Gazette Notice SMSE-011-17

Posted on August 31, 2017
Publication Date in Canada Gazette: September 9, 2017

Notice No. SMSE-011-17 — Consultation on New Requirements for Wireless Device Testing Laboratories

Notice is hereby given that Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada (ISED) is releasing the following document:

The purpose of the Consultation is to seek comments on proposed changes to the conformity assessment process related to wireless equipment subject to certification (Category I equipment).

The document listed above will be available as of the date of the publication of this notice.

Submitting comments

Interested parties are requested to submit their comments electronically (Microsoft Word or Adobe PDF) within 60 days of the date of publication of this notice using the following email address: ic.consultationradiostandards-consultationnormesradio.ic@canada.ca. In addition, respondents are asked to specify question numbers for ease of referencing.

All submissions should cite the Canada Gazette, Part I, the publication date, the title and the notice reference number (SMSE-011-17). Parties should submit their comments no later than 60 days following the date of publication of this document to ensure consideration. Soon after the close of the comment period, all comments received will be posted on ISED's Spectrum Management and Telecommunications Web site at http://www.ic.gc.ca/spectrum.

ISED will also provide interested parties with the opportunity to reply to comments from other parties. Reply comments will be accepted no later than 30 days following the date of publication of comments.

Following the initial comment period, ISED may, at its discretion, request additional information if needed to clarify significant positions or new proposals. In such a case, the reply comment deadline would be extended.

Obtaining copies

Copies of this notice and of the documents referred to herein are available electronically on the Spectrum Management and Telecommunications Web site at www.ic.gc.ca/spectrum.

Official versions of Canada Gazette notices can be viewed at www.gazette.gc.ca/rp-pr/p1/index-eng.html.

August 31, 2017

Martin Proulx
Director General
Engineering, Planning and Standards Branch

Date modified:

Avis de la Gazette SMSE-011-17

Affiché le 31 août 2017
Date de publication dans la Gazette du Canada : le 9 septembre 2017

Avis no SMSE-011-17 — Consultation portant sur les nouvelles exigences en matière de laboratoires d'essai des appareils sans fil

Avis est par la présente donné qu'Innovation, Sciences et Développement économique Canada (ISDE) publie le document suivant :

Cette consultation vise à recueillir des commentaires sur les changements qu'on propose d'apporter au processus d'évaluation de la conformité de l'équipement sans fil devant faire l'objet d'une certification (équipement de catégorie I).

Le document ci-dessus sera disponible dès la publication de cet avis.

Présentation de commentaires

Les parties intéressées sont invitées à envoyer leurs commentaires par voie électronique (Microsoft Word ou Adobe PDF) en écrivant à l'adresse de courriel suivante : ic.consultationradiostandards-consultationnormesradio.ic@canada.ca, dans un délai de 60 jours à compter de la date de publication du présent avis. De plus, nous demandons aux parties intéressées de numéroter leurs questions pour en faciliter la consultation.

Tous les commentaires doivent citer la Gazette du Canada, Partie I, la date de publication, ainsi que le titre et le numéro de référence de l'avis (SMSE-011-17). Pour être pris en considération, tous les commentaires doivent être transmis au plus tard 60 jours suivant la date de publication du document cité. Peu après la clôture de la période de présentation des commentaires, ces derniers seront publiés sur le site Web Gestion du spectre et télécommunications d'ISDE à l'adresse www.ic.gc.ca/spectre.

Le Ministère offrira également aux parties intéressées l'occasion de répondre aux commentaires des autres parties. Ces réponses seront acceptées au plus tard 30 jours suivant la date de publication des commentaires.

À la suite de la période initiale de présentation des commentaires, le Ministère pourra, à sa convenance et au besoin, demander des renseignements supplémentaires pour préciser des opinions importantes ou de nouvelles propositions. Dans ce cas, la date limite de réponse aux commentaires sera reportée.

Obtention de copies

Le présent avis ainsi que les documents cités sont affichés sur le site Web Gestion du spectre et télécommunications à l'adresse suivante : www.ic.gc.ca/spectre.

On peut obtenir la version officielle des avis de la Gazette du Canada à l'adresse suivante : www.gazette.gc.ca/rp-pr/p1/index-fra.html.

Le 31 août 2017

Le directeur général
Direction générale du génie, de la planification et des normes

MARTIN PROULX

Date de modification :