Fixed Wireless Access (FWA) — Areas Available for Licensing on a First-Come, First-Served Basis

Posted on Industry Canada website: December 18, 2014
Updated May 20, 2016

The table below is the list of areas where Fixed Wireless Access (FWA) spectrum is available on a first-come, first-served basis (FCFS)Footnote 1. Licences will be issued for a one-year term, defined on a grid-cell basis and authorized only for the amount of spectrum required to operate.

All successful applicants must conform to the eligibility criteria as set out in subsection 9(1) of the Radiocommunication Regulations. Furthermore, licence conditions will apply to any licence issued using the FCFS process. These licence conditions are outlined in Decisions Regarding Policy Changes in the 3500 MHz Band (3475–3650 MHz) and a New Licensing Process.

Interested parties must submit an application to the Department. The application must include the name and the address of the applicant; and the services that the applicant intends to provide, including the amount of spectrum required to operate and a coverage map outlining the grid cells required for the implementation of these services. Where more than one application is received for the grid-cell area, the time and date of the request will be used to identify the first-in party.

Applications should be submitted by email to the Industry Canada Regional or District Office, according to the location of the applicant or the service area sought. Contact information can be found in RIC-66 — Addresses and Telephone Numbers of Regional and District Offices.

A new list will be published periodically as additional areas become available. After each publication, the Department will accept applications for these areas. Interested parties are encouraged to sign up for the Department’s RSS feed in order to stay informed regarding this process as well as other spectrum-related announcements.

A description of each service area can be found under Service Areas for Competitive Licensing.

Fixed Wireless Access (FWA) — Areas Available for Licensing on a First-Come, First-Served Basis
Tier Service Area Name Blocks Frequency
4-023 Matane D 3475–3500
F 3525-3550
G 3550-3575
H 3575–3600
K 3625-3650
4-027 La Malbaie F 3525–3550
K 3625–3650
4-031 Sainte-Marie D 3475–3500
H 3575–3600
4-032 Saint-Georges D 3475–3500
H 3575–3600
4-038 Louiseville J 3600-3625
4-064 Baie-Comeau D 3475–3500
H 3575–3600
4-065 Port-Cartier/Sept-Îles D 3475–3500
F 3525–3550
G 3550-3575
H 3575–3600
K 3625–3650
4-066 Chibougamau E 3500–3525
F 3525–3550
J 3600–3625
K 3625–3650
4-099 Elliot Lake D 3475-3500
H 3575–3600
4-119 Estevan E 3500-3525
F 3525–3550
J 3600-3625
K 3625–3650
4-120 Weyburn E 3500-3525
F 3525-3550
G 3550–3575
J 3600-3625
K 3625–3650
4-122 Swift Current D 3475-3500
E 3500-3525
F 3525-3550
H 3575-3600
J 3600-3625
K 3625-3650
4-123 Yorkton D 3475–3500
E 3500-3525
F 3525–3550
H 3575–3600
J 3600-3625
K 3625–3650
4-126 Watrous D 3475–3500
E 3500-3525
F 3525-3550
H 3575–3600
J 3600-3625
K 3625-3650
4-127 Battleford D 3475–3500
F 3525–3550
H 3575–3600
K 3625–3650
4-129 Lloydminster J 3600–3625
4-130 Northern Saskatchewan E 3500-3525
F 3525–3550
J 3600-3625
K 3625–3650
4-133 Stettler/Oyen/Wainwright J 3600-3625
4-140 Vegreville K 3625-3650
4-143 Bonnyville K 3625–3650
4-150 West Kootenay E 3500–3525
J 3600–3625
4-158 Squamish/Whistler D 3475–3500
H 3575–3600
4-171 Nunavut D 3475–3500
E 3500–3525
H 3575–3600
J 3600–3625

Footnotes

Footnote 1

The table identifies tier 4 service areas where some grid cells are available for licensing. Contact the appropriate Industry Canada regional office to find out exactly which service areas are available.

Return to footnote 1referrer

Date modified:

Accès fixe sans fil (AFSF) — Zones disponibles pour l’attribution de licence selon le principe du premier arrivé, premier servi

Affiché sur le site Web d'Industrie Canada : le 18 décembre 2014
Mise à jour le 20 mai 2016

Le tableau ci‑dessous indique les zones où le spectre pour l’accès fixe sans fil (ASFS) est disponible et il sera attribué selon le principe du premier arrivé, premier servi(PAPS)Note de bas de page 1. Les licences seront délivrées pour une période d’un an, définies par cellule de grille et autorisées seulement pour la quantité de spectre requise afin d’assurer la prestation des services.

