Gazette Notice DGTP-002-11

Department of Industry
Telecommunications Act

Notice No. DGTP–002–11 — Petition to the Governor in Council Concerning Telecom Decision CRTC 2010–805

Notice is hereby given that a petition from Rogers Communications Partnership (hereinafter referred to as Rogers), has been received by the Governor in Council (GIC) under section 12 of the Telecommunications Act with respect to a decision issued by the Canadian Radio–television and Telecommunications Commission (CRTC), concerning the use of wireless technology and deferral account funds for extending broadband service to approved communities.

Subsection 12(1) of the Telecommunications Act provides that, within one year after a decision by the CRTC, the GIC may, on petition in writing presented to the GIC within 90 days after the decision, or on the GIC's own motion, by order, vary or rescind the decision or refer it back to the CRTC for reconsideration of all or a portion of it.

In its petition, dated January 26, 2011, Rogers requests that the GIC vary Telecom Decision CRTC 2010–805, Bell Canada – Applications to review and vary certain determinations in Telecom Decision 2010–637 concerning the use of high–speed packet access wireless technology and the deferral account balance. The reasons for this request are included in Rogers' petition.

Submissions regarding this petition should be filed within 30 days of the publication of this notice in the Canada Gazette. All comments received will be posted on Industry Canada's Spectrum Management and Telecommunications Web site at http://www.ic.gc.ca/spectrum.

Submitting comments

Submissions should be addressed to: Clerk of the Privy Council and Secretary to the Cabinet, Langevin Block, 80 Wellington Street, Ottawa, Ontario K1A 0A3.

A copy of all submissions should also be sent to the Director General, Telecommunications Policy Branch, preferably in electronic format (WordPerfect, Microsoft Word, Adobe PDF or ASCII TXT), to the following e–mail address: telecom@ic.gc.ca. Written copies can be sent to the Director General, Telecommunications Policy Branch, Industry Canada, 16th Floor, 300 Slater Street, Ottawa, Ontario K1A 0C8.

All submissions should cite the Canada Gazette, Part I, the publication date, the title and notice reference number DGTP–002–11.

Obtaining copies

A copy of the petition filed by Rogers, as well as copies of all relevant petitions and submissions received in response may be obtained electronically on the Spectrum Management and Telecommunications Web site at http://www.ic.gc.ca/spectrum under Gazette Notices and Petitions. It is the responsibility of interested parties to check the public record from time to time to keep abreast of submissions received.

Official versions of Canada Gazette notices can be viewed at www.gazette.gc.ca/rp-pr/p1/index-eng.html. Printed copies of Canada Gazette can be ordered by telephoning the sales counter of Publishing and Depository Services at 613-941-5995 or 1-800-635-7943.

March 10, 2011

space to insert signature
Pamela Miller
Director General
Telecommunications Policy Branch

Share this page

To share this page, just select the social network of your choice:
  • More

No endorsement of any products or services is expressed or implied.

Avis de la Gazette DGTP-002-11

Ministère de l'Industrie
Loi sur les télécommunications

Avis n° DGTP–002–11 — Pétition présentée au gouverneur en conseil concernant la Décision de télécom CRTC 2010–805

Avis est par la présente donné que le gouverneur en conseil a reçu de la société de personnes Rogers Communications (ci–après appelée Rogers), en vertu de l'article 12 de la Loi sur les télécommunications, une pétition concernant une décision rendue par le Conseil de la radiodiffusion et des télécommunications canadiennes (CRTC) concernant l'utilisation de la technologie sans fil et des fonds des comptes de report pour offrir le service à large bande aux collectivités approuvées.

Le paragraphe 12(1) de la Loi sur les télécommunications prévoit que, dans l'année qui suit la prise d'une décision par le CRTC, le gouverneur en conseil peut, par décret, soit de sa propre initiative, soit sur demande écrite présentée dans les 90 jours de cette prise, modifier ou annuler la décision ou la renvoyer au CRTC pour réexamen de tout ou partie de celle–ci et nouvelle audience.

Dans sa pétition, datée du 26 janvier 2011, Rogers demande que le gouverneur en conseil modifie la Décision de télécom CRTC 2010–805, Bell Canada – Demandes de révision et de modification de certaines conclusions tirées dans la décision de télécom 2010–637 concernant l'utilisation de la technologie sans fil d'accès haute vitesse par paquets et le solde du compte de report. Les motifs de cette demande sont énoncés dans la pétition de Rogers.

Les commentaires relatifs à cette pétition doivent être présentés dans les 30 jours suivant la publication du présent avis dans la Gazette du Canada. Tous les commentaires reçus seront affichés sur le site Web de Gestion du spectre et télécommunications d'Industrie Canada à www.ic.gc.ca/spectre.

Pour soumettre des commentaires

Les commentaires doivent être adressés au : Greffier du conseil privé et secrétaire du Cabinet, Édifice Langevin, 80, rue Wellington, Ottawa (Ontario) K1A 0A3.

Une copie de tous les commentaires doit également être transmise à la directrice générale, Direction générale de la politique des télécommunications, préférablement sous forme électronique (WordPerfect, Microsoft Word, Adobe PDF ou ASCII TXT) à l'adresse suivante : telecom@ic.gc.ca. Les copies écrites peuvent être envoyées à la directrice générale, Direction générale de la politique des télécommunications, Industrie Canada, 16e étage, 300, rue Slater, Ottawa (Ontario) K1A 0C8.

Tous les commentaires doivent indiquer la date de publication dans la Gazette du Canada, Partie I, le titre et le numéro de référence de l'avis DGTP–002–11.

Pour obtenir des copies

Un exemplaire de la pétition de Rogers, ainsi que des copies de toutes les pétitions pertinentes et de tous les commentaires pertinents reçus à leur sujet peuvent être obtenues par voie électronique sur le site Web de Gestion du spectre et télécommunications à : www.ic.gc.ca/spectrum, à la rubrique intitulée Avis de la Gazette et demandes. Il incombe aux parties intéressées de consulter le dossier public de temps à autre afin de se tenir au courant des commentaires reçus.

On peut obtenir la version officielle des avis de la Gazette du Canada à l'adresse. On peut également se procurer un exemplaire de la Gazette du Canada en communiquant avec le comptoir des ventes des Éditions du gouvernement du Canada au 613-941-5995 ou au 1-800-635-7943.

Le 10 mars 2011


Champ de saisie de la signature
Pamela Miller
Directrice générale
Direction générale de la politique des télécommunications

Partagez cette page

Pour faire connaître cette page, cliquez sur le réseau social de votre choix :
  • Plus

Aucun appui n'est accordé, soit de façon expresse ou tacite, à aucun produit ou service.