Archived—Proposed Revisions to the Canadian Table of Frequency Allocations (2009 Edition)

F3 Domestic Proposals to Remove Irrelevant International Footnotes from Table

The Canadian Table contains international footnotes from the International Table that are deemed pertinent and thus adopted in Canada. The following footnotes are currently included in the Canadian Table, but are not relevant to the use of the allocation or band in Canada.

The Department proposes to completely remove these footnotes from the Canadian Table:

SUP 5.78 Different category of service: in Cuba, the United States of America and Mexico, the allocation of the band 415-435 kHz to the aeronautical radionavigation service is on a primary basis.
SUP 5.80 In Region 2, the use of the band 435-495 kHz by the aeronautical radionavigation service is limited to non-directional beacons not employing voice transmission.
SUP 5.118  Additional allocation: in the United States, Mexico, Peru and Uruguay, the band 3 230-3 400 kHz is also allocated to the radiolocation service on a secondary basis. (WRC-03)
SUP 5.153 In Region 3, the stations of those services to which the band 15 995-16 005 kHz is allocated may transmit standard frequency and time signals.
SUP 5.256A Additional allocation: in China, the Russian Federation, Kazakhstan and Ukraine, the band 258-261 MHz is also allocated to the space research service (Earth-to-space) and space operation service (Earth-to-space) on a primary basis. Stations in the space research service (Earth-to-space) and space operation service (Earth-to-space) shall not cause harmful interference to, nor claim protection from, nor constrain the use and development of the mobile service systems and mobile-satellite service systems operating in the band. Stations in space research service (Earth-to-space) and space operation service (Earth-to-space) shall not constrain the future development of fixed service systems of other countries. (WRC-03)
SUP 5.286E* Additional allocation: in Cape Verde, Indonesia, Nepal, Nigeria and Papua New Guinea, the bands 454-456 MHz and 459-460 MHz are also allocated to the mobile-satellite (Earth-to-space) service on a primary basis. (WRC-97)
* This footnote has been modified by WRC-07 and reads as follows:
5.286E Additional allocation: in Cape Verde, Indonesia, Nepal and Nigeria and Papua New Guinea, the bands 454-456 MHz and 459-460 MHz are also allocated to the mobile-satellite (Earth-to-space) service on a primary basis. (WRC-07)

Even with these modifications, the Department still considers this international footnote irrelevant in the context of the Canadian Table of Frequency allocation.

SUP 5.288  In the territorial waters of the United States and the Philippines, the preferred frequencies for use by on-board communication stations shall be 457.525 MHz, 457.550 MHz, 457.575 MHz and 457.600 MHz paired, respectively, with 467.750 MHz, 467.775 MHz, 467.800 MHz and 467.825 MHz. The characteristics of the equipment used shall conform to those specified in Recommendation ITU-R M.1174-1. (WRC-03)
SUP 5.348A In the band 1 518-1 525 MHz, the coordination threshold in terms of the power flux-density levels at the surface of the Earth in application of No. 9.11A for space stations in the mobile-satellite (space-to-Earth) service, with respect to the land mobile service use for specialized mobile radios or used in conjunction with public switched telecommunication networks (PSTN) operating within the territory of Japan, shall be –150 dB(W/m2) in any 4 kHz band for all angles of arrival, instead of those given in Table 5-2 of Appendix 5. In the band 1 518-1 525 MHz stations in the mobile-satellite service shall not claim protection from stations in the mobile service in the territory of Japan. No. 5.43A does not apply. (WRC-03)
SUP 5.362A In the United States, in the bands 1 555-1 559 MHz and 1 656.5-1 660.5 MHz, the aeronautical mobile-satellite (R) service shall have priority access and immediate availability, by preemption if necessary, over all other mobile-satellite communications operating within a network. Mobile-satellite systems shall not cause unacceptable interference to, or claim protection from, aeronautical mobile-satellite (R) service communications with priority 1 to 6 in Article 44. Account shall be taken of the priority of safety-related communications in the other mobile-satellite services. (WRC-97)
SUP 5.416* The use of the band 2 520-2 670 MHz by the broadcasting-satellite service is limited to national and regional systems for community reception, subject to agreement obtained under No. 9.21. (WRC-03)

* This footnote has been modified by WRC-07 and reads as follows:

5.416 The use of the band 2 520-2 670 MHz by the broadcasting-satellite service is limited to national and regional systems for community reception, subject to agreement obtained under No. 9.21. The provisions of No. 9.19 shall be applied by administrations in this band in their bilateral and multilateral negotiations. (WRC-07)

Even with these modifications, the Department still considers this international footnote irrelevant in the context of the Canadian Table of Frequency Allocation.

