Public Notice - Lynx Mobility Inc.

Radiocommunication Act

Intent

Notice is hereby given that Industry Canada has received a bona fide letter of intent from Lynx Mobility Inc. for the implementation and operation of a cellular radio system to provide mobile and fixed wireless services for the Newfoundland and Labrador community of Nain. This proposal requesting half of the cellular frequency "sub-band A" (825.0300-830.0300 MHz paired with 870.0300-875.0300 MHz), or (835.680-840.680 MHz paired with 880.680-885.680 MHz) has been submitted for a radio authorization in accordance with the process outlined in Industry Canada's "Policy for the Provision of Cellular Service by New Parties" (RP-019), published March 12, 1998 in the Canada Gazette under Notice DGTP-005-98.

Examination of Proposal

Copies of the letter of intent and coverage area map are available for public viewing by appointment, for a period of two months, at Industry Canada's Newfoundland District Office, Spectrum Management, John Cabot Building, 10th Floor, 10 Barter's Hill, St. John's, NL A1B 3R9. This notice and the letter of intent, including coverage area map are available on the Internet at http://ic.gc.ca/radiocom under "Cellular Services/New Party Cellular Services".

Invitation for Proposals

Any other potential service provider may file with Industry Canada a bona fide letter of intent outlining proposals to offer specified services in the cellular frequency "sub-band A" for a portion or all of the proposed geographical areas on or before September 28, 2009. Letters of intent should be addressed to Industry Canada, John Cabot Building, 10th Floor, 10 Barter's Hill, St. John's, NL A1B 3R9. Submissions received after the closing date will not be given consideration.

For more information, contact:

Jeffrey Butt
A/District Director
Industry Canada
St. John's, NL
Telephone: 709-772-5971
Facsimile: 709-772-4890
E-mail: ic.spectrumnld-spectredtl.ic@canada.ca

Date modified:

Avis public - Lynx Mobility Inc.

Loi sur la radiocommunication

Intention

Avis est par la présente donné qu'Industrie Canada a reçu une lettre d'intention de bonne foi de Lynx Mobilité Inc. visant la mise en place et l'exploitation d'un système radiocellulaire afin de fournir des services sans fil mobiles et fixes dans la communauté de Nain à Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador. La proposition porte sur la moitié des fréquences cellulaires de la « sous-bande A » (de 825,0300-830,0300 MHz appariés à la sous-bande 870,0300-875,0300 MHz). La proposition a été présentée aux fins de délivrance d'une autorisation de radiocommunication conformément au processus décrit dans le document d'Industrie Canada, intitulé Politique concernant la fourniture de services cellulaires par de nouvelles entreprises (PR-019) qui a paru le 12 mars 1998 dans la Gazette du Canada sous l'Avis numéro DGTP-005-98.

Exam en de la proposition

Le public peut consulter pendant deux mois des copies de la lettre d'intention et de la carte montrant les zones de rayonnement. On peut, sur rendez-vous, examiner les documents à l'adresse suivante : Bureau de district de Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador, Gestion du Spectre, Édifice Jean-Cabot, 10e étage, 10, rue Barter's Hill, Saint-Jean (TNL), A1B 3R9. Le présent avis et la lettre d'intention, y compris la carte montrant les zones de rayonnement, sont également affichés sur le site Web à l'adresse http://ic.gc.ca/radio-com sous « Services cellulaires/Services cellulaires par des nouvelles entreprises ».

Appel de propositions

Tout autre fournisseur de services peut présenter à Industrie Canada une lettre d'intention de bonne foi proposant d'offrir des services particuliers dans la « sous-bande A » des fréquences cellulaires, pour une partie ou la totalité des zones de rayonnement décrites ci-dessus, d'ici le 28 septembre 2009. Les lettres d'intention doivent être adressées à Industrie Canada, Édifice Jean-Cabot, 10e étage, 10, rue Barter's Hill, Saint-Jean (TNL), A1B 3R9. Les propositions reçues après la date d'échéance ne seront pas prises en considération.

Renseignements :

Jeffrey Butt
Directeur intérimaire de district
Industrie Canada
Saint-Jean (TNL)
Téléphone : 709-772-5971
Télécopieur : 709-772-4890
Courrier électronique :ic.spectrumnld-spectredtl.ic@canada.ca

Date de modification :