M3 — Auction Licences - BRS

The conditions outlined in this section apply to all licences issued following the auction process of the Broadband Radio Service in the 2500 MHz band.

It should be noted that this licence is subject to the relevant provisions in the Radiocommunication Act and the Radiocommunication Regulations, as amended from time to time. For example, the Minister continues to have the power to amend the terms and conditions of spectrum licences (Section 5(1)(b) of the Radiocommunication Act). The Minister may do so for reasons including furtherance of the policy objectives set out in Section 7 of the Telecommunications Act and the policy objectives related to this band as set out in SMSE-002-12 Policy and Technical Framework: Mobile Broadband Services (MBS) - 700 MHz Band, Broadband Radio Service (BRS) - 2500 MHz Band. Such action would normally only be undertaken after consultation.

The licensee must be fully aware of its obligations with respect to licence terms and conditions. Industry Canada will monitor compliance and take any necessary action to ensure compliance and to enforce the provisions of the Radiocommunication Act and the Radiocommunication Regulations.

1. Licence Term

The term of this licence is 20 years. At the end of this term, the licensee will have a high expectation that a new licence will be issued for a subsequent term through a renewal process unless a breach of licence condition has occurred, a fundamental reallocation of spectrum to a new service is required, or an overriding policy need arises.

The process for issuing licences after this term and any issues relating to renewal, including the terms and conditions of the new licence, will be determined by the Minister of Industry following a public consultation.

2.. Spectrum Aggregation Limits

The licensee must comply with the spectrum aggregation limit as follows:

A limit of 40 MHz in the 2500 MHz band, excluding the restricted bands at 2570-2575 MHz and 2615-2620 MHz, applies to all licensees, with the exception of the Northwest Territories, Yukon and Nunavut service areas, where there is no limit.

The spectrum aggregation limit will continue for five years from the date of licence issuance. No transfer of licences or issuance of new licences will be authorized if it would result in a licensee exceeding the spectrum aggregation limit during this period. Any change in ownership or control of a licensee or any other agreement that has the effect of granting a right or interest in a 2500 MHz licence to another licensee in this band may be considered as a licence transfer for the purpose of this condition of licence, whether or not the licensee name is changed as a result. The licensee must request approval by the Minister of Industry for any change that would have a material effect on its compliance with the spectrum aggregation limit. Such a request must be made in advance for any proposed transactions within its knowledge. At any time, at the request of Industry Canada, the licensee will be required to provide updated information demonstrating ongoing compliance with this condition of licence.

3. Licence Transferability, Divisibility and Subordinate Licensing

This licence is transferable in whole or in part (divisibility), in both bandwidth and geographic dimensions, subject to Industry Canada's approval. A subordinate licence may also be issued in regard to this licence, subject to Industry Canada's approval.

The licensee must make the transfer request in writing to Industry Canada. The transfer request will be treated as set out in Client Procedures Circular CPC-2-1-23, Licensing Procedure for Spectrum Licences for Terrestrial Services, as amended from time to time.

The licensee must apply in writing to Industry Canada for approval prior to implementing any deemed transfer, which will be treated as set out in CPC-2-1-23. The implementation of a deemed transfer without the prior approval of Industry Canada will be considered a breach of this condition of licence.

Should the licensee enter into any agreement that provides for a prospective transfer with another holder of a licence for commercial mobile spectrum (including any affiliate, agent or representative of the other licence holder), it must apply in writing to Industry Canada for review of the prospective transfer within 15 days of entering into the agreement, which will be treated as set out in CPC-2-1-23. Should Industry Canada issue a decision indicating that the prospective transfer is not approved; it will be a breach of this condition of licence for a licensee to remain in an agreement that provides for the prospective transfer for a period of more than 90 days from the date of the decision.

In all cases, the licensee must follow the procedures as outlined in CPC-2-1-23.

The terms affiliate; agreement; deemed transfer; licence; prospective transfer; subordinate licence; and transfer request have the meaning ascribed to them in CPC-2-1-23.

