Decisions on a Band Plan for Broadband Radio Service (BRS) and Consultation on a Policy and Technical Framework to License Spectrum in the Band 2500-2690 MHz

Description of Figures

Figure 1 – Current Spectrum Attribution for Band 2500–2690 MHz

This chart shows that 98 MHz of unpaired spectrum was designated for use by MCS licensees to operate in the bands 2500–2596 MHz and 2686–2688 MHz; and 92 MHz of unpaired spectrum was designated for use by MDS licensees to operate in the bands 2596–2686 MHz and 2688–2690 MHz.

Return to Figure 1

Figure 2 – Option 1 – U.S. Band Plan Model

The chart below is a reproduction of the FCC's Broadband Radio Service (BRS) and Educational Broadband Service (EBS) Band Plan available at http://wireless.fcc.gov/services/brsebs/data/BRS-EBS-BandPlans.pdf.

FCC's Broadband Radio Service (BRS) and Educational Broadband Service (EBS) Band Plan
Service Channel Designation Lower Frequency Upper Frequency
Guard Band N/A 2495 2496
EBS BRS 1 2496 2502
A1 2502 2507.5
A2 2507.5 2513
A3 2513 2518.5
B1 2518.5 2524
B2 2524 2529.5
B3 2529.5 2535
C1 2535 2540.5
C2 2540.5 2546
C3 2546 2551.5
D1 2551.5 2557
D2 2557 2562.5
D3 2562.5 2568
Guard Band J 2568 2572
EBS A4 2572 2578
B4 2578 2584
C4 2584 2590
D4 2590 2596
G4 2596 2602
BRS F4 2602 2608
E4 2608 2614
Guard Band K 2614 2618
BRS BRS 2 2618 2624
E1 2624 2629.5
E2 2629.5 2635
E3 2635 2640.5
F1 2640.5 2646
F2 2646 2651.5
F3 2651.5 2657
H1 2657 2662.5
H2 2662.5 2668
H3 2668 2673.5
EBS G1 2673.5 2679
G2 2679 2684.5
G3 2684.5 2690

Return to Figure 2

Figure 3 – Option 2 – ITU Band Plan Model

This chart shows the ITU Band Plan Model for the band 2500–2690 MHz. The band 2500–2570 MHz is paired with the band 2620–2690 MHz. Networks using frequency division duplex (FDD) technology will use the band 2500–2570 MHz for the transmission of their terminal equipment, whereas the band 2620–2690 MHz will be used for the transmission of their base stations. The band 2570–2620 MHz is unpaired. Networks using time division duplex (TDD) technology will use the unpaired spectrum. In addition, the bands 2570–2575 MHz and 2615–2620 MHz (within the unpaired spectrum) are to be used as guard bands.

Return to Figure 3

Figure 4 – Comparison of Band Plans

This chart compares the current Canadian spectrum attribution for the band 2500–2690 MHz (Figure 1 description) with the U.S. band plan model (Figure 2 description) and ITU band plan model (Figure 3 description). It also shows the exact spectrum blocks to be returned as stated in the 2006 Policy Decision (i.e., 2535–2568 MHz and 2657–2690 MHz) and the DGSO-0010-10 Proposal to amend these returned spectrum blocks to 2540–2570 MHz and 2660–2690 MHz.

Return to Figure 4

Figure 5 – General band plan for BRS in the band 2500–2690 MHz

This chart shows the general band plan for Broadband Radio Service (BRS) in the band 2500–2690 MHz. The band 2500–2570 MHz is paired with the band 2620–2690 MHz. Networks using frequency division duplex (FDD) technology will use the band 2500–2570 MHz for the transmission of their terminal equipment, whereas the band 2620–2690 MHz will be used for the transmission of their base stations. The band 2570–2620 MHz is unpaired. Networks using time division duplex (TDD) technology will use the unpaired spectrum. In addition, the bands 2570–2575 MHz and 2615–2620 MHz (within the unpaired spectrum) are also referred to as Restricted Bands. The operation in the Restricted Bands is specified in Decision 1-5 of this document.

Return to Figure 5

Figure 6 – Band plan prior to April 1, 2011, in areas where the MDS spectrum has not been licensed

This chart shows that prior to April 1, 2011 in Region A, the unpaired spectrum 2500–2540 MHz and 2575–2595 MHz are licensed to Multipoint Communication Systems (MCS); and the bands 2540–2570 MHz, 2595–2615 MHz and 2620–2690 MHz are available for auction. The figure also shows that the bands 2570–2575 MHz and 2615–2620 MHz are Restricted Bands.

