Spectrum Management System web site — Frequently Asked questions

Q1. How should agents manage their Web accounts? If agents link a client account to their Web profile that has non‑disclosed frequencies, do the agents have access to the client's undisclosed data, or can the client block access to the data?

A1. It is up to Spectrum Management System users to determine the best ways to access their Web accounts. Different options include creating a Web profile for your own account(s), creating a Web profile as an agent (for clients) and linking multiple accounts to each Web profile.

When you add a user to your Web profile or provide an agent with power of attorney, that agent will have the access required to manage all licences in the account. If it is a non‑disclosed account, that user or agent will have access to this non‑disclosed account data. If the agent is a sub‑user in your Web profile, you can limit which accounts the sub‑user can access in that profile.

Q2. Can users, when dealing with an agent, ask the agent to complete the application and save it without submitting it to Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada (ISED), so that they can verify it themselves prior to submitting it to ISED? Is there a sub‑user role to allow the creation of an application but prevent the submission?

A2. Users are only able to access their own application (not an agent's application). It is possible to send a draft PDF copy of the application for verification, but only users may submit the application. If sub‑users have licence rights to a company, it is impossible to prevent them from submitting an application.

Q3. Can agents or clients establish a hierarchy in their account to limit access to sub‑users based on tasks? (e.g. Providing the senior manager with all rights while providing managers with varied and non‑identical rights.)

A3. Yes, it is possible to establish the following roles to the sub‑user: Licencing Responsible, Invoice Responsible and Account Admin. It is also possible to select which licensees (account holders) the sub‑user can access.

Q4. How will ISED respond to an interference complaint which relates only to stations that are located within the same site?

A4. ISED has not changed the process and will continue as per usual.

Q5. What propagation calculation model is used by SPECTRA?

A5. SPECTRA uses the Longley‑Rice propagation model, by default.

Q6. Language can be problematic when using the Spectrum Management System in both English and French within the same Web account. Will a single standard for English and French (comma or period) eventually be established for entering coordinates that include decimals in the Spectrum Management System,rather than two separate standards?

A6. It is not possible to offer a single notation for both English and French (commas or periods) for decimal points at this time. Extensive rewriting of the SPECTRA software would be required. When entering decimals in the Spectrum Management System, use commas in French and periods in English.

Q7. Is it possible to save a copy of an application in a specific format, e.g. XML or CSV, to use as a template with a specific file format?

A7. Application templates are only available in .pdf, but you can access an existing application and use the "Copy" feature, which will allow you to use it as a template.

Q8. Will .xml, .pdf or .csv formats be available within the search options in the Spectrum Management System Data Search? Will these formats be available for exporting licence data information?

A8. Yes, these formats will be available for exporting data search queries and for exporting licence information in the future.

Q9. Can radio systems with multiple bases, repeaters or mobiles be licensed through a single license?

A9. Licences are issued for multiple stations for which a single communication activity is carried out using the same channels within a single area. Multiple combinations of stations are possible; however please contact your local district office to determine the appropriate way to submit applications for differing proposed radio configurations. For a list of district offices, refer to ISED document RIC-66 — Addresses and Telephone Numbers of Regional and District Offices.

Q10. Is it possible to submit an application using a template or by copying data from an existing station/licence, and modifying any number of fields to submit a new licence?

A10. Yes. To create a new licence via using an existing licence as a template, choose the "Copy" form type under the appropriate service and application/licence type you wish to copy.

Q11. Will the $4,999 limit for credit card payments be increased?

A11. No. Since Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada (ISED) is charged a fee for credit card transactions exceeding $4,999, the transaction limit for credit card payments will not be increased. However, please note that ISED is working on providing alternative payment solutions that will better serve client needs.

Q12. Is it possible to submit applications via email or other means, instead of through the Spectrum Management System?

A12. Yes; however, submission of applications via the Spectrum Management System is highly encouraged because the application data is validated immediately and the status of the application will be displayed while the application is being processed.

