GL-09—Guidelines on External Filtering for Land Mobile Radio Systems

Issue 1
June 2017

Preface

Issue 1 of GL-09, Guidelines on External Filtering for Land Mobile Radio Systems is hereby released.

These technical guidelines describe the changes to Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada's processes used in technical analyses and interference investigations following the adoption of the new Spectrum Management System (SMS).

Issued under the authority of
the Minister of Innovation, Science and Economic Development

MARTIN PROULX
Director General
Engineering, Planning and Standards Branch



1. Introduction and purpose

The analysis of interference on sites in the land mobile service has long been a part of Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada's (ISED or the Department) licensing activities. Recent changes in the Department's spectrum management program have led to changes to ISED's approach to managing land mobile frequencies. As a result, ISED's approach to dealing with the analysis of frequency compatibility during the authorization process and interference resolution for sites in the land mobile service has changed. This guideline is intended to provide applicants and licensees with guidance on how the Department processes land mobile radio licence applications with respect to technical analysis and interference investigations.

1.1 Definitions

Congestion zones

High‑congestion zone (A)
in respect of a regional area set out in column I of an item of Schedule V, the area bounded by the geographical coordinates set out in columns II to X of that item (see Radiocommunication Regulations).
Medium‑congestion zone (B)
in respect of a regional area set out in column I of an item of Schedule VI, the area bounded by the geographical coordinates set out in columns II to XI of that item, but does not include any area that is included in a high-congestion zone (see Radiocommunication Regulations).
Low‑congestion zone (C)
refers to any area that is not a medium‑congestion zone or a high‑congestion zone (see Radiocommunication Regulations).

Frequency bands

Ultra high frequency (UHF)
range refers to the frequency bands between 406.1 and 960 MHz allocated to the land mobile service.
Very high frequency (VHF)
range refers to the frequency bands between 30 and 222 MHz allocated to the land mobile service

Sites

Site
is a distinct location where one or more radio apparatus may be located. Locations that are more than 30 metres apart are considered to be different sites.
Multi‑channel site
is a site where multiple transmitters and receivers are operating at short separation distances and where interference problems (such as intermodulation, transmitter noise, and receiver desensitization) from the simultaneous operation of multiple channels within these short separation distances can occur. For example, a site where only one channel can be selected at a time would not be considered a multi‑channel site.

2. Background

When multiple radio communication systems are operating at short separation distances, external devices offering better protection are often required to avoid interference problems. In this context, ISED evaluates compatible frequencies taking into consideration the frequency response of the proposed and existing radio communication systems. However, this offers no guarantee of compatible operation when these systems are in close vicinity or if they are sharing a common feedline. Sometimes, greater isolation by means of a more selective filtration device‑beyond the inherent selectivity of the receiver used‑is required for ensuring channel compatibility. To minimize the risk of interference in these scenarios, the Department expects that applicants will call upon internal or external technical expertise to determine the best antenna, feedline, and external filter configuration for their radio system, thus ensuring compatibility between all channels on a multi‑channel site. Operators and consulting engineers in the field are in the best position to evaluate solutions for their own installations at these sites in the land mobile service.


3. Multi‑channel sites

When managing the radio spectrum, ISED assigns channels to specific users that will minimize the risk of interference to or from other licensed radio systems. ISED is well positioned to perform this type of electromagnetic compatibility analysis due to its knowledge of the broader radio environment and its use of computer modelling software to select a channel that minimizes interference to and from other licensed radio systems over which a licensee has no direct control. When assigning frequencies for land mobile radio systems, the Department selects the best possible channel available to minimize the potential for intermodulation, transmitter noise and receiver desensitization.

The detailed design, installation and operation of a radio system are the responsibilities of the licensee. This includes ensuring electromagnetic compatibility between systems sharing the same site, a common antenna structure, and/or a shared feed line system. The analysis of compatibility and prevention of interference between radio systems in these situations requires detailed knowledge of the specific installation, equipment, and site configuration and can therefore best be performed by either the operators or consulting engineers. Compatibility issues can be addressed during system design and installation between entities that already share a business relationship.

