Ministère croit que les modifications proposées au Tableau canadien d'attribution refléteront l'identification internationale de la bande 2 300-2 400 MHz pour les IMT. Le nouveau renvoi canadien montre les parties de la bande 2 300-2 400 MHz qui peuvent être disponibles pour les IMT au Canada.

3 400-4 200 MHz

Bien que de nombreux pays d'autres Régions aient signé les renvois identifiant la bande 3 400‑3 600 MHz pour les IMT, le Canada et la Région 2 n'ont pas identifié cette bande. D'autres Administrations de la Région 2 ont choisi de relever leur attribution au service mobile à titre primaire dans la bande 3 400-3 500 MHz au moyen d'un renvoi.

Date de modification :