Subordinate licences will generally count towards the subordinate licensee's spectrum aggregation limit unless the primary licensee and the subordinate licensee demonstrate to the satisfaction of Industry Canada that they will be separately and actively providing services to customers in the applicable licence area. Where approval for a subordinate licence that would otherwise exceed the spectrum aggregation limit is granted, licensees must implement their plans to the satisfaction of Industry Canada for at least the duration of the aggregation limits that are in place. Any modifications to these plans must be submitted to Industry Canada for approval.

Industry Canada may consider requests from licensees to exchange spectrum blocks in the same geographic area provided that the exchange does not result in the spectrum aggregation limit being exceeded or an increase in spectrum licence holdings for existing licensees that already exceed the aggregation limit. Industry Canada may grant such requests based on the merits of the proposal.

4. Eligibility

The licensee must comply on an ongoing basis with the applicable eligibility criteria of the Radiocommunication Regulations. The licensee must notify the Minister of Industry of any change that would have a material effect on its eligibility. Such notification must be made in advance for any proposed transactions within its knowledge.

5. Treatment of Existing Spectrum Users

The licensee must comply with all displacement and/or transition policies set out in SMSE-005-11, Decisions on the Band Plan for Broadband Radio Service (BRS) and Consultation on a Policy and Technical Framework to License Spectrum in the Band 2500-2690 MHz. In addition, the licensee must not cause harmful interference to the grandfathered stations in Manitoba, as per DGSO-001-10, Decisions on the Transition to Broadband Radio Service (BRS) in the Band 2500-2690 MHz and Consultation on Changes Related to the Band Plan.

6. Radio Station Installations

The licensee must comply with Client Procedures Circular CPC-2-0-03, Radiocommunication and Broadcasting Antenna Systems, as amended from time to time.

7. Provision of Technical Information

When Industry Canada requests technical information on a particular station or network, the licensee must provide the information in accordance with the definitions, criteria, frequency and timelines specified in the request. For further information, refer to Client Procedures Circular CPC-2-1-23, Licensing Procedure for Spectrum Licences for Terrestrial Services, as amended from time to time.

8. Compliance with Legistlation, Regulation and Other Obligations

The licensee is subject to, and must comply with, the Radiocommunication Act and the Radiocommunication Regulations, as amended from time to time. The licensee must use the assigned spectrum in accordance with the Canadian Table of Frequency Allocations and the spectrum policies applicable to this band, as amended from time to time. The licence is issued on condition that all representations made in relation to obtaining this licence are all true and complete in every respect.

9. Technical Considerations, and International and Domestic Coordination

The licensee must comply on an ongoing basis with the technical aspects of the appropriate Radio Standards Specifications (RSS) and Standard Radio System Plans (SRSP), as amended from time to time. Where applicable, the licensee must use its best efforts to enter into mutually acceptable agreements with other parties for facilitating the reasonable and timely development of their respective systems, and to coordinate with other licensed users in Canada and internationally.

The licensee must comply with the obligations arising from current and future frequency coordination agreements established between Canada and other countries and shall be required to provide information or take actions to implement these obligations as indicated in the applicable SRSP. Although frequency assignments are not subject to site licensing, the licensee may be required through the appropriate SRSP to furnish all necessary technical data for each relevant site.

10. Lawful Intercept

The licensee operating as telecommunication common carrier using the spectrum for voice telephony systems must, from the inception of service, provide for and maintain lawful interception capabilities as authorized by law. The requirements for lawful interception capabilities are provided in the Solicitor General's Enforcement Standards for Lawful Interception of Telecommunications (Rev. Nov. 95). These standards may be amended from time to time.

The licensee may request the Minister of Industry to forbear from enforcing certain assistance capability requirements for a limited period of time. The Minister, following consultation with Public Safety Canada, may exercise the power to forbear from enforcing a requirement or requirements where, in the opinion of the Minister, the requirement is not reasonably achievable. Requests for forbearance must include specific details and dates indicating when compliance to the requirement can be expected.