As such, ISED will no longer regularly review on‑site compatibility evaluations during the licensing process. Licensees are responsible for maintaining full on‑site technical compatibility at all times. As per existing RP-Gen, General Spectrum Policy Principles and Other Information Related to Spectrum Utilization and Radio System Policies any operator proposing changes to a radio system is responsible for accommodating original users. ISED will continue to assess compatibility in the radio frequency (RF) environment with transmitter and/or receivers located at separate sites.

As a consequence, ISED will no longer be requiring site configuration or external filtering information to be provided with land mobile licence applications for a multi‑channel site. ISED may request more detailed information if required to complete a frequency assignment or to complete an interference investigation.


4. Approach to filtering

In the past, the term 'filter' was used to refer to a very particular type of filter, which was an add‑on device that provided additional isolation beyond the inherent selectivity of a land mobile base station or repeater, as compared to the more general concept of 'filtration.' As of February 22, 2016, ISED considers that the term 'filter' be used in the general sense to refer to anything that provides frequency discrimination, whether inherent or external. The term 'external filter' is used to distinguish these add‑on devices from the more general concept of 'filtration.'

ISED no longer collects nor maintains a detailed list of external filter models and characteristics. Rather, where the use of external filters is recommended for the VHF and UHF bands, ISED assumed that the external filters are in place and conducts the technical analysis accordingly (see table 1). If interference is received, the extent that applicants have met or exceeded the required level of additional isolation determines whether protection from interference is offered. ISED reserves the right to require more isolation in the event of interference, caused or received.

4.1 External filtration levels

ISED considers four standard masks of supplemental attenuation: medium and high isolation for each of the VHF and UHF frequency ranges. These masks are based on real‑life external filters, so that the levels of attenuation are achievable, but they are not intended to reflect the specifications of a particular installation or to endorse or require the use of a particular model or brand.

The four standard masks are specified in annexes A and B.

4.2 Levels of external filtration used in technical analysis

In performing electromagnetic compatibility analyses, ISED considers that minimum levels of external filtration are applied to radio systems operating at multi‑channel sites. These levels vary depending on the congestion zone and the number of licensees on the site and are categorized by six cases. The minimum isolation requirement applied to each case is summarized in table 1 below.

If ISED's technical analysis, or real‑life interference caused or received, reveals that additional external filtration is required to promote the efficient use of spectrum, the Department will advise the applicant or licensee that this requirement will be added as a frequency condition on the licence.

Table 1—Isolation requirements for the six cases
Case Case description Level of external filtration
1 Stations on a multi‑channel site in a high‑congestion zone (A) High isolation (e.g. multicoupler)
2 Stations on a multi‑channel site in a medium‑congestion zone (B) High isolation (e.g. multicoupler) if the site includes more than one licensee
3 Stations on a multi‑channel site in a medium‑congestion zone (B) Medium isolation (e.g. bandpass) if the site includes only one licensee
4 Stations on a multi‑channel site outside high (A) and medium (B) congestion zones Medium isolation (e.g. bandpass) if the site includes more than one licensee
5 Stations on a multi‑channel site outside high (A) and medium (B) congestion zones No additional isolation if the site includes only one licensee
6 All other cases No additional isolation

Annex A—Three cavity multicoupler at maximum insertion loss

Figure A1—Three cavity multicoupler at maximum insertion loss for the VHF band

Figure A1—Three cavity multicoupler at maximum insertion loss for the VHF band (the long description is located below the image)
Description of figure A1

Description of figure A1—Three cavity multicoupler at maximum insertion loss for the VHF band

Line Graph: Shows the attenuation provided by a three cavity multicoupler in the VHF band with varying frequency separation. The y-axis measures the attenuation in dB from 0 to −90 dB. The x-axis plots the frequency separation in MHz from −1.2 to 1.2. The line is generated with the values in table A1 below the figure.