SUP 5.417A

In applying provision No. 5.418, in Korea (Rep. of) and Japan, resolves 3 of Resolution 528 (Rev. WRC-03) is relaxed to allow the broadcasting-satellite service (sound) and the complementary terrestrial broadcasting service to additionally operate on a primary basis in the band 2 605-2 630 MHz. This use is limited to systems intended for national coverage. An administration listed in this provision shall not have simultaneously two overlapping frequency assignments, one under this provision and the other under No. 5.416. The provisions of No. 5.416 and Table 21-4 of Article 21 do not apply. Use of non-geostationary-satellite systems in the broadcasting-satellite service (sound) in the band 2 605-2 630 MHz is subject to the provisions of Resolution 539 (Rev. WRC-03). The power flux density at the Earth's surface produced by emissions from a geostationary broadcasting-satellite service (sound) space station operating in the band 2 605-2 630 MHz for which complete Appendix 4 coordination information, or notification information, has been received after 4 July 2003, for all conditions and for all methods of modulation, shall not exceed the following limits:

-130 dB(W/(m2MHz))       for 0° ≤ θ ≤ 5°
-130 + 0.4 (θ - 5) dB(W/(m2MHz))          for 5° < θ ≤ 25°
-122 dB(W/(m2MHz))       for 25° < θ ≤ 90°

where θ is the angle of arrival of the incident wave above the horizontal plane, in degrees. These limits may be exceeded on the territory of any country whose administration has so agreed. In the case of the broadcasting-satellite service (sound) networks of Korea (Rep. of), as an exception to the limits above, the PFD value of -122 dB(W/(m2MHz)) shall be used as a threshold for coordination under No. 9.11 in an area of 1 000 km around the territory of the administration notifying the BSS (sound) system, for angles of arrival greater than 35°. (WRC-03)

SUP 5.418*

Additional allocation: in Korea (Rep. of), India, Japan, Pakistan and Thailand, the band 2 535-2 655 MHz is also allocated to the broadcasting-satellite service (sound) and complementary terrestrial broadcasting service on a primary basis. Such use is limited to digital audio broadcasting and is subject to the provisions of Resolution 528 (Rev.WRC-03). The provisions of No. 5.416 and Table 21-4 of Article 21, do not apply to this additional allocation. Use of non-geostationary-satellite systems in the broadcasting-satellite service (sound) is subject to Resolution 539 (Rev.WRC-03). Geostationary broadcasting-satellite service (sound) systems for which complete Appendix 4 coordination information has been received after 1 June 2005 are limited to systems intended for national coverage. The power flux-density at the Earth's surface produced by emissions from a geostationary broadcasting-satellite service (sound) space station operating in the band 2 630-2 655 MHz, and for which complete Appendix 4 coordination information has been received after 1 June 2005, shall not exceed the following limits, for all conditions and for all methods of modulation:

-130 dB(W/(m2MHz))                                   for 0° ≤ θ ≤ 5°
-130 + 0.4 (q - 5) dB(W/(m2MHz))               for 5° < θ ≤ 25°
–122 dB(W/(m2MHz))                                   for 25° < θ ≤ 90°

where θ is the angle of arrival of the incident wave above the horizontal plane, in degrees. These limits may be exceeded on the territory of any country whose administration has so agreed. As an exception to the limits above, the pfd value of -122 dB(W/(m2 MHz)) shall be used as a threshold for coordination under No. 9.11 in an area of 1 500 km around the territory of the administration notifying the broadcasting-satellite service (sound) system. In addition, the pfd value shall not exceed –100 dB(W/(m2MHz)) anywhere on the territory of the Russian Federation.