11. Research and Development (R&D)

The licensee must invest, as a minimum, 2 percent of its adjusted gross revenues resulting from the use of this licence, averaged over the term of the licence, in eligible research and development (R&D) activities related to telecommunications. Eligible R&D activities are those which meet the definition of scientific research and experimental development adopted in the Income Tax Act, as amended from time to time. Adjusted gross revenues are defined as total service revenues, less inter-carrier payments, bad debts, third party commissions, and provincial goods and services taxes collected. The licensee is exempt from R&D expenditure requirements if it, together with all affiliated licensees that are subject to the R&D condition of licence, has less than $1 billion in annual gross operating revenues from the provision of wireless services in Canada, averaged over the term of the licence. For this condition of licence, an affiliate is defined as a person who controls the carrier, or who is controlled by the carrier or by any person who controls the carrier, as per subsection 35(3) of the Telecommunications Act.

12. General Deployment Requirement

Licensees will be required to demonstrate to the Minister of Industry that this spectrum has been put to use, as specified in Table 6 of SLPB-001-14 - Licensing Framework for Broadband Radio Service (BRS) - 2500 MHz Band, within 10 years of the initial issuance of the licence. When the spectrum is put to use, it shall be used to provide services predominantly to Canadians within the service area.

Where the licence is transferred during the initial 10 years, the requirement for the new licensee to deploy will continue to be based on the initial licence issuance date. Deployment by a subordinate licensee will count towards the requirement of the primary licensee.

13. Mandatory Antenna Tower and Site Sharing

The licensee must comply with the mandatory antenna tower and site sharing requirements set out in Client Procedures Circular CPC-2-0-17, Conditions of Licence for Mandatory Roaming and Antenna Tower and Site Sharing and to Prohibit Exclusive Site Arrangements, as amended from time to time.

14. Mandatory Roaming

The licensee must comply with the mandatory roaming requirements set out in Client Procedures Circular CPC-2-0-17, Conditions of Licence for Mandatory Roaming and Antenna Tower and Site Sharing and to Prohibit Exclusing Site Arrangements, as amended from time to time.

15. Annual Report

The licensee must submit an annual report for each year of the licence term, which includes the following information:

  • a statement indicating continued compliance with all conditions of licence;
  • an update on the implementation and spectrum usage within the area covered by the licence;
  • existing audited financial statements with an accompanying auditor's report;
  • a statement indicating the annual gross operating revenues from the provision of wireless services in Canada and, where applicable, the annual adjusted gross revenues resulting from the use of this licence, as defined in these conditions of licence;
  • a report of the R&D expenditures as set out in these conditions of licence. Industry Canada may request an audited statement of R&D expenditures with an accompanying auditor's report at its discretion;
  • supporting financial statements where a licensee is claiming an exemption based on, together with all affiliated licensees that are subject to the R&D condition of licence, it having less than $1 billion in annual gross operating revenues from the provision of wireless services in Canada, averaged over the term of the licence;
  • a copy of any existing corporate annual report for the licensee's fiscal year with respect to the authorization; and
  • other information related to the licence as specified in any notice updating the reporting requirements as issued by Industry Canada.

All reports and statements are to be certified by an officer of the company and submitted, in writing, within 120 days of the licensee's fiscal year end. Where the licensee holds multiple licences, spectrum implementation reports should be broken down by licence area. Confidential information provided will be treated in accordance with subsection 20(1) of the Access to Information Act.

Reports are to be submitted to Industry Canada at the following address:

Industry Canada
Spectrum Management Operations Branch
Manager, Emerging Networks
235 Queen Street, 6th Floor, East, C.D. Howe
Ottawa, Ontario
K1A 0H5

16. Amendments

The Minister of Industry retains the discretion to amend these terms and conditions of licence at any time.

Last revision date: April 27, 2015

Date modified:

M3 — Licences d'enchère - SRLB

Les conditions établies dans cette section s'appliquent à toutes les licences délivrées après le processus de mise aux enchères pour les Services radio à large bande dans la bande de 2 500 MHz.