Table A1—Three cavity multicoupler at maximum insertion loss for the VHF band
Frequency separation (MHz) 0 ±0.06 ±0.07 ±0.1 ±0.15 ±0.2
Attenuation (dB) −3.2 −5 −7 −15 −25.5 −34
Frequency separation (MHz) ±0.25 ±0.3 ±0.4 ±0.5 ±0.6 ±0.7
Attenuation (dB) −40 −44 −50.5 −56 −62 −66
Frequency separation (MHz) ±0.75 ±0.8 ±0.9 ±1 ±1.2 n/a
Attenuation (dB) −67.5 −69 −72 −75 −80 n/a

Figure A2—Three cavity multicoupler at maximum insertion loss for the UHF band

Figure A2—Three cavity multicoupler at maximum insertion loss for the UHF band (the long description is located below the image)
Description of figure A2

Description of figure A2—Three cavity multicoupler at maximum insertion loss for the UHF band

Line Graph: Shows the attenuation provided by a three cavity multicoupler in the UHF band with varying frequency separation. The y-axis measures the attenuation in dB from 0 to −90 dB. The x-axis plots the frequency separation in MHz from −4 to 4. The line is generated with the values in table A2 below the figure.

Table A2—Three cavity multicoupler at maximum insertion loss for the UHF band
Frequency separation (MHz) 0 ±0.15 ±0.2 ±0.3 ±0.4 ±0.5
Attenuation (dB) −3.2 −4.8 −7.8 −17 −24 −29.5
Frequency separation (MHz) ±0.6 ±0.8 ±1 ±1.5 ±2 ±3
Attenuation (dB) −34 −41 −46 −56 −63 −73
Frequency separation (MHz) ±4 n/a n/a n/a n/a n/a
Attenuation (dB) −80 n/a n/a n/a n/a n/a

Annex B—One cavity bandpass filter with minimum insertion loss

Figure B1—One cavity bandpass filter with a minimum insertion loss for the VHF band

Figure B1—One cavity bandpass filter with a minimum insertion loss for the VHF band (the long description is located below the image)
Description of figure B1

Description of figure B1—One cavity bandpass filter with a minimum insertion loss for the VHF band

Line Graph: Shows the attenuation provided by a band pass filter in the VHF band with varying frequency separation. The y-axis measures the attenuation in dB from 0 to −40 dB. The x-axis plots the frequency separation in MHz from −5 to 5. The line is generated with the values in table B1 below the figure.

Table B1—One cavity bandpass filter with a minimum insertion loss for the VHF band
Frequency separation (MHz) 0 ±0.25 ±0.5 ±0.75 ±1 ±1.5
Attenuation (dB) −1 −9 −13 −16.5 −19 −22
Frequency separation (MHz) ±2 ±2.5 ±5 n/a n/a n/a
Attenuation (dB) −25 −27 −34 n/a n/a n/a

Figure B2—One cavity bandpass filter with a minimum insertion loss for the UHF band

Figure B2—One cavity bandpass filter with a minimum insertion loss for the UHF band (the long description is located below the image)
Description of figure B2

Description of figure B2—One cavity bandpass filter with a minimum insertion loss for the UHF band

Line Graph: Shows the attenuation provided by a band pass filter in the UHF band with varying frequency separation. The y-axis measures the attenuation in dB from 0 to −40 dB. The x-axis plots the frequency separation in MHz from −10 to 10. The line is generated with the values in table B2 below the figure.

Table B2—One cavity bandpass filter with a minimum insertion loss for the UHF band
Frequency separation (MHz) 0 ±0.5 ±1 ±1.5 ±2 ±2.5
Attenuation (dB) −1 −8 −13 −17 −19.5 −22
Frequency separation (MHz) ±3 ±3.5 ±4 ±4.5 ±5 ±5.5
Attenuation (dB) −23.5 −25 −26.2 −27.5 −28.5 −29.5
Frequency separation (MHz) ±6 ±6.5 ±7 ±7.5 ±8 ±8.5
Attenuation (dB) −30.5 −31.5 −32.2 −32.7 −33.2 −33.6
Frequency separation (MHz) ±9 ±9.5 ±10 n/a n/a n/a
Attenuation (dB) −34 −34.5 −34.8 n/a n/a n/a
Date modified:

LD-09—Lignes directrices concernant la filtration externe pour les systèmes radio mobiles terrestres

1re édition
Juin 2017

Préface

Par sa publication, le présent document constitue la 1re édition des LD-09, Lignes directrices concernant la filtration externe pour les systèmes radio mobiles terrestres.

