Archived — Gazette Notice SMSE-004-10

Archived Information

Archived information is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

Department of Industry
Radiocommunication Act

Notice No. SMSE-004-10 – Release of RSS-141, Issue 2

Notice is hereby given that Industry Canada is releasing the following document:

Radio Standards Specification 141 (RSS-141), Issue 2, Aeronautical Radiocommunication Equipment in the Frequency Band 117.975-137 MHz, which sets out certification requirements for radio transmitters and receivers in the aeronautical mobile (R) service operating in the band 117.975-137 MHz for communication.

General information

RSS-141, Issue 2, will come into force as of the date of publication of this notice.

This document has been coordinated with industry through the Radio Advisory Board of Canada (RABC).

The Radio Equipment Technical Standards Lists will be amended accordingly.

Any inquiries regarding this RSS should be directed to the the Manager, Radio Equipment Standards, telephone: 613-990-4699, fax: 613-991-3961, email: res.nmr@ic.gc.ca.

Interested parties should submit their comments within 120 days of the date of publication of this notice. Soon after the close of the comment period, all comments received will be posted on Industry Canada's Spectrum Management and Telecommunications Web site at www.ic.gc.ca/spectrum.

Submitting comments

Respondents are requested to provide their comments in electronic format (WordPerfect, Microsoft Word or Adobe PDF) to the following e-mail address: spectrum.operations@ic.gc.ca, along with a note specifying the software, version number and operating system used.

Written submissions should be addressed to the Director General, Engineering, Planning and Standards Branch, Industry Canada, 300 Slater Street, Ottawa, Canada K1A 0C8.

All submissions should cite the Canada Gazette, Part I, the publication date, the title and notice reference number SMSE-004-10.

Obtaining copies

Copies of this notice and of documents referred to herein are available electronically on the Spectrum Management and Telecommunications Web siteat www.ic.gc.ca/spectrum.

Official versions of Canada Gazette notices can be viewed at www.gazette.gc.ca/rp-pr/p1/index-eng.html. Printed copies of the Canada Gazette can be ordered by telephoning the sales counter of Canadian Government Publishing at 613-941-5995 or 1-800-635-7943.

June 4, 2010

space to insert signature
MARC DUPUIS
Director General
Engineering, Planning and Standards Branch

Archivé — Avis de la Gazette SMSE-004-10

Informations archivées

Les informations archivées sont fournies aux fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Elles ne sont pas assujetties aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et n'ont pas été modifiées ou mises à jour depuis leur archivage. Pour obtenir ces informations dans un autre format, veuillez communiquez avec nous.

Ministère de l'Industrie
Loi sur la radiocommunication

Avis no SMSE-004-10 – Publication du CNR-141, 2e  édition

Avis est par la présente donné qu'Industrie Canada publie le document suivant :

Cahier des charges sur les normes radioélectriques 141 (CNR-141), 2e édition : Équipement de radiocommunication aéronautique dans la bande de fréquence 117,975-137 MHz,qui établit les exigences de certification applicables aux émetteurs et aux récepteurs radio du service mobile aéronautique (R), qui utilisent la bande 117,975-137 MHz à des fins de communication.

Renseignements généraux

Le CNR-141, 2e édition, entrera en vigueur à la date de publication du présent avis.

Ce document a fait l'objet d'une coordination auprès de l'industrie par l'entremise du Comité consultatif canadien de la radio (CCCR).

Les Listes des normes applicables au matériel radio seront modifiées en conséquence.

Pour toute demande de renseignements concernant ce CNR, veuillez vous adresser au Gestionnaire, Normes du matériel radio, téléphone : 613-990-4699, télécopieur : 613-991-3961, courriel: res.nmr@ic.gc.ca.

Les intéressés disposent de 120 jours après la date de publication du présent avis pour présenter leurs observations. Peu après la clôture de la période de commentaires, toutes les observations reçues seront affichées sur le sur le site Web de la Gestion du spectre et télécommunications à : www.ic.gc.ca/spectre.

Présentation des commentaires

Les intéressés sont invités à envoyer leurs commentaires sous forme électronique (WordPerfect, Microsoft Word ou Adobe PDF) à l'adresse suivante : spectrum.operations@ic.gc.ca. Les documents doivent être accompagnés d'une note précisant le logiciel, la version du logiciel et le système d'exploitation utilisés.

Les commentaires sur papier doivent être adressés au Directeur principal, Exploitation de la gestion du spectre, Industrie Canada, 300, rue Slater, Ottawa (Ontario) K1A 0C8.

Les commentaires sur papier doivent être adressés au directeur général, Direction générale du génie, de la planification et des normes, 300, rue Slater, Ottawa (Ontario) K1A 0C8.

Toutes les soumissions doivent citer la Partie I de la Gazette du Canada, la date de publication, le titre et le numéro de référence de l'avis (SMSE-004-10).

Pour obtenir des copies

Le présent avis ainsi que les documents cités sont affichés sur le site Web de la Gestion du spectre et télécommunications à l'adresse suivante : www.ic.gc.ca/spectre.

On peut obtenir la version officielle des avis de la Gazette du Canada à l'adresse suivante : www.gazette.gc.ca/rp-pr/p1/index-fra.html. On peut également se procurer un exemplaire de la Gazette du Canada en communiquant avec le comptoir des ventes des Éditions du gouvernement du Canada au 613-941-5995 ou au 1-800-635-7943.

Le 4 juin 2010

Le directeur général
Direction générale du génie,
de la planification et des normes

Champ de saisie de la signature
MARC DUPUIS