Copyright E-Filing - Online Help

Getting Started

Please read the following information before filing copyright.

Operating System and Browser Compatibility

Review the system requirements and information summary to ensure your system meets the software and browser requirements.

Username and Password

To access the online form, create a username and password by registering with Industry Canada. To retrieve forgotten usernames and/or passwords or to update Industry Canada Registration information, please visit the Industry Canada Registration webpage.

Deposit Account Access

To use the deposit account payment option, you must first contact CIPO's Finance Branch in writing to grant access to your deposit accounts to authorized Industry Canada User(s) in your firm. Please include the name of your firm, deposit account number(s), and the Industry Canada User account number(s).

Send your request to CIPO's Finance Branch by:

Fax: 819-994-0357
Email: cipo.finance.opic@ic.gc.ca
Mail: Place du Portage I
3rd Floor, Room 304 C
Gatineau, Quebec K1A 0C9

Help with Technical Problems

For username, password or server error messages, please contact the Industry Canada Help Desk at 1-800-328-6189 (Canada) or 613-954-5031.

Business hours are from 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. (ET); email: info@ic.gc.ca.

For questions related to CIPO's online forms, please contact CIPO's Client Service Centre. To report a technical problem, please complete the Technical Problem Report form.


Copyright Application Online

In order to file an application for a copyright registration you must first select the type of application you wish to create

  • Application for registration of a Copyright in a work, or
  • Application for registration of a copyright in a Performer's Performance, Sound Recording or communication signal.

Title

Enter the title of the work. The title of the work must identify a single work. If the work is published in a series of books or parts, such as in the case of an encyclopaedia, a single application for the whole work is sufficient. Descriptive matter that does not constitute a part of the title should not be included and this has a maximum of 255 characters.

Categories

Select the category or categories that describe the work. The following information may be helpful in selecting the appropriate category:

  • Literary: Works consisting of text. This includes books, pamphlets, lectures (including an address, speech or sermon), tables and translations. Computer programs are also included in this category.

    Note: Textual works in which a scenic arrangement or acting form is fixed in writing (e.g. a screenplay) fall within the dramatic category.

  • Musical: Means any work of music or musical composition with or without words, including compilations of musical works.
  • Artistic: Includes paintings, drawings, maps, charts, plans, photographs (includes photo-lithograph and any work expressed by any process analogous to photography), engravings (includes etchings, lithographs, woodcuts, prints and other similar works), illustrations, sketches, sculptures (includes a cast or model), works of artistic craftsmanship, architectural works (meaning buildings or structures or any model of a building or structure) and compilations of artistic works.

    Note: Selecting the check box beside the word "photograph" simply allows for the name of a legal entity (that is not an individual) to be entered as the author of the work in the "author" section of the form for photographs created prior to November 7, 2012. Please see the "author" section of the form for more information in this regard. The category of the work will be reflected as "artistic" on the certificate of registration.

  • Dramatic: Includes any piece for recitation, choreographic work or mime, where the scenic arrangement or acting form is fixed in writing or otherwise. It also includes cinematographic works (having dramatic character or not) and compilations of dramatic works. Examples of dramatic works are screenplays, scripts, plays, and motion picture films.

    Note: A compilation is a work resulting from the selection or arrangement of literary, dramatic, musical or artistic works or parts thereof, or a work resulting from the selection or arrangement of data. A compilation containing two or more of the categories of literary, dramatic, musical or artistic works is deemed to be a compilation of the category making up the most substantial part of the compilation.

Publication

Select this if the work has been published. You must enter the date and country of publication.

Publication means making copies of a work available to the public; the construction of an architectural work (building or structure or any model of a building or structure); and the incorporation of an artistic work into an architectural work.

The following do not constitute publication:

  • the distribution of photographs/engravings of sculptures or architectural works;
  • the exhibition in public of an artistic work;
  • the performance of a literary, dramatic, musical or artistic work in public;
  • the communication of a literary, dramatic, musical or artistic work to the public by telecommunication.