Les présentes lignes directrices techniques décrivent les changements apportés aux processus utilisés par Innovation, Sciences et Développement économique Canada pour effectuer des analyses techniques et des enquêtes sur le brouillage à la suite de l'adoption du nouveau système de gestion du spectre (SGS).

Publication autorisée
par le ministre de l'Innovation, des Sciences et du Développement économique

Directeur général
Direction générale du génie,
de la planification et des normes

MARTIN PROULX


Table des matières


1. Introduction et objectif

L'analyse du brouillage des sites du service mobile terrestre fait depuis longtemps partie des activités de délivrance de licences d'Innovation, Sciences et Développement économique Canada (ISDE ou le Ministère). Des changements récents au programme de gestion du spectre du Ministère ont entraîné des modifications de l'approche d'ISDE en matière de gestion des fréquences pour le service mobile terrestre. L'approche d'ISDE en ce qui concerne l'analyse de la compatibilité des fréquences pendant le processus d'autorisation et la résolution des problèmes de brouillage sur les sites multicanaux du service mobile terrestre a donc changé. Les présentes lignes directrices fournissent aux requérants et titulaires de licence des indications sur la manière dont le Ministère traite les demandes de licence relatives aux radios mobiles terrestres ainsi que les analyses techniques et les enquêtes sur les brouillages qui s'y rattachent.

1.1 Définitions

Zones d'encombrement

Zone d'encombrement intense (A)
À l'égard d'une zone régionale mentionnée à la colonne I de l'annexe V, étendue délimitée par les coordonnées géographiques indiquées aux colonnes II à X (voir le Règlement sur la radiocommunication).
Zone d'encombrement moyen (B)
À l'égard d'une zone régionale mentionnée à la colonne I de l'annexe VI, étendue délimitée par les coordonnées géographiques indiquées aux colonnes II à XI, à l'exclusion de toute partie comprise dans une zone d'encombrement intense (voir le Règlement sur la radiocommunication).
Zone d'encombrement faible (C)
Étendue qui n'est ni une zone d'encombrement moyen ni une zone d'encombrement intense (voir le Règlement sur la radiocommunication).

Bandes de fréquences

Ultra‑haute fréquence (UHF)
veut dire les bandes de fréquences situées entre 406,1 et 960 MHz attribuées au service mobile terrestre.
Très haute fréquence (VHF)
veut dire les bandes de fréquences situées entre 30 et 222 MHz attribuées au service mobile terrestre.

Sites

Site
veut dire un lieu distinct où l'on peut retrouver un ou plusieurs appareils radio. Des lieux séparés par plus de 30 mètres sont définis comme étant des sites différents.
Site multicanal
veut dire un site où l'on retrouve des émetteurs et récepteurs en service et où il peut aussi y avoir des problèmes de brouillage, tels que l'intermodulation, le bruit d'émetteur et la désensibilisation du récepteur, dus à l'exploitation de multiples canaux simultanément sur de courtes distances de séparation. Par exemple, un site où le titulaire de licence peut sélectionner une seule fréquence à la fois ne serait pas considéré comme un site multicanal.

2. Contexte

Lorsque plusieurs systèmes de radiocommunication en exploitation sont séparés par de courtes distances, des dispositifs de filtration externes offrant une meilleure protection sont souvent nécessaires pour prévenir les problèmes de brouillage. Dans ce contexte, ISDE évalue les fréquences compatibles en tenant compte de la réponse en fréquence des systèmes de radiocommunication proposés et existants. Par contre, la compatibilité des fréquences n'est pas garantie si ces systèmes sont à proximité les uns des autres ou s'ils utilisent la même ligne de transmission. Parfois, pour assurer la compatibilité des canaux de radiocommunication, il est nécessaire d'augmenter l'isolation à l'aide d'un dispositif de filtration plus sélectif, au‑delà de la sélectivité inhérente du récepteur utilisé. Pour réduire le risque de brouillage dans de telles situations, le Ministère s'attend à ce que les requérants fassent appel à des experts techniques internes ou externes afin de déterminer quelle configuration d'antenne, de ligne de transmission et de filtre externe convient le mieux à leur système radio afin d'assurer un fonctionnement compatible de l'ensemble des fréquences exploitées sur un site multicanal. Les exploitants et des ingénieurs‑conseils du domaine sont les mieux placés pour examiner les solutions qui s'appliquent à leurs propres installations dans ces sites du service mobile terrestre.


