Archived — Gazette Notice DGTP-010-09

Archived Information

Archived information is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

Radiocommunication Act

Posted on Industry Canada website: January 22, 2010
Publication Date in Canada Gazette: January 30, 2010

Notice No. DGTP-001-10 – Extension to the Comment Period: Consultation on the Spectrum Allocations and Spectrum Utilization Policies for the Frequency Range 1435-1525 MHz(L-Band)

The above-mentioned consultation paper was announced in the Canada Gazette on Saturday, , as Notice DGTP-010-09. The deadline for the receipt of comments was . The purpose of this notice is to advise all interested parties that the deadline for the receipt of comments has been extended to .

The Radio Advisory Board of Canada had requested an extension of the comment period to In reviewing this request, the Department was concerned that such an extension could delay advancing the objectives of this file. The Department is of the view that the new deadline will provide sufficient time for stakeholders to comment and help to ensure a timely conclusion to this consultation process.

All comments received will be posted on Industry Canada’s Spectrum Management and Telecommunications Web site at www.ic.gc.ca/spectrum.

Obtaining copies

Copies of this notice and of documents referred to herein are available electronically on Industry Canada’s Spectrum Management and Telecommunications Web site at www.ic.gc.ca/spectrum.

Official versions of Canada Gazette notices can be viewed at www.gazette.gc.ca/rp-pr/p1/index-eng.html. Printed copies of the Canada Gazette can be ordered by telephoning the sales counter of Canadian Government Publishing at 613-941-5995 or 1-800-635-7943.

Original signed on

space to insert signature
Pamela Miller
Director General
Telecommunications Policy Branch

Archivé — Avis de la Gazette DGTP-010-09

Informations archivées

Les informations archivées sont fournies aux fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Elles ne sont pas assujetties aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et n'ont pas été modifiées ou mises à jour depuis leur archivage. Pour obtenir ces informations dans un autre format, veuillez communiquez avec nous.

Loi sur la radiocommunication

Affiché sur le site Web d'Industrie Canada : le
Date du publication dans la Gazette du Canada : le

Avis no DGTP-001-10 –  Prolongation de la période de réception des observations : Consultation sur les attributions et les politiques d'utilisation du spectre dans la gamme de fréquences de 1 435 MHz à 1 525 MHz (bande L)

Le samedi , l'avis DGTP-010-09 publié dans la Gazette du Canada annonçait la publication du document susmentionné. L'échéance pour la réception des observations était le Le présent avis a pour objet d'informer toutes les parties intéressées que l'échéance accordée pour la réception des observations a été reportée au

Le Conseil consultatif canadien de la radio avait demandé une prolongation de la période de réception des observations jusqu'au . En étudiant la demande, le Ministère s'est inquiété de la possibilité qu'une telle prolongation retarde la promotion des objectifs visés par le dossier. Le Ministère estime que la nouvelle échéance donne aux intervenants suffisamment de temps pour faire part de leurs observations et permet de mettre un terme au processus de consultation à un moment opportun.

Toutes les observations reçues seront affichées sur le site Web de Gestion du spectre et télécommunications d'Industrie Canada, à l'adresse www.ic.gc.ca/spectre.

Pour obtenir des copies

Le présent avis et les documents cités sont affichés sur le site Web de Gestion du spectre et télécommunications d'Industrie Canada, à l'adresse www.ic.gc.ca/spectre.

On peut obtenir la version officielle des avis de la Gazette du Canada à l'adresse suivante : www.gazette.gc.ca/rp-pr/p1/index-fra.html. On peut également se procurer un exemplaire de la Gazette du Canada en communiquant avec le comptoir des ventes des Éditions du gouvernement du Canada au 613-941-5995 ou au 1-800-635-7943.

Original signé le

La directrice générale
Direction générale de la
politique des télécommunications
Champ de saisie de la signature

Pamela Miller