Return to Figure 6

Figure 7 – BRS band plan as of April 1, 2011, in areas where the MDS spectrum has not been licensed

This chart shows the BRS band plan as of April 1, 2011 in Region A. The bands 2500–2520 MHz and 2620–2640 MHz (20+20 MHz of paired spectrum), and 2570–2595 MHz (25 MHz of unpaired spectrum) will be licensed to eligible BRS incumbents. The bands 2520–2570 MHz and 2640–2690 MHz (50+50 MHz of paired spectrum), and 2595–2620 MHz (25 MHz of unpaired spectrum) will be available for auction. The figure also shows that the bands 2570–2575 MHz and 2615 MHz2620 MHz (within the unpaired spectrum) are Restricted Bands.

Return to Figure 7

Figure 8 – BRS band plan, in areas where incumbents hold both MCS and MDS spectrum as of April 1, 2011

This chart shows the BRS band plan as of April 1, 2011 in Region B. The bands 2500–2540 MHz and 2620–2660 MHz (40+40 MHz of paired spectrum), and 2570–2520 MHz (50 MHz of unpaired spectrum) will be licensed to eligible BRS incumbents. The bands 2540–2570 MHz and 2660–2690 MHz (30+30 MHz of paired spectrum) will be available for auction. It is noted that the bands 2500–2540 MHz and 2575–2595 MHz was formerly licensed to Multipoint Communication Systems (MCS); and the bands 2595–2615 MHz and 2620–2660 MHz was formerly licensed to Multipoint Distribution Service (MDS). Former MCS and MDS incumbents eligible for BRS licences are allowed to reconfigure their current spectrum holdings through voluntary agreements in the bands 2500–2540 MHz and 2570–2660 MHz that would facilitate the use of paired spectrum. The figure also shows that in the bands 2570–2575 MHz and 2615 MHz2620 MHz (within the unpaired spectrum) are Restricted Bands.

Return to Figure 8

Figure 9 – BRS band plan (where Industry Canada is required to intervene to facilitate the use of paired spectrum)

This chart shows the BRS band plan in Region B if voluntary agreements cannot be reached by incumbent operators to reconfigure their current spectrum holdings to facilitate the use of paired spectrum and government intervention is required. The former Multipoint Communication Systems (MCS) incumbent will be reassigned to operate in the bands 2500–2520 MHz and 2620–2640 MHz (20+20 MHz paired spectrum) and 2570–2595 MHz (25 MHz unpaired spectrum). The former Multipoint Distribution Service (MDS) incumbent will be reassigned to operate in the bands 2520–2540 MHz and 2640–2660 MHz (20+20 MHz paired spectrum) and 2595–2620 MHz (25 MHz unpaired spectrum). The bands 2540–2570 MHz and 2660–2690 MHz (30+30 MHz of paired spectrum) will be available for auction. The figure also shows that in the bands 2570–2575 MHz and 2615 MHz2620 MHz (within the unpaired spectrum) are Restricted Bands.

Return to Figure 9

Figure 10 – Spectrum before spectrum exchange in Manitoba

This chart shows that before the spectrum exchange in Manitoba (Region C), the unpaired spectrum 2595–2615 MHz and 2620–2660 MHz are licensed to Multipoint Distribution Service (MDS); and the bands 2500–2570 MHz, 2575–2595 MHz and 2660–2690 MHz are available for auction. The figure also shows that the bands 2570–2575 MHz and 2615–2620 MHz are Restricted Bands; and notes that there are grandfathered site-specific licences for Multipoint communication Systems (MCS) in the bands 2500–2570 MHz and 2575–2595 MHz.

Return to Figure 10

Figure 11 – BRS band plan in Manitoba, as of April 1, 2011

This chart shows the BRS band plan as of April 1, 2011 in Manitoba (Region C). The bands 2520–2540 MHz and 2640–2660 MHz (20+20 MHz of paired spectrum), and 2595–2620 MHz (25 MHz of unpaired spectrum) will be licensed to eligible BRS incumbents. The bands 2500–2520 MHz and 2620–2640 MHz (20+20 MHz of paired spectrum), 2540–2570 MHz and 2660–2690 MHz (30+30 MHz of paired spectrum), and 2570–2595 MHz (25 MHz of unpaired spectrum) will be available for auction. The figure also shows that the bands 2570–2575 MHz and 2615 MHz2620 MHz (within the unpaired spectrum) are Restricted Bands; and notes that there are grandfathered site-specific licences for Multipoint communication Systems (MCS) in the bands 2500–2570 MHz and 2575–2595 MHz.

