Gazette Notice SMSE-002-12

Notice No. SMSE-002-12Policy and Technical Framework: Mobile Broadband Services (MBS) – 700 MHz Band, Broadband Radio Service (BRS) – 2500 MHz Band

Intent

This notice announces the release of the document entitled Policy and Technical Framework: Mobile Broadband Services (MBS) – 700 MHz Band, Broadband Radio Service (BRS) – 2500 MHz Band, which sets out Industry Canada's general policy decisions for both the band 698-806 MHz (known as the 700 MHz band) and the band 2500-2690 MHz (known as the 2500 MHz band), specific decisions for the 700 MHz and 2500 MHz bands; and Industry Canada's determination with respect to auction timing for both of the bands.

This document is the result of the consultation processes undertaken in Canada Gazette notice SMSE-018-10Consultation on a Policy and Technical Framework for the 700 MHz Band and Aspects Related to Commercial Mobile Spectrum, and Canada Gazette notice SMSE-005-11Decisions on a Band Plan for Broadband Radio Service (BRS) and Consultation on a Policy and Technical Framework to License Spectrum in the Band 2500-2690 MHz.

Obtaining copies

Copies of this notice and of documents referred to herein are available electronically on Industry Canada's Spectrum Management and Telecommunications Web site at www.ic.gc.ca/spectrum.

Official versions of Canada Gazette notices can be viewed at www.gazette.gc.ca/rp-pr/p1/index-eng.html. Printed copies of the Canada Gazette can be ordered by telephoning the sales counter of Publishing and Depository Services at 613-941-5995 or 1-800-635-7943.

Original signed on March 14, 2012

space to insert signature
MARC DUPUIS
Director General
Engineering, Planning and Standards Branch

space to insert signature
FIONA GILFILLAN
Director General
Spectrum Management Operations Branch

space to insert signature
PAMELA MILLER
Director General
Telecommunications Policy Branch

Avis de la Gazette SMSE-002-12

Avis no SMSE-002-12Cadre Politique et technique : Service mobile à large bande (SMLB) – bande de 700 MHz, Service radio à large bande (SRLB) – bande de 2 500 MHz

But

Le présent avis annonce la publication du document « Cadre Politique et technique: Service mobile à large bande (SMLB) – bande de 700 MHz, Service radio à large bande (SRLB) – bande de 2 500 MHz ». Il présente les décisions d'Industrie Canada suivantes : les décisions de politique générale en ce qui concerne la bande 698-806 MHz (connue sous le nom de bande de 700 MHz) et la bande 2 500-2 690 MHz (connue sous le nom de bande de 2 500 MHz); les décisions spécifiques relatives aux bandes de 700 MHz et de 2 500 MHz; et ce qu'Industrie Canada a décidé concernant le calendrier de mise aux enchères des deux bandes.

Ce document résulte des processus de consultation amorcés dans les avis de la Gazette du Canada SMSE-018-10Consultation sur un cadre politique et technique visant la bande de 700 MHz et les aspects liés au spectre mobile commercial, et SMSE-005-11Décisions sur un plan de répartition des fréquences attribuées au service radio large bande (SRLB) et consultation sur un cadre politique et technique de délivrance des licences de spectre dans la bande de 2 500-2 690 MHz.

Pour obtenir des copies

Le présent avis ainsi que les documents cités sont affichés sur le site Web de la Gestion du spectre et télécommunications d'Industrie Canada, à l'adresse suivante : http://www.ic.gc.ca/spectre.

On peut obtenir la version officielle des avis publiés dans la Gazette du Canada à l'adresse suivante : http://www.gazette.gc.ca/rp-pr/p1/index-fra.html. Il est aussi possible de commander des copies papier des avis en communiquant avec le comptoir des ventes des Éditions et Services de dépôt au 613-941-5995 ou au 1-800-635-7943.

Original signé le 14 mars 2012

Le directeur général,
Direction générale du génie,
de la planification et des normes,

Champ de saisie de la signature
MARC DUPUIS

La directrice générale,
Direction générale des
opérations de la gestion du spectre

Champ de saisie de la signature
FIONA GILFILLAN

La directrice générale,
Direction générale
de la politique des télécommunications
,

Champ de saisie de la signature
PAMELA MILLER