Owner

Enter the owner details. The copyright owner is usually the author of the work, the employer of the author, or any individual or other legal entity that has obtained ownership through a transfer of ownership, such as an assignment.You must provide the full mailing address. You can also select same as author should that be the case.

Once all information is entered select add owner to save the owner information. Should there be additional owners enter information and select add additional owners as needed.

Author

Enter the author details. The individual who created the work should be named as author except in the case of a photograph created prior to November 7, 2012, where the author can be an individual or some other legal entity. If the author is deceased you must enter the date of death. Once all information is entered select add author to save the author information. Should there be additional authors enter information and select add additional authors as needed.

Declaration

An application for registration of copyright must contain a declaration that the applicant is the author of the work, the owner of the copyright in the work, an assignee of the copyright, or a person to whom an interest in the copyright has been granted by license. Please note that the registration certificate and any correspondence related to the application will be sent to the person named as the copyright owner, unless an agent has been named in the application. Select all that apply.

Agent

If you have an agent to represent you here is where you name your agent. An agent can either be an individual or a legal entity. If this section is completed, the certificate of registration and any correspondence relating to the application will be sent to the agent rather than the person named as the copyright owner. You must provide the full address. Once all information is entered select save and next to continue.


Title

Enter title of subject-matter

This has a maximum of 255 characters and must relate to the registration of only one performer's performance, sound recording or communication signal.

Subject-matter

Select the subject-matter.

The following information may be helpful in selecting the appropriate type.

  • Performer's performance: Means any of the following when done by a performer:
    • a performance of an artistic, dramatic or musical work, whether or not the work was previously fixed in any material form, and whether or not the work's term of copyright protection has expired;
    • a recitation or reading of a literary work, whether or not the work's term of copyright protection has expired;
    • an improvisation of a dramatic, musical or literary work, whether or not the improvised work is based on a pre-existing work.
  • Sound recording: Means a recording, fixed in any material form, consisting of sounds whether or not a performance of a work, but excludes any soundtrack of a cinematographic work where it accompanies the cinematographic work.
  • Communication signal: Means radio waves transmitted through space without any artificial guide, for reception by the public.

For a performer's performance, enter the date of its first fixation in a sound recording or of its first performance if it is not fixed.

For a sound recording, enter the date of first fixation.

For a communication signal, enter the date of first broadcast.

Owner

Enter the owner details.

An owner can either be an individual or a legal entity. The copyright owner is usually the performer in the case of a performer's performance, the maker in the case of a sound recording (person by whom the arrangements necessary for the first fixation of the sounds are undertaken), the broadcaster who broadcasts the communication signal in the case of a communication signal, or any other person that has obtained ownership through a transfer of ownership such as an assignment. You must provide the full mailing address. You can also select add as author should that be the case.

Once all information is entered select add owner to save the owner information. Should there be additional owners enter information and select add additional owners as needed.

Declaration

An application for registration of a copyright in a performer's performance, sound recording or communication signal must contain a declaration that the applicant is the owner of the copyright in the subject matter, an assignee of the copyright, or a person to whom an interest in the copyright has been granted by license. Select all that apply.

Agent

If you have an agent to represent you here is where you name you agent. An agent can either be an individual or a legal entity. If this section is completed, the certificate of registration and any correspondence relating to the application will be sent to the agent rather than the person named as the copyright owner. You must provide the full address.

Once all information is entered select save and next to continue.


The left side menu bar displays links that will enable users to navigate to the following pages:

File an application: Allows users to file a Copyright application Online.

Work In Progress: This is the work in progress screen. All partially completed or completed but not filed with CIPO application remain here. Any unfiled application can be edited, deleted or sent to cart in order to be submitted to CIPO - completed copyright applications that are ready to be submitted to CIPO can be added to the cart by selecting the Add to Cart button.

Cart: Lets users proceed with payment of Copyright Filings.