Q13. Do agents (suppliers) who have a Power of Attorney for a client, and who link a client's account to personal Web profiles, have access to the client's entire account?

A13. No. Agents can only see the information that relates to the application submitted on behalf of a client within Spectrum Management System.

Q14. Will suppliers have access to data files similar to Technical and Administrative Frequency Lists (TAFL)? If so, how do suppliers access these files?

A14. A "Spectrum Management System Data Search" option is accessible via the Spectrum Management System — Spectrum Management System Data.

A "Data Download" feature is currently available on this page, which uses .csv file format.

Q15. Will licence numbers remain the same as those in the legacy Spectrum Management System?

A15. No. All existing licences have been migrated into the new system and have been assigned new numbers. In some cases, a new licence can be made up of stations that were previously authorized on separate licences with different licence numbers. The new licence number will now include a "version number" that will change each time the licence is modified.

Q16. Will account numbers for new companies follow the same format as before, e.g. numbered by the associated ISED district office (52, 53, etc.)?

A16. No. New numbers for new applicants will not be associated with a district office numeric code. In the new system, the same account number can be used for all radio licences. Accounts and account numbers created in the legacy system have been migrated into the new system, but these accounts can be reorganized to best meet the needs of clients.

Q17. What is the maximum number of characters permitted in the "Your reference identifier" field of the application to allow clients to identify stations?

A17. The application reference number for the licence application is currently set at 63 characters and will remain associated to the granted licence and any application for modification. The station location is currently 63 characters, and a new "Client Reference Identifier" field on each station can hold up to 255 characters. The latter two fields are printed on the licence.

Q18. Will there be help menus or an option to 'chat' online with an ISED Spectrum Management System representative?

A18. No. Contact your local ISED district office if you require assistance. For a list of district offices, refer to RIC-66 — Addresses and Telephone Numbers of Regional and District Offices.

Q19. How will applicants proceed when there are generic licences for a given frequency band (i.e. for wireless microphones)?

A19. There are many different types of licences; therefore, if you are uncertain as to how to submit an application, please contact your local ISED district office. For a list of district offices, refer to RIC-66 — Addresses and Telephone Numbers of Regional and District Offices.

Q20. Will applicants, and therefore clients, have access to the name and contact information of the processing officer assigned to the application as well as the processing status of an application?

A20. Two items to note for applicants:

  • The name and contact details of the processing officer assigned to an application are not sent to applicants. However, applicants can view the progress of applications via Spectrum Management System in the "Radiocommunication Licencing Services" section by selecting the "List My Applications" option (when signed in). This will display the name of the processing officer assigned to the application. Processing officers can be reached via local ISED district offices. For a list of district offices, refer to ISED document RIC-66 — Addresses and Telephone Numbers of Regional and District Offices.
  • Emails are generated when changes are made in SPECTRAadmin and Spectraplus by ISED.

    Previously, changes to the licence status were not visible to Spectrum Management System users, but this feature has since been improved to allow Spectrum Management System users to view changes to the licence status.
Q21. What happens if a licence associated with a ghost station has been cancelled? Will the ghost station also be cancelled?

A21. If a licence associated with a ghost station is cancelled, the ghost station is no longer needed. The ghost station defines the coverage area of the licenced communication, but is not an authorized station itself. No action is required by clients.

Q22. Can applicants modify (licence modifications) the "Your Reference Identifier" field for existing stations?

A22. Yes, since this field appears on the application form during a licence modification. ISED does not set, update, or maintain this optional field. Therefore, applicants can use the "Your reference identifier" field as needed to better identify an applicant's station(s).

Q23. If suppliers have only a base or a repeater and are only renting a radio to clients, will the rental radio be linked as a ghost station?

A23. Yes, the station will be linked as a ghost station that defines the authorized coverage area of the base or repeater communication with subscriber stations.

Q24. Can ISED track and identify Power of Attorney letters which were sent previously and are still valid (with an expiration date), or will Power of Attorney letters be required for each application?