In addition, an administration listed in this provision shall not have simultaneously two overlapping frequency assignments, one under this provision and the other under No. 5.416 for systems for which complete Appendix 4 coordination information has been received after 1 June 2005. (WRC-03)

* This footnote has been modified by WRC-07 and reads as follows:
5.418

Additional allocation: in Korea (Rep. of), India, Japan, Pakistan and Thailand, the band 2 535-2 655 MHz is also allocated to the broadcasting-satellite service (sound) and complementary terrestrial broadcasting service on a primary basis. Such use is limited to digital audio broadcasting and is subject to the provisions of Resolution 528 (Rev.WRC-03). The provisions of No. 5.416 and Table 21-4 of Article 21, do not apply to this additional allocation. Use of non-geostationary-satellite systems in the broadcasting-satellite service (sound) is subject to Resolution 539 (Rev.WRC-03). Geostationary broadcasting-satellite service (sound) systems for which complete Appendix 4 coordination information has been received after 1 June 2005 are limited to systems intended for national coverage. The power flux-density at the Earth's surface produced by emissions from a geostationary broadcasting-satellite service (sound) space station operating in the band 2 630-2 655 MHz, and for which complete Appendix 4 coordination information has been received after 1 June 2005, shall not exceed the following limits, for all conditions and for all methods of modulation:

-130 dB(W/(m2MHz))                                   for 0° ≤ θ ≤ 5°
-130 + 0.4 (q - 5) dB(W/(m2MHz))               for 5° < θ ≤ 25°
–122 dB(W/(m2MHz))                                   for 25° < θ ≤ 90°

where θ is the angle of arrival of the incident wave above the horizontal plane, in degrees. These limits may be exceeded on the territory of any country whose administration has so agreed. As an exception to the limits above, the pfd value of -122 dB(W/(m2 MHz)) shall be used as a threshold for coordination under No. 9.11 in an area of 1 500 km around the territory of the administration notifying the broadcasting-satellite service (sound) system. In addition, the pfd value shall not exceed –100 dB(W/(m2MHz)) anywhere on the territory of the Russian Federation.
                          
In addition, an administration listed in this provision shall not have simultaneously two overlapping frequency assignments, one under this provision and the other under No. 5.416 for systems for which complete Appendix 4 coordination information has been received after 1 June 2005. (WRC-073)

Even with these modifications, the Department still considers this international footnote irrelevant in the context of the Canadian Table of Frequency Allocation.
SUP 5.428* Additional allocation: in Azerbaijan, Cuba, Mongolia, Kyrgyzstan, Romania and Turkmenistan, the band 3 100-3 300 MHz is also allocated to the radionavigation service on a primary basis. (WRC-03)
* This footnote has been modified by WRC-07 and reads as follows:
5.428 Additional allocation: in Azerbaijan, Cuba, Mongolia, Kyrgyzstan, Romania and Turkmenistan, the band 3 100-3 300 MHz is also allocated to the radionavigation service on a primary basis. (WRC-07)
Even with these modifications, the Department still considers this international footnote irrelevant in the context of the Canadian Table of Frequency Allocation.
SUP 5.459  Additional allocation: in Russian Federation, the frequency bands 7 100-7 155 MHz and 7 190-7 235 MHz are also allocated to the space operation service (Earth-to-space) on a primary basis, subject to agreement obtained under No. 9.21. (WRC-97)
SUP 5.486  Different category of service: in Mexico and the United States, the allocation of the band 11.7-12.1 GHz to the fixed service is on a secondary basis (see No. 5.32).
SUP 5.511D   Fixed-satellite service systems for which complete information for advance publication has been received by the Bureau by 21 November 1997 may operate in the bands 15.4-15.43 GHz and 15.63-15.7 GHz in the space-to-Earth direction and 15.63-15.65 GHz in the Earth-to-space direction. In the bands 15.4-15.43 GHz and 15.65-15.7 GHz, emissions from a non-geostationary space station shall not exceed the power flux-density limits at the Earth's surface of -146 dB (W/m2MHz) for any angle of arrival. In the band 15.63-15.65 GHz, where an administration plans emissions from a non-geostationary space station that exceed -146 dB (W/m2MHz) for any angle of arrival, it shall coordinate under No. 9.11A with the affected administrations. Stations in the fixed-satellite service operating in the band 15.63-15.65 GHz in the Earth-to-space direction shall not cause harmful interference to stations in the aeronautical radionavigation service (No. 4.10 applies). (WRC-97)
SUP 5.542* Additional allocation: in Algeria, Saudi Arabia, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Brunei Darussalam, Cameroon, China, Congo (Rep. of the), Egypt, the United Arab Emirates, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Guinea, India, Iran (Islamic Republic of), Iraq, Japan, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Malaysia, Mali, Morocco, Mauritania, Nepal, Pakistan, Philippines, Qatar, the Syrian Arab Republic, the Dem. People's Rep. of Korea, Somalia, Sudan, Sri Lanka and Chad, the band 29.5-31 GHz is also allocated to the fixed and mobile services on a secondary basis. The power limits specified in Nos. 21.3 and 21.5 shall apply. (WRC-2000)
* This footnote has been modified by WRC-07 and reads as follows:
5.542 Additional allocation: in Algeria, Saudi Arabia, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Brunei Darussalam, Cameroon, China, Congo (Rep. of the), Egypt, the United Arab Emirates, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Guinea, India, Iran (Islamic Republic of), Iraq, Japan, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Malaysia, Mali, Morocco, Mauritania, Nepal, Pakistan, Philippines, Qatar, the Syrian Arab Republic, the Dem. People's Rep. of Korea, Somalia, Sudan, Sri Lanka and Chad, the band 29.5-31 GHz is also allocated to the fixed and mobile services on a secondary basis. The power limits specified in Nos. 21.3 and 21.5 shall apply. (WRC-07)
Even with these modifications, the Department still considers this international footnote irrelevant in the context of the Canadian Table of Frequency Allocation.
SUP 5.547B Alternative allocation: in the United States, the band 31.8-32 GHz is allocated to the radionavigation and space research (deep space) (space-to-Earth) services on a primary basis. (WRC-97)
SUP 5.547C Alternative allocation: in the United States, the band 32-32.3 GHz is allocated to the radionavigation and space research (deep space) (space-to-Earth) services on a primary basis. (WRC-03)
SUP 5.547D Alternative allocation: in the United States, the band 32.3-33 GHz is allocated to the inter-satellite and radionavigation services on a primary basis. (WRC-97)
SUP 5.547E Alternative allocation: in the United States, the band 33-33.4 GHz is allocated to the radionavigation service on a primary basis. (WRC-97)
Date modified:

Archivé — Projet de révision du Tableau canadien d'attribution des bandes de fréquences (édition 2009)

F3 Propositions du Canada en vue de supprimer du Tableau des renvois internationaux non pertinents

Le Tableau canadien contient des renvois internationaux du Tableau de l'UIT qui sont jugés pertinents, et qui ont donc été adoptés au Canada. Les renvois qui suivent sont présentement compris dans le Tableau, mais ils ne sont pas pertinents à l'utilisation de l'attribution ou de la bande au Canada. Les modifications découlant de la CMR-07 ont été ajoutées, le cas échéant, pour montrer que l'esprit des renvois reste inapplicable au Canada.

Le Ministère propose de complètement supprimer ces renvois du Tableau canadien :

SUP 5.78 Catégorie de service différente : à Cuba, aux Etats-Unis et au Mexique, l'attribution de la bande 415-435 kHz au service de radionavigation aéronautique est à titre primaire.
SUP 5.80  Dans la Région 2, l'utilisation de la bande 435-495 kHz par le service de radionavigation aéronautique est limitée aux balises non directionnelles qui n'emploient pas la transmission téléphonique.
SUP 5.118 Attribution additionnelle: dans les pays suivants: Etats-Unis, Mexique, Pérou et Uruguay, la bande 3 230-3 400 kHz est, de plus, attribuée au service de radiolocalisation à titre secondaire. (CMR-03)
SUP 5.153 En Région 3, les stations des services auxquels est attribuée la bande 15 995-16 005 kHz peuvent émettre des fréquences étalon et des signaux horaires.
SUP 5.256A Attribution additionnelle: dans les pays suivants: Chine, Fédération de Russie, Kazakhstan et Ukraine, la bande 258-261 MHz est, de plus, attribuée aux services de recherche spatiale (Terre vers espace) et d'exploitation spatiale (Terre vers espace) à titre primaire. Les stations du service de recherche spatiale (Terre vers espace) et du service d'exploitation spatiale (Terre vers espace) ne doivent ni causer de brouillage préjudiciable aux systèmes du service mobile et du service mobile par satellite fonctionnant dans cette bande, ni demander à bénéficier d'une protection vis-à-vis de ces systèmes, ni limiter leur utilisation et leur développement. Les stations du service de recherche spatiale (Terre vers espace) et du service d'exploitation spatiale (Terre vers espace) ne doivent pas limiter le développement futur des systèmes du service fixe d'autres pays.(CMR-03)
SUP 5.286E* Attribution additionnelle : dans les pays suivants : Cap-Vert, Indonésie, Népal, Nigéria et Papouasie-Nouvelle-Guinée, les bandes 454-456 MHz et 459-460 MHz sont, de plus, attribuées au service mobile par satellite (Terre vers espace), à titre primaire. (CMR‑97)
* Ce renvoi a été modifié par la CMR-07 et se lit tel qu'il suit :
5.286E Attribution additionnelle : dans les pays suivants : Cap-Vert, Indonésie, Népal, Nigéria et Papouasie-Nouvelle-Guinée, les bandes 454-456 MHz et 459-460 MHz sont, de plus, attribuées au service mobile par satellite (Terre vers espace), à titre primaire. (CMR‑97)
Même avec ces modifications, le Ministère continue de croire que ce renvoi international n'est pas pertinent dans le contexte du Tableau canadien.
SUP 5.288 Dans les eaux territoriales des Etats-Unis et des Philippines, les fréquences à utiliser de préférence par les stations de communications de bord sont 457,525 MHz, 457,550 MHz, 457,575 MHz et 457,600 MHz. Elles sont appariées respectivement avec les fréquences 467,750 MHz, 467,775 MHz, 467,800 MHz et 467,825 MHz. Les caractéristiques des appareils utilisés doivent être conformes aux spécifications de la Recommandation UIT-R M.1174-1. (CMR-03)