History of Payments: Allows users to query and view previous payments of Copyright Filings.

Online Help: Provides users with online assistance.

Problem Report: Allows users to report technical problems.

Logout: Enables users to log out of the application.

Work in Progress

This is the work in progress screen. All partially completed or completed but not filed with CIPO application remain here. Any unfiled application can be edited, deleted or sent to cart in order to be submitted to CIPO - completed copyright applications that are ready to be submitted to CIPO can be added to the cart by selecting the Add to Cart button.

Pay fee

To proceed with payment chose the method of payment by selecting the Pay with credit card button or Pay with Deposit Account button.

  • Pay with credit card:
    1. Enter the Cardholder Name.
    2. Enter the 15/16 Credit Card Number without spaces.
    3. Enter the Expiry Date of the card in the MMYY format as shown on the card.
    4. When all fields are complete, select the Pay With Your Credit Card button. The Payment Processing page will be displayed.
    5. DO NOT select the back button or close the browser. Otherwise, the Transaction Receipt will be lost.
    6. Once the payment has been processed, the Transaction Receipt page will be displayed.
    7. To print a copy of this page for your records, select the Print this Page link at the top right of the page.

    If the transaction returns a Payment Failed message, please refrain from trying again until you verify with your credit card institution. If there are no credit card issues, please contact the Industry Canada Help Desk at 613-954-5031 or 1-800-328-6189 (toll free in Canada) or CIPO's Client Services Centre at 819-997-1936 or 1-866-997-1936 (toll free in Canada).

  • Pay with Deposit Account:
    1. Select the deposit account from the drop-down list. Ensure that the account has sufficient funds.
    2. Select Submit. The Confirm Deposit Account Transaction page will be displayed.
    3. Verify that the details are correct and select Confirm; the Completing Payment Transaction page will be displayed. Do not use the browser's Back button.

The Electronic Payment Confirmation page will confirm the details of the payment and provide an official payment receipt and maintenance confirmation letter(s).

History of Payments Search

The History of Payments Search feature located on the left side menu will allow the user to Search and View the payment receipt(s) and submission review(s).

  1. To view the History of Payments, select the link on the left-hand side of the page to perform a search. The History of Payments Search page will be displayed.
  2. Enter one or more of the following criteria:
    • Registration number;
    • Title;
    • Confirmation Number;
    • Start/End Date range (to a maximum of 120 days).
  3. Select Search.

Note: To see all transactions processed in the last 120 days, select the Search button without entering any search criteria.

The History of Payments Search Results page will be displayed.

  • The results may be sorted by using the grey arrows at the top of each column.
  • By default, the system will display up to 10 rows of information. Use the drop-down list to select the number of items to display per page and select the arrow.
  • Use the Previous and Next buttons to move through the list, or use the page numbers to move to a specific page.

To begin a new search, select Perform a new search.

Logout

Select Logout from the left navigation menu to end your Copyright Filing Online session.

If not logged out properly, the session will remain active for 30 minutes and users will not be able to log into the system until the 30 minutes has expired.

Dépôt électronique de droit d'auteur - Texte de l'aide en ligne

Par où commencer?

Lisez l'information qui suit avant déposer une demande d'enregistrement d'un droit d'auteur.

Compatibilité du système d'exploitation et du navigateur

Passez en revue les exigences de configuration système nécessaires et le sommaire d'information pour vous assurer que votre système répond aux exigences relatives aux logiciels et aux navigateurs.

Nom d'utilisateur et mot de passe

Pour accéder au formulaire en ligne, vous devez créer un nom d'utilisateur et un mot de passe en vous inscrivant auprès d'Industrie Canada. Pour retrouver un nom d'utilisateur ou un mot de passe oublié ou pour mettre à jour l'information de votre compte utilisateur d'Industrie Canada, consultez la page Inscription à Industrie Canada.