A24. Similar to the legacy system, a new Power of Attorney letter will be required for each application. If there is an expiration date, or if a Power of Attorney letter is valid for a specific time period, agents can save it electronically and easily attach it to applications for a particular client.

Q25. How is it possible to verify applications in Web accounts that were pending at the time of the 'system freeze'?

A25. Pending applications will have been migrated and processed in the new system under a new licence number. Consult your local ISED District Office to enquire about applications that were pending at the time of the 'system freeze'. For a list of district offices, refer to RIC-66, Addresses and Telephone Numbers of Regional and District Offices.

Q26. Will applicants and licence holders be able to compare licences before and after modifications?

A26. The Spectrum Management System Authorization Data Extract downloads contain information on current frequency assignments as well as former account numbers and licence numbers. The outdated Technical and Administrative Frequency Lists (TAFL) downloads from our legacy system remain available to allow comparisons of information in the legacy data download with the new data download. Note that personal Spectrum Management System licences may have been modified since being transferred to the new system.

Q27. In the "Data Search" option of the Spectrum Management System in the Spectrum Management System Data section, is it possible to save a search template, with specific boxes checked, for use in future data searches?

A27. Not at this time; however, enhancements to the Spectrum Management System software are ongoing.

Q28. Can results from the Spectrum Management System data searches be made available in exportable formats (i.e. XML, CSV, etc.)?

A28. Currently, results are available in the following formats: HTML, PDF and CSV.

Q29. In Spectrum Management System, when you access the "Radiocommunication Licensing Services" section under the "Browse License" tab, and select the option "View and Print Licence (PDF Format)", what is the "Station" field?

A29. The "Station" field, which is a text field, represents the location of the station as displayed on the licence. Most licences now authorize communications between more than one station.

Q30. When using different search options in the Spectrum Management System "Data Search", under the Spectrum Management System Data section, what is the maximum number of results that can be queried? Sometimes, a message will appear stating there are too many results.

A30. The number of records varies according to the search option. However, the maximum number of results is approximately 500 records. For more complete data, a "Spectrum Management System Authorization Data Extract" is now available for download. Ongoing enhancements are being made to both format and performance of the search results; however, priority is given to functional corrections.

Q31. When performing a data search using the "Call Sign or Station Name" option under the Spectrum Management System Data section of Spectrum Management System, what information should be provided in the 'Station Location' field?

A31. It is the location of the station, which is a text field, as displayed on the licence. The information describes the area in which the station operates; either a general area or a specific location. Most licences now authorize communications between more than one station.

Q32. What are the characteristics and limitations for an agent Web profile?

A32. The agent Web profile will allow a client's account to be added to your Web profile, which will be approved by ISED if a Power of Attorney is provided for each client added to the agent Web profile. You will have full access rights that allow you to create applications for new or existing licences within client accounts that are added to the agent Web profile. However, you must submit a Power of Attorney with each application submitted in order for ISED to process the application.

Q33. Are agents (radio suppliers) required to know the "shared secret" of an existing ISED client in order to submit an application on their behalf?

A33. A Power of Attorney letter is required to add a client account to the agent Web profile. However, you are not required to know a client's "shared secret" access code. The request and the attached letter must be reviewed and approved by ISED before access is granted.


Help us improve
Back to "Help us improve" section.
  
Back to "What's the problem?" section.
Got it, thanks!
Um, you didn't enter anything.
Date modified:

Site internet du Système de gestion du spectre — Foire aux questions

Q1. Comment un agent devrait-il gérer ses comptes Web? Si l'agent relie un compte client comportant des fréquences non divulguées à son profil Web, a‑t‑il accès aux données non divulguées du client, ou le client peut‑il bloquer l'accès aux données?

