H7 — 1.4 GHz Automated Meter Reading Spectrum Licences

1. Licence Term

This licence will expire on March 31 of each year. Licensees must pay the annual licence fee before March 31 of each year for the subsequent year (April 1 to March 31).

2. Eligibility

A licensee operating as a radiocommunication service provider or radiocommunication user must comply on an ongoing basis with the eligibility criteria in section 9(1) of the Radiocommunication Regulations.

Licensees must notify the Minister of Industry of any change that would have a material effect on their eligibility. Such notification must be made in advance of any proposed transactions of which licensees have knowledge.

3. Compliance with Legislation, Regulations and Other Obligations

The licensee is subject to, and must comply with, the Radiocommunication Act, the Radiocommunication Regulations and the International Telecommunication Union's Radio Regulations pertaining to its licensed radio frequency bands. This licence is issued on condition that the certifications made in relation to the licence are all true and complete in every respect. The licensee must use the assigned spectrum in accordance with the Canadian Table of Frequency Allocations and the spectrum policy applicable to this band.

4. Radio Frequency Fields

It is the responsibility of the licensee to ensure that all related radiocommunication installations comply with Health Canada's Safety Code 6 at all times, including the consideration of combined effects of nearby installations within the local radio environment. Compliance with Safety Code 6 is an ongoing obligation. At any time, licensees may be required, as directed by Industry Canada, to demonstrate compliance with Safety Code 6 by (i) providing detailed calculations, and/or (ii) conducting site surveys and, where necessary, implementing corrective measures.

5. Technical Considerations

The licensee must comply on an ongoing basis with all technical requirements of Radio Standards Specifications 142 (RSS-142) and Standard Radio System Plan 301.4 GHz (SRSP-301,4 GHz ), as amended from time to time.

6. Radio Station Installations

The licensee must comply with Client Procedures Circular CPC-2-0-03, Radiocommunication and Broadcasting Antenna Systems, as amended from time to time.

7. International Coordination

The licensee must comply with current and future agreements established with other countries.

8. Provision of Techincal Information

When the Department requests technical information on a particular station or on a network, the information must be provided by licensees to the Department according to the definitions and criteria specified by the Department.

Last revision date: June 17, 2010

Date modified:

H7 — Licences de spectre pour le matériel de lecture automatique de compteurs fonctionnant dans la bande 1,4 GHz

1. Période de validité de la licence

Cette licence expirera le 31 mars de chaque année. Les titulaires doivent payer les droits annuels de licence avant le 31 mars de chaque année pour l'année subséquente (du 1er avril au 31 mars).

2. Admissibilité

Le titulaire de licence opérant comme fournisseur de services de radiocommunication ou usager radio doit se conformer en permanence aux critères d'admissibilité établis dans le paragraphe 9(1) du Règlement sur la radiocommunication.

Le titulaire de licence doit aviser le ministre de l'Industrie de tout changement qui pourrait avoir une incidence matérielle sur son admissibilité. Il doit présenter cet avis avant toute transaction proposée dont il a connaissance.

3. Conformité aux lois, aux règlements et autres obligations

Le titulaire de licence est assujetti et doit se conformer à la Loi sur la radiocommunication, au Règlement sur la radiocommunication et au Règlement des radiocommunications de l'Union internationale des télécommunications à l'égard des bandes de radiofréquences visées par sa licence. Cette licence est délivrée à la condition que les attestations fournies par rapport à la licence soient toutes vraies et complètes à tous les égards. Le titulaire doit utiliser les fréquences attribuées conformément au Tableau canadien d'attribution des bandes de fréquences et à la politique du spectre applicable à cette bande.

4. Champs de radiofréquences

Il incombe au titulaire de licence de faire en sorte que les installations de radiocommunication connexes soient conformes en tout temps au Code de sécurité 6 de Santé Canada, notamment de tenir compte des effets combinés des installations se trouvant à proximité dans l'environnement radio local. Il convient de noter que le respect du Code de sécurité 6 est une obligation continue. En tout temps, les titulaires de licence peuvent être tenus, selon les directives d'Industrie Canada, de démontrer qu'ils respectent le Code de sécurité 6 en i) fournissant des calculs détaillés ou en ii) menant des enquêtes sur les emplacements et, au besoin, en mettant en oeuvre des mesures correctives.

5. Facteurs techniques

Le titulaire de licence doit se conformer en tout temps au Cahier des normes radioélectriques 142 (CNR-142) et au Plan normalisés de réseaux hertziens 301,4 GHz (PNRH-301,4 GHz), modifiés de temps à autre.

6. Installations de stations radio

Le titulaire de la licence est tenu de se conformer à la plus récente version de la circulaire des procédures concernant les clients CPC-2-0-03, Systèmes d'antennes de radiocommunications et de radiodiffusion, modifiée de temps à autre.

7. Coordination internationale

Le titulaire de licence doit respecter les accords actuels et futurs conclus avec d'autres pays.

8. Fourniture d'information technique

Lorsque le Ministère demande de l'information technique sur une station particulière ou sur un réseau, le titulaire de licence doit fournir cette information au Ministère, conformément aux définitions et aux critères stipulés par le Ministère.

Date de la dernière révision: 17 juin, 2010

Date de modification :