Accès aux comptes de dépôt

Afin d'utiliser cette nouvelle option de paiement, vous devez d'abord communiquer par écrit avec la Direction des finances de l'OPIC afin que les utilisateurs autorisés d'Industrie Canada de votre entreprise puissent accéder à vos comptes de dépôt.

Veuillez inclure le nom de votre entreprise, le ou les numéros de vos comptes de dépôt, ainsi que le ou les numéros de vos comptes utilisateurs d'Industrie Canada.

Veuillez envoyer votre demande à la Direction des finances de l'OPIC :

Télécopieur : 819-994-0357
Email: cipo.finance.opic@ic.gc.ca
Poste : Place du Portage I
3e étage, pièce bureau 304 C
Gatineau (Québec) K1A 0C9

Obtenir de l'aide pour résoudre des problèmes

En ce qui a trait aux noms d'utilisateurs, aux mots de passe et aux messages d'erreur du serveur, communiquez avec le Centre de services Web d'Industrie Canada, au 1 800 328 6189 (au Canada) ou au 613-954-5031, de 8 h 30 à 17 h (HE). Vous pouvez également envoyer un courriel à info@ic.gc.ca.

Pour toute question concernant les formulaires en ligne de l'OPIC, consultez la page Contactez-nous.

Pour signaler un problème technique, remplissez le formulaire formulaire Signalement d'un problème technique.


Demande de Droit d'auteur en ligne

Afin de déposer une demande d'enregistrement d'un droit d'auteur vous devez sélectionner le type de demande que vous souhaitez créer.

  • Demande d'enregistrement d'un droit d'auteur sur une oeuvre, ou
  • Demande d'enregistrement d'un droit d'auteur sur une prestation, un enregistrement sonore ou un signal de communication.

Titre

Entrez le titre de l'oeuvre. Le titre ne doit désigner qu'une seule oeuvre. Si l'oeuvre est publiée sous la forme d'une série de livres ou en plusieurs parties, comme dans le cas d'une encyclopédie, une seule demande peut être déposée pour la totalité de l'oeuvre. Les descriptions qui ne font pas partie du titre ne doivent pas être incluses. Ce champ a un maximum de 255 caractères.

Catégories

Sélectionnez la ou les catégorie(s) qui décrivent l'oeuvre. Les lignes qui suivent présentent de l'information qui pourrait vous aider à sélectionner la catégorie appropriée.

  • Littéraire: Cette catégorie désigne les oeuvres formées de texte, notamment les livres, les brochures, les conférences (désigne les allocutions, discours et sermons), les tableaux et les traductions. Les programmes d'ordinateur font également partie de cette catégorie.

    Remarque : Les oeuvres formées de texte qui renferment des arrangements scéniques ou des mises en scène fixées par écrit (p. ex. un scénario) appartiennent à la catégorie des oeuvres dramatiques.

  • Musicale: Cette catégorie désigne les oeuvres ou les compositions musicales, avec ou sans paroles, et toute compilation de celles-ci.
  • Artistique: Sont compris dans cette catégorie les peintures, les dessins, les cartes, les graphiques, les plans, les photographies désigne les photolithographies et toute oeuvre exprimée par un procédé analogue à la photographie), les gravures (désigne les gravures à l'eau-forte, les lithographies, les gravures sur bois, les estampes et les autres oeuvres similaires), les illustrations, les esquisses, les sculptures (désigne les moules ou modèles), les oeuvres artistiques dues à des artisans, les oeuvres architecturales (tout bâtiment ou édifice ou tout modèle ou maquette de bâtiment ou d'édifice) et les compilations d'oeuvres artistiques.

    Remarque : Le fait de cocher oui la case S'agit-il d'une photo permet uniquement d'inscrire le nom d'une personne morale (qui n'est pas une personne physique) comme auteur de l'oeuvre, dans la section Auteur du formulaire pour les photographies créées avant le 7 novembre 2012. Veuillez consulter cette section pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements à ce sujet. Le certificat d'enregistrement indiquera toutefois qu'il s'agit d'une oeuvre de catégorie artistique .