3. Sites multicanaux

Dans le cadre de sa gestion du spectre, ISDE assigne des canaux à des utilisateurs spécifiques qui minimiseront le risque de brouillage vers ou à partir d'autres systèmes radio autorisés. ISDE est bien positionné pour entreprendre ce type d'analyse de compatibilité électromagnétique étant donné sa connaissance de l'environnement radio et son utilisation d'un logiciel de modélisation pour choisir la meilleure fréquence tout en minimisant le brouillage vers ou à partir d'autres systèmes radio autorisés pour lesquels un titulaire de licence n'a pas de contrôle direct. Pendant le processus de délivrance de licences du service mobile terrestre, le Ministère choisit la meilleure fréquence disponible afin de minimiser la possibilité d'intermodulation, de bruit d'émetteur et de désensibilisation du récepteur.

La conception détaillée, l'installation et l'exploitation d'un système radio sont la responsabilité du titulaire de licence. Ceci inclut la responsabilité d'assurer une compatibilité électromagnétique entre systèmes radio partageant un même site, une antenne commune ou un système de ligne d'alimentation. L'analyse de compatibilité électromagnétique et la prévention du brouillage entre systèmes radio dans ces situations requièrent des connaissances détaillées de l'infrastructure, de l'équipement et de la configuration du site; elles peuvent donc être mieux effectuées par les exploitants du site ou des ingénieurs conseils. Les problèmes de compatibilité pourront être résolus durant la conception du système et l'installation, et ce, entre les entités qui ont déjà établi une relation d'affaires.

Pour ces raisons, ISDE ne fera plus d'évaluation régulière de compatibilité sur un site durant le processus de délivrance de licence. Les titulaires sont donc responsables de maintenir l'entière compatibilité sur le site en tout temps. Comme l'exige les PR-Gen, Principes généraux et autres renseignements complémentaires sur l'utilisation du spectre et sur l'exploitation de systèmes de radiocommunications, tout exploitant proposant des changements à un système radio est responsable de satisfaire aux besoins des utilisateurs actuels. ISDE va continuer d'évaluer la compatibilité dans l'environnement des radiofréquences avec les émetteurs ou les récepteurs situés sur des sites distincts.

En conséquence, ISDE ne demandera plus aux requérants de fournir l'information sur la configuration du site ou sur la filtration externe dans les demandes de licence du service mobile terrestre sur un site multicanal. Toutefois, dans certaines situations, ISDE pourrait demander plus d'information détaillée si cette information s'avère nécessaire pour compléter une assignation de fréquence ou une enquête sur un cas de brouillage.


4. Sens du terme « filtre »

Dans le passé, le terme « filtre » indiquait un type de filtre précis, soit un dispositif d'appoint assurant une isolation supérieure à la filtration inhérente d'une station de base mobile terrestre ou d'un répéteur, plutôt qu'un concept général de filtration. À compter du 22 février 2016, ISDE utilise le terme « filtre » dans le sens général pour désigner tout dispositif, inhérent ou d'appoint, assurant la discrimination des fréquences. On utilise le terme « filtre externe » pour distinguer les dispositifs d'appoint du concept général de filtration.

ISDE n'effectue plus la collecte ni la tenue à jour de renseignements détaillés sur les modèles et les caractéristiques des filtres externes. Lorsque l'utilisation de filtres externes est recommandée pour les bandes VHF et UHF, ISDE considère que les filtres externes sont en place et effectue l'analyse technique en conséquence (voir le tableau 1). Si du brouillage est subi, la mesure dans laquelle les requérants ont atteint ou dépassé le niveau requis d'isolation supplémentaire détermine si une protection contre le brouillage est offerte. ISDE se réserve le droit d'exiger une isolation supplémentaire en cas de brouillage causé ou subi.