SUP 5.348A Dans la bande 1 518-1 525 MHz, le seuil de coordination exprimé en termes de niveaux de puissance surfacique à la surface de la Terre en application du numéro 9.11A pour les stations spatiales du service mobile par satellite (espace vers Terre), vis-à-vis du service mobile terrestre utilisé pour les radiocommunications mobiles spécialisées ou en association avec des réseaux de télécommunication publics commutés (RTPC) exploités sur le territoire du Japon, doit être égale à –150 dB(W/m2) dans une bande quelconque de 4 kHz pour tous les angles d'arrivée, en remplacement des valeurs indiquées dans le Tableau 5-2 de l'Appendice 5. Dans la bande 1 518-1 525 MHz, les stations du service mobile par satellite ne doivent pas demander à être protégées vis-à-vis des stations du service mobile situées sur le territoire du Japon. Le numéro 5.43A ne s'applique pas. (CMR-03)
SUP 5.362A Aux Etats-Unis, dans les bandes 1 555-1 559 MHz et 1 656,5-1 660,5 MHz, le service mobile aéronautique par satellite (R) est prioritaire et bénéficie d'un accès immédiat, par préemption si nécessaire, par rapport à toutes les autres communications du service mobile par satellite à l'intérieur d'un réseau. Les systèmes du service mobile par satellite ne doivent pas causer de brouillages inacceptables aux communications du service mobile aéronautique par satellite (R) des catégories 1 à 6 de priorité définies dans l'article 44 ni demander à être protégés vis-à-vis d'elles. Il faut tenir compte de la priorité des communications liées à la sécurité dans les autres services mobiles par satellite. (CMR-97)
SUP 5.416*  L'utilisation de la bande 2 520-2 670 MHz par le service de radiodiffusion par satellite est limitée aux systèmes nationaux et régionaux pour la réception communautaire, sous réserve de l'accord obtenu au titre du numéro 9.21. (CMR-03)
* Ce renvoi a été modifié par la CMR-07 et se lit tel qu'il suit :
5.416  L'utilisation de la bande 2 520-2 670 MHz par le service de radiodiffusion par satellite est limitée aux systèmes nationaux et régionaux pour la réception communautaire, sous réserve de l'accord obtenu au titre du numéro 9.21. Les dispositions du numéro 9.19 sont appliquées dans cette bande par les administrations dans le cadre de leurs négociations bilatérales ou multilatérales. (CMR-07)
Même avec ces modifications, le Ministère continue de croire que ce renvoi international n'est pas pertinent dans le contexte du Tableau canadien.
SUP 5.417A En ce qui concerne l'application du numéro 5.418 en Corée (Rép. de) et au Japon, le point 3 du décide de la Résolution 528 (Rév.CMR-03) est assoupli pour permettre au service de radiodiffusion par satellite (sonore) et au service de radiodiffusion de Terre complémentaire d'être en outre exploités à titre primaire dans la bande 2 605-2 630 MHz. Cette utilisation est limitée aux systèmes destinés à assurer une couverture nationale. Une administration visée dans la présente disposition ne doit pas avoir simultanément deux assignations de fréquence avec chevauchement, l'une au titre de la présente disposition et l'autre au titre du numéro 5.416. Le numéro 5.416 et le Tableau 21-4 de l'Article 21 ne s'appliquent pas. L'utilisation de systèmes à satellites non géostationnaires du service de radiodiffusion par satellite (sonore) dans la bande 2 605-2 630 MHz est assujettie aux dispositions de la Résolution 539 (Rév.CMR-03). La puissance surfacique rayonnée à la surface de la Terre par les émissions d'une station spatiale géostationnaire du service de radiodiffusion par satellite (sonore) fonctionnant dans la bande 2 605-2 630 MHz et pour laquelle les renseignements complets de coordination ou de notification à fournir au titre de l'Appendice 4 ont été reçus après le 4 juillet 2003, ne doit pas dépasser les limites suivantes, pour toutes les conditions et pour toutes les méthodes de modulation:

-130 dB(W/(m2MHz)) pour 0° ≤ θ ≤ 5°
-130 + 0.4 (θ - 5) dB(W/(m2MHz)) pour 5° < θ ≤ 25°
-122 dB(W/(m2MHz)) pour 25° < θ ≤ 90°

où θ est l'angle d'arrivée de l'onde incidente au-dessus du plan horizontal, en degrés. Ces limites peuvent être dépassées sur le territoire de tout pays dont l'administration a donné son accord. Dans le cas des réseaux du service de radiodiffusion par satellite (sonore) de la Corée (Rép. de), à titre d'exception aux limites ci-dessus, on utilisera la valeur de puissance surfacique de –122 dB(W/(m2MHz)) comme valeur de seuil pour la coordination au titre du numéro 9.11 dans une zone de 1 000 kilomètres autour du territoire de l'administration qui notifie le système du SRS (sonore), pour des angles d'arrivée supérieurs à 35°. (CMR-03))

SUP 5.418* 

Attribution additionnelle: dans les pays suivants: Corée (Rép. de), Inde, Japon, Pakistan et Thaïlande, la bande 2 535-2 655 MHz est, de plus, attribuée au service de radiodiffusion par satellite (sonore) et au service de radiodiffusion de Terre complémentaire à titre primaire. Cette utilisation est limitée à la radiodiffusion audionumérique et est assujettie à l'application de la Résolution 528 (Rév.CMR-03). Les dispositions du numéro 5.416 et du Tableau 21-4 de l'Article 21 ne s'appliquent pas à cette attribution additionnelle. L'utilisation des systèmes à satellites non géostationnaires du service de radiodiffusion par satellite (sonore) est assujettie aux dispositions de la Résolution 539 (Rév.CMR-03). Les systèmes à satellites géostationnaires du service de radiodiffusion par satellite (sonore) pour lesquels les renseignements complets de coordination à fournir au titre de l'Appendice 4 ont été reçus après le 1er juin 2005 sont limités aux systèmes destinés à assurer une couverture nationale. La puissance surfacique rayonnée à la surface de la Terre par les émissions d'une station spatiale géostationnaire du service de radiodiffusion par satellite (sonore) fonctionnant dans la bande 2 630-2 655 MHz et pour laquelle les renseignements complets de coordination à fournir au titre de l'Appendice 4 ont été reçus après le 1er juin 2005 ne doit pas dépasser les limites suivantes, pour toutes les conditions et pour toutes les méthodes de modulation :

-130 dB(W/(m2MHz))            for 0° ≤ θ ≤ 5°
-130 + 0.4 (q - 5) dB(W/(m2MHz)) for 5° < θ ≤ 25°
–122 dB(W/(m2MHz))            for 25° < θ ≤ 90°

où θ est l'angle d'arrivée de l'onde incidente au-dessus du plan horizontal, en degrés. Ces limites peuvent être dépassées sur le territoire de tout pays dont l'administration a donné son accord. A titre d'exception aux limites ci-dessus, on utilisera la valeur de puissance surfacique de –122 dB(W/(m2 · MHz)) comme valeur de seuil pour la coordination au titre du numéro 9.11 dans une zone de 1 500 km autour du territoire de l'administration qui notifie le système du service de radiodiffusion par satellite (sonore).

