Gazette Notice DGSO-002-16

Posted on May 20, 2016

Radiocommunication Act

Notice No. DGSO-002-16 — Available Personal Communications Services (PCS) Spectrum in the 2 GHz Frequency Range

Intent

The purpose of this notice is to inform interested parties of the updated list of available licences for PCS spectrum in various markets across Canada. Since 2003, Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada has made PCS spectrum available for licensing on a first-come, first-served (FCFS) basis. Interested parties are encouraged to view the most recent updates on the Department’s Spectrum Management and Telecommunications Web site at www.ic.gc.ca/eic/site/smt-gst.nsf/eng/h_sf02092.html.

Process

The Department will use the FCFS process to assign all remaining PCS spectrum and will process applications as they are received.

Licences are subject to the fees established in Canada Gazette notice DGRB-005-03, available at www.ic.gc.ca/eic/site/smt-gst.nsf/eng/sf08105.html. Fees for cellular and PCS licences are based on the amount of spectrum assigned (i.e. the number of megahertz) and the total population of the service area. Further information on the licence fees for cellular and PCS licences is available in Client Procedures Circular CPC-2-1-10, Spectrum Licence Fee Calculations for Cellular and Incumbent Personal Communications Services (PCS), at www.ic.gc.ca/eic/site/smt-gst.nsf/eng/sf01291.html.

The licensee must comply on an ongoing basis with the applicable eligibility criteria in the Radiocommunication Regulations. Licence conditions are available for review at www.ic.gc.ca/eic/site/smt-gst.nsf/eng/h_sf02092.html.

Application details

Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada asks that interested parties submit their application(s) to the following email address: ic.spectrumoperations-operationsduspectre.ic@canada.ca.

Obtaining copies

Copies of this notice and of documents referred to herein are available electronically on Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada’s Spectrum Management and Telecommunications Web site at www.ic.gc.ca/spectrum.

Official versions of Canada Gazette notices can be viewed at www.gazette.gc.ca/rp-pr/p1/index-eng.html.

May 19, 2016

___________________________________
PETER HILL
Director General
Spectrum Management Operations Branch

Date modified:

Avis de la Gazette DGSO-002-16

Affiché le 20 mai 2016

Loi sur la radiocommunication

Avis no DGSO-002-16 — Spectre des services de communications personnelles (SCP) disponible dans la gamme de fréquences de 2 GHz

Objet

Le présent avis a pour objet d'informer les parties intéressées de la mise à jour de la liste des licences disponibles visant le spectre des SCP dans divers marchés au Canada. Depuis 2003, Innovation, Sciences et Développement économique Canada offre le spectre des SCP selon le principe du premier arrivé, premier servi (PAPS). Les intéressés sont invités à consulter la dernière mise à jour affichée sur le site Web Gestion du spectre et télécommunications d'Innovation, Sciences et Développement économique Canada à l’adresse suivante : http://www.ic.gc.ca/eic/site/smt-gst.nsf/fra/h_sf02092.html.

Processus

Le Ministère utilisera un processus appliquant le principe du PAPS pour assigner toutes les fréquences des SCP restantes. Les demandes seront traitées au fur et à mesure qu'elles seront reçues.

Les licences sont assujetties aux droits établis dans l'avis de la Gazette du Canada, DGRB-005-03, disponible à l’adresse suivante : http://www.ic.gc.ca/eic/site/smt-gst.nsf/fra/sf08105.html. Les droits applicables aux titulaires de licence de téléphonie cellulaire et des SCP sont basés sur la quantité de spectre attribué (c.-à-d. sur le nombre de mégahertz) et sur la population totale de la zone de service. Pour obtenir davantage d'information au sujet des droits de licence appliqués à la téléphonie cellulaire et aux SCP, il suffit de consulter la CPC-2-1-10, Calcul des droits de licence de spectre applicables aux systèmes cellulaires et aux services de communications personnelles (SCP) en place, à l’adresse suivante : http://www.ic.gc.ca/eic/site/smt-gst.nsf/fra/sf01291.html.

Le titulaire doit satisfaire en permanence aux critères d’admissibilité applicables énoncés dans le Règlement sur la radiocommunication. Les conditions de licence peuvent être consultées à l’adresse suivante : http://www.ic.gc.ca/eic/site/smt-gst.nsf/fra/h_sf02092.html.

Détails relatifs à la présentation des demandes

Les intéressés sont priés de soumettre leur demande en écrivant à l’adresse de courriel suivante : ic.spectrumoperations-operationsduspectre.ic@canada.ca.

Obtention de copies

Le présent avis ainsi que les documents cités sont affichés sur le site Web Gestion du spectre et télécommunications d'Innovation, Sciences et Développement économique Canada à l'adresse suivante : www.ic.gc.ca/spectre.

On peut obtenir la version officielle des avis de la Gazette du Canada à l'adresse suivante : www.gazette.gc.ca/rp-pr/p1/index-fra.html.

Le 19 mai 2016

Le Directeur général
Direction générale des opérations de la gestion du spectre

_______________________
PETER HILL

Date de modification :