  • Dramatique: Cette catégorie désigne les pièces pouvant être récitées, les oeuvres chorégraphiques ou les pantomimes dont l'arrangement scénique ou la mise en scène est fixée par écrit ou autrement. Cette catégorie comprend aussi les oeuvres cinématographiques (ayant ou non un caractère dramatique), ainsi que les compilations d'oeuvres dramatiques. Les scénarios, les scripts, les pièces de théâtre et les films cinématographiques sont aussi des exemples d'oeuvres dramatiques.

    Remarque : Le terme compilation désigne toute oeuvre résultant du choix ou de l'arrangement de tout ou d'une partie d'oeuvres littéraires, dramatiques, musicales ou artistiques ou de données. Une compilation d'oeuvres de catégories diverses est réputée constituer une compilation de la catégorie représentant la partie la plus importante.

Publication

Identifiez si l'oeuvre a été publiée. Vous devez entrer la date et le pays de publication.

Le terme publication désigne la mise à la disposition du public d'exemplaires d'une oeuvre; de l'édification d'une oeuvre architecturale (bâtiment ou édifice ou tout modèle ou maquette de bâtiment ou d'édifice); ou de l'incorporation d'une oeuvre artistique à une oeuvre architecturale.

Ne constituent pas une publication:

  • la diffusion de photographies et de gravures de sculptures et d'oeuvres architecturales;
  • l'exposition en public d'une oeuvre artistique;
  • la représentation ou l'exécution en public d'une oeuvre littéraire, dramatique, musicale ou artistique;
  • la communication au public, par télécommunication, d'une oeuvre littéraire, dramatique, musicale ou artistique.

Titulaire

Entrez le coordonnées du titulaire. Le titulaire du droit d'auteur est habituellement l'auteur de l'oeuvre, l'employeur de l'auteur ou toute autre personne physique ou personne morale ayant obtenu la propriété du droit d'auteur par transfert de propriété, par exemple, à la suite d'une cession. Vous devez fournir l'adresse postale complète. Vous pouvez également sélectionner Ce titulaire est également un auteur si c'est le cas.

Une fois que tous les renseignements sont entrés, sélectionnez le bouton ajouter un titulaire pour sauvegarder l'information. Pour ajouter d'autres titulaires, sélectionnez le bouton ajouter un titulaire à la fin de la section.

Auteur

Entrez les coordonnées de l'auteur. C'est le particulier qui a créé l'oeuvre qui devrait être désigné comme auteur de celle-ci, sauf dans le cas des photographies créées avant le 7 novembre 2012, pour lesquelles une personne morale peut être nommée. Si l'auteur est décédé vous devez fournir la date du décès. Une fois que tous les renseignements sont entrés, sélectionnez le bouton ajouter un auteur pour sauvegarder l'information. Pour ajouter d'autres titulaires, sélectionnez le bouton ajouter un auteur à la fin de la section.

Déclaration

Toute demande d'enregistrement d'un droit d'auteur doit être accompagnée d'une déclaration précisant que le demandeur est l'auteur de l'oeuvre; le titulaire du droit d'auteur; le cessionnaire du droit d'auteur; ou le titulaire d'une licence accordant un intérêt dans le droit d'auteur. Il convient de noter que le certificat d'enregistrement et toute correspondance relative à la demande seront expédiés à la personne désignée comme titulaire du droit d'auteur, sauf si un mandataire a été inscrit au formulaire. Sélectionnez tout ce qui s'applique.

Mandataire

Si vous avez un mandataire pour vous représenter c'est ici que vous nommez votre mandataire. Un mandataire peut être une personne ou une personne morale. Si vous remplissez cette section, le certificat d'enregistrement et toute correspondance relative à la demande seront expédiés à l'mandataire plutôt qu'à la personne désignée comme titulaire du droit d'auteur. Vous devez fournir l'adresse complète. Une fois que toutes les informations sont inscrites sélectionnez sauvegarder mandataire et suivant pour continuer.