4.1 Niveaux de filtration externe

ISDE estime qu'il existe quatre masques d'atténuation additionnelle : isolation moyenne et isolation élevée pour chaque gamme de fréquences VHF et UHF. Chacun de ces masques repose sur un filtre réel (ce qui signifie que le niveau d'atténuation est atteignable), mais les masques ne correspondent pas aux spécifications réelles d'une installation particulière et n'exigent pas l'utilisation d'un modèle ou d'une marque en particulier. Les annexes A et B du présent document précisent les exigences minimales pour chacun des quatre masques.

4.2 Niveaux de filtration externe utilisés dans l'analyse technique

Aux fins de l'analyse de compatibilité électromagnétique, ISDE estime que les niveaux minimums de filtration externe sont appliqués aux systèmes radio exploités sur un site multicanal. Ces niveaux varient selon la zone d'encombrement et le nombre de titulaires sur le site, et un niveau correspond à chacun des six cas. Les exigences minimales d'isolation pour chaque cas sont décrites dans le tableau 1 ci‑dessous.

Si l'analyse technique d'ISDE, ou un cas réel de brouillage causé ou reçu, révèle qu'une filtration externe additionnelle s'avère nécessaire pour favoriser l'utilisation efficace du spectre, le Ministère avisera le requérant ou le titulaire que cette exigence sera ajoutée comme condition de fréquence sur la licence.

Tableau 1—Exigences d'isolation s'appliquant aux six cas
Cas Description du cas Niveau de filtration externe
1 Stations sur un site multicanal dans une zone d'encombrement intense (A) Isolation élevée (p. ex., multicoupleur)
2 Stations sur un site multicanal dans une zone d'encombrement moyen (B) Isolation élevée (p.ex., multicoupleur) si le site comporte plus d'un titulaire de licence
3 Stations sur un site multicanal dans une zone d'encombrement moyen (B) Isolation moyenne (p. ex., filtre passe bande) si le site comporte un seul titulaire de licence
4 Stations sur un site multicanal à l'extérieur des zones d'encombrement intense (A) et moyen (B) Isolation moyenne (p. ex., filtre passe bande) si le site comporte plus d'un titulaire de licence
5 Stations sur un site multicanal à l'extérieur des zones d'encombrement intense (A) et moyen (B) Aucune isolation supplémentaire si le site comporte un seul titulaire de licence
6 Autres cas Aucune isolation supplémentaire

Annexe A—Multicoupleur à trois cavités à perte d'insertion maximale

Figure A1—Multicoupleur à trois cavités à perte d'insertion maximale – bande VHF

Figure A1—Multicoupleur à trois cavités à perte d'insertion maximale – bande VHF (la description détaillée se trouve sous l'image)
Description de la figure A1

Description de la figure A1—Multicoupleur à trois cavités à perte d'insertion maximale – bande VHF

Graphique linéaire simple : Présente l'atténuation fournie par un multicoupleur à trois cavités à perte d'insertion maximale dans la bande VHF en fonction de la séparation de fréquence. L'axe des y indique l'atténuation en dB entre 0 et −90. L'axe des x indique la séparation de fréquence en MHz entre −1.2 et 1.2. Le graphique a été généré avec les valeurs du tableau A1 situées en‑dessous de la figure.

Tableau A1—Multicoupleur à trois cavités à perte d'insertion maximale – bande VHF
Séparation de fréquence (MHz) 0 ±0,06 ±0,07 ±0,1 ±0,15 ±0,2
Atténuation (dB) −3,2 −5 −7 −15 −25,5 −34
Séparation de fréquence (MHz) ±0,25 ±0,3 ±0,4 ±0,5 ±0,6 ±0,7
Atténuation (dB) −40 −44 −50,5 −56 −62 −66
Séparation de fréquence (MHz) ±0,75 ±0,8 ±0,9 ±1 ±1,2 s.o.
Atténuation (dB) −67,5 −69 −72 −75 −80 s.o.