Il convient de noter que la licence est assujettie aux dispositions pertinentes de la Loi sur la radiocommunication et le Règlement sur la radiocommunication, telles que modifiées de temps à autre. Par exemple, le Ministre a toujours le pouvoir de modifier les dispositions des licences de spectre (alinéa 5(1)(b) de la Loi sur la radiocommunication). Le Ministre peut procéder à des modifications pour des raisons incluant la poursuite des objectifs stratégiques énoncés à l'article 7 de la Loi sur les télécommunications et pour atteindre les buts associé à cette bande de fréquences tel qu'énoncé dans le document SMSE-002-12, Cadre politique et technique : Service mobile à large bande (SMLB) - bande de 700 MHz, Service radio à large bande (SRLB) - bande de 2 500 MHz. Normalement, ceci n'aurait lieu qu'à la suite de consultations.

Le titulaire de licence doit être pleinement conscient de ses obligations à l'égard des modalités de la licence. Industrie Canada s'assurera du respect de celles-ci et prendra toute mesure nécessaire pour en assurer la conformité et appliquer les dispositions de la Loi sur la radiocommunication et le Règlement sur la radiocommunication.

1. Période de validité

Cette licence a une durée de 20 ans. À la fin de cette période, le titulaire de licence s'attendra à ce qu'une nouvelle licence lui soit délivrée pour une nouvelle période par l'entremise d'un processus de renouvellement à moins qu'il y ait eu une infraction à une condition de licence, qu'une réaffectation fondamentale de fréquences à un nouveau service soit nécessaire, ou qu'un besoin prioritaire stratégique ne se présente.

Après cette période, et suivant une consultation publique, le Ministre de l'Industrie décidera du processus de délivrance des licences et de toute question touchant leur renouvellement, y inclus les termes et conditions applicables.

2. Limites de regroupement de fréquences

Le titulaire de licence doit se conformer aux limites suivantes de regroupement de fréquences :

Une limite de 40 MHz dans la bande de 2 500 MHz, excluant les bandes restreintes de 2 570-2 575 MHz et de 2 615-2 620 MHz, s'applique à tous les titulaires de licence, à l'exception des zones de service du Yukon, des Territoires du Nord-Ouest et du Nunavut, où il n'existe aucune limite.

La limite de regroupement des fréquences demeurera en place pendant cinq ans à compter de la date de délivrance des licences. Aucun transfert de licence ni octroi de licence ne sera autorisé si cela fait en sorte qu'un titulaire de licence dépasse la limite de regroupement des fréquences pendant cette période. Tout changement de propriété ou contrôle d'un titulaire de licence ou d'une autre entente qui résulterait en l'octroi de droits ou d'intérêts à un autre titulaire de licence dans la bande de 2 500 MHz pourrait être considéré comme un transfert de licence aux fins de cette condition de licence, qu'il y ait ou non changement du nom du titulaire de licence en conséquence. Le titulaire de licence doit demander l'approbation auprès du ministre de l'Industrie de tout changement qui aurait une incidence importante sur sa conformité à cette limite de regroupement des fréquences. Il doit envoyer cette demande d'approbation préalablement à toute transaction proposée dont il est au courant. À tout moment, à la demande d'Industrie Canada, le titulaire de licence devra fournir de l'information mise à jour démontrant qu'il continue de se conformer à cette condition de licence.

3. Transférabilité et divisibilité des licences et octroi de licences subordonnées

Cette licence est transférable, en totalité ou en partie (division), sur le plan de la largeur de bande et sur le plan géographique, sous réserve de l'approbation d'Industrie Canada. Une licence subordonnée peut également être émise en ce qui a trait à cette licence et ce, également sous réserve de l'approbation d'Industrie Canada.

Le titulaire de la licence doit présenter une demande de transfert par écrit auprès d'Industrie Canada. La demande de transfert sera traitée selon les modalités établies dans la Circulaire des procédures concernant les clients CPC-2-1-23, Procédure de délivrance de licences de spectre pour les services de Terre, telle que modifiée de temps à autre.