Return to Figure 11

Figure 12 – 2500 MHz Spectrum Grid (for referencing purposes only)

This chart shows the 2500 MHz spectrum grid based on 5 MHz blocks for referencing purposes only. Channels A1 to A14 are paired with A1' to A14' (2500 to 2570 MHz paired with 2620 MHz to 2690 MHz); and channels B1 to B10 (2570 MHz to 2620 MHz) are unpaired.

Return to Figure 12

Figure 13 – Spectrum available for auction in regions (shown as Regions A in Appendix A) where the MDS spectrum has not been licensed

This chart shows that in Region A, channels A5 to A14 paired with A5' to A14' (2520 to 2570 MHz paired with 2640 MHz to 2690 MHz), a total of 50+50 MHz of paired spectrum is available for auction. In addition, channels B6 to B10 (2595 MHz to 2620 MHz), a total of 25 MHz of unpaired spectrum is also available for auction. The figure also shows that in the unpaired spectrum channel B10 (2615 MHz to 2620 MHz) 5 MHz is a Restricted Band.

Return to Figure 13

Figure 14 – Spectrum available for auction in regions (shown as Region B in Appendix A) where both the MCS and the MDS spectrum have been licensed

This chart shows that in Region B, channels A9 to A14 paired with A9' to A14' (2540 MHz to 2570 MHz paired with 2660 MHz to 2690 MHz), a total of 30+30 MHz of paired spectrum is available for auction.

Return to Figure 14

Figure 15 – Spectrum available for auction in Manitoba (shown as Region C in Appendix A)

This chart shows that in Region C, channels A1 to A4 paired with A1' to A4' (2500 MHz to 2520 MHz paired with 2620 MHz to 2640 MHz) and channels A9 to A14 paired with A9' to A14' (2540 MHz to 2570 MHz paired with 2660 MHz to 2690 MHz), a total of 50+50 MHz paired spectrum is available for auction. In addition, channels B1 to B5 (2570 MHz to 2595 MHz), a total of 25 MHz of unpaired spectrum is also available for auction. The figure also shows that in the unpaired spectrum channel B1 (2570 MHz to 2575 MHz) 5 MHz is a Restricted Band.

Return to Figure 15

Appendix A – Map of Incumbents in the 2500 MHz Band

This figure shows a map of Canada with respect to previous Multipoint Communication Systems (MCS) and Multipoint Distribution Service (MDS) spectrum licensing. Three Regions are shown. Region A includes the areas where the MDS spectrum has not been licensed. These areas are the Atlantic Provinces, most of Quebec, most of Ontario, the province of Alberta, most of British Columbia, Yukon, Northwest Territories and Nunavut. Region B includes the areas where both MCS and MDS spectrum have been licensed. These areas are southern areas of Ontario, Quebec and British Columbia, as well as the province of Saskatchewan. Region C is Manitoba. This figure also shows the site-specific licences in Manitoba, Calgary, British Columbia and Quebec, as well as the CRTC licence-exempt broadcast stations in Ontario and Quebec.

Return to Appendix A

Date modified:

Décisions sur un plan de répartition des fréquences attribuées au service radio large bande (SRLB) et consultation sur un cadre politique et technique de délivrance des licences de spectre dans la bande de 2 500-2 690 MHz

Descriptions des figures

Figure 1 – Attribution courante du spectre dans la bande 2 500–2 690 MHz

Ce diagramme montre que 98 MHz de fréquences non appariées ont été désignées pour les titulaires de licences de STM dans les bandes 2500-2596 MHz et 2686 2688 MHz et que 92 MHz de fréquences non appariées ont été désignées pour les titulaires de licences de SDM dans les bandes 2596-2686 MHz et 2688-2690 MHz.

Retour à la figure 1

Figure 2 – Option 1 – Modèle de plan de fréquences des États-Unis

Description : Le diagramme ci-dessous est une reproduction du plan de répartition de la FCC pour le service radio à large bande (SRLB) et service éducatif à large bande, qui peut être consulté au http://wireless.fcc.gov/services/BRSebs/data/BRS-EBS-BandPlans.pdf (en anglais seulement).

