Archived—Gazette Notice DGTP-003-09

Archived Information

Archived information is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

Industry Canada
Radiocommunication Act

Notice No. DGTP-003-09Proposed Revisions to the Canadian Table of Frequency Allocations (2009 Edition)

This notice invites comments on proposals for the revision of the Canadian Table of Frequency Allocations (the Canadian Table) as outlined in the above-mentioned consultation paper.

The International Telecommunication Union (ITU) adopts the International Table of Frequency Allocations (the International Table) as part of the international Radio Regulations. This International Table allocates radio frequency spectrum to various combinations of radio services and is revised on a periodic basis, along with other parts of the international Regulations.

The Canadian Table is derived from the International Table adopted by the ITU. The Canadian Table identifies those radio services required to meet Canadian needs and specifies, by Canadian footnote, any additional provisions for use of those services in Canada. Industry Canada revises the Canadian Table on a periodic basis, normally following an ITU World Radiocommunication Conference (WRC). The WRC-07, which took place October/November 2007, adopted a number of changes to the frequency allocations in the International Table. The Conference dealt with issues concerning amateur, mobile, radiolocation, navigation, science, broadcasting-satellite, mobile-satellite, fixed and the fixed‑satellite services. The resulting changes to the International Table require the consideration of several domestic issues. The above-mentioned consultation paper presents these issues and proposals for revision to the Canadian Table.

Submitting comments

Interested parties are invited to submit comments on the consultation paper. These comments are to be submitted by August 10, 2009. Soon after the close of the comment period, all comments received will be posted on Industry Canada's Spectrum Management and Telecommunications Web site at http://www.ic.gc.ca/spectrum.

Respondents are requested to provide their comments in XHTML format to the following e-mail address: wireless@ic.gc.ca. Other electronic formats such as WordPerfect, Microsoft Word, Adobe PDF or ASCII TXT will also be accepted, along with a note specifying the software, version number and operating system used.

Written submissions should be addressed to the Director General, Telecommunications Policy Branch, Industry Canada, 300 Slater Street, Ottawa, Ontario, K1A 0C8.

All submissions should cite the Canada Gazette, Part I, the publication date, the title and notice reference number (DGTP-003-09).

Obtaining copies

Copies of this notice and documents referred to herein are available electronically on Industry Canada's Spectrum Management and Telecommunications Web site.

Official versions of Canada Gazette notices can be viewed at www.gazette.gc.ca/rp-pr/p1/index-e.html. Printed copies of Canada Gazette can be ordered by telephoning the sales counter of Canadian Government Publishing at 613-941-5995 or 1-800-635-7943.

May 1, 2009

____________________________
Pamela Miller
Acting Director General
Telecommunications Policy Branch

Archivé — Avis de la Gazette DGTP-003-09

Informations archivées

Les informations archivées sont fournies aux fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Elles ne sont pas assujetties aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et n'ont pas été modifiées ou mises à jour depuis leur archivage. Pour obtenir ces informations dans un autre format, veuillez communiquez avec nous.

Industrie Canada
Loi sur la radiocommunication

Avis no DGTP-003-09 – Projet de révision du Tableau canadien d'attribution des bandes de fréquences (édition 2009)

Le présent avis invite les intéressés à présenter des observations sur le projet de révision du Tableau canadien d'attribution des bandes de fréquences (édition 2009), présenté dans le document de consultation publié sous le titre cité en rubrique.

L'Union internationale des télécommunications (UIT) adopte le Tableau international d'attribution des bandes de fréquences dans le cadre de son Règlement des radiocommunications. Ce tableau international attribue les fréquences radioélectriques à diverses combinaisons de services radio et il est révisé périodiquement, en même temps que d'autres dispositions du règlement international.

Le Tableau canadien s'inspire du Tableau international adopté par l'UIT. Le Tableau canadien présente les services radio nécessaires pour répondre aux besoins canadiens et précise, au moyen de renvois canadiens, les dispositions additionnelles applicables à ces services au Canada. Industrie Canada révise périodiquement le Tableau canadien, normalement après la tenue d'une Conférence mondiale des radiocommunications (CMR) de l'UIT. La CMR-07, tenue en octobre-novembre 2007, a adopté un certain nombre de modifications à l'attribution de fréquences du Tableau international. La Conférence s'est penchée sur les services dans la bande des ondes décamétriques, d'amateur, mobile, de radiolocalisation, de navigation, des sciences, de radiodiffusion par satellite, mobile par satellite, fixe et fixe par satellite. Les modifications qui en ont découlé dans le Tableau international exigent l'examen de plusieurs questions au pays. Le document de consultation susmentionné présente ces questions, de même que les révisions proposées au Tableau canadien.

Invitation à présenter des observations

Industrie Canada invite les parties intéressées à lui faire part de leurs observations sur le document de consultation. Ces observations doivent être reçues au plus tard le 10 août 2009. Peu après cette date, les observations seront affichées sur le site Web de la Gestion du spectre et télécommunications, à l'adresse http://www.ic.gc.ca/spectre.

Les intéressés sont invités à faire parvenir leurs observations en format XHTML à l'adresse wireless@ic.gc.ca. Les autres formats électroniques tels que WordPerfect, Microsoft Word, Adobe PDF ou ASCII TXT sont aussi acceptables et doivent être accompagnés d'une note précisant le logiciel, son numéro de version et le système d'exploitation utilisés.

Les observations sur papier doivent être adressées au Directeur général, Direction générale de la politique des télécommunications, Industrie Canada, 300, rue Slater, Ottawa (Ontario),  K1A 0C8.

Toutes les soumissions doivent citer la partie I de la Gazette du Canada, la date de publication, le titre et le numéro de référence de l'avis (DGPT‑003-09).

Pour obtenir des copies

Le présent avis ainsi que les documents cités sont affichés sur le site Web de Gestion du spectre et télécommunications d'Industrie Canada à l'adresse http://www.ic.gc.ca/spectre.

On peut obtenir la version officielle des avis de la Gazette du Canada à l'adresse : www.gazette.gc.ca/rp-pr/p1/index-fra.html. On peut également se procurer un exemplaire de la Gazette du Canada en communiquant avec le comptoir des ventes des Éditions du gouvernement du Canada au 613-941-5995 ou au 1-800-635-7943.

Le 1er mai 2009

La directrice générale intérimaire
Direction générale de la
politique des télécommunications

_______________
Pamela Miller