A2 — Licence Conditions for Spectrum Licences

The following licence conditions apply to all Spectrum Licences. Additional licensing conditions may be established during the licensing process.

1. In the case of a Radiocommunication Carrier, the licensee must comply with the eligibility criteria as set out in Section 10 of the Radiocommunications Regulations. The licensee must notify the Minister of any change which would have a material effect on ownership or control. Such notification must be made in advance of any proposed transaction.

2. While site specfic radio authorizations will not be issued, the licensee must ensure that:

  • radio installations are installed and operate in a manner that complies with Health Canada's limits of exposure to radiofrequency fields;
  • where applicable, antenna structures are marked in accordance with the recommendations of Transport Canada; and
  • prior to installation of significant antenna structures, consultation with the appropriate land use authorities has taken place.

3. To guard against potential interference, favourable coordination must be secured with other operators (licensees) both in Canada and abroad for each station or mobile service area when interference to an existing user is possible. The licensee must cooperate with other users by providing information for coordination purposes in a timely manner.

4. The licensee must comply with existing and future international coordination requirements. This includes coordination with the United States as new requirements are introduced.

5. In the cases where radio interference occurs, the licensee must cooperate with operator(s) of the affected stations and the Department, to assist in resolving the interference problem without delay. This includes providing technical information, making arrangements to conduct tests and using techniques to isolate interfering signals.

6. To maintain the Spectrum Licence, the applicable annual renewal fee must be paid.

Last revision date: July 4, 2002

Date modified:

A2 — Conditions de licence de Spectre

Les conditions de licence qui suivent s'appliquent à toutes les licences autorisant l'utilisation d'un segment du spectre. Des conditions de délivrance supplémentaires pourront être adoptées durant le processus de délivrance de licence.

1. Dans le cas d'un transporteur de radiocommunications, le titulaire de licence doit respecter les critères d'admissibilité indiqués à l'article 10 du Règlement des radiocommunications. Le titulaire de licence doit aviser le Ministre de tout changement ayant un effet matériel sur la propriété ou le contrôle. Un tel avis doit être donné avant toute transaction proposée.

2. Bien que des autorisations relatives à des stations radio occupant un emplacement donné ne seront pas accordées, le titulaire doit s'assurer:

  • que ces installations radio sont installées et qu'elles fonctionnent conformément aux limites d'exposition à des champs de radiofréquences de Santé Canada;
  • le cas échéant, les bâtis d'antenne sont balisés conformément aux recommandations de Transports Canada;
  • que les autorités responsables de l'utilisation du sol ont été consultées, avant qu'on ne procède à l'installation de bâtis d'antenne importants.

3. Afin d'assurer la protection contre le brouillage préjudiciable, on doit obtenir une coordination favorable avec les autres exploitants (titulaires de licences) au Canada comme à l'étranger, pour chaque station ou chaque zone de service mobile lorsque du brouillage risque d'être causé à l'installation d'un utilisateur existant. Le titulaire de licence doit collaborer avec les autres utilisateurs en leur fournissant l'information de coordination nécessaire, en temps opportun.

4. Le titulaire de licence doit se conformer aux exigences existantes et futures de coordination internationale. Cela inclut la coordination avec les États-Unis à mesure que de nouvelles exigences sont adoptées.

5. Si du brouillage radioélectrique a lieu, le titulaire de licence doit collaborer avec les exploitants des stations touchées et le Ministère afin d'aider à régler le problème sans délai. Cela comprend la fourniture de renseignements techniques, la prise d'arrangements pour effectuer des essais et l'utilisation de techniques pour isoler des signaux brouilleurs.

6. Le maintien de la licence pour l'utilisation d'un segment du spectre dépend du paiement des droits de renouvellement annuels applicables.

Date de la dernière révision: 4 juillet 2002

Date de modification :