Canal Fréquence inférieure
(MHz)
Fréquence supérieure
(MHz)
Service
S.O. 2495 2496 Bande de garde
BRS 1 2496 2502 EBS
A1 2502 2507,5
A2 2507,5 2513
A3 2513 2518,5
B1 2518,5 2524
B2 2524 2529,5
B3 2529,5 2535
C1 2535 2540,5
C2 2540,5 2546
C3 2546 2551,5
D1 2551,5 2557
D2 2557
2562,5
D3 2562,5 2568
J 2568 2572 Bande de garde
A4 2572 2578 EBS
B4 2578 2584
C4 2584 2590
D4 2590 2596
G4 2596 2602
F4 2602 2608 SRLB
E4 2608 2614
K 2614 2618 Bande de garde
BRS 2 2618 2624 SRLB
E1 2624 2629,5
E2 2629,5 2635
E3 2635 2640,5
F1 2640,5 2646
F2 2646 2651,5
F3 2651,5 2657
H1 2657 2662,5
H2 2662,5 2668
H3 2668 2673,5
G1 2673,5 2679 EBS
G2 2679 2684,5
G3 2684,5 2690

Retour à la figure 2

Figure 3 – Option 2 – Modèle de plan de fréquences de l'UIT

Ce diagramme montre le modèle de plan de répartition de l’UIT pour la bande 2500-2690 MHz. La bande 2500-2570 MHz est appariée à la bande 2620 2690 MHz. Les réseaux utilisant\ basés sur la technologie de duplexage par répartition en fréquence (DRF) utiliseront la bande 2500-2570 MHz pour l’émission de leur équipement terminal tandis que la bande 2620-2690 MHz servira aux émissions de leurs stations de base. La bande 2570-2620 MHz n’est pas appariée. Les réseaux utilisant la technologie de duplexage par répartition dans le temps (DRT) utiliseront les fréquences non appariées. De plus, les bandes 2570-2575 MHz et 2615-2620 MHz (dans le spectre non apparié) serviront de bandes de garde.

Retour à la figure 3

Figure 4 – Comparaison des plans de fréquences

Ce diagramme compare l’attribution actuelle des fréquences au Canada pour la bande 2500-2690 MHz (Figure 1) au modèle de plan de répartition des États-Unis (Figure 2) et à celui de l’UIT (Figure 3). Il indique également les blocs de fréquences qui seront libérés en vertu de la décision de politique de 2006 (soit 2535-2568 MHz et 2657-2690 MHz) et de la proposition DGSO-001-10visant à remplacer les blocs de fréquences à libérer ci-dessus mentionnés par 2540 2570 MHz et 2660-2690 MHz.

Retour à la figure 4

Figure 5 – Répartition générale des fréquences pour le SRLB dans la bande 2 500-2 690 MHz

Ce diagramme montre le plan général de répartition de bande pour le service SRLB dans la bande 2500-2690 MHz. La bande 2500-2570 MHz est appariée à la bande 2620 2690 MHz. Les réseaux utilisant/basés sur la technologie de duplexage par répartition en fréquence (DRF) utiliseront la bande 2500-2570 MHz pour l’émission de leur équipement terminal tandis que la bande 2620-2690 MHz servira aux émissions de leurs stations de base. La bande 2570-2620 MHz n’est pas appariée. Les réseaux utilisant la technologie de duplexage par répartition dans le temps (DRT) utiliseront les fréquences non appariées. De plus, les bandes 2570-2575 MHz et 2615-2620 MHz (dans la bande de fréquences non appariées) sont également appelées bandes à usage restreint. L’exploitation des bandes à usage restreint est définie dans la décision 1-5 du présent document.

Retour à la figure 5

Figure 6 – Plan de fréquences avant le 1er avril 2011 dans les zones où aucune licence de spectre SDM n'a été délivrée

Ce diagramme montre qu’avant le 1er avril 2011, dans la Région A, les fréquences non appariées des bandes 2500-2540 MHz et 2575-2595 MHz étaient assignées à des STM et que les bandes 2540-2570 MHz, 2595-2615 MHz et 2620-2690 MHz pouvaient être mises aux enchères. La figure montre également que les bandes 2570 2575 MHz et 2615-2620 MHz sont des bandes à usage restreint.