Titre

Inscrire le titre de l'objet.

Comporte un maximum de 255 caractères et doit porter sur l'enregistrement d'une seule prestation ou d'un seul enregistrement sonore ou signal de communication.

Objet

Sélectionnez l'objet

L'information qui suit pourrait vous aider à sélectionner le type d'objet approprié.

  • Prestation : correspond à une des oeuvres suivantes, pourvu qu'elle soit livrée par un artiste-interprète.
    • l'exécution ou la représentation d'une oeuvre artistique, dramatique ou musicale par un artiste-interprète;
    • la récitation ou la lecture d'une oeuvre littéraire par un artiste-interprète;
    • une improvisation dramatique, musicale ou littéraire par un artiste-interprète, inspirée ou non d'une oeuvre préexistante.
  • Enregistrement sonore : Enregistrement constitué de sons provenant ou non de l'exécution d'une oeuvre et fixés sur un support matériel quelconque; est exclue de la présente définition toute bande sonore d'une oeuvre cinématographique lorsqu'elle accompagne celle-ci.
  • Signal de communication : Ondes radioélectriques diffusées dans l'espace sans guide artificiel, aux fins de réception par le public.

Dans le cas de la prestation, précisez la date de la première fixation au moyen d'un enregistrement sonore ou de la première exécution si elle n'est pas fixée.

Dans le cas d'un enregistrement sonore, précisez la date de la première fixation.

Dans le cas d'un signal de communication, précisez la date de l'émission.

Titulaire

Inscrivez les coordonnées du titulaire. Le titulaire peut être une personne ou une personne morale. Le titulaire du droit d'auteur est généralement l'artiste-interprète, dans le cas d'une prestation; le producteur, dans le cas d'un enregistrement sonore (personne responsable des opérations nécessaires à la première fixation des sons); le radiodiffuseur, dans le cas d'un signal de communication; ou toute autre personne ayant obtenu la propriété du droit d'auteur par transfert de propriété, par exemple, à la suite d'une cession. Vous devez fournir l'adresse postale complète.

Une fois que tous les renseignements sont inscrits, sélectionnez le bouton ajouter un titulaire pour sauvegarder l'information. Pour ajouter d'autres titulaires, sélectionnez le bouton ajouter titulaires supplémentaires à la fin de la section.

Déclaration

Toute demande d'enregistrement d'un droit d'auteur sur une prestation, un enregistrement sonore ou un signal de communication doit être accompagnée d'une déclaration précisant que le demandeur est le titulaire ou le cessionnaire de ce droit, ou le titulaire d'une licence accordant un intérêt dans celui-ci. Sélectionnez tout ce qui s'applique.

Mandataire

Si vous avez un mandataire pour vous représenter c'est ici que vous nommez votre mandataire. Un mandataire peut être une personne ou une personne morale. Si vous remplissez cette section, le certificat d'enregistrement et toute correspondance relative à la demande seront expédiés à l'mandataire plutôt qu'à la personne désignée comme titulaire du droit d'auteur. Vous devez fournir l'adresse complète.

Une fois que toutes les informations sont inscrites sélectionnez sauvegarder mandataire et suivant pour continuer.


La barre de menu latéral de gauche présente des liens qui permettent à l'utilisateur de naviguer dans les pages suivantes :

Créer une application: Permet à l'utilisateur d'enregistrer un droit d'auteur en ligne.

Panier : Permet à l'utilisateur d'effectuer le paiement des droits d'auteur validés.

Historique des paiements : Cette fonction permet à l'utilisateur de rechercher et de consulter des transactions antérieures relatives au maintien.

Aide en ligne : Cette fonction permet à l'utilisateur d'obtenir de l'aide en ligne.

Signaler un problème : Cette fonction permet à l'utilisateur de signaler un problème technique.

Fin de session: Permet à l'utilisateur de fermer sa session et de quitter l'application.