Le titulaire de la licence doit présenter une demande par écrit auprès d'Industrie Canada en vue d'obtenir une approbation avant la mise en œuvre de tout transfert réputé. La demande sera traitée selon les modalités établies dans la CPC-2-1-23. La mise en œuvre d'un transfert réputé avant l'approbation préalable d'Industrie Canada sera considérée comme une violation de cette condition de licence.

Si le titulaire de la licence conclut un accord en envisageant un transfert potentiel avec un autre titulaire de licence de spectre mobile (y compris tout affilié, mandataire ou représentant de l'autre titulaire de licence), le titulaire de la licence doit présenter une demande écrite d'examen du transfert potentiel auprès d'Industrie Canada, dans les 15 jours suivant la conclusion de l'accord et la demande sera traitée selon les modalités établies dans la CPC-2-1-23. Dans les cas où Industrie Canada rend une décision indiquant que le transfert potentiel est refusé, Industrie Canada considérera que le titulaire de licence enfreint cette condition de licence si l'accord prévoyant le transfert potentiel demeure en vigueur pendant plus de 90 jours après la date de la décision.

Dans tous les cas, le titulaire de la licence doit suivre les procédures décrites dans la CPC-2-1-23.

Les termes « accord »; « demande de transfert »; « entreprise affiliée »; « licence »; « licence subordonnée »; « transfert potentiel »; et « transfert réputé » ont le sens que leur donne la CPC-2-1-23.

Les licences subordonnées seront généralement comptées dans le calcul de la limite de regroupement du spectre du titulaire, à moins que le titulaire principal et le titulaire subordonné démontrent, à la satisfaction d'Industrie Canada, qu'ils offriront séparément et activement des services aux consommateurs dans la zone visée par la licence. Lorsqu'on accorde une approbation pour une licence subordonnée qui entraînerait autrement le dépassement de la limite de regroupement du spectre, les titulaires des licences doivent mettre en œuvre leurs plans à la satisfaction d'Industrie Canada, au moins pendant la durée des limites de regroupement. Toute modification à ces plans doit être soumise à l'approbation d'Industrie Canada.

Industrie Canada peut examiner les demandes des titulaires de licences portant sur l'échange de blocs de spectre dans la même zone géographique à condition que l'échange ne résulte pas en un dépassement de la limite de regroupement des fréquences ni en une augmentation des avoirs en licence de spectre de titulaires de licence qui dépassent déjà cette limite.

4. Admissibilité

Le titulaire doit satisfaire en permanence au Règlement sur la radiocommunication. Le titulaire doit aviser le ministre de l'Industrie de tout changement qui aurait une incidence déterminante sur son admissibilité. Cet avis doit être donné avant toute transaction proposée dont il a connaissance.

5. Traitement des utilisateurs actuels du spectre

Le titulaire de licence doit se conformer à toutes les politiques de déplacement et/ou de transition énoncées dans l'avis SMSE-005-11, Décisions sur un plan de répartition des fréquences attribuées au service radio large bande (SRLB) et Consultation sur un cadre politique et technique de délivrance des licences de spectre dans la bande 2 500-2 690 MHz.

Il doit en outre éviter de causer du brouillage préjudiciable aux stations faisant l'objet d'un droit acquis au Manitoba, conformément à l'avis DGSO-001-10, Décisions sur la transition à un service radio à large bande (SRLB) dans la bande 2 500-2 690 MHz et consultation sur les modifications connexes au plan de répartition de la bande.

6. Installations de stations radio

Le titulaire de licence doit se conformer à la Circulaire des procédures concernant les clients CPC-2-0-03, Systèmes d'antennes de radiocommunications et de radiodiffusion, et ses modifications successives.

7. Communication de données techniques

Lorsqu'Industrie Canada demande des données techniques au sujet d'une station ou d'un réseau particuliers, les données doivent être fournies par le titulaire de licence conformément aux définitions, aux critères, aux fréquences et aux délais précisés par le Ministère. De plus amples renseignements sont donnés dans la Circulaire des procédures concernant les clients (CPC-2-1-23) intitulée Procédure de délivrance de licences de spectre pour les services de Terre, et ses modifications successives.