R1. Chaque utilisateur du site internet du Système de gestion du spectre devra déterminer la meilleure façon d'accéder à son compte Web. Vous pouvez créer un profil Web pour votre compte et un profil Web en tant qu'agent (pour les clients), puis lier plusieurs comptes à chaque profil Web.

Si vous ajoutez un utilisateur à votre profil Web ou si vous donnez une procuration à un agent, cet agent aura le droit de gérer toutes les licences du compte. S'il s'agit d'un compte non divulgué, l'utilisateur ou l'agent aura accès aux renseignements de ce compte non divulgué. Si l'agent est un sous‑utilisateur dans votre profil Web, vous pouvez restreindre les comptes auxquels le sous‑utilisateur a accès dans le profil.

Q2. Un utilisateur qui traite avec un agent peut‑il demander à ce dernier de remplir la demande et de la sauvegarder sans la présenter à Innovation, Sciences et Développement économique Canada (ISDE), afin de l'examiner et de la présenter lui‑même à ISDE? Un sous‑utilisateur peut‑il créer une demande sans la présenter?

R2. Un utilisateur peut seulement accéder à sa demande (pas à une demande faite par un agent). Il peut envoyer une copie PDF de la version préliminaire de sa demande aux fins de vérification, mais lui seul peut présenter la demande. Vous ne pouvez pas empêcher un sous-utilisateur de présenter une demande s'il possède les droits de licence de l'entreprise concernée.

Q3. Un agent ou un client peut-il établir une hiérarchie dans son compte pour restreindre l'accès des sous-utilisateurs en fonction des tâches (p. ex., accorder tous les droits au gestionnaire principal, mais d'autres droits aux gestionnaires)?

R3. Oui, vous pouvez assigner les rôles suivants aux sous‑utilisateurs : responsable de licences, responsable de factures, administrateur de comptes. Vous pouvez aussi choisir les comptes des titulaires de licences (titulaires de compte) auxquels les sous-utilisateurs peuvent accéder.

Q4. Comment ISDE répondra‑t‑il à une plainte de brouillage concernant seulement des stations situées sur un même site?

R4. ISDE ne changera pas sa façon de procéder.

Q5. Quel est le modèle de calcul de propagation dans SPECTRA?

R5. SPECTRA utilise par défaut le modèle de propagation Longley‑Rice.

Q6. La langue peut poser des problèmes lorsque le site internet du Système de gestion du spectre est utilisé en anglais et en français dans un même compte Web. Une norme unique (point ou virgule) pour l'anglais et le français sera‑t‑elle établie pour entrer des coordonnées qui comprennent des décimales dans SPECTRA au lieu d'utiliser deux normes?

R6. Pour le moment, l'utilisation d'un seul signe (point ou virgule) en anglais et en français n'est pas possible. Cela exigerait une réécriture approfondie du logiciel SPECTRA. Lorsque vous entrez des nombres décimaux dans le site internet du Système de gestion du spectre , utilisez des virgules en français et des points en anglais.

Q7. Peut‑on sauvegarder une copie d'une demande dans un certain format, par exemple XML ou CSV, pour l'utiliser comme modèle?

R7. Les modèles de demande sont disponibles en format PDF seulement, mais vous pouvez accéder à une demande soumise antérieurement et utiliser la fonction « Copier » pour vous en servir comme modèle.

Q8. Les formats XML, PDF ou CSV seront‑ils disponibles dans les options de recherche dans la fonction « Recherche de données » du site internet du Système de gestion du spectre? Ces formats seront‑ils disponibles pour exporter des données sur les licences?

R8. Oui, ces formats seront disponibles ultérieurement pour exporter des requêtes de recherche de données et des renseignements sur les licences.

Q9. Un système radio ayant plusieurs bases, répéteurs ou services mobiles peut-il fonctionner légalement avec une licence unique?

R9. Nos licences sont délivrées pour une activité de communication unique diffusée par plusieurs stations utilisant toutes le même canal dans la même région. Différentes combinaisons de stations sont possibles. Cependant, veuillez communiquer avec le bureau de district de votre région pour savoir comment présenter une demande de configurations radio différentes. Pour obtenir la liste des bureaux régionaux et des districts, consultez le document CIR-66 — Adresses et numéros de téléphone des bureaux régionaux et des districts.