Travail en cours

Il s'agit de l'étape travail en cours . Toute demande partiellement complétée ou complétée mais pas encore déposée auprès de l'OPIC demeure dans cette section. Toute demande incomplète peut être modifiée, supprimée ou envoyée dans votre panier afin d'être déposée à l'OPIC.

Les demandes complétées qui sont prêtes à être déposées auprès de l'OPIC peuvent être ajoutées à un panier en sélectionnant le bouton Ajouter au panier.

Procéder au paiement

Vous pouvez procéder au paiement en choisisant parmi le paiement par carte de crédit ou paiement par compte de dépôt:

  • Procéder au paiement par carte de crédit:
    1. Inscrivez le nom du titulaire
    2. Inscrivez les 15 ou 16 chiffres du numéro de la carte de crédit, sans espaces
    3. Inscrivez la date d'expiration selon le format MMAA tel qu'indiqué sur la carte.
    4. Lorsque tous les champs sont complétés, sélectionnez Confirmer. La page indiquant que le paiement est en cours s'affichera.
    5. NE SÉLECTIONNEZ PAS le bouton précédent et ne fermez pas la fenêtre du navigateur (la transaction sera perdue).
    6. Une fois le paiement effectué, le reçu de la transaction s'affichera.
    7. Vous pouvez imprimer une copie pour vos dossiers en sélectionnant le lien Imprimer la page situé dans le coin supérieur droit de cette page.
  • Procéder au paiement par compte de dépôt:
    1. Sélectionnez le compte de dépôt en utilisant la liste déroulante.
    2. Sélectionnez Soumettre. La page Confirmation de la transaction du compte de dépôt s'affichera.
    3. Vérifiez que tous les détails sont exacts et sélectionnez Confirmer , la page Transaction de paiement complétée s'affichera. N'utiliser pas le bouton Précédent de votre navigateur.

La page Confirmation de paiement électronique confirmera les détails du paiement et fournira un reçu de paiement officiel.

Recherche dans l'historique des paiements

La fonction de recherche dans l'historique des paiements qui se trouve dans le menu latéral de gauche, permet à l'utilisateur de rechercher puis de voir des reçus de paiement et des lettres de confirmation.

  1. Pour voir l'historique des paiements, cliquez sur le lien qui se trouve à gauche de l'écran afin de lancer une recherche. La page Recherche dans l'historique des paiements apparaîtra alors à l'écran.
  2. Entrez un ou plusieurs des critères de recherche suivants :
    • le numéro d'enregistrement;
    • le titre;
    • le numéro de confirmation;
    • le numéro de maintien; et/ou
    • la date de début ou de fin de la période visée (plage maximale de 120 jours).
  3. Cliquez sur Rechercher.

Remarque : Pour voir toutes les transactions traitées dans les 120 derniers jours, n'entrez aucun critère de recherche avant de cliquer sur le bouton Rechercher.

La page Résultats de recherche dans l'historique des paiements apparaîtra alors à l'écran.

  • Vous pouvez trier les résultats en utilisant les flèches grises qui se trouvent au haut de chaque colonne.
  • Par défaut, le système affichera jusqu'à 10 lignes de résultats. Utilisez la liste déroulante pour sélectionner le nombre d'articles que vous souhaitez afficher par page, puis cliquez sur le bouton en forme de flèche.
  • Utilisez les boutons Précédent et Suivant pour naviguer dans la liste. Vous pouvez également naviguer dans cette liste en cliquant sur un numéro de page particulier.

Pour lancer une nouvelle recherche, cliquez sur Lancer une nouvelle recherche.

Fin de session

Dans le menu de navigation de gauche, cliquez sur Fin de session pour quitter l'enregistrement de droits d'auteur.

Si vous ne fermez pas correctement votre session, celle-ci demeurera active pendant les 30 minutes qui suivent et vous ne pourrez pas vous connecter au système avant la fin de ce délai de 30 minutes.