8. Conformité aux lois, aux règlements et à d'autres obligations

Le titulaire de licence est assujetti, et doit satisfaire, aux dispositions de la Loi sur la radiocommunication et du Règlement sur la radiocommunication, et ses modifications successives. Il doit se servir des fréquences qui lui sont assignées conformément au Tableau canadien d'attribution des bandes de fréquences et aux politiques d'utilisation du spectre applicables à ces bandes de fréquences, et leur modifications successives. La licence est délivrée à la condition que toutes les indications données dans le cadre de l'obtention de la licence soient véridiques et complètes à tous les égards.

9. Considérations techniques et coordination nationale et internationale

Le titulaire de licence doit se conformer en tout temps aux Cahiers des charges sur les normes radioélectriques (CNR) et aux Plans normalisés de réseaux hertziens (PNRH) applicables, et leurs modifications successives. Le cas échéant, le titulaire de licence devrait s'efforcer de conclure des accords mutuellement acceptables avec d'autres parties en vue de faciliter le développement raisonnable et opportun de leurs systèmes respectifs, et d'assurer la coordination avec d'autres utilisateurs titulaires de licence au Canada et à l'étranger.

Le titulaire de licence doit respecter les obligations résultant des accords actuels et futurs de coordination de fréquences conclus par le Canada avec d'autres pays et est tenu de fournir de l'information ou de prendre des mesures pour mettre en œuvre ces obligations, conformément au PNRH applicable. Bien que les affectations de fréquences ne soient pas soumises à la délivrance de licences pour chaque emplacement, le titulaire de licence pourrait devoir fournir, aux termes du PNRH applicable, toutes les données techniques nécessaires pour chaque emplacement pertinent.

10. Interception légale

Le titulaire de licence agissant à titre d'entreprise de télécommunications qui utilise des fréquences pour l'exploitation de systèmes téléphoniques doit, dès la mise au point des services, prévoir et maintenir les capacités d'interception légale autorisées par la Loi. Les exigences en matière de capacités d'interception légale sont établies dans les Normes d'application pour l'interception légale des télécommunications (Rév. nov. 95) du Solliciteur général. Ces normes peuvent être modifiées de temps à autre.

Le titulaire de licence peut demander au Ministre de s'abstenir d'appliquer, pendant une période limitée, certaines exigences en matière de capacité d'aide. Le ministre de l'Industrie peut, après consultation auprès du ministre de la Sécurité publique, exercer son pouvoir de s'abstenir d'appliquer des exigences lorsqu'à son avis, les exigences en question ne peuvent pas être respectées par des moyens raisonnables. Les demandes d'abstention de réglementer doivent comporter des détails précis et des dates où l'on peut s'attendre à la conformité aux exigences.

11. Recherche et développement (R-D)

Le titulaire de licence doit investir au moins 2 % de ses revenus bruts rajustés provenant de l'exploitation de cette licence, échelonné sur la durée de la licence, dans des activités de recherche et développement (R-D) admissibles se rattachant aux télécommunications. Les activités de R-D admissibles sont celles qui répondent à la définition de la recherche scientifique et du développement expérimental adoptée dans la Loi de l'impôt sur le revenu, et ses modifications successives. Les revenus bruts rajustés sont définis comme étant les recettes totales provenant du service, moins les paiements entre les entreprises, les créances irrécouvrables, les commissions payées à des tiers, et les taxes provinciales et les taxes sur les biens et services perçues. Le titulaire de licence est exempt des exigences applicables aux dépenses consacrées à la R-D si, lui-même, ainsi que tous les titulaires de licence affiliés et assujettis à la condition de licence ayant trait à la R-D, font moins d'un milliard de dollars de revenus d'exploitation bruts annuels provenant de leurs services sans-fil au Canada, et ce, échelonné sur la durée de la licence. Dans le cadre de cette condition de licence, conformément au paragraphe 35(3) de la Loi sur les télécommunications, un affilié s'entend de toute personne qui, soit contrôle l'entreprise, soit est contrôlée par celle-ci ou par la personne qui la contrôle.