Figure A2—Multicoupleur à trois cavités à perte d'insertion maximale – bande UHF

Figure A2—Multicoupleur à trois cavités à perte d'insertion maximale – bande UHF (la description détaillée se trouve sous l'image)
Description de la figure A2

Description de la figure A2—Multicoupleur à trois cavités à perte d'insertion maximale – bande UHF

Graphique linéaire simple : Présente l'atténuation fournie par un multicoupleur à trois cavités à perte d'insertion maximale dans la bande VHF en fonction de la séparation de fréquence. L'axe des y indique l'atténuation en dB entre 0 et −90. L'axe des x indique la séparation de fréquence en MHz entre −4 et 4. Le graphique a été généré avec les valeurs du tableau A2 situées en‑dessous de la figure.

Tableau A2—Multicoupleur à trois cavités à perte d'insertion maximale – bande UHF
Séparation de fréquence (MHz) 0 ±0,15 ±0,2 ±0,3 ±0,4 ±0,5
Atténuation (dB) −3,2 −4,8 −7,8 −17 −24 −29,5
Séparation de fréquence (MHz) ±0,6 ±0,8 ±1 ±1,5 ±2 ±3
Atténuation (dB) −34 −41 −46 −56 −63 −73
Séparation de fréquence (MHz) ±4 s.o. s.o. s.o. s.o. s.o.
Atténuation (dB) −80 s.o. s.o. s.o. s.o. s.o.

Annexe B—Filtre à une cavité bande‑passante à perte d'insertion minimale

Figure B1—Filtre à une cavité bande‑passante à perte d'insertion minimale – bande VHF

Figure B1—Filtre à une cavité bande-passante à perte d'insertion minimale – bande VHF (la description détaillée se trouve sous l'image)
Description de la figure B1

Description de la figure B1—Filtre à une cavité bande‑passante à perte d'insertion minimale – bande VHF

Graphique linéaire simple : Présente l'atténuation fournie par un filtre à bande‑passante à une perte d'insertion de 1 dB dans la bande VHF en fonction de la séparation de fréquence. L'axe des y indique l'atténuation en dB entre 0 et −90. L'axe des x indique la séparation de fréquence en MHz entre −5 et 5. Le graphique a été généré avec les valeurs du tableau B1 situées en‑dessous de la figure.

Tableau B1—Filtre à une cavité bande‑passante à perte d'insertion minimale – bande VHF
Séparation de fréquence (MHz) 0 ±0,25 ±0,5 ±0,75 ±1 ±1,5
Atténuation (dB) −1 −9 −13 −16,5 −19 −22
Séparation de fréquence (MHz) ±2 ±2,5 ±5 s.o. s.o. s.o.
Atténuation (dB) −25 −27 −34 s.o. s.o. s.o.

Figure B2—Filtre à une cavité bande‑passante à perte d'insertion minimale – bande UHF

Figure B2—Filtre à une cavité bande-passante à perte d'insertion minimale – bande UHF (la description détaillée se trouve sous l'image)
Description de la figure B2

Description de la figure B2−Filtre à une cavité bande‑passante à perte d'insertion minimale – bande UHF

Graphique linéaire simple : Présente l'atténuation fournie par un filtre à bande‑passante à une perte d'insertion de 1 dB dans la bande VHF en fonction de la séparation de fréquence. L'axe des y indique l'atténuation en dB entre 0 et -90. L'axe des x indique la séparation de fréquence en MHz entre -10 et 10. Le graphique a été généré avec les valeurs du tableau B2 situées en‑dessous de la figure.

Tableau B2—Filtre à une cavité bande‑passante à perte d'insertion minimale – bande UHF
Séparation de fréquence (MHz) 0 ±0,5 ±1 ±1,5 ±2 ±2,5
Atténuation (dB) −1 −8 −13 −17 −19,5 −22
Séparation de fréquence (MHz) ±3 ±3,5 ±4 ±4,5 ±5 ±5,5
Atténuation (dB) −23,5 −25 −26,2 −27,5 −28,5 −29,5
Séparation de fréquence (MHz) ±6 ±6,5 ±7 ±7,5 ±8 ±8,5
Atténuation (dB) −30,5 −31,5 −32,2 −32,7 −33,2 −33,6
Séparation de fréquence (MHz) ±9 ±9,5 ±10 s.o. s.o. s.o.
Atténuation (dB) −34 −34,5 −34,8 s.o. s.o. s.o.
Date de modification :