Q10. Est-il possible de présenter une nouvelle demande de licence en utilisant le formulaire de demande d'une station/licence existante, ou en en copiant les données, puis en modifiant certains champs?

R10. Oui, pour créer une nouvelle demande de licence à l'aide du formulaire de demande d'une licence existante, utilisez le formulaire « Copie » pour le service et le type de demande/licence que vous désirez utiliser comme modèle.

Q11. La limite de 4 999 $ du montant payable par carte de crédit sera-t-elle augmentée?

R11. Non, parce qu'ISDE paie des frais bancaires sur les transactions de plus de 4 999 $. Cependant, veuillez noter qu'ISDE travaille pour offrir d'autres méthodes de paiement qui répondront mieux aux besoins des clients.

Q12. Est-il possible de soumettre une demande par courriel ou par d'autres moyens, plutôt que dans le site internet du Système de gestion du spectre?

R12. Oui, mais nous encourageons fortement la soumission des demandes dans le site internet du Système de gestion du spectre, parce que les renseignements fournis dans la demande sont validés immédiatement et que cela vous permet de voir l'état de la demande pendant son traitement.

Q13. L'agent (le fournisseur) qui a une procuration pour son client et qui relie le compte de son client au profil Web a-t-il accès à tout ce que contient le compte du client?

R13. Non. L'agent peut seulement voir l'information se rapportant à la demande soumise au nom du client dans le site internet du Système de gestion du spectre.

Q14. Les fournisseurs auront-ils accès à un équivalent des listes techniques et administratives des fréquences (LTAF)? Si oui, comment faire pour l'obtenir?

R14. Une option de recherche de données est disponible sur le site internet du système de gestion du spectre — Données du système de gestion du spectre.

Un outil d'extraction de données se trouve sur cette page et utilise le format de fichier .csv.

Q15. Les numéros de licence demeureront-ils les mêmes que ceux de l'ancien système de gestion du spectre?

R15. Non, toutes les licences existantes ont été migrées dans notre nouveau système et ont un nouveau numéro. Dans certains cas, une nouvelle licence peut regrouper des stations qui fonctionnaient auparavant avec des licences distinctes ayant chacun leur numéro. Le nouveau numéro de licence comporte maintenant un « numéro de version », qui change chaque fois que la licence est modifiée.

Q16. Le nouveau numéro de compte d'une société sera-t-il formé suivant le même modèle qu'avant, soit un numéro attribué selon le bureau de district d'ISDE qui y est associé (52, 53, etc.)?

R16. Non, les nouveaux numéros pour les nouveaux demandeurs ne seront pas associés à un numéro de bureau de district. Avec le nouveau système, vous pouvez utiliser le même numéro de compte pour toutes vos licences radio. Les comptes et numéros de compte créés dans l'ancien système sont transférés dans le nouveau, mais vous pouvez réorganiser ces comptes de la façon qui vous convient le mieux.

Q17. Combien de caractères le champ dans lequel les clients doivent écrire leur numéro de référence identifiant leur station peut-il contenir?

R17. Le champ du numéro de référence de votre demande de licence peut contenir 63 caractères et ce numéro restera associé à la licence délivrée et à toute demande de modification de celle-ci. Le champ de l'emplacement de la station peut inclure 63 caractères, et un nouveau champ permettant d'inscrire le numéro de référence du client pour chaque station peut contenir jusqu'à 255 caractères. Les champs de l'emplacement de la station et du numéro de référence du client figurent sur la licence.

Q18. Y aura-t-il un onglet « aide » ou sera-t-il possible de clavarder avec un représentant du site internet du Système de gestion du spectre d'ISDE?