12. Exigence générale en matière de déploiement

Les titulaires de licence seront tenus de démontrer au ministre de l'Industrie que les fréquences ont été mises en service, tel qu'il est précisé dans le tableau 6 du SLPB-001-14 - Cadre de délivrance de licences pour services radio à large bande (SRLB) - bande de 2 500 MHz, dans les dix années suivant la délivrance initiale de la licence. Lorsque les fréquences sont mises en service, elles le seront principalement pour fournir des services aux Canadiens dans la zone de service.

Lorsque la licence est transférée dans la période initiale de dix ans, l'exigence pour le nouveau titulaire de la licence liée au déploiement continuera d'être basée sur la date de délivrance de la licence initiale. Le déploiement par un titulaire subordonné comptera en regard de l'exigence relative à la licence première.

13. Partage obligatoire des pylônes d'antennes et des emplacements

Les titulaires de licence doivent se conformer aux exigences relatives au partage obligatoire des pylônes d'antennes et des emplacements énoncées dans la Circulaire des procédures concernant les clients CPC-2-0-17, Conditions de licence concernant l'itinérance obligatoire, le partage des pylônes d'antennes et des emplacements, ainsi que l'interdiction des emplacements exclusifs, et ses modifications successives.

14. Itinérance obligatoire

Le titulaire de licence doit se conformer aux exigences d'itinérance obligatoire énoncées dans la Circulaire des procédures concernant les clients CPC-2-0-17, Conditions de licence concernant l'itinérance obligatoire, le partage des pylônes d'antennes et des emplacements, ainsi que l'interdiction des emplacements exclusifs, et ses modifications successives.

15. Rapport annuel

Le titulaire de licence doit soumettre un rapport annuel pour chaque année de la période de validité de la licence. Ce rapport doit comprendre les renseignements suivants :

  • une déclaration indiquant la conformité continue à toutes les conditions de licence;
  • l'information actualisée concernant la mise en service et l'utilisation du spectre dans la zone couverte par la licence;
  • les états financiers existants audités, accompagnés d'un rapport du vérificateur;
  • une déclaration indiquant les revenus d'exploitation bruts annuels provenant de leurs services sans fil au Canada, et le cas échéant, les revenus bruts annuels rajustés provenant de l'exploitation de cette licence, tel qu'établi dans ces condtions de licence;
  • un rapport des dépenses en recherche et développement, tel qu'il est établi dans ces conditions de licence. Industrie Canada se réserve le droit de demander, à sa discrétion un état des dépenses en R-D audité, accompagné d'un rapport du vérificateur;
  • les documents financiers à l'appui dans lesquels un titulaire de licence demande une exemption fondée sur le fait que lui-même ainsi que tous les titulaires de licence affiliés et assujettis à la condition de licence ayant trait à la R-D, font moins d'un milliard de dollars de revenus d'exploitation bruts annuels provenant de leurs services sans fil au Canada, et ce, échelonné sur la durée de la licence;
  • une copie de tout rapport annuel d'entreprise existant pour l'exercice financier du titulaire de licence et portant sur l'autorisation;
  • les autres informations liées à la licence indiquées dans tout avis de mise à jour des exigences en matière de rapport communiqué par Industrie Canada.

Les rapports et les déclarations doivent tous être certifiés par un dirigeant de l'entreprise et soumis, par écrit, dans les 120 jours suivant la fin de l'exercice financier du titulaire de licence. Les renseignements confidentiels fournis seront traités conformément au paragraphe 20(1) de la Loi sur l'accès à l'information.

Les rapports doivent être soumis à Industrie Canada à l'adresse suivante :

Industrie Canada
Gestionnaire, Réseaux émergents
Direction générale des opérations de la gestion du spectre
235, rue Queen (TJEN, 15e étage)
Ottawa (Ontario)
K1A 0H5

16. Modifications

Le ministre de l'Industrie conserve le pouvoir discrétionnaire de modifier en tout temps présentes conditions de licence.

Date de la dernière révision: 23 avril 2015

Date de modification :