Gazette Notice No. SMSE-016-11

Department of Industry
Radiocommunication Act

SMSE–016–11 —  Call for Interest in the Licence for 17 GHz Broadcasting–Satellite Service (BSS) Spectrum at the 95°W Orbital Position

This notice announces the release of Industry Canada's Call for Interest, under the above title, and initiates the process for assigning a satellite licence for the 17 GHz BSS spectrum at the 95°W orbital position.

The Department has received an application from 95W Canadian Satellite Communications Inc. for the licence that is the subject of this Call for Interest. Interested parties are invited to submit their notifications of interest to Industry Canada. If additional interest is received, only parties that submitted notifications of interest and 95W Canadian Satellite Communications Inc. may then submit applications. If no additional interest is identified, Industry Canada will evaluate the application on hand as described in the Call for Interest.

Submitting notifications of interest

Instructions for the submission of notifications of interest, submission requirements and deadlines are included in the Call for Interest.

Obtaining copies

Copies of this notice and of documents referred to herein are available electronically on Industry Canada's Spectrum Management and Telecommunications Web site at http://www.ic.gc.ca/spectrum.

Official versions of Canada Gazette notices can be viewed at www.gazette.gc.ca/rp-pr/p1/index-eng.html. Printed copies of the Canada Gazette can be ordered by telephoning the sales counter of Publishing and Depository Services at 613-941-5995 or 1-800-635-7943.

August 31, 2011

space to insert signature
MARC DUPUIS
Director General
Engineering, Planning and Standards Branch

Share this page

To share this page, just select the social network of your choice:
  • More

No endorsement of any products or services is expressed or implied.

Avis de la Gazette No SMSE-016-11

Ministère de l'Industrie
Loi sur la radiocommunication

SMSE-016-11Appel de déclarations d'intérêt pour la licence du spectre du service de radiodiffusion par satellite (SRS) de 17 GHz à la position orbitale 95°O

Le présent avis a pour objet d'annoncer la publication de l'appel de déclarations d'intérêt mentionné en rubrique et de lancer un processus d'attribution d'une licence de satellite pour l'utilisation du spectre du service de radiodiffusion par satellite (SRS) de 17 GHz à la position orbitale 95°O.

Le ministère a reçu une demande de 95W Canadian Satellite Communications Inc. pour la licence faisant l'objet de cet appel de déclarations d'intérêt. Les intéressés sont invités à faire part de leur intérêt à Industrie Canada. Si Industrie Canada reçoit d'autres déclarations d'intérêt, seules les parties qui auront soumis des déclarations d'intérêt et 95W Canadian Satellite Communications Inc. pourront soumettre des demandes. Si Industrie Canada ne reçoit pas d'autres déclarations d'intérêt, il évaluera la demande reçue comme il est précisé dans l'appel de déclarations d'intérêt.

Soumission des déclarations d'intérêt

Les instructions concernant la soumission des déclarations d'intérêt, ainsi que les exigences relatives aux soumissions et aux dates limites, sont contenues dans l'appel de déclarations d'intérêt.

Demandes d'exemplaires

Le présent avis ainsi que les documents cités sont affichés sur le site Web de Gestion du spectre et télécommunications d'Industrie Canada à l'adresse suivante : http://www.ic.gc.ca/spectre.

On peut obtenir la version officielle des avis de la Gazette du Canada à l'adresse suivante : www.gazette.gc.ca/rp-pr/p1/index-fra.html. On peut également se procurer un exemplaire de la Gazette du Canada en communiquant avec le comptoir des ventes des Éditions et Services de dépôt au 613-941-5995 ou au 1-800-635-7943.

Le 31 août 2011

Le directeur général
Direction générale du génie,
de la planification et des normes

space to insert signature
MARC DUPUIS

Partagez cette page

Pour faire connaître cette page, cliquez sur le réseau social de votre choix :
  • Plus

Aucun appui n'est accordé, soit de façon expresse ou tacite, à aucun produit ou service.