En outre, une administration visée dans la présente disposition ne doit pas avoir simultanément deux assignations de fréquence avec chevauchement, l'une au titre de cette disposition et l'autre au titre du numéro 5.416 pour des systèmes pour lesquels les renseignements complets de coordination à fournir au titre de l'Appendice 4 ont été reçus après le 1er juin 2005. (CMR-03)

* Ce renvoi a été modifié par la CMR-07 et se lit tel qu'il suit :
5.418 Attribution additionnelle: dans les pays suivants: Corée (Rép. de), Inde, Japon, Pakistan et Thaïlande, la bande 2 535-2 655 MHz est, de plus, attribuée au service de radiodiffusion par satellite (sonore) et au service de radiodiffusion de Terre complémentaire à titre primaire. Cette utilisation est limitée à la radiodiffusion audionumérique et est assujettie à l'application de la Résolution 528 (Rév.CMR-03). Les dispositions du numéro 5.416 et du Tableau 21-4 de l'Article 21 ne s'appliquent pas à cette attribution additionnelle. L'utilisation des systèmes à satellites non géostationnaires du service de radiodiffusion par satellite (sonore) est assujettie aux dispositions de la Résolution 539 (Rév.CMR-03). Les systèmes à satellites géostationnaires du service de radiodiffusion par satellite (sonore) pour lesquels les renseignements complets de coordination à fournir au titre de l'Appendice 4 ont été reçus après le 1er juin 2005 sont limités aux systèmes destinés à assurer une couverture nationale. La puissance surfacique rayonnée à la surface de la Terre par les émissions d'une station spatiale géostationnaire du service de radiodiffusion par satellite (sonore) fonctionnant dans la bande 2 630-2 655 MHz et pour laquelle les renseignements complets de coordination à fournir au titre de l'Appendice 4 ont été reçus après le1er juin 2005 ne doit pas dépasser les limites suivantes, pour toutes les conditions et pour toutes les méthodes de modulation :

-130 dB(W/(m2MHz))                                   for 0° ≤ θ ≤ 5°
-130 + 0.4 (q - 5) dB(W/(m2MHz))               for 5° < θ ≤ 25°
–122 dB(W/(m2MHz))                                   for 25° < θ ≤ 90°

où θ est l'angle d'arrivée de l'onde incidente au-dessus du plan horizontal, en degrés. Ces limites peuvent être dépassées sur le territoire de tout pays dont l'administration a donné son accord. A titre d'exception aux limites ci-dessus, on utilisera la valeur de puissance surfacique de –122 dB(W/(m2 · MHz)) comme valeur de seuil pour la coordination au titre du numéro 9.11 dans une zone de 1 500 km autour du territoire de l'administration qui notifie le système du service de radiodiffusion par satellite (sonore).
De plus, la valeur de la puissance surfacique ne doit dépasser –100 dB(W/(m2 A MHz)) en aucun point du territoire de la Fédération de Russie.

En outre, une administration visée dans la présente disposition ne doit pas avoir simultanément deux assignations de fréquence avec chevauchement, l'une au titre de cette disposition et l'autre au titre du numéro 5.416 pour des systèmes pour lesquels les renseignements complets de coordination à fournir au titre de l'Appendice 4 ont été reçus après le 1er juin 2005. (CMR-073)