Retour à la figure 6

Figure 7 – Plan de fréquences de la bande SRLB au 1er avril 2011 dans les zones où aucune licence de spectre SDM n'a été délivrée

Ce diagramme montre le plan d’attribution de la bande SRLB au 1er avril 2011 dans la Région A. Les bandes 2500-2520 MHz et 2620-2640 MHz (20+20 MHz de fréquences appariées) et 2570-2595 MHz (25 MHz de fréquences non appariées) seront assignées à des titulaires du SRLB admissibles. Les bandes 2520-2570 MHz et 2640 2690 MHz (50+50 MHz de fréquences appariées) et 2595-2620 MHz (25 MHz de fréquences non appariées) pourront être mises aux enchères. La figure montre également que les bandes 2570-2575 MHz et 2615 MHz-2620 MHz (dans le spectre non apparié) sont des bandes à usage restreint.

Retour à la figure 7

Figure 8 – Plan de fréquences de SRLB dans les régions où les titulaires détiennent des licences de spectre STM et SDM (en date du 1er avril 2011)

Ce diagramme montre le plan d’attribution de la bande SRLB au 1er avril 2011 dans la région B. Les bandes 2500-2540 MHz et 2620-2660 MHz (40+40 MHz de fréquences appariées), et 2570-2620 MHz [Voir aussi la version Anglaise du document] (50 MHz de fréquences non appariées) seront assignées à des titulaires SRLB admissibles. Les bandes 2540-2570 MHz et 2660-2690 MHz (30+30 MHz de fréquences appariées) pourront être mises aux enchères. Notons que les bandes 2500-2540 MHz et 2575-2595 MHz étaient auparavant assignées à des STM et que les bandes 2595-2615 MHz et 2620-2660 MHz étaient auparavant assignées à des SDM. Les anciens titulaires de licences STM et SDM admissibles à des licences SRLB peuvent reconfigurer leurs fréquences par l’entremise d’ententes volontaires dans les bandes 2500-2540 MHz et 2570-2660 MHz qui favoriseraient l’utilisation de fréquences appariées. La figure montre également que les bandes 2570-2575 MHz et 2615 MHz-2620 MHz (dans le spectre non apparié) sont des bandes à usage restreint.

Retour à la figure 8

Figure 9 – Plan de fréquences de SRLB (où Industrie Canada est appelé à intervenir pour faciliter l'utilisation du spectre apparié)

Ce diagramme montre le plan d’attribution de la bande SRLB au 1er avril 2011 dans la région B. Les bandes 2500-2540 MHz et 2620-2660 MHz (40+40 MHz de fréquences appariées), et 2570-2620 MHz [Voir aussi la version Anglaise du document] (50 MHz de fréquences non appariées) seront assignées à des titulaires SRLB admissibles. Les bandes 2540-2570 MHz et 2660-2690 MHz (30+30 MHz de fréquences appariées) pourront être mises aux enchères. Notons que les bandes 2500-2540 MHz et 2575-2595 MHz étaient auparavant assignées à des STM et que les bandes 2595-2615 MHz et 2620-2660 MHz étaient auparavant assignées à des SDM. Les anciens titulaires de licences STM et SDM admissibles à des licences SRLB peuvent reconfigurer leurs fréquences par l’entremise d’ententes volontaires dans les bandes 2500-2540 MHz et 2570-2660 MHz qui favoriseraient l’utilisation de fréquences appariées. La figure montre également que les bandes 2570-2575 MHz et 2615 MHz-2620 MHz (dans le spectre non apparié) sont des bandes à usage restreint.

Retour à la figure 9

Figure 10 – Spectre avant l'échange de spectre au Manitoba

Ce diagramme montre qu’avant l’échange de fréquences au Manitoba (Région C), les fréquences non appariées des bandes 2595-2615 MHz et 2620-2660 MHz sont assignées à des systèmes de distribution multipoint (SDM) et les bandes 2500-2570 MHz, 2575-2595 MHz et 2660-2690 MHz peuvent être mises aux enchères. La figure montre aussi que les bandes 2570-2575 MHz et 2615-2620 MHz sont des bandes à usage restreint. Elle indique également qu’il existe des licences de systèmes de télécommunications multipoint (STM) couvertes par une clause de droits acquis dans les bandes 2500-2570 MHz et 2575-2595 MHz.

