Gazette Notice DGSO-001-12

Department of Industry
Radiocommunication Act

Published on Industry Canada website: March 14, 2012
Publication date in Canada Gazette: March 24, 2012

Notice No. DGSO-001-12Proposed Revisions to the Frameworks for Mandatory Roaming and Antenna Tower and Site Sharing

This notice announces the release of the above-mentioned document, which proposes revisions to the frameworks for mandatory roaming and tower and site sharing.

In November 2010, the Minister of Industry announced a review of the roaming and tower sharing policy. An analysis of the data collected during the initial phase of the review has shown that some changes could be made to improve the effectiveness of these frameworks. In this current stage of the review, Industry Canada is now seeking comments from stakeholders on the proposed changes.

Submitting comments

Respondents are requested to provide their comments in electronic format (Word Perfect, Microsoft Word, Adobe PDF) to the following e-mail address: spectrum.operations@ic.gc.ca.

Written submissions should be addressed to the Senior Director, Spectrum Management Operations, Industry Canada, 300 Slater Street, Ottawa, Ontario K1A 0C8.

All submissions should cite the Canada Gazette, Part I, the publication date, the title and the notice reference number (DGSO-001-12). Parties should submit their comments within 60 days of the date of publication of this notice on the Industry Canada web site in order to ensure consideration. Soon after the close of the comment period, all comments received will be posted on Industry Canada's Spectrum Management and Telecommunications Web site at: http://www.ic.gc.ca/spectrum.

Industry Canada will also provide interested parties with the opportunity to reply to comments from other parties. Reply comments will be accepted within 90 days of the date of publication of this notice.

Obtaining copies

Copies of this notice and of documents referred to herein are available electronically on the Spectrum Management and Telecommunications Web site at: http://www.ic.gc.ca/spectrum.

Official versions of Canada Gazette notices can be viewed at: http://canadagazette.gc.ca/rp-pr/p1/index-eng.html. Printed copies of the Canada Gazette can be ordered by telephoning the sales counter of Canadian Government Publishing at 613-941-5995 or 1-800-635-7943.

Original signed on March 14, 2012

space to insert signature
FIONA GILFILLAN
Director General
Spectrum Management Operations Branch

Avis de la Gazette DGSO-001-12

Ministère de l'Industrie
Loi sur la radiocommunication

Date de publication sur le site Web d'Industrie Canada : le 14 mars 2012
Date de publication dans la Gazette du Canada : le 24 mars 2012

Avis DGSO-001-12Révisions proposées aux cadres d'itinérance obligatoire et de partage obligatoire des pylônes d'antennes et des emplacements

Le présent avis annonce la publication du document susmentionné, dans lequel sont proposées des révisions aux cadres d'itinérance obligatoire et de partage des pylônes d'antennes et des emplacements.

Un examen des cadres d'itinérance obligatoire et de partage des pylônes d'antennes et des emplacements a été annoncé par le ministre de l'Industrie en novembre 2010. Une analyse des données recueillies durant la phase initiale de l'examen a montré que certaines modifications pourraient être apportées pour améliorer l'efficacité de ces cadres. Dans cette étape suivante de l'examen, Industrie Canada sollicite les observations des intervenants au sujet des modifications proposées.

Présentation d'observations

Les répondants sont invités à faire part de leurs observations sous forme électronique à l'adresse de courriel spectrum.operations@ic.gc.ca.

Les documents présentés par écrit doivent être adressés au Directeur principal, Opérations de gestion du spectre, Industrie Canada, 300, rue Slater, Ottawa (Ontario) K1A 0C8.

Tous les documents doivent citer la Gazette du Canada, partie I, la date de publication, le titre et le numéro de référence de l'avis (DGSO-001-12). Les intéressés doivent soumettre leurs observations dans les 60 jours suivant la date de publication du présent avis sur le site Web d'Industrie Canada, afin que celles-ci soient prises en considération. Peu après la date de clôture de la période de présentation des observations, les observations reçues seront versées sur le site Web Gestion du spectre et télécommunications d’Industrie Canada, à l'adresse http://www.ic.gc.ca/spectre.

Industrie Canada donnera aux intéressés la possibilité de répondre aux observations reçues d'autres intéressés. Les réponses aux observations seront acceptées dans les 90 jours suivant la date de publication du présent avis.

Pour obtenir des exemplaires

Des exemplaires du présent avis et des documents cités sont disponibles par voie électronique sur le site Web Gestion du spectre et télécommunications d’Industrie Canada, à l'adresse http://www.ic.gc.ca/spectre.

Les intéressés peuvent consulter la version officielle des avis de la Gazette du Canada à l’adresse http://canadagazette.gc.ca/rp-pr/p1/index-fra.html ou en obtenir des exemplaires imprimés en s'adressant au comptoir des ventes des Éditions du gouvernement du Canada, au 613-941-5995 ou au 1-800-635-7943.

Original signé le 14 mars 2012.

La directrice générale,
Direction générale
des opérations de gestion du spectre,

Champ de saisie de la signature
FIONA GILFILLAN