Même avec ces modifications, le Ministère continue de croire que ce renvoi international n'est pas pertinent dans le contexte du Tableau canadien.
SUP 5.428*  Attribution additionnelle: dans les pays suivants: Azerbaïdjan, Cuba, Mongolie, Kirghizistan, Roumanie et Turkménistan, la bande 3 100-3 300 MHz est, de plus, attribuée au service de radionavigation à titre primaire. (CMR-03)
* Ce renvoi a été modifié par la CMR-07 et se lit tel qu'il suit:
SUP 5.428 Attribution additionnelle: dans les pays suivants: Azerbaïdjan, Cuba, Mongolie, Kirghizistan, Roumanie et Turkménistan, la bande 3 100-3 300 MHz est, de plus, attribuée au service de radionavigation à titre primaire. (CMR-07)
Même avec ces modifications, le Ministère continue de croire que ce renvoi international n'est pas pertinent dans le contexte du Tableau canadien.
SUP 5.459 Attribution additionnelle : en Fédération de Russie, les bandes 7 100-7 155 MHz et 7 190-7 235 MHz sont, de plus, attribuées au service d'exploitation spatiale (Terre vers espace) à titre primaire, sous réserve de l'accord obtenu au titre du numéro 9.21. (CMR-97)
SUP 5.486  Catégorie de service différente : au Mexique et aux Etats-Unis, dans la bande 11,7-12,1 GHz, l'attribution au service fixe est à titre secondaire (voir le numéro 5.32).
SUP 5.511D Les systèmes du service fixe par satellite pour lesquels les renseignements complets de publication anticipée auront été reçus par le Bureau jusqu'au 21 novembre 1997 pourront être exploités dans les bandes 15,4-15,43 GHz et 15,63-15,7 GHz dans le sens espace vers Terre et dans la bande 15,63-15,65 GHz dans le sens Terre vers espace. Dans les bandes 15,4-15,43 GHz et 15,65-15,7 GHz, les émissions d'une station spatiale non géostationnaire ne doivent pas dépasser les limites de puissance surfacique à la surface de la Terre de -146 dB (W/m2MHz) pour tout angle d'incidence. Dans la bande 15,63-15,65 GHz, lorsqu'une administration envisage pour une station spatiale non géostationnaire des émissions dépassant -146 dB (W/m2MHz) pour tout angle d'incidence, elle doit effectuer une coordination au titre du numéro 9.11A avec les administrations affectées. Les stations du service fixe par satellite exploitées dans la bande 15,63-15,65 GHz dans le sens Terre vers espace ne doivent pas causer de brouillages préjudiciables aux stations du service de radionavigation aéronautique (le numéro 4.10 s'applique). (CMR-97)
SUP 5.542*  Attribution additionnelle: dans les pays suivants: Algérie, Arabie saoudite, Bahreïn, Bangladesh, Brunéi Darussalam, Cameroun, Chine, Congo (Rép. du), Egypte, Emirats arabes unis, Erythrée, Ethiopie, Guinée, Inde, Iran (République islamique d'), Iraq, Japon, Jordanie, Koweït, Liban, Malaisie, Mali, Maroc, Mauritanie, Népal, Pakistan, Philippines, Qatar, République arabe syrienne, Rép. pop. dém. de Corée, Somalie, Soudan, Sri Lanka et Tchad, la bande 29,5-31 GHz est, de plus, attribuée aux services fixe et mobile à titre secondaire. Les limites de puissance spécifiées aux numéros 21.3 et 21.5 s'appliquent. (CMR-2000)
* Ce renvoi a été modifié par la CMR-07 et se lit tel qu'il suit :
5.542 Attribution additionnelle: dans les pays suivants: Algérie, Arabie saoudite, Bahreïn, Bangladesh, Brunéi, Darussalam, Cameroun, Chine, Congo (Rép. du), Egypte, Emirats arabes unis, Erythrée, Ethiopie, Guinée, Inde, Iran (République islamique d'), Iraq, Japon, Jordanie, Koweït, Liban, Malaisie, Mali, Maroc, Mauritanie, Népal, Pakistan, Philippines, Qatar, République arabe syrienne, Rép. pop. dém. de Corée, Somalie, Soudan, Sri Lanka et Tchad, la bande 29,5-31 GHz est, de plus, attribuée aux services fixe et mobile à titre secondaire. Les limites de puissance indiquées aux numéros 21.3 et 21.5 s'appliquent. (CMR-07)
Même avec ces modifications, le Ministère continue de croire que ce renvoi international n'est pas pertinent dans le contexte du Tableau canadien.
SUP 5.547B Attribution de remplacement : aux États-Unis, la bande 31,8-32 GHz est attribuée aux services de radionavigation et de recherche spatiale (espace lointain) (espace vers Terre) à titre primaire. (CMR-97)
SUP 5.547C Attribution de remplacement : aux Etats-Unis, la bande 32-32,3 GHz est attribuée aux services de radionavigation et de recherche spatiale (espace lointain) (espace vers Terre) à titre primaire.(CMR-03)
SUP 5.547D Attribution de remplacement : aux Etats-Unis, la bande 32,3-33 GHz est attribuée aux services inter-satellites et de radionavigation à titre primaire. (CMR-97)
SUP 5.547E Attribution de remplacement : aux Etats-Unis, la bande 33-33,4 GHz est attribuée au service de radionavigation à titre primaire. (CMR-97)
Date de modification :