R18. Non. Veuillez communiquer avec le bureau de district de votre région si vous avez besoin d'aide. Vous trouverez la liste des bureaux de district dans le document CIR-66 — Adresses et numéros de téléphone des bureaux régionaux et des districts.

Q19. Comment faut-il procéder lorsqu'il y a des licences génériques pour une bande de fréquences (par exemple, pour les microphones sans fil)?

R19. Il existe de nombreux types de licences; par conséquent, si vous n'êtes pas certain de la façon de procéder pour soumettre une demande, veuillez communiquer avec le bureau de district d'ISDE de votre région. Vous trouverez la liste des bureaux de district dans le document CIR-66 — Adresses et numéros de téléphone des bureaux régionaux et des districts.

Q20. Le nom et les coordonnées de l'agent qui traite la demande et l'état d'une demande sont-ils communiqués aux demandeurs et, par conséquent, aux clients? R20. Il y a deux éléments à noter pour les demandeurs :
  • Le nom et les coordonnées de la personne qui traite la demande ne sont pas communiqués au demandeur. Toutefois, les demandeurs peuvent voir l'état de leurs demandes dans le site internet du Système de gestion du spectre, à la section « Services de licences de radiocommunications/Afficher mes demandes » (lorsqu'ils ont ouvert une session). Le nom de l'agent à qui la demande a été assignée est affiché dans cette section. Il est possible de communiquer avec l'agent de traitement par l'entremise de votre bureau de district. Pour obtenir la liste des bureaux de district, consultez le document CIR-66 — Adresses et numéros de téléphone des bureaux régionaux et des districts.
  • Des courriels sont générés lorsque certains changements sont apportés à SPECTRAadmin et à Spectraplus par ISDE.

    Auparavant, les utilisateurs du site internet du Système de gestion du spectre ne pouvaient pas voir les changements apportés à l'état de la licence, mais cela est maintenant possible.
Q21. Que se passe-t-il si une licence associée à une station fantôme est annulée; la station fantôme sera-t-elle également annulée?

R21. Si une licence associée à une station fantôme est annulée, la station fantôme n'est plus nécessaire. La station fantôme définit la zone de couverture de la communication sous licence, mais ne constitue pas en soi une station autorisée. Aucune mesure n'est requise de votre part.

Q22. Les demandeurs peuvent-ils apporter des changements (modifications de licence) au champ du numéro de la référence pour leurs stations existantes?

R22. Oui, puisque ce champ figure sur le formulaire de demande lors de la modification de la licence. ISDE ne définit pas ce champ optionnel et ne le tient pas à jour afin que vous puissiez l'utiliser, au besoin, pour mieux identifier vos stations.

Q23. Si un fournisseur a uniquement du matériel de communication de base ou un répéteur, et qu'il loue seulement du matériel radio à son client, le matériel radio en location sera-t-il considéré comme une station fantôme?

R23. Oui, la station sera considérée comme une station fantôme qui définit la zone de couverture autorisée du matériel de communications de base ou du répéteur avec les stations d'abonnés.

Q24. ISDE peut-il repérer les lettres de procuration envoyées précédemment et qui sont encore valides (avec une date d'expiration), ou sont-elles requises pour chaque demande?

R24. Comme dans l'ancien système, une nouvelle lettre de procuration sera requise pour chaque demande. S'il y a une date d'expiration ou si une procuration est valide pour une certaine période, il est possible pour les agents de la garder sous forme électronique et de la joindre à la demande d'un client.

Q25. Comment pourra-t-on vérifier les demandes soumises dans les comptes Web durant « l'arrêt » du système?

R25. Les demandes soumises auront été transférées et traitées dans le nouveau système et elles porteront un nouveau numéro de licence. Pour obtenir de l'information sur les demandes soumises durant « l'arrêt », veuillez vous adresser à votre bureau de district local. Pour connaître la liste des bureaux, consultez la Circulaire d'information sur les radiocommunications CIR-66, Adresses et numéros de téléphone des bureaux régionaux et des districts.

