Gazette Notice SMSE-006-11

Department of Industry
Radiocommunication Act

Notice No. SMSE–006–11 — Extension to the Comment Period for Part B of the Document Decisions on a Band Plan for Broadband Radio Service (BRS) and Consultation on a Policy and Technical Framework to License Spectrum in the Band 2500–2690 MHz

The above–noted consultation was published in the Canada Gazette on February 12, 2011, as Notice SMSE–005–11. The deadline for the receipt of comments was indicated as April 9, 2011, and the deadline for the receipt of reply comments was May 9, 2011.

The purpose of this notice is to advise all interested parties that, based on the merits of a request for additional time by the Radio Advisory Board of Canada, the deadline for the receipt of comments has been extended to April 19, 2011. The reply comment period has been extended to May 16, 2011. All comments received will be posted on Industry Canada's Spectrum and Management and Telecommunications Web site at www.ic.gc.ca/spectrum.

Obtaining copies

Copies of this notice and of documents referred to herein are available electronically on the Spectrum Management and Telecommunications Web site at www.ic.gc.ca/spectrum.

Official versions of Canada Gazette notices can be viewed at www.gazette.gc.ca/rp-pr/p1/index-eng.html. Printed copies of the Canada Gazette can be ordered by telephoning the sales counter of Publishing and Depository Services at 613-941-5995 or 1-800-635-7943.

March 4, 2011

space to insert signature
MARC DUPUIS
Director General
Engineering, Planning and Standards Branch

space to insert signature
FIONA GILFILLAN
Director General
Spectrum Management Operations Branch

Email to a Friend

Your email address has not been added to any list, and has not been retained on our site.

Share this page

To share this page, select the social network of your choice:
  • More

No endorsement of any products or services is expressed or implied.

Avis de la Gazette SMSE-006-11

Ministère de l'Industrie
Loi sur la radiocommunication

Avis no SMSE–006–11 — Prolongation de la période de réception des commentaires pour la Partie B du document intitulé : Décisions sur un plan de répartition des fréquences attribuées au service radio large bande (SRLB) et consultation sur un cadre politique et technique de délivrance des licences de spectre dans la bande de 2 500–2 690 MHz

L'avis SMSE–005–11 a été publié dans la Gazette du Canada le 12 février 2011 et annonçait la publication du document de consultation susmentionné. L'échéance pour la réception des commentaires était le 9 avril 2011 et l'échéance pour la réception des réponses aux commentaires était le 9 mai 2011.

À la demande du Conseil consultatif canadien de la radio pour obtenir plus de temps, le présent avis a pour objet d'informer toutes les parties concernées que le délai accordé pour la réception des commentaires a été prolongé jusqu'au 19 avril 2011. La période de réponse aux commentaires reçus sera prolongée jusqu'au 16 mai 2011. Toutes les observations reçues seront affichées sur le site Web de Gestion du spectre et télécommunications d'Industrie Canada, à l'adresse suivante : http://www.ic.gc.ca/spectre.

Pour obtenir des copies

Le présent avis ainsi que les documents cités sont affichés sur le site Web de Gestion du spectre et télécommunications d'Industrie Canada, à l'adresse http://www.ic.gc.ca/spectre.

On peut obtenir la version officielle des avis de la Gazette du Canada, à l'adresse www.gazette.gc.ca/rp-pr/p1/index-fra.html. On peut également se procurer un exemplaire de la Gazette du Canada en communiquant avec le comptoir des ventes des Éditions du gouvernement du Canada au 613-941-5995 ou au 1-800-635-7943.

Le 4 mars 2011

Le directeur général,
Direction générale du génie,
de la planification et des normes,
space to insert signature
MARC DUPUIS

La directrice générale,
Direction générale des opérations
de la gestion du spectre,
Champ de saisie de la signature
FIONA GILFILLAN

Partagez cette page

Pour faire connaître cette page, cliquez sur le réseau social de votre choix :
  • Plus

Aucun appui n'est accordé, soit de façon expresse ou tacite, à aucun produit ou service.