Toutes les parties intéressées qui réussissent à obtenir une licence doivent satisfaire aux critères d'admissibilité prescrits au paragraphe 9(1) du Règlement sur la radiocommunication. De plus, des conditions de licence s’appliqueront à toute licence délivrée selon le principe du PAPS. Ces conditions de licence sont décrites dans le document intitulé Décisions relatives aux modifications de la politique visant la bande de 3 500 MHz (3 475–3 650 MHz) et sur un nouveau processus de délivrance des licences.

Les parties intéressées doivent présenter une demande auprès du Ministère. Le requérant doit y indiquer son nom et son adresse, les services qu’il a l’intention d’offrir, y compris la quantité de spectre requis pour l’exploitation, ainsi qu’une carte de couverture décrivant les cellules de grille requises pour la mise en œuvre desdits services. Si plus d’une demande est reçue visant la même cellule de grille, l’heure et la date de la requête seront utilisées afin de déterminer le premier arrivé.

Les demandes doivent être soumises par courriel auprès du bureau régional ou de district d’Industrie Canada représentant la zone de service désirée. Pour ce faire, les coordonnées se trouvent dans la CIR‑66 — Adresses et numéros de téléphone des bureaux régionaux et des districts.

Une nouvelle liste sera publiée périodiquement lorsque d’autres licences seront disponibles. Après chaque publication, le Ministère acceptera les demandes concernant ces licences. Les parties intéressées sont encouragées à s’inscrire au fil RSS du Ministère afin de se tenir au courant du processus et des autres annonces liées au spectre.

Une description de chaque zone de service se trouve dans le document intitulé Zones de service visant l'autorisation concurrentielle.

Accès fixe sans fil (AFSF) — Zones disponibles pour l'attribution de licence selon le principe du premier arrivé, premier servi
Niveau Zone de service Blocs Fréquences
4-023 Matane D 3475–3500
F 3525-3550
G 3550-3575
H 3575–3600
K 3625-3650
4-027 La Malbaie F 3525–3550
K 3625–3650
4-031 Sainte-Marie D 3475–3500
H 3575–3600
4-032 Saint-Georges D 3475–3500
H 3575–3600
4-038 Louiseville J 3600-3625
4-064 Baie-Comeau D 3475–3500
H 3575–3600
4-065 Port-Cartier/Sept-Îles D 3475–3500
F 3525–3550
G 3550-3575
H 3575–3600
K 3625–3650
4-066 Chibougamau E 3500–3525
F 3525–3550
J 3600–3625
K 3625–3650
4-099 Elliot Lake D 3475-3500
H 3575–3600
4-119 Estevan E 3500-3525
F 3525–3550
J 3600-3625
K 3625–3650
4-120 Weyburn E 3500-3525
F 3525-3550
G 3550–3575
J 3600-3625
K 3625–3650
4-122 Swift Current D 3475-3500
E 3500-3525
F 3525-3550
H 3575-3600
J 3600-3625
K 3625-3650
4-123 Yorkton D 3475–3500
E 3500-3525
F 3525–3550
H 3575–3600
J 3600-3625
K 3625–3650
4-126 Watrous D 3475–3500
E 3500-3525
F 3525-3550
H 3575–3600
J 3600-3625
K 3625-3650
4-127 Battleford D 3475–3500
F 3525–3550
H 3575–3600
K 3625–3650
4-129 Lloydminster J 3600–3625
4-130 Northern Saskatchewan E 3500-3525
F 3525–3550
J 3600-3625
K 3625–3650
4-133 Stettler/Oyen/Wainwright J 3600-3625
4-140 Vegreville K 3625-3650
4-143 Bonnyville K 3625–3650
4-150 West Kootenay E 3500–3525
J 3600–3625
4-158 Squamish/Whistler D 3475–3500
H 3575–3600
4-171 Nunavut D 3475–3500
E 3500–3525
H 3575–3600
J 3600–3625

Note de bas de page

Note de bas de page 1

Le tableau indique les zones de niveau 4 où certaines cellules de grille seront disponibles pour des licences. Communiquez avec le bureau régional d’Industrie Canada pour connaître  les zones de services disponibles.

Retour à la référence de la note de bas de page 1

Date de modification :