Q26. Les demandeurs et les titulaires de licence pourront-ils comparer les données des licences avant et après les modifications apportées?

R26. La fonction de téléchargement « Extrait des données d'autorisation du SGS » donne accès à de l'information sur les attributions de fréquence actuelles ainsi que sur les anciens numéros de compte et numéros de licence. Les listes techniques et administratives des fréquences (LTAF) désuètes de téléchargement à partir de notre ancien système demeurent accessibles pour vous permettre de comparer l'information entre les données existantes téléchargées et les nouvelles données. Veuillez noter qu'il se peut que votre licence du site internet du Système de gestion du spectre ait été modifiée depuis la migration au nouveau système.

Q27. Dans l'option de recherche de données de la page « Données du système de gestion du spectre » du site internet du Système de gestion du spectre, sera-t-il possible d'enregistrer un modèle de recherche contenant des cases préalablement cochées pour d'autres recherches de données?

R27. Pas pour le moment, mais on continue d'apporter des améliorations au site internet du Système de gestion du spectre.

Q28. Sera-t-il possible de rendre disponibles les résultats de recherches de données effectuées dans le site internet du Système de gestion du spectre dans un format exportable (par exemple XML, CSV, etc.)?

R28. Les formats offerts pour le moment sont les suivants : HTML, PDF et CSV.

Q29. Dans le site internet du Système de gestion du spectre, à quoi sert le champ « Station » lorsqu'on clique sur « Afficher et imprimer une licence (format PDF) » dans l'onglet « Consulter les données de licence » de la section Services de licences de radiocommunications?

R29. Il s'agit d'un champ de texte qui doit contenir l'emplacement de la station indiqué dans la licence. La plupart des licences permettent maintenant les communications entre plusieurs stations.

Q30. Quel est le nombre maximum de résultats de recherche pouvant être obtenus à l'aide des différentes options offertes dans la section « Recherche de données » du site internet du Système de gestion du spectre de la page Données du système de gestion du spectre? Le système affiche parfois un message indiquant qu'il y a trop de résultats.

R30. Le nombre de résultats varie selon les options de recherche, mais le maximum est d'environ 500 résultats. Pour obtenir des données plus complètes, il est maintenant possible d'utiliser la fonction de téléchargement « Extrait des données d'autorisation du SGS ». Nous continuons à améliorer la présentation et le rendement des résultats de recherche, mais les corrections fonctionnelles demeurent notre priorité.

Q31. Si on cherche des données à l'aide de l'option « Par indicatif d'appel ou nom de la station » de la page Données du site internet du Système de gestion du spectre, que faut-il entrer dans le champ « Emplacement de la station »?

R31. Il faut entrer dans ce champ de texte l'emplacement de la station indiqué dans la licence. La plupart des licences permettent maintenant les communications entre plusieurs stations. L'information indique l'endroit où la station est exploitée, soit dans un secteur ou un lieu donné.

Q32. Quelles sont les caractéristiques et les limites du profil Web d'un agent?

R32. Le profil Web d'un agent vous permet d'ajouter le compte d'un client à votre profil Web et il est approuvé par ISDE si une procuration est fournie pour chacun des clients ajoutés à votre profil. Vous serez pleinement autorisé à créer des demandes pour des licences existantes ou nouvelles dans les comptes de clients ajoutés à votre profil Web. Vous devrez toutefois fournir une procuration pour chaque demande soumise afin de permettre à ISDE de traiter les demandes.

Q33. Un agent (fournisseur de services radio) doit-il connaître le secret partagé d'un client d'ISDE pour soumettre une demande en son nom?

R33. Une lettre de procuration est requise pour ajouter un compte client au profil Web d'un agent, mais il n'est pas nécessaire d'avoir le code d'accès du secret partagé du client. La demande et la lettre l'accompagnant doivent être vérifiées et approuvées par ISDE avant l'octroi d'un accès.

Date de modification :