Archived—Proposed Revisions to the Canadian Table of Frequency Allocations (2009 Edition)

E3 (AI 1.15) - Secondary Allocation to Amateur Service in the 135.7-137.8 kHz Band

Background

For more than two decades, radio amateurs have been increasingly interested in experimenting with communications at low frequencies, and several countries around the world have granted allocations to the amateur service in the band 135.7-137.8 kHz. Radio amateurs conducting low-frequency experiments in this frequency band have taken measures to avoid interference to the operations of the primary users of the band, and no cases of interference have been reported. The aim of the WRC was to allocate the band 135.7-137.8 kHz to the amateur service on a secondary basis, along with a power limitation to protect the other services using the band.

Summary of Proposed Table Changes

130-160 kHz
130-135.7160 FIXED
MARITIME MOBILE

5.64

135.7-137.8

FIXED
MARITIME MOBILE
Amateur 5.67A

5.64

137.8-160

FIXED
MARITIME MOBILE

5.64

ADD 5.67A Stations in the amateur service using frequencies in the band 135.7-137.8 kHz shall not exceed a maximum radiated power of 1 W (e.i.r.p.) and shall not cause harmful interference to stations of the radionavigation service operating in countries listed in No. 5.67(WRC-07)

Discussion

There was worldwide consensus at WRC-07 to add a secondary allocation to the amateur service in the band 135.7-137.8 kHz, including a footnote limiting the amateur service maximum radiated power to 1 W e.i.r.p. Canada will align the Canadian Table with the international allocation.

Date modified:

Archivé — Projet de révision du Tableau canadien d'attribution des bandes de fréquences (édition 2009)

E3 (AI 1.15) - Attribution à titre secondaire au service d'amateur dans la bande 135,7-137,8 kHz

Contexte

Depuis plus de deux décennies, les radioamateurs ont manifesté de plus en plus d'intérêt envers les expériences en communications à de basses fréquences, et un certain nombre de pays du monde entier ont accordé des attributions au service d'amateur dans la bande 135,7-137,8 kHz. Les radioamateurs qui mènent des expériences à basses fréquences dans cette bande ont pris des mesures pour éviter de causer du brouillage aux opérations des utilisateurs qui peuvent se servir de la bande en vertu d'une attribution à titre primaire, et aucun cas de brouillage n'a été signalé. Le but de la CMR était d'attribuer la bande 135,7-137,8 kHz au service d'amateur à titre secondaire, compte tenu de limites imposées à la puissance dans le but de protéger les autres services qui se servent de la bande.

Résumé des modifications proposées au Tableau canadien

130-160 kHz

130-135,7160

FIXE
MOBILE MARITIME

5.64

135,7-137,8

FIXE
MOBILE MARITIME
Amateur 5.67A

5.64

137,8-160

FIXE
MOBILE MARITIME

5.64

ADD 5.67A La puissance rayonnée maximale des stations du service d'amateur utilisant des fréquences dans la bande 135,7-137,8 kHz ne doit pas dépasser 1 W (p.i.r.e.) et ces stations ne doivent pas causer de brouillage préjudiciable aux stations du service de radionavigation exploitées dans les pays énumérés au numéro 5.67. (CMR-07)

Discussion

À la CMR-07, il s'est dégagé un consensus mondial en vue d'ajouter une attribution à titre secondaire au service d'amateur dans la bande 135,7-137,8 kHz, y compris un renvoi limitant à 1 W la puissance rayonnée maximale (p.i.r.e.) du service d'amateur. Le Canada alignera le Tableau canadien d'attribution sur les attributions internationales indiquées dans la proposition ci-dessus.

Date de modification :