Retour à la figure 10

Figure 11 – Plan de fréquences SRLB au Manitoba, en date du 1er avril 2011

Ce diagramme montre le plan de répartition SRLB au 1er avril 2011 au Manitoba (Région C). Les bandes 2520-2540 MHz et 2640-2660 MHz (20+20 MHz de fréquences appariées) et 2595-2620 MHz (25 MHz de fréquences non appariées) seront assignées aux titulaires SRLB admissibles. Les bandes 2500-2520 MHz et 2620-2640 MHz (20+20 MHz de fréquences appariées), 2540-2570 MHz et 2660-2690 MHz (30+30 MHz de fréquences appariées) et 2570-2595 MHz (25 MHz de fréquences non appariées) pourront être mises aux enchères. La figure montre aussi que les bandes 2570-2575 MHz et 2615 MHz-2620 MHz (dans les fréquences non appariées) sont des bandes à usage restreint. Elle indique également qu’il existe des licences de systèmes de télécommunications multipoint (STM) couvertes par une clause de droits acquis dans les bandes 2500-2570 MHz et 2575-2595 MHz.

Retour à la figure 11

Figure 12 – Échelle des fréquences de la bande de 2 500 MHz

Ce diagramme montre la grille spectrale de la bande de 2500 MHz sur la base de blocs de 5 MHz. Il n’est donné qu’à titre de référence. Les canaux A1 à A14 sont appariés aux canaux A1’ à A14’ (2500 à 2570 MHz appariées avec 2620 MHz à 2690 MHz) et les canaux B1 à B10 (2570 MHz à 2620 MHz) ne sont pas appariés.

Retour à la figure 12

Figure 13 – Spectre disponible pour les enchères dans les régions où aucune licence de spectre de SDM n'a été délivrée (région A dans l'Annexe A)

Ce diagramme montre que dans la Région A, les canaux A5 à A14, qui sont appariés aux canaux A5’ à A14’ (2520 à 2570 MHz appariées avec 2640 MHz à 2690 MHz), soit au total 50+50 MHz de fréquences appariées, peuvent être mis aux enchères. De plus, les canaux B6 à B10 (2595 MHz à 2620 MHz), soit au total 25 MHz de fréquences non appariées, peuvent également être mis aux enchères. La figure montre également que dans fréquences non appariées, le canal B10 (2615 MHz à 2620 MHz) de 5 MHz est une bande à usage restreint.

Retour à la figure 13

Figure 14 – Spectre disponible pour les enchères dans les régions où des licences de spectre de STM et de SDM ont été délivrées (région B dans l'Annexe A)

Ce diagramme montre que dans la région B, les canaux A9 à A14, qui sont appariés aux canaux A9’ à A14’ (2540 MHz à 2570 MHz appariées avec 2660 MHz à 2690 MHz), soit au total 30+30 MHz de fréquences appariées, peuvent être mis aux enchères.

Retour à la figure 14

Figure 15 – Spectre disponible pour les enchères au Manitoba (région C dans l'Annexe A)

Ce diagramme montre que dans la région C, les canaux A1 à A4, qui sont appariées aux canaux A1’ à A4’ (2500 MHz à 2520 MHz appariées avec 2620 MHz à 2640 MHz) et les canaux A9 à A14, qui sont appariés aux canaux A9’ à A14’ (2540 MHz à 2570 MHz appariées avec 2660 MHz à 2690 MHz), soit un total de 50+50 MHz de fréquences appariées, peuvent être mis aux enchères. De plus, les canaux B1 à B5 (2570 MHz à 2595 MHz), soit 25 MHz de fréquences non appariées, peuvent également être mis aux enchères. Le diagramme montre également que dans les fréquences non appariées, le canal B1 (2570 MHz à 2575 MHz) de 5 MHz est une bande à usage restreint.

Retour à la figure 15

Annexe A – Carte des titulaires de licences dans la bande de 2 500 MHz

Cette figure montre une carte du Canada où figurent des systèmes de distribution multipoint et des systèmes de télécommunications multipoint auxquels des fréquences ont été assignées. Il y a trois régions : la Région A comprend les zones où les fréquences des SDM n’ont pas été assignées. Il s’agit des provinces de l’Atlantique, d’une grande partie du Québec et de l’Ontario, de l’Alberta, d’une grande partie de la Colombie-Britannique ainsi que du Yukon, des Territoires du Nord Ouest et du Nunavut. La Région B comprend les zones où des fréquences des SDM et des STM ont été assignées. Il s’agit de zones au sud de l’Ontario, du Québec et de la Colombie Britannique, ainsi que de l’ensemble de la Saskatchewan. La Région C correspond au Manitoba. Cette figure montre également les licences pour un emplacement particulier au Manitoba, à Calgary, en Colombie-Britannique et au Québec, ainsi que les stations de radiodiffusion exemptes de licences du CRTC en Ontario et au Québec.

Retour